14 Reviews for Seven Springs Manor

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+4
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Bridal Suite (10)
Parking (10)
Accommodations (9)
Chairs (9)
Tables (8)
Uncovered Outdoor (7)
Wheelchair Access (7)
Lighting (5)
Indoor (4)
Covered Outdoor (4)
Event Rentals (4)
Dance Floor (4)
Furniture (4)
Scenic Views (3)
Outside Vendors (2)
Lighting/Sound (2)
Tents (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Working with Brittany at Seven Springs was awesome from day one. We decided to rent the property for the weekend for our bridal party to be with us the whole time and it was a great place to spend the perfect reception and rest time before and after the wedding. Her team helped with everything from parking, to setting up yard games, to facilitating working with many vendors- which was particularly helpful for us as we planned our wedding in remote.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Siobhan, 4/14/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Outside Vendors, Chairs, Lighting, Tables
5.0

Seven Springs was the first and only venue we toured and we booked it without thinking twice. Our guests are still raving about what a beautiful setting it was and how much they enjoyed visiting with the sheep during our cocktail hour. The animals certainly make it a memorable event! Brittney, the venue manager, was amazing to work with the entire time and it's clear that she and the owner, Brett, really care about making the experience special for everyone who gets married there. We rented the property for the entire weekend and the rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed. Many of our guests camped and Brittney had a campfire lit for us both nights, complete with everything to make s'mores! Also, we hired Brett's brother, Grant, to call circle and square dances as a couple of our family friends played fiddle tunes during our reception. Grant did an amazing job and so many of our guests told us it was the most fun wedding they'd ever been to! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in the Richmond area.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Allison, 10/7/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
5.0

Seven Springs was my absolute dream venue. It has breathtaking views, sense of intimacy, southern charm and great history. Every guest at our wedding was raving about how awesome it was! The staff was a joy to work with because they are super organized and kind. I wish I could spend every weekend at this incredible venue!

Photo for Seven Springs Manor Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hannah, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Outside Vendors, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

My fiance and I looked at almost 10 venues before falling in love with Seven Springs. Brittney answered all of our questions and made sure our wedding would have every detail that we wanted. The grounds and the venue itself are absolutely stunning. You're able to escape the city but not be too far away from downtown Richmond. We loved that we could have the venue for our entire wedding party for the entire wedding day. The groomsmen had their own place to hang out and get ready and the bridesmaids and moms had the entire bridal suite. My fiance and I also loved that we could spend the night in the honeymoon cottage without needing to leave the venue after the reception. Seven Springs gives you a built in back up plan for any kind of weather. Our wedding ceremony was planned to be outside between the magnolia trees, but because of hurricane Harvey that plan changed quickly. The rain plan was able to be executed and the pavilion was used for the ceremony as well as the reception space. We didn't even miss having an "outdoor wedding" because the pavilion allowed us to have the best of both worlds. Brittney was absolutely fantastic and made everything run so smoothly all weekend long! Our guests are still commenting on our beautiful the venue was and we couldn't agree more!

Photo for Seven Springs Manor Review
Photo for Seven Springs Manor Review
Photo for Seven Springs Manor Review
Photo for Seven Springs Manor Review
Photo for Seven Springs Manor Review
Profile Picture Morgan, 9/2/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Seven Springs is a one-of-a-kind place, and Brittney adds an outstanding personal touch for all events and guests here.
The website only hints at the unique beauty Seven Springs offers. We loved having this venue for our wedding knowing its gorgeousness didn’t need extra decorations, and our bridal party and immediate family had a safe, romantic place to sleep after such a fun night. There is so much space that everyone had plenty of room to hang out and seek their own privacy when ready. For the ceremony, you have great options like outdoors among impressive trees, a charming carriage house which we chose, and a breezy pavilion decorated with pretty bistro lights all over. Hands down, this historic site is entertainment for your guests all on its own, from browsing the eccentric historic décor to playing yard games or taking an evening stroll among many trees and wildflower field.
Brittney especially knows how to handle every situation with a calm collectedness. She is very flexible and offers planning guidance readily, for example, like helping set up and test our Bluetooth speakers. Somehow, she stays behind the scenes not bothering anyone while she executes a million tasks smoothly, which allowed the bridal party to enjoy the celebration. She did so much for us without even being asked. Her intuition and talent are highly professional and experienced. We can’t thank you enough, Brittney, for your email tips, detailed notes and inventories, patience with long walk-throughs and deliveries, and everything else.
The add-on options are well worth it – Brittney and Seven Springs offer delicious customizable lunch and brunch services among other options like bon-fire set-up and more. A treasure well-worth the short drive from Richmond.

Profile Picture Jessica, 7/8/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Seven Springs is a gem. The moment we stepped foot on property we knew this place was special. During the whole planning process we couldn't wait to share it with our family and friends. Brittney, the property manager, was so wonderful to work with. From the initial site visit, to the walk through, to day of the wedding, Brittney was responsive, present, flexible, and an overall delight to work with. The property itself is stunning and well maintained. They also just built a stunning pavilion as a reception location. Not to mention the decor on the inside...stunning! Every where you turn you find something new and special. The property is tucked away and might seem like a hike but once you're there you'll understand. The fact that it's secluded is one of the reasons we chose the property for our wedding. It's you and your guests, and nobody else. How special is that?! You must put Seven Springs at the top of your list!

Profile Picture Emily, 6/3/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite
5.0

Seven Springs is the ultimate wedding venue and Brittney is the ultimate hostess! She is so sweet and easy to work with. She did a wonderful job overseeing everything on site and making sure things were in place for my daughter’s big day! The property is so charming and picturesque beginning with the entrance, which starts with a tree-lined driveway that looks like something out of a movie! There are several buildings within the estate and all are gorgeous and well maintained, making it the perfect place to host a wedding. There are so many nooks and crannies to explore. We hosted the rehearsal dinner in the carriage house and it was so perfect! The bridal suite and tavern are the perfect spots to relax and get ready and they make for lovely photos. You honestly can’t pick a bad ceremony spot because everything is so beautiful. Hosting the reception under the recently added pavilion was amazing. My daughter and son-in-law looked at sites all over Richmond and several in Charlottesville before finding Seven Springs, but in one visit, it became the clear winner. Look no further! Call Brittney and check out Seven Springs you will not be disappointed. The property has so much to offer. Your guests will thank you!

Profile Picture Brandi, 5/20/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Parking
5.0

Seven Springs is a hidden gem. My husband and I looked near and far for a place to have our wedding that met all our expectations. This venue has it ALL. If you're still looking for the right place to get married, stop wasting your time and call Seven Springs now! The grounds are absolutely beautiful both inside and out. It is so quaint and charming, but clean, fresh, and modern at the same time. My guests raved about the property and everyone who has seen photos is blown away. Not only is the property gorgeous, but Brittney, the venue manager, is awesome. She is so helpful and accommodating. From the booking process to making sure we had everything we needed for our rehearsal dinner and on the day of the wedding she was a God send. Thank you Brittney - I cannot say enough about this place!

Profile Picture Nena, 5/20/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
5.0

Our guests were awed by this venue. We chose to stay the entire weekend and at some moment I wished we never had to leave. Our venue manager was gracious at every moment. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable with high quality items. If you love to be amidst nature this is the place for you - natural beauty, animals, flowers. The pavilion is perfect. The set up perfect. The lambs perfect! how many couples get a photo shoot w baby lambs?! Two butterflies flew around the couple during the ceremony (not planned, but perfect!).

Profile Picture lisa, 4/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Seven Springs is beautiful, peaceful and unique. The grounds are versatile and there are so many options for couples. We chose to have a private ceremony under the trees (and the weather couldn't have been better!). Brittney was fantastic to work with and was very accommodating of our elopement. She even arranged for us to meet George, one of Seven Spring's sweet Hog Island Sheep. We can't recommend Seven Springs highly enough.

Profile Picture Kate, 6/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Event Rentals, Parking, Wheelchair Access
4.9

It was wonderful. Brittney was fabulous to work with and very flexible --- something we did not find in other venues.

Profile Picture Holly, 6/11/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Event Rentals, Chairs, Furniture, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Indoor
4.7

The venue and staff are wonderful. Just know that you will need to pick and manage your vendors, which will require a good deal of thinking and time. Lean on the venue for support -- and get a day of planner, at minimum! We were so, so pleased with the intimacy of the venue for our wedding party, which stayed on location for two nights, and how seamlessly the on-site staff coordinated all the key pieces for us. We felt like we had the place to ourselves though they provided plenty of background support (the breakfast, any random logistical needs) providing great hospitality.

Profile Picture User7321662, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

The venue is stunning. There's just no other way to put it.

All night, our guests kept asking how we had found such a magical place. We got lucky! Friends of ours are acquainted with the owner, so they gave us a tip that Seven Springs had recently opened as an event space. We were immediately sold upon stepping foot on to the property for our tour. We chose the weekend package, so not only did our bridal party and some family stay on site Friday-Sunday, we also hosted our rehearsal party in the carriage house, which included a taco truck and karaoke, and we had a small day-after brunch on site as well.

There was just an ease about our wedding day that Seven Springs afforded; we were able to get ready on site in comfortable, gorgeously-designed spaces (the bridal suite in particular, in addition to being beautiful, had everything we needed to get ready), our guests had the freedom to explore yet were steps away from anything they needed, and the transitions between ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception were effortless.

Seven Springs is simply a wedding wonderland.

Because of the size of our wedding (130 guests), the size of the venue, and all of the details that need to be pulled together in such a flexible space (renting bathroom trailers, caterer, rehearsal party, wedding, day-after brunch), I don't know that we could have pulled it off without a wedding planner (just some advice if you're considering this venue).

I do think there are a few kinks that Seven Springs will likely work out with more experience. Namely, I think they missed an opportunity to help us avoid some additional charges that were attributed to cleanup.

Still, Seven Springs is for certain the place you should have your wedding.

Profile Picture User6354701, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Parking, Chairs, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor