Weddings

Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers Reviews

Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers

Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers

Broken Arrow, OK
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 65 Reviews
View more information

65 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 65
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys are awesome, the explained everything you don't know about, and their experience help them give you some perspective on your event. Totally recommend them.

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking your time for this review we so enjoyed meeting and working together with you !!
  • Alexia
    Alexia H. Married on 07/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our ceremony pieces were phenomenal

    I asked for a beautiful floral arch and boy did she deliver. She was so sweet and we connected well. All my pieces were delivered day of with complimentary delivery and extra decorations thrown in. They were absolutely beyond what I expected and my husband’s lapel florals were beautiful. Thanks again Kristie!
  • Olivia
    Olivia F. Married on 11/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers

    I was completely blown away by the flowers that Kristie put together for my wedding. They looked AMAZING!! She worked with me to get my bouquet to look exactly how I wanted and was so flexible and accommodating when it came to centerpieces and decor. The flowers were really important to me and my grandmother and I’m still in awe of how it all looked. Serving hands also made us a beautiful cake. I will be recommending them to everyone!!
  • Tori
    Tori S. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, over the top flowers & service!

    Sheila went over the top with service and flowers were absolutely beautiful. She sent a picture of my bouquet a few days before the wedding, which was very thoughtful. She was amazing, definitely recommend!!

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    Tori, thank you so much for letting us be a part of your special day. I loved working with you guys. And thank you for the pictures you are beautiful.
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional & Outstanding Service!

    Shelia and her staff were amazing! She is honest and very professional. She made sure all of my daughter's wants were met. The floral arrangements and bouquets were beautiful. Her suggestions were spot on! I can't say enough about how wonderful their services were. The bussing staff and bartender were amazing! Our guests are still complimenting the staff on their services. I highly recommend Serving Hands!
  • Victoria R
    Victoria Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sheila is the BEST!!!!!!

    We love Sheila and her team! Sheila is super helpful and brilliant with her work. It was very convenient having her do our bouquets and our catering. The flowers were gorgeous and she even messaged me the day before to make sure I loved my bouquet before the wedding day to make sure it was perfect for me. The bouquets, boutonnières, flower girl headpiece, and mother’s corsages were stunning and perfect colors for the wedding and make my pictures POP with color. The food was delicious. She offered so much variety but we went with the Italian buffet and everyone was very pleased with it and even the staff fixed us a plate so we had a chance to eat during the wedding. The staff was very professional during the event and made sure everyone had plenty to drink (was really hot outside wedding so we made several beverages breaks)

    I recommend Sheila and her team to everyone, especially if you dont want to have a lot of vendors to work with, she’s convenient with her floral abilities, catering, venue, coordinating, Dj, and minister connections!

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Victoria. We so enjoyed working with you both . It was a joy. .what a blessing you are! congratulations!! Sheila
  • P
    Patricia P. Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Service dream come true bouquet

    I want to thank Shiela for my very beautiful bouquet, you did amazing job, I made a good decision to choice you to be part of our wedding. To all the bride out there choose Serving Hand for your florist you never regret. Sheila is amazing very nice woman will help you to make your wedding dream come true.

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    Thank you ! I enjoyed you so much . Your vision was beautiful. I’m so happy you were happy. Thank you for letting us be a part
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best service & quality!

    Phenomenal service and quality! Sheila knows what she is doing and took so much stress off of my plate the day of my wedding considering I was not able to be at my venue when they set everything up. She went so far as to make sure and leave flowers and a picture of how I wanted my cake to look even though she did not do my cake. She goes the extra mile without being asked and I cannot thank her enough! Another huge thing for me was budget. She was able to give me exactly what I wanted within my budget and that was HUGE for me. I’m so thankful I went with Serving Hands and will continue to recommend them to all brides to be that I know!

  • A
    Aubrey Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So thankful for Sheila and her beautiful work! She made the whole process so simple and enjoyable. Sheila is so understanding and reliable - I would recommend Serving Hands to ANYONE.
  • P
    Princess Married on 02/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila is amazing person to work with. Just got married last Sunday and my flowers was perfect. It was everything I envisioned. Three days after the wedding my flowers still looking fresh and I just couldn’t stop looking at them!! Thank you Shiela!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know where to begin. Sheila and her staff was more than helpful they were amazing! She made sure my day was exactly what I wanted and everyone raved about the flowers still weeks later. She was available to me all the time, responded quickly, read my Pinterest and my personality so well! She is the only person I could have trusted to make my day exactly how I dreamt it. It was like she was my Pinterest in a person.
    Seriously though I went to countless wedding shows and surfed hours for a great florist / caterer and she made me feel at ease, every day all the time. I'm struggling to find the correct words to describe the complete satisfaction I had with Serving hands but they are all falling short!

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    Christina,
    Your kind words touched my heart. Thank you. I connected so much with your family. I can't tell you how much I enjoyed every moment we spent together . Blessings to each of you, Sheila
  • D
    Diana Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila did an amazing job on my daughters wedding on August 11, 2017. The bouquets were so beautiful. Sheila was very helpful with all our needs. I would highly recommend Serving Hands for any event.

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    Thank you so much. I enjoyed being a part of your family's special day.
    Blessings
  • K
    Kevin Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let us begin by saying we were married July 1, 2017 at St. Benedicts Catholic Church and we celebrated with a reception at Vesica Pieces Chapel. Included in our package with Vesica Piscis Chapel was the center pieces to be done by Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers. We knew we would also need a florist for the wedding flowers so we decided to meet with Servings Hands and see iF we could build a package that would include wedding flowers and center pieces.

    We meet with Sheila at Serving Hands to discuss what we had in mind for the wedding and reception and everything went very smoothly. Sheila did a wonderful job of meeting our needs and she was very meticulous about taking notes to incorporate every little detail we had discussed. As we were making our selections, Sheila noticed my wife kept stopping on images of pink lily based bouquets. We were planning on going with teal and white to match the rest of our wedding colors but after a little discussion, Sheila convinced us that pink would be a great accent color for the bouquet. She could not have been more correct! When we saw the flowers we were amazed. Everything was perfect and we could not have been more pleased with the outcome. Sheila was even able to work with the florist for St. Benedicts church to make sure the flowers on the alter matched in color.

    Not only were our flowers beautiful (so beautiful in fact, we noticed them in the hotel lobby the next morning HAHA) but our experience with Serving Hands and Sheila was wonderful. We would recommend that anyone looking for a florist who will pay attention to the details and make sure everything is done the right way meet with Sheila and you won’t regret it.

    THANK YOU SERVING HANDS FOR ALL THE BEAUTIFUL FLORAL ARRANGEMENTS!

    Katye and Kevin Kritzmire

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    What kind words. I so appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I so enjoyed you both. I'm thrilled you are pleased
    Blessings
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married June 3, 2017. I hadn't originally planned on using a florist as I wanted to DIY all my floral pieces. I had started experimenting with paper flower bouquets and found paper that matched my dream wedding colors, deep royal blue and bright coral. That said, as our wedding date drew closer, I realized, I wasn't going to have time to make the center pieces as well as the ceremony bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres, so I didn't actually initiate contact with Sheila until March. Thankfully, she very graciously found time to fit me into her busy schedule! When we finally had our first meeting, Sheila was incredibly professional and extremely helpful. Since I had planned to DIY everything, I didn't have any idea about what I would want the ceremony arrangements (bouquets, boutonnieres, etc.) to look like. Sheila helped to guide me through the process of figuring out what type of arrangement would fit best with my wedding party. What's more, she helped me find roses that would match the coral I had chosen (it was almost neon, the color was so bright and was more of a pink-tinged coral)!! Then, for my bridal bouquet, she hand painted some of the flowers to the royal blue I wanted, as the flowers I ended up wanting to use don't naturally come in royal blue. Needless to say, on the day of the wedding, I was absolutely blown away!!! The bridal party bouquets were so beautiful!! They went so well with the bridesmaid dresses I had picked out!!! Also, Sheila had decorated the chapel aisle with silk rose petals and ribbons - it was a dream to walk into the chapel and see it decorated for the first time!! I am so incredibly happy that we ended up deciding to use Serving Hand's floral services!! Amazing final product!! It was well within our floral budget!! 10/10 would recommend. Sheila, thank you again for making our day so special! Your arrangements were gorgeous!

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    Jessica thank you so much. I loved your vision for your flowers. Thank you for letting us be a part
    Blessings
  • April
    April Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila was amazing to work with!! Her ideas are helpful, creative, and useful!

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    April & Ryan ,
    Thank you much for letting me be a small part. Loved working together with you both!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this florist! I wanted an elegant garden look for our wedding, using many greens with just a few flowers for pops of color, and she nailed it perfectly!! I gave her a few photos to show my vision, and she exceeded my expectations! My bouquet was STUNNING!! The bridesmaids bouquets were gorgeous and the groomsmen's boutonnieres were perfect. If you love succulents as much as I do, my husband had some in his boutonnière and it looked awesome! We also got pearl bracelet corsages for our moms and they LOVED them! They were so happy they got to keep the pearls as a keepsake of the day! Not only were the flowers absolutely beautiful, Sheila is such a wonderful person to work with! You can tell she really cares and wants the best for you and for your day to be gorgeous. She is so sweet and incredibly helpful on EVERYTHING! I don't know what I would have done without her help. She helped me with the linen rentals, and our wedding cake (they do catering too!) I am just so blessed to have been able to work with her. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone for their upcoming wedding or any special event!

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    Jennifer.
    Thank you so much for the great review. It was such a blessing to me to meet and that we got to work together. Can't wait to see the pictures !!
  • C
    Carole Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience with Sheila was nothing but 5 star! She treats each one of her clients with such special care and respect. She was so generous and flexible with her time and availability to meet as I was planning a wedding out of state and only had limited weekends when I was in town. She was very quick to reply on e-mail and phone, which again, when planning a wedding out of town is very helpful. Sheila was VERY knowledgeable with flowers and availability of certain types of flowers, so she was able to help me set a vision and get me exactly what I wanted. I showed her a picture, and she matched it to a tea! We used her for our cakes as well, which was so nice to cut down on one more vendor. Her work on the cake was also nothing short of stellar. Again, I showed her a picture and she delivered. She was VERY reasonably priced and just as delicious as other Tulsa standards like Anne's or Merritt's. Sheila is a smaller store, but don't let that stop you from trying her out. I promise after your first consultation you will be in love with how gracious and "un"-stressful she is to work with! Thank you, Sheila, for making my day as beautiful as I dreamed!

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We were so excited when you asked us to be a part of your special day
    Thank you for trusting us !! We so enjoyed you and your family
    We love what we do
    Blessings !!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila was a great florist! She put me at ease with choosing the right flowers and suggesting which flowers go together best. I was grateful for her advice and very surprised at her low prices! I would recommend her to anyone. She will make your venue gorgeous!

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    Thank you Jessica!!
    I enjoyed you so much
    Congratulations on your new journey
  • M
    Mary P. Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were one of the most important details of my wedding so I was nervous. Not only did Sheila make my vision come alive, she was so kind and understanding throughout the entire process. I am overjoyed with my flowers. I look at the pictures and smile so big!! She was a dream to work with and a sweet friend through it all.
  • User2999660 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila was so friendly and helped our daughter choose the perfect flowers. Even though her wedding was almost a year ago we still picture the absolutely beautiful flowers for the wedding. When family and friends see photos of the flowers, especially the bride's bouquet, they say the most positive compliments about them. Sheila helped attach specials items to our daughter's bouquet to make it even more special and personal. We couldn't have been happier about the Florist we chose.

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    Martha,
    Thank you so much! I loved working together with you both.
    Blessings
  • User2613878 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Serving Hands was professional and created beautiful flower arrangements. Sheila was flexible when she had to wait on other vendors to arrive. Our wedding and reception flowers made for a beautiful event.
  • User2598956 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    An amazing company to work with! The flowers and cake were absolutely gorgeous and the always made sure to call periodically to see how everything was going and assure me that everything was taken care of on their end! I highly recommend serving hands for all your wedding needs!!
  • M
    Mindy Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheila and her assistant, Christy, were truly wonderful. They honestly went above and beyond to deliver the flowers and make sure that everything was taken care of. Sheila texted a few times before the wedding to see if i needed anything, which was very thoughtful. Her pricing is very reasonable. I would definitely recommend her!! My bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets were gorgeous! All the centerpieces turned out really well too

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    thank you so much for your kind words. we love what we do and thank you for letting us be a small part of your special day
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Serving Hands as our florist for our wedding (4/23/16), and it was one of the best experiences out of all of my vendors. Sheila was the sweetest, and she was so helpful in achieving the vision I wanted. She even sat with me and went through the countless pictures I brought with me from Pinterest! Not only was she accommodating, the end result at our wedding was more than I could have asked for!!! Everything she did was beautiful, and I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!

    P.S. My picture is her vendor profile picture (my bouquet was AMAZING!)
  • R
    Rachel Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so pleased with Serving Hands! Sheila was very flexible about our meeting times as I work full time (8-5), and she was always able to meet in the evenings. She never pressured me into using her services, which is great when you're shopping around. I thought her prices were very reasonable. I didn't have to lift a finger the day of my wedding, because she did everything! She let me make multiple changes to my order as things came up. Her tablecloths were clean and wrinkle free, her table arrangements were beautiful! My bouquet turned out just like the picture I brought to her! She also saved the day when my caterer unexpectedly had no servers for our wedding. She was able to provide us (very last minute) with two very lovely ladies who did an exceptional job serving our food. They cut the cake, and they packaged and cleaned everything up when we were done! I had so much going that day, and with their help, everything went so smoothly. Cannot say enough good things about all their services!

    Serving Hands Weddings and Flowers's reply:

    Rachel
    Thank you so much for your kind words
    Your were a pleasure !!