SERVE! Catering and Events Reviews

49 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for SERVE! Catering and Events

Recommended by 97%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
49 SERVE! Catering and Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/04/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was wonderful in helping me achieve my vision, especially on a short time frame! She and her staff were extremely friendly and helpful all day long and the food was great! Thank you so much for making my day one I'll never forget!!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren Moniz was my event coordinator for my recent October wedding at the Cooper River Room. I cannot speak highly enough about Lauren as she was not only wonderful in the services she provided for my husband and me but she was also just a joy to get to know, as well. She knows weddings inside and out and, while we did not use her catering services specifically, I feel that the fact that catering is also one of her specialties was an added bonus in that she could visualize the setup and the needs from that standpoint, as well. The thing that I loved most about Lauren was that she cares about her brides and the weddings she works with her WHOLE heart. Yes, she is absolutely gifted at what she does...but what's most important and is most clear is the care and passion she exhibits for the people she works with. This shines through in all that she does and I am so, so very thankful to her. She spent so much time with me before the wedding working through ideas and conceptualizing my vision. The most amazing thing is that she took ALL of those ideas and made them a reality in her implementation of the big day. Stepping into our venue was truly breathtaking because I was able to finally see a long-planned vision come to life. Lastly, our weather forecast was very unpredictable all day and Lauren was AMAZING in being able to work around and be comfortable with things being so up in the air. In the end, the day and the event was perfect and I have so much of that to credit to Lauren. Thank you, Lauren, for helping to make my dream come true and playing such a huge role in what was the best day of my life. Love you!

  • K

    kayleigh · Married on 10/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was so great to work with and the food was fabulous! Our guest raved about it! She was so helpful and so sweet! Her staff was wonderful too! Highly recommend

  • D

    Diane · Married on 04/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren respects your budget and still makes sure you have a fabulous day. I highly recommend hiring her to do your event planning if your venue does not provide it. She made everything look beautiful and let me leave the stress behind to just enjoy. Lauren has great communication with you up to your event and answers all your questions. The food was delicious and everyone had a great time!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Lauren Moniz and her crew! They did an absolutely amazing job -- I would highly recommend them for any event!

  • J

    Judy · Married on 10/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren Moniz was a delightful addition to our team of professionals! Our wedding was magical!

  • P

    Paula · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was a joy to work with! She was our coordinator and planner. One stop shop for all! She helped us do everything! The food was excellent. We had 4 stations at a very reasonable price. The venue and everything gorgeous! We would recommend Lauren and Serve!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall our experience was fantastic. Lauren was amazing to work with, very helpful and on top of things. And she also didn't seem to mind all my questions ans requirements considering I'm a control freak bride. We got along great and her staff is the best!! Food was amazing and we've only heard the same from all of our guests. I truely reccomend Lauren and her team for your wedding day!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren at SERVE Catering was a joy! She was very flexible and easy going right from the start. She gave us several different choices of menu options and we got to choose exactly what we wanted! She helped a lot when it came to deciding about the layout of the reception. Instead of a sit-down-meal, we had specialty stations where people could mingle around and eat while still visiting with others. I highly recommend Lauren and her team- they were really amazing!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started browsing around for a caterer/ planner for my 'long distance' wedding, Lauren literally responded to me in 15 minutes. After one chat with her, it was clear that she understood my vision and it would come to life. She provided a great contact list loaded with DJ's, bands, florists, photographers and even THE BEST hair & makeup artist ever!!
    A hurricane hit SC the day before my wedding- which was outside on the water. By 3 pm the next day, you would have never guessed. Lauren and her crew are pure magic at transforming a plain ole backyard into a bride's fairytale. The menu she developed was just phenomenal.....one of the grandmothers even admitted that Serve!'s shrimp and grits were better than her own ??!!! If you can't already tell, I recommend Lauren Moniz & Serve! Catering for your wedding. The bang you get for your buck is unreal. Lauren is very professional, has a great work ethic and was a pleasure to work with. I wish I could add pictures for y'all to see. She made my wedding truly amazing.

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend SERVE! as a catering service! My husband and I have gotten so many compliments and positive feedback from our guests about how great the food was at our wedding and how wonderful the service was! The entire team was top-notch and very professional and Lauren was so wonderful to work with! She helped us to customize our menu so that reflected our tastes and ideas which is something that both my husband and I greatly appreciate in a caterer!

  • User5379796 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's amazing! Lauren worked so hard to make my day special! She is enthusiastic and loves what she does. I had a nautical themed wedding and she made her displays match my theme. The food was amazing and she was super flexible. Throughout the night she and her crew checked on my husband and I and our families food and drinks the entire night. If our dinks was half empty they would bring another. They catered to our every need. I couldn't have asked for a better night!

  • L

    Lindley · Married on 06/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team were awesome!!! I pretty much dreamed up a menu and she made it happen! She was extremely helpful and coordinated my rentals, as well. She was eager to accommodate all of my wishes! Most importantly, she was cheerful and supportive throughout the whole process!!!

  • S

    Sarah Margaret · Married on 05/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED working with Lauren!! She is so upbeat and cheerful and helped make my whole wedding and the planning a dream come true! She is so easy to work with and communicate with. We talked via email, text, and in person, and I knew I could trust Lauren to do the most amazing job, and she went above and beyond that! My wedding day went absolutely flawless and was an absolutely amazing event! Lauren captured my vision and I felt like I was in a fairytale that entire day. It was so amazing and wonderful! The food was delicious and I heard nothing but raving reviews from all the guests at the wedding! Some of them are still talking about how this was the best shrimp and grits they have ever tasted :) Lauren made planning so easy and helped to make my year of engagement so happy and worry free! I would definitely use Serve! for other events. All of the staff are so friendly and professional and know how to host an amazing party and event! Choosing Lauren and the Serve! team for my wedding was one of the best decisions I ever made! They are like family now, and I can't wait to host another event so I can use them again :)

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/29/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!! The SERVE! Catering team did an amazing job throughout my entire wedding. They were like family and made my wedding day absolutely flawless and AMAZING. Being from out of state I communicated with Lauren via email, text, phone calls and she completely captured my vision even never meeting in person until the day before. The food was beyond amazing and I had compliments from every guest there. I would highly recommend Lauren and her SERVE! Catering team to everyone looking not only for wedding catering, but catering for ANY event!!! She has become "family" to me and my family, someone in Syracuse LOVES Lauren!!!!!!!! You will be nothing but amazed by choosing Serve to catering your event. THANK YOU for making my wedding day flawless and absolutely stress FREE!!!!!!

  • User6445085 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Lauren throughout my wedding process. My wedding turned out beautifully! Her prices are so great compared to others in the area. Lauren, thank you for understanding my vision and bringing it to life!

  • T

    Teri · Married on 11/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The went above and beyond what I had imagined it would be ,it was more beautiful than I dreamed the food was amazing and service was just as amazing . I will call her for other events as well !

  • S

    Sean · Married on 11/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her staff are excellent managers of time and people. She keeps things moving forward at a relaxed yet efficient pace. Her flexibility when a wedding party member ran late was commendable. Highly recommend with no reservations!
    I will use her services in the future. She provided a wonderful spread that was complimented over and over. It was so nice to have it handled so our focus could be elsewhere.

  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren is amazing!!!! She alleviated my stress and made our day perfect.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SERVE Catering did a awesome job on both our wedding and my sons also. I would recommend to anyone.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was extremely helpful and an answer to prayer when it came down to planning an international wedding in less than 4 months. She had the perfect venue, catering AND planning all of which I needed and the wedding was beautiful! Lauren and SERVE were a lifesaver!

  • User5474519 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More food and served for a longer period of time would have been better.

  • User5474623 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Lauren help us organize both our rehearsal dinner and wedding day . She was there from the very beginning to help take some of the pressure off of us. She was not just our caterer! She provided such a unique service that helped ease our minds on the big day. She assisted us in working out many of the details. She helped with colors, rental items, and planning a menu. Not only was the food beyond delicious (yummy mac & cheese :), but we also had fantastic service both nights. Lauren and her team made our big day so super special and it would not have been the same without her. We loved SERVE!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I provide this review not as the bride, but as the mother of the groom. I did not contract for these services or negotiate a price, so I cannot speak to that aspect, but I can speak to the service that I saw and enjoyed.


    Lauren put her ALL into this event! Everything was lovely and expertly displayed. The food was hot, delicious and served well by Lauren's staff. Bar tending services were excellent, as well.

    Lauren also served as wedding coordinator, which was no small task. Our group was a bit unruly and loud, but Lauren was able to get everyone in line, both literally and figuratively as we began the wedding procession.

    All in all, a beautiful wedding--very well done by Lauren Moniz and Serve Catering.

  • J

    Jacqui · Married on 10/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and Serve did an absolutely wonderful job at my wedding! She was so easy to work with and was able to pull all my ideas and everything I wanted into a dream wedding! Lauren is truly a talented woman who will work harder then anyone I have ever met to make sure the outcome and vision is everything you want! I truly had a fairytail wedding and its all because of Lauren! She was able to give me everything I wanted and was easy to work with. Lauren was always available and accessible, responsive and easy to get a hold of. She calmed all my nerves and I truly did not have to worry about a single thing! The food was to die for and I have never received so many compliments about the food from guests as I did for my wedding! I can not wait to use Lauren and Serve again for my next event! She is truly a talented woman and her work and attention to detail took my breath away the night of my wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review