Skip to main content
Weddings

Serge Gree Photography and Videography Reviews

Serge Gree Photography and Videography

Serge Gree Photography and Videography

Union City, NJ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 63 Reviews
View more information

63 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 63
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • D
    Diana Married on 02/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Photos!

    We used Serge for our wedding and engagement photos. We could not be more thrilled with the service, and the work he did. We can't say enough great things about him! I would highly recommend. The photos turned out amazing.
  • F
    Frida Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Serge is simply the best!

    We had so much fun on our engagement shoot with Serge! I was anxious about being in front of the camera but he quickly made us feel comfortable. I wanted our photos to look not posed and natural. We recently received our photos and they are stunning!
  • M
    Meghan_Am Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    Serge was incredibly professional and efficient on our wedding day. I didn't spend any time that day worrying about whether or not I'd be getting the pictures I wanted, I knew he had me covered! We will definitely work with him again for future photos!
  • N
    Nelly Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer in the area!

    Serge took absolutely gorgeous photos for our engagement shoot and our wedding. He truly captured our joy and happiness. Serge is just an amazing person, and an amazing photographer. He is worth every penny.
  • A
    Ann Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    HIGHLY recommend Serge! We hired him for our wedding and it was the absolute best decision we made! He makes the process so easy and takes care of everything. After all, the photos are the only things that last from the wedding day and you can't go wrong with Serge.
  • R
    Rose_B Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We recommend Serge!

    Serge did our wedding and engagement photos. He made us feel very comfortable during our sessions and also came up with great ideas for poses. He was very patient with our wedding party and we couldn’t have hoped for more beautiful pictures from our special day!
  • H
    Henry Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photos, great experience!

    Serge's photos are amazing! We had very high expectations for our wedding photographs, and we were not disappointed. He is quick to respond, takes his job very seriously, and was great to work with on the day of the wedding. I would recommend him to anyone.
  • Maria
    Maria B. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Photos

    Serge took fabulous photos of our church wedding. With so many details to take care of, we really did not have much time to think, never mind discuss what we wanted him to capture on our wedding day. We just got the photos and we are truly thrilled with all of the photos. Serge captured our beautiful day in ways we could only have dreamed. He has a great eye for the important moments and even for some things we didn’t even notice nor thought of. He was very inconspicuous. It didn’t really feel like he was there, though now that I see the photos I realized he did not miss a thing. The quality of the photos is simply outstanding. His service as a photographer was worth every penny. I highly recommend him!
  • E
    Emily D. Married on 02/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful photos from the beautiful day!

    Amazing photography! Serge was everywhere and nowhere all at the same time - you never noticed him but he was always there to get the shot. We are so happy with how the pictures turned out.
  • M
    Manuel Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience.

    Sergee is super talented, and this adds a lot of value in terms of ideas and experience.

    It was very nice that he was part of this moment, since his work was really incredible.

    We highly recommend him 100%

    Thank you for everything again!

    Manuel & Luisa
  • T
    Tess Married on 09/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a great time.

    Talented photographer with great ideas. We had a wonderful day, a truly unique experience. The pictures are magnificent. Thank you Serge, for documenting our special day so beautifully. Nelson & Tess
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Experience

    I shopped around a lot before deciding to go with Serge and I cannot believe how lucky I got! His style was what drew me in as his images are phenomenal, each and every one. The value of the packages offered definitely helped! Photography was one thing I was not going to skimp on, but with the prices were so reasonable, I got to add way more to my catering budget from what I saved! I would recommend Serge Gree Photography highly to anyone!
  • P
    Paula Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five Stars!

    Serge was so wonderful to work with. With all the stress of the day, I didn't have to worry about getting good photos. He is extremely talented and has a wonderful eye. We love all our photos!
  • K
    Kayla T. Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photographer

    Serge is not just a great photographer, but a great person as well. He keeps things fun and is really engaging! GREAT prices and even greater service. I wouldn't ask anyone else to take pictures of my wedding. Thank you, Serge!
  • L
    Lara Married on 02/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Serge Gree Photography and Videography did my photos and video for my wedding. They were very patient and easy to work with. We had two photographers and a third person videoing. They did an excellent job! Highly recommend this company to anyone looking for outstanding work at a great price.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 01/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Serge Gree Photography and Videography is amazing. If only I could give him 10 stars... Serge was creative, he got all of the shots I wanted, was energetic all day and my bridal party and family loved him. Serge takes the time to make sure he is getting the best possible shots - he clearly loves what he does and takes his work seriously. Working with him was one of the best parts of our wedding day, hands down. Pictures came out spectacular and I would recommend Serge to anyone needing a photographer. Thank you for everything!
  • L
    Liz Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married on January 7th and loved working with Serge! He was very professional and made sure that we got all of the pictures we wanted. You could tell that Serge enjoyed his job and did his best to accommodate all requests! We are very happy with our photos.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 12/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVE this company! Serge the owner was incredibly nice to work with. He was extremely helpful and took the time to meet with my husband and I on several occasions to go over all the details of our wedding. He went above and beyond to make us truly happy. He customized the perfect package for us which consisted of both photography and video. We would recommend Serge Gree Photography and Videography to everyone and we are! Thank you!!!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 11/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Serge's videography services for our wedding and the results were amazing. Definitely the quality of the video, the multiple equipment he used all by himself and got to captured the best moments of our wedding. He was flexible and followed all our itinerary as planned. And the packages he offers are accessible and services were top notch. He delivered our wedding video in a timely manner and everyone loved it. We still watch it (we got married a year ago) and I still get tears in my eyes for the excitement to relive our special day. Thank you Serge for this and if you are planning your wedding, don't think twice!
  • L
    Leon Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Serge was extremely easy to work with and very accommodating. He performed his services very professionally and delivered a video that was amazing. He managed to get a lot of awesome footage of everyone and everything, with multiple angles and different points of view, and was nearly invisible the whole time.
    He answered all of our questions, arrived to the venue on time, and had everything set up and ready to go before the guests arrived. This was definitely one vendor we did not have to worry about or babysit throughout the whole event.
    He far surpassed our expectations in every way and we were extremely satisfied with his service and the final product.
  • A
    Alyson Event on: 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Serge was great! We had a client / friend party and his booth added another dimension of fun :-)
  • H
    Haley Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As two people who aren't really big on picture taking, Serge was able to get absolutely fantastic shots! We could not be happier with our wedding photos. They truly reflect us (no weird awkward posing, etc). What really made it was all the great photos of our loved ones. We were pleasantly surprised when we saw all of them. Such great memories captured. And the photo booth was so fun and a huge hit with guests.
  • D
    Dana Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so happy that we chose Serge to capture our wedding day! Serge was very accessible and responsive in the months leading up to the wedding. He was helpful with determining our timeline and went with the flow on the day of our wedding. In the months following our wedding, he managed our expectations about when we would be receiving our video trailer as well as the video with our entire ceremony and reception. We are thrilled with his work and love reliving our wedding day through the videos. If you are looking for a creative professional who is flexible and pleasant to work with, Serge is your guy!
  • M
    Marta Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Serge is simply the best ever! He was so easy to work with and I just love his work! The engagement photos that he took were breathtaking. Serge is truly an artist and his passion for photography pours out of him when he is onsite. I would use him again in a heart beat!
  • User2070282 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I chose Serge because his prices were fabulous compared to many photographers out there, and because looking at his website, the quality of the photos looked gorgeous.I have to say that he was very prompt in answering all my messages, he came to us from NY with no extra charge, he met with us before the wedding day, the value was great, he was there all day with us, which is what I wanted, and overall I think he did a great job.