Skip to main content
Weddings

Serenity Point - Mountain Lake Campground Reviews

Serenity Point - Mountain Lake Campground

Serenity Point - Mountain Lake Campground

Summersville, WV
4.9 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This place was magical

    We had a lot of choices when it comes to picking a wedding venue, but I am so glad we went with Serenity Point. They were always answering my calls, calling me to check on everything. The price was very reasonable too. I was the first girl in my family to have a wedding that was not at her house, and everyone thought the venue was breathtaking. I am lucky I got to have my wedding here and would love to come back to stay in the cabins again.
  • A
    Alison Sent on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a lovely place to get
    married
  • C
    Chrissy Sent on 05/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff and venue were amazing! Devin went above and beyond to accomodate our guest, and always quickly responded to any questions, we had from beginning to end! And even though it rained through our ceremony, Susan and her staff stayed right there with us and transported all of us on golf carts back to shelter! This whole weekend superceeded all of our expectations! We are so happy we chose to have our happily ever after at Serenity Point! Thank you for a great, experience. We will be back!

    Serenity Point - Mountain Lake Campground's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a nice review. It was truly our pleasure to host your wedding you guys were a beautiful couple! My husband and I wish you many happy, healthy, years together!!!!
    Thank you
    Shawn and Susan James
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shyloh Sent on 10/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding at Serenity Point at Mountain Lake Campground this past weekend. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, the cost of renting the point was amazing, and it even came with a cabin to get ready in and stay in after the wedding!!! It had rained the night before, and the staff of the campground went out that morning to sweep the water off of the rocks and blow the leaves out of the area as well! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day or more perfect people to help make sure we had our fairytale wedding. I highly recommend this location to anyone looking to have an outdoor wedding!

    Serenity Point - Mountain Lake Campground's reply:

    Thank you so much but it was truly our pleasure!
    Owner. Susan
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I recently got married at Serenity Point on June 4, 2016. We held our reception at their reception site immediately after. We do not have enough kind words to express how wonderful our experience working with Mountain Lake Campground & Cabins was. They were so kind, professional, and helpful when it came to all the details of our day. In addition to their kindness and hospitality, their wedding site is ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL and is perfect for an intimate, outdoor wedding experience. I brag about our experience with Mountain Lake Campground & Cabins every chance I get, and given another chance, they would be my first pick for our wedding day over and over again.

    Serenity Point - Mountain Lake Campground's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review it was our pleasure hosting you and helping you with your special day!
  • B
    Britney Sent on 02/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were the first couple to be married at Serenity Point (that's us in the picture ??). Before deciding on Serenity Point, we researched and visited a number of beautiful venues around the state, but none of them had absolutely everything we wanted or visioned for our big day. We were feeling pretty discouraged at this point, but then we ran into Susan (the director of the venue and long time friend) and she mentioned that she had a possible ceremony spot that we might like. Soon after, my fiancé and I went to the location, now Serenity Point, and we immediately fell in love. We worked closely with Susan and her husband Shawn over the following 5-6 months to plan out the details of our wedding from site layout to guest accommodations. One wedding day, Susan and Shawn, along with their family and staff, worked so hard to make my life easier and as stress free as possible. From helping with the rehearsal dinner, setting up and decorating the reception area, helping organize, clean-up, and about a million other things that go into wedding day, the Mountain Lake staff were there and taking care of everything! They went above and beyond to give us the wedding of our dreams and that is exactly what we got and SO much more!!! I truly cannot thank them enough for their hard work, patience, and the generosity they showed my family and I. Long story short, if you are looking for a unique venue that captures the natural beauty of wild and wonderful WV and also offers amenities such as on site accommodations (cabins/ campsites), a rehearsal dinner and reception location on site, various activities available to you and your guests, an incredibly helpful staff and much much more, you definitely need to check out Serenity Point at Mountain Lake Campground!

    Serenity Point - Mountain Lake Campground's reply:

    Thank you for your review and we enjoyed making your day memorable!
  • L
    Libby Sent on 02/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mother of the Bride, comes with more responsibility then one might think. So it certainly helps when you have a venue with a staff that goes above and beyond. They were so involved with the planning with ideas, suggestions, and willing to do whatever needed to be done. I'm telling you before you pick your venue check out Serenity Point, you will not be disappointed. The view is amazing, something you will not get anywhere else!
  • K
    Kelsey S. Sent on 08/09/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing for Weddings!

    We had our wedding a Serenity Point and it was absolutely amazing. Devon was super helpful leading up to the event in booking and planning times and the rehearsal. Once we got there, the staff was very helpful in making sure the venue was private so campground visitors couldn’t bother us during the ceremony. Susan was in contact with me all day and was super flexible in getting all the guests and bridal party where they needed to be. She made sure we were on time and even helped me with my gown! The background was beautiful and I can’t wait to see our photos. We did have some surprise audience in their boats on the lake but a friend got some pictures from that angle which was cool! The price was well worth it and we would highly recommend.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 09/11/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a phenomenal location for our ceremony! Susan was super helpful throughout the whole process and 100% there for us on our wedding day. She was also there for our rehearsal last minute when I didn’t even think to coordinate with her (bc I was just a horrible wedding planner) and helped us with the last minute details. The view and the scenery is just beautiful.

    Serenity Point - Mountain Lake Campground's reply:

    Thank you for such a nice review! However the pleasure was all mine! You two were such a great couple to work with. We appreciate you choosing us to share your special day with!!!! We here at Mountain Lake wish you many, many years of happiness and love.
    To the Future,
    Susan James