Serenity Farm Reviews

14 | Oconomowoc, WI
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Serenity Farm

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

49 User photos

Serenity Farm 1
Serenity Farm 2
Serenity Farm 3
Serenity Farm 4
Serenity Farm 5
Serenity Farm 6
Serenity Farm 7
+ 43
Sort by:
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and Paul have hosted Tall Pines Conservancy's fundraising event, Ride to the Barns for the past 5 years as well as a number of other events. Their farm is the favorite rest stop of a majority of our cyclists! They bend over backwards to accommodate us, and making every rider's experience very special from their personal greetings to the amazing ambience and uniqueness of their farm. I highly recommend them, they will provide a truly unique and memorable experience for you.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
    Serenity Farm 8
    Serenity Farm 9
  • M

    michaela · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is truly a one of a kind setting. the gardens & art work are magical. We've had 3 client events here and our clients rave about how much fun they have walking the grounds, having lunch in the beautiful barn and getting family photos taken. We have a photographer that takes photos at these events and she also is amazed at the beauty. Paul and Laura have done a wonderful job creating a bit of Serenity in the Lake Country area. Michaela & Yvonne, Realty Executives

    Sent on 11/30/2017
    Serenity Farm 10
    Serenity Farm 11
    Serenity Farm 12
    Serenity Farm 13
    Serenity Farm 14
    Serenity Farm 15
    Serenity Farm 16
    Serenity Farm 17
  • D

    Diane · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our September ‘17 wedding far exceeded our expectations of pure perfection. Owners, Paul and Laura Phelps helped us with every single detail from the very start to finish. Magical trees, gardens, sculptures and more fill the farm with a serene romantic element that we just couldn’t replicate anywhere else. The property is well nurtured and maintained. As you enter the bar you’ll find stunning stained glass windows and chandeliers made by Paul Phelps. Whimsical tree branches hang from the ceiling dressed with soft romantic lights. The atmospher couldn’t be any more romantic! We would recommend Serenity Farm to anyone looking to have as magical and as romantic of a wedding as we had! It is a place you’ll truly keep in your heart forever.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
    Serenity Farm 18
    Serenity Farm 19
    Serenity Farm 20
    Serenity Farm 21
    Serenity Farm 22
    Serenity Farm 23
    Serenity Farm 24
    Serenity Farm 25
    Serenity Farm 26
    Serenity Farm 27
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our 50th anniversary party at Serenity Farm. We had a wonderful evening and can't say enough good things about our experience!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • C

    Clarinda · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenity Farm is one of the most beautiful settings you'll ever find for an event. From the flower gardens, to the art and sculptures, to the gorgeous restored barn, there are surprises to see and experience at every turn. The owners could not be more kind and gracious. Any event held here will definitely be memorable.

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenity Farm is a uniquely beautiful property that I was lucky enough to visit for my surprise baby shower. Unlike the typical, stagnant venues you're used to, Serenity is equal parts working farm (goats, sheep, pigs, and all), sculpture gardens, and home to the owners (who happen to be two of the most friendly and sincere people you could ever meet, Paul and Laura.) Even though the farm is filled with all the rustic charm you would expect, the buildings, gardens, and animals are so beautifully maintained by Paul, who is also an artist and displays his amazing work throughout the property, and Laura that it's the perfect setting for both formal and informal events. I couldn't have been any happier with my experience or any more grateful to Serenity Farm for making my baby shower an experience I will cherish forever.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • J

    J · event on 07/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have taken students on numerous field trips to Serenity Farm. It is an absolutely beautiful and unique place and Paul and Laura, the hosts, are just fabulous! It would be a great location for an event!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenity farm is magical place. My husband and I got married there in September 2016 and have been back to visit multiple times since. Paul and Laura are so easy to work with and are so incredibly kind. Their passion and love is palpable at Serenity, their attention to detail and creativity are around every corner. If you are looking to have a unique, magical and unforgettable wedding, Serenity farm is for you.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
    Serenity Farm 28
    Serenity Farm 29
    Serenity Farm 30
    Serenity Farm 31
  • P

    Pam · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with the owners of Serenity Farm could not have been better. They were so helpful, flexible, efficient and welcoming— and the farm is one of the most beautiful places we have ever been! Serenity Farm made our wedding so perfect and our guests are still raving about it a year and a half later. Thanks!

    Sent on 02/03/2018
    Serenity Farm 32
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter had her wedding at Serenity Farm. It was simply the best experience from start to finish. Paul and Laura were so kind and accommodating. They had good suggestions for rentals and how the barn could be laid out. And Serenity Farm is beautiful. The gardens are gorgeous. The grounds have wonderful, quirky art work scattered throughout. We loved the other out buildings and Chagall, the goat. The barn itself is unique with its stained glass windows and the lighting. Paul and Laura have put a lot of love into their farm and it shows in all the little touches. They are wonderful people and we felt honored that they shared this special place with all of us.

    Sent on 11/24/2017
    Serenity Farm 33
    Serenity Farm 34
    Serenity Farm 35
    Serenity Farm 36
    Serenity Farm 37
    Serenity Farm 38
    Serenity Farm 39
    Serenity Farm 40
    Serenity Farm 41
    Serenity Farm 42
  • P

    Pam · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenity Farm is a beautiful and peaceful setting for any special occasion. Paul and Laura are so accommodating and easy to work with for your special event. We would recommended this unique farm to everyone.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 11/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and Paul are professionals in customer service. They both took great care and time to ensure our event exceeded our expectations right down to every single detail. The venue itself is one of beauty and elegance and provided a unique experience for our event. I would highly recommend Serenity Farm and I look forward to working with them again in the future.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • Adam

    Adam · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is hard to find words that describe how pleasant it was to work with the wonderful owners of Serenity Farms, Paul and Laura. These two are more than property owners, they are two of the most sincere people we have ever met that truly have a interest in making your dream wedding a reality.
    They are so accommodating and willing to work with all of your ideas. Throughout planing for a wedding, ideas often change, and Paul and Laura take them in stride and do not get frustrated with changes. They are also open to the vendors that are allowed; there are no crazy lists of two caters you can pick from, or no red wine rules. The lists are endless and as long your request, idea, vendor is within reason, there will be no problems.
    Serenity Farms is a beautiful sprawling active farm, with live animals that are very friendly are cared for with lots of love, endless gardens with a huge variety veggies and flowers, and unique beautiful pieces of art. Most of the artistic pieces are made of re purposed materials that may have gone to fill a landfill, but instead they were used to create the professionally made tasteful and beautiful pieces of art that you will never see anywhere else. The art truly adds to the atmosphere on the Farm. In addition all of the hand made art, there are also salvaged pieces of buildings that are placed strategically throughout the property.
    You can see the love put into the property. Paul is a craftsman and created both beautiful hand made stained glass windows in the main barn. Both Paul and Laura meticulously care for each and every plant in each of their expansive gardens. Paul and Laura both care for all of the animals that live at the farm as if they are their own domestic house animals, though they do not live in the home.
    Serenity Farm works hard to created an amazing atmosphere for a true rustic farm wedding with the modern amenities without having to work with a large corporate company and create a one of a kind wedding!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
    Serenity Farm 43
    Serenity Farm 44
    Serenity Farm 45
    Serenity Farm 46
    Serenity Farm 47
    Serenity Farm 48
    Serenity Farm 49
    Serenity Farm 50
    Serenity Farm 51
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/18/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Loved working with Paul & Laura. They are truly the kindest people; the type of people that are a joy to be around on your wedding day. Their farm and barn are very unique - our guests are still talking about it.

    A few tips:
    - you will have to provide transportation for your guests, as parking at the farm is limited
    - rent fans!!
    - take photos outside during sun set

    Sent on 03/20/2018
    Serenity Farm 52
    Serenity Farm 53
    Serenity Farm 54
    Serenity Farm 55
    Serenity Farm 56

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review