Serenade Of Souls Reviews

31 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Serenade Of Souls

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

31
Order by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Party Wedding Band for All Ages

    Serenade of Souls was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. They had my guests dancing all through the night, even between courses during our sit-down dinner...they were THAT good! The musicians are talented, the set list was on point, and the vibe was perfect. Our guests were ages 8-75 yrs (avg. 40 yrs.) and the mix of genres had something for everyone. Countless guests came up to me saying how much fun the band was and wanted to know how I found them. Thank you Serenade of Souls!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenade of Souls is an amazing band!!! They have a great variety of songs that they can play, and they all sound amazing. The recorded songs on their website are very true to how they sound in person. Once the band kicked off everyone was out of there seats and on the dance floor for the entire night. I cannot say enough good things about this group!!!! Worth every penny!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Serenade of Souls performed for our daughter's wedding at the Powell Crosley Estate on April 11, 2015.
    The sound system was just amazing along with their in- sync stage lighting system. My husband and I listened to their
    live promo video on You Tube and decided right away they were the band for our daughter's wedding. They were extremely professional and played
    exactly what we chose on their extensive song list. The dance floor was full all night long. We highly recommend Serenade of Souls!!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • User4555012 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenade of Souls made our daughter and son-in-law's wedding a joyful, fun-filled, over the top event. The quality of the musicians was excellent. Their range of music was broad and varied. Everyone, from age six to ninety, was up and dancing the entire night. The music was energizing but not too intrusive. The sound system was state-of-the-art which made it enjoyable for all. Chris was a pleasure to work with. He contributed to making the wedding a tremendous success in a major way. Serenade of Souls truly exceeded our expectations. We were thrilled and highly recommend them for any major event.

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks, Chris for the great music and lighting for the wedding reception. We couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • D

    Donna · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenade of Souls over exceeded our expectations. We wanted a phenomenal band that could play a variety of music, and they delivered. They kept the reception moving smoothly from the introduction of the bride and groom to lovely dinner music to the dance portion of the evening. Everyone danced and raved about the band. Their sound system, lighting, vocals were a ten, along with their professionalism. Janine, who was our contact person, was extremely eager to please and make the event a once in a lifetime experience. I have to say, it really was. Loved them.

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • M

    Molly · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this band and so did our guests. They learned our song since it wasn't on their list and they did a great job! Great voices, great musicians... kept the crowd going all night! We were sad when it was over!

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenade of souls was an absolute highlight of our wedding. We booked them about 4 months in advance. From there, they took the initiative to make sure our wedding music was the best. We went through and chose the songs we wanted. There was no pressure to just of the sets they wanted. Their level of professionalism was unmatched. We were in constant contact all throughout the months leading up to the wedding. They learned our first dance. Honestly, sang it better than Big and Rich.

    Our goal was to keep everyone on the dance floor all night. They did that! Their voices, music, and their level of enthusiasm left everyone's asking for more! Now I wish we had them singing all night. Myself and out friends have been to many weddings over the years. Everyone said this was the best band yet! If you are lucky enough to book Serenade of Souls, it will be worth every penny.

    Ryan and Meghan Sladek

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • User3841549 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenade of Souls provided an amazing experience. Our wedding was delayed by a 1/2 hour and the band was nice enough to stay that extra half hour, free of charge. The covers they preformed sounded JUST like the original artist (sometimes better). All of our guests couldn't stop talking about how great the band was. Would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • User3709900 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenade of Souls played for our Daughter's wedding 11/16/13 and they were fabulous!!! We give them a 10!!! Their promo on You Tube was terrific but their live performance was even better! Their sound system and speakers delivered superior sound equivilent to a recording studio. Our band planner was extremely organized, accomodating and a delight to work with. She helped us customize the music selections to the crowd from an 8 page playlist. They are amazingly talented musicians who can play from all genres and are sure to delight your guests. We were overwhelmed by all the compliments from our guests.
    We purchased 2 options: a vocalist for the cocktail hour and their custom "white" stage display...both were terrific. The white set was beautiful and the color changing show added an energy that was cantagious on the dance floor.
    We highly recommend Serenade of Souls for your wedding or event. They are sure to make your event a success!!!

    Sincerely,
    Carlee and Chip Noecker

    Sent on 12/01/2013
  • J

    Joan · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not say enough positve about Serenade of Souls. I (mother of the bride) did not hire a wedding planner and i was concerned if the timeline would run smoothly at the ceremony. With the help of Janine (the band planner) everything ran perfectly. Not one gliche. We worked very closely the 30 days before the ceremony choosing songs, choosing times for toasts, special songs for bride and groom, father/ daughter, mother/ son etc etc. We had the band handle the actual ceremony with instrumental guitar, which was beautiful. We also had one instrument and Janine sing during the cocktail hour which again was fabulous, and then the party began. They had everything planned perfectly without one hesitation. We had an added saxophone player who was AWESOME! The wide range of music played was enjoyed by ALL age groups. The dance floor was full the entire evening! The sound system was great.... just loud enough to enjoy but we could all still talk. Our guests loved them and the next day at the brunch Serenade of Souls was the buzz of the brunch. The you tube is a good example of the group but be prepared to be WOWED with your choice. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • J

    Jack · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was absolutely fantastic. They played our ceremony, cocktail hour and wedding reception and handled everything very professionally and with very little stress. The performance for the reception with the full band really stood out - they played everything from Elvis to Calvin Harris and the dancefloor was literally packed all night. Music is so important at a wedding and they helped contribute to an amazing day for us. They exceeded expectations and I would highly recommend Serenade of Souls.

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was awesome, and the band was a huge reason for that. I was a little concerned that people wouldnt dance, but the dance floor was packed all night. They played any and all songs that I wanted, either live or dj if they didn't know the song. Also, their professionalism cannot be overstated. Janine and I touched base regularly to make sure that everything was in order. Because of this, we were always on the same page. I would highly recommend this band.

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married June 15, 2013 and from the start of the planning process they were amazing and definatly made our wedding really reflect who we are as well as made it so much FUN! Everyone at the wedding loved their performance and still talk about it to this day. I would reccomend them to anyone, I loved that they were part of our special day and only have the best memories of dancing the night away!

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the band! They kept up the energy the entire night - our guests are still raving about them. Janine (band liaison) is SO wonderful to work with. She met us various times before the wedding to make sure all the details were in place. They are true professionals and team players. Couldn't have picked a better band for our special day!

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a band! With the combination of incredible musical talent from their amazing vocalists to the use of instruments! Their range of music and how well they played each song! They created a fun and upbeat atmosphere throughout our wedding. Guests are still coming up to us saying how much they loved the band! Behind the scenes in preparation for the event - Janine was all over customizing the night to fit our needs and making the schedule flow seamlessly! By far the best band we have ever seen - love them!

    Sent on 06/09/2013
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They where wonderful, our guest said best wedding band they have ever heard.band was on time, dresses for occasion. Helped with music choices. Left club stage clean, club staff very impressed. We would have serenade of soul again in a minute. Thanks
    All of you, you are great. The band can make a wedding and you sure did. Marcia mother of the bride!!!

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Band!!! As the groom, the band and the bar were my only responsibilities. I received a number of recommendations from my network and did a tremendous amount of research online. In the end, I ignored all of my referrals and we booked Serenade of Souls purely from a youtube video and their website. As you can imagine this made my bride and mother in law to be a little nervous (to say the least) initially. I've been to countless weddings and social functions and I was confident this band was what we were looking for.........and they did not disappoint! I cannot tell you how pleased we were and how many compliments we received after the wedding regarding the band. I don't know if my bride ever left the dance floor! You cannot go wrong with Serenade of Souls. I would also note spend a bit extra and get the stage and lighting!!! Makes a huge difference and is a great value for the price. -Michael Levin, Tampa

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenade of Souls played at our All in For ALS Casino Night and were amazing! We reviewed their playlist and they had something for everyone at the event. They were great to work with, professional, on time and incredibly nice. The band plays all genres and very well! The dance floor was packed, even though it was a casino night! Can't say enough good about them! great stage, great sounds!
    Julie

    Sent on 05/23/2013
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was great! I usually don't like bands because I am in my 20's and normally a lot of bands are really cheesy and they don't have good vocal range. This band is the complete opposite of any preconceived notions of your run of the mill band. They are amazing. They can sing all different genres of music and not sound like they are just up there singing karaoke. Their lighting and display is top notch. The sound quality was perfect. They were very flexible with my song choices and had great suggestions. Everyone at my wedding was dancing all night! I would not look any further. This band is THE best.

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • C

    Carlyn · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janine and the Band made our wedding the BEST PARTY EVER. Not only are they incredibly easy to work with but they have an amazing sound, variety and stage presence that will keep guests out on the floor the whole night!! I can't even tell you how many people are still talking about what an incredible band they are- the best they have ever heard and we are from all over the US and abroad!

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • D

    Dixie · event on: 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just a quick word of kudos for Chris and Jeanine and the band - they were just great...we had so many compliments on the band. Even with a short technical issue the show they delivered was wonderful :)
    We had a few special requests and they were completely accommodating - nothing but good things!

    Sent on 01/30/2013
  • User3897151 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band, in person, was even better than the video! I didn't think it was possible! Serenade of Souls blew me away. I have received numerous wonderful comments about my wedding and the band. Serenade of Souls will not steer you wrong! The manager was easy to work with, the MC kept everyone dancing and the sound and lighting were awesome. Everyone loved the band. They were so entertaining and lively! The singers were right on key and they even learned a couple of new songs for us.

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenade of Souls exceeded my expectations. We chose their band after watching their performance on YouTube, and since that first email was sent it was a wonderfully smooth process. Phone calls and emails were responded to immediately, all questions were answered promptly and carefully, and updates were provided throughout the year. The paperwork was clear and organized, the vendors were more than professional, and the preparation to the wedding went off without a glitch. We had no worry, no concern, no thought of music, as everything was taken care of selectively and carefully behind the scenes. We danced all night and loved every moment of their performance. It was truly magical.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serenade of Souls performed at our wedding reception on 9/2/2012. Their keyboard players also performed at the cocktail hour beforehand. The entire evening was extremely well done and we couldn't have been more pleased. The song choices were great and they really kept the night moving and on schedule. They also kept it mellow when needed and got it moving after dinner. My favorite part of their performance is that they didn't make the night about them, they made it about us and the guests. I've been to so many weddings that make you feel like you're at a concert for the band or DJ. Serenade of Souls kept it very professional and we appreciated that very much. The talent in the band is also amazing, the guitars, the keyboard, the singing, everything was top notch.

    Sent on 04/04/2013