Sepia Chapel Reviews

115 | Green Bay, WI
See photos, pricing and details

115 Reviews for Sepia Chapel

Recommended by 98%

115
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

14 User photos

Sepia Chapel 1
Sepia Chapel 2
Sepia Chapel 3
Sepia Chapel 4
Sepia Chapel 5
Sepia Chapel 6
Sepia Chapel 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Sepia Chapel

    What a lovely place to have a ceremony. I cannot say enough good things about Sepia Chapel, for real. I mean, you get married while standing on top of water—come on, that’s cool.

    I mostly emailed with Barry, one of the owners. He was great with keeping us updated and on track, as well as answering any questions I had.

    The chapel itself is amazing and beautiful and everything you could ever hope for in a ceremony location. Seriously—you won’t be disappointed. I’ve been to a few weddings there now and it’s always pretty and well done, even with minimal added decor.

    We worked with Hanna for our rehearsal and our day-of coordinating. She was seriously amazing and worked with us and made sure everything went smoothly and flawlessly. She even went out of her way and showed up at the chapel early so my dad could drop off my wedding dress. She also fixed my train and coordinated the timings of walking out along with our music just perfectly. She’s a complete sweetheart and I’m so grateful for her.

    A++++++ Sepia Chapel. HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
    Sepia Chapel 8
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sepia Chapel will capture your dream wedding

    I am completely blown away with the professionalism, value, and amount of care Sepia Chapel, Barry and all the professionals involved who made our day unique to us. I never thought our day could have been so perfect, but it really was. That is all thanks and credit given to Sepia Chapel staff and owner, Barry.

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Saari · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classic with a Modern Twist

    The Sepia Chapel was so easy to work with and allowed us to make our day exactly what we wanted. When we got married around Christmas, they had already decorated so much that we didn’t take any time to decorate ourselves, it was breathtakingly beautiful that day. Our families are old fashioned and we were looking for a place where we could tie in the taste of our parents as well as our vision. We’re so happy we chose the Sepia Chapel for our ceremony.

    Sent on 01/24/2019

    Sepia Chapel's reply:

    Elizabeth, We're so glad chose Sepia for your ceremony and are happy it was able to meet the wants of your families, while allowing you to live your wedding vision. We wish you all the best!!
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naturally beautiful venue, incredibly hardworking and friendly staff, Sepia is THE place to have your wedding!

    Where to even begin. Barry and his team were THE BEST thing we could have ever done to help our wedding dreams come true. From start to finish he helped guide us with suggestions when we asked/needed, he was able to help us plan the PERFECT day. We had a lot of 'weird' things we did at the wedding including having a donut wall instead of cake, planted a tree for our unity ceremony, we had a pizza buffet instead of a sit down meal, etc. Barry accommodated all of our crazy ideas and helped make them work together seamlessly. He was a huge help especially the night before and the day of. We were running around like headless chickens and he and his angel of a wedding coordinator Heidi were able to reign in the crazy and get us where we needed to be. They were responsive to emails when we had questions, and the day of they helped keep us in the loop when things inevitably didn't go quite as planned (Wisconsin weather, I tell ya). We chose this venue originally because a) IT IS STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL I CANNOT EVEN TELL YOU. The wood is stunning and the tables Barry made were so pretty we didn't even put table clothes on them, the place speaks for itself it just is not your typical "conference room/ballroom" type venue b) they have decor to rent which makes life WAY easy c) they help set up things for you so the day of you're not trying to decorate an entire building and d) because we could have the ceremony and reception at the same place. The fact that we could also have a makeup artist, pianist/harpist, and a bar staff/a full bar at the ready included too (three less things to think about yall!) was a super nice surprise too. I cannot say enough good things about this experience. Nice people, they try their darn-dest to make your dreams come to life, they don't mind if you accidentally get some dirt on the altar (sorry guys), they truly will go above and beyond to get everything to go smoothly. The fact that I could email a few forms to the wedding coordinator/Barry, and have the wedding ceremony/reception venue, bar stuff, decor items (mostly) there and ready that I don't have to set up, even things like chair sashes and table clothes/napkins/charger plates are there, ceremony music, and schedule of the day done, made for one happy low key bride. Truly there were very few things we would change about our day, and none of them were due to Sepia or others' fault, just things we had that didn't quite work how we thought (like forgetting a packer suit for our grand march, really little things LOL). Thank you to Heidi, Barry, and the entire Sepia Chapel staff for making our day truly perfect.

    Sent on 11/16/2018

    Sepia Chapel's reply:

    Melissa, Thank you so much for your kind review. It is weddings like yours that we live for. Thank you for sharing your experience, and for appreciating all the little extra things. You are truly special and we wish you all the best!
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    We loved our experience with Sepia Chapel. It was a beautiful venue and we received many compliments on how beautiful the location was. The team at Sepia was very kind and helpful; they explained the process well and provided us with water day of in the loft. We took the package that included chair sashes, an officiant, and the pianist. The chair sashes looked great and we loved our officiant and pianist. I can't imagine having our ceremony anywhere else.

    Sent on 02/06/2019
    Sepia Chapel 9
    Sepia Chapel 10
    Sepia Chapel 11
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    They were incredible to work with, I did not have to worry about a thing the day of. We had many compliments about the venue and it is absolutely gorgeous

    Sent on 11/15/2018

    Sepia Chapel's reply:

    Thanks Amanda! We're glad we were able to take away any unneeded stresses on your wedding day! Blessings to your future!
  • S

    Sue · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter’s wedding was last weekend at Sepia Chapel. What am amazing venue to have a wedding! The chapel is a beautifully renovated church that provided both elegance and class for both the ceremony and the reception. Barry and Gina were with our daughter and her fiancé (and us) through every step of the planning process. They gave them opportunity to plan the wedding of their dreams. From working closely with the caterer, florist, bakery and DJ to offering suggestions regarding decorations and being extremely flexible with their choices. They also now offer an area upstairs behind the altar for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready. This area has a large bathroom which is where the people we brought in to do hair and makeup for the girls setup. It was easily large enough for two of them to both work in.
    The day of the wedding, Barry and Gina were both there beforehand to guide all of the vendors, bridal party and guests during setup and preparation. Barry remained on site throughout the duration of the day behind the scenes making sure everyone and everything ran le clockwork. We cannot say enough about the pure professionalism of the entire staff at Sepia Chapel.

    Sent on 06/30/2018
    Sepia Chapel 12
    Sepia Chapel 13
    Sepia Chapel 14
    Sepia Chapel 15
    Sepia Chapel 16
    Sepia Chapel 17
    Sepia Chapel 18
  • C

    Connie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dont hesitate to ask any question because they are so willing to help

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Barry and the rest of the Sepia Chapel team. We got married this past weekend during this horrible April snowstorm, and Sepia Chapel totally pulled through for us. Barry was so accommodating and was very understanding when things were running behind because of the horrible driving conditions. Thank you for the ceremony of our dreams, despite the terrible "spring" weather!

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an absolutely beautiful venue and the owners are two of the most amazing and kind people in the wedding business. I was helped through every single step in my wedding planning. They helped me with my caterer, decorations, ceremony flow, rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, drinks, hair, makeup, the list could go on and on. They were there to help me with any and all wedding questions I had even if it didn't pertain to their venue or their offered services. On the day of my wedding the chapel was set up exactly as I had pictured it and I pretty much let Gina decide where to put the decorations and what type of decorations were needed. She did an amazing, amazing job. They were both present before the ceremony helping to get everything set up but also helping my wedding party, my parents, my photographer, my florist and even some of the guests get settled. Every single thing that anybody needed was taken care of immediately and they handled it as if they've been doing it for 100 years. There was nothing that stumped them, there was nothing that ruffled their feathers. I didn't have a thing to worry about. Before I was ready to walk down the aisle Barry was the one fixing my bouquet (there was a little problem with it and the florist wasn't readily available to Barry stepped right in to get it looking the way I wanted it to look) and making sure my train was in place to walk down the aisle. They were both a constant presence at the wedding making sure the ceremony and reception were moving along but they did it all without being too present. They were still very much behind the scenes and most of my guests had no idea the owners of the venue were even in the building! I cannot say enough good things about Gina and Barry and I cannot express in words how beautiful the Sepia Chapel is. This is truly a place to have the wedding of your dreams and still be able to afford your honeymoon afterwards. Get married here! You won't regret a second of it!!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier with our choice to use the Sepia Chapel! It is an absolutely beautiful venue! The pictures from within the chapel are lovely! And Barry the owner was so incredibly helpful!! Any questions I had throughout the planning process were met with quick responses. He was there to help guide us through the rehearsal process giving great advice, and then was even present on our wedding day to assist us. He did everything from play our music, straighten my dress before I walked down the aisle, all the way to updating me as I waited in the bridal loft while we postponed the ceremony a few minutes for a family member to arrive at the Chapel! Barry went above and beyond anything we could have asked for and we are so incredibly grateful! Would highly recommend the Sepia Chapel for your special day!!!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • D

    Dustin · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sepia Chapel is a wonderful venue for a wedding ceremony. Decorations aren't necessary as the chapel is beautiful enough on its own. Barry was incredibly helpful and accommodating, helping us fill in the gaps for some of the little things. He kept us relaxed on what could have been a stressful day and helped us execute a perfect ceremony. We've received countless compliments from our family and friends. I highly recommend Sepia Chapel to anyone looking for a venue. Our ceremony really couldn't have gone any better.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great find! Met Barry at a wedding show and got a coupon for a small discount. The minute I went to see the chapel I was in love. The pricing pre-discount was comparable to other ceremony locations I considered and Barry still had one opening for the date I had in mind. Throughout my experience Barry was helpful and flexible and even the day of the wedding he was around if we needed anything. And all my family and friends are raving about how beautiful the chapel is.

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sepia was a beautiful place to hold my wedding and the staff is very helpful!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sepia chapel was by far the most beautiful place to have our ceremony...just breathtaking. Barry put his heart into helping make our day special, meanjnful, less stressful, and flowing seamlessly. He provided me the piece of mind that the day no matter what would be beautiful. And it was;) I highly recommend this chapel for anyone who is wanting that extra touch of timeless beauty and charm to their very special day, leaving everyone with a sense of tranquility and peace. Barry made our day go so smoothly, took us under his wing and allowed us to have the day we imagined in our dreams. Thank you barry for your added kind words and thoughtfulness. You excel in your expertise.

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not regret it, most beautiful place to get married!!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry was absolutely amazing from booking to the moment we left the church the day of our wedding. Barry was professional, understanding and just relaxed the whole time. Barry handled all of our music and did it perfectly saving us money on having to hire someone. The day of our wedding Barry was reassuring and calm and kept us ladies on schedule ;) he even made sure my dog and flower girl got down the isle. I had placed rose petals down the isle and while taking family photos I saw Barry working hard to clean them up and apologized to which he said not to worry, he even yelled ;) at my groom to stop helping him clean up. Aside from the rose petals I didn't have much decor simply because the church's beauty speaks for itself. Overall it was a very positive experience and I would recommend every bride looking for a wedding Chapel to Sepia!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • C

    Cherie · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Berry did an excellent job with our wedding at the Sepia Chapel. He was flexible and made us feel like we had nothing to worry about the whole time we planned and on the wedding day. He was also very in depth about what we needed to do for the rehearsal so we knew exactly what to do on the wedding day. Not to mention the venue is so beautiful that you barely need decorations either!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It would be helpful to add the aisle length and number of rows of chairs in brochures. Lovely space and good communication!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in the Sepia Chapel on March 4th, 2017. The chapel is beautiful and unique. There is a discount if you get married January, February, or March due to fewer people getting married during that time of year. The only downside of a winter wedding is that you can't enjoy the outdoor courtyard but everything went as planned and I am very happy with my decision to get married there.

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are going for an elegant wedding, then you won't go wrong booking Sepia Chapel. Barry was a pro on the day of the wedding and at rehearsal. My entire family continues to compliment us on our venue choice.

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was absolutely perfect. Barry was extremely helpful, professional, and calming thru the entire ceremony. Everything was very organized and streamlined, when we had to reach him for anything up to the wedding he was very quick to respond. The chapel was stunning and fit into our wedding perfectly! Nothing could have been anymore perfect.

    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evrything was perfect. Super easy to work with and great communication all the way up to the big day!

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Things couldn't have gone any better. We had a great experience.

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sepia is an absolutely beautiful place. The owners are great people to work with and are more than willing to do whatever is needed to make your big day a success. I would highly recommend this location!

    Sent on 01/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review