SEI CATERING INC. Reviews

48 | Lititz, PA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for SEI CATERING INC.

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

48

5 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Darien · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing

    SEI Catering was the perfect choice for our wedding on 10/12/19! The staff was fantastic, and the food was amazing. We received so many compliments on how good the food was. The staff came the day before the wedding to set everything up and the set up looked amazing. As soon as we sampled SEI, we knew that was who we wanted to work with. I definitely recommend to anyone who is in need of a caterer for any event!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • K

    Krista hoffman · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food

    They went above and beyond for us. Food was amazing. Everyone couldn’t stop talking about how good the beef brisket was!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review of Tasting:
    Jen at SEI Catering is fantastic to work with! We are getting married about 3 hours from where we live, so I relied heavily on the internet to find our vendors. My searches led me to SEI's website, and I'm so glad that I found them! We decided to make a weekend trip out to do some wedding planning and Jen was kind enough to arrange a tasting for us on short notice. I let her know that my Mom and Aunt would be joining us and she included them when preparing food, as well, which was SUCH a nice surprise! The food is truly amazing - everything was so great that it was hard to choose for the wedding! If you're looking for homestyle Pennsylvania food for your buffet, look no further! Jen was prepared with all of the information that we needed and walked us through the selection process. We are so excited to be working with SEI Catering and can't wait to have them cater the wedding!

    Review of the wedding coming soon!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food

    My Husband and I just got married May 4th and Sei catered our wedding. The food was amazing and so tasty. We received many compliments from the guests, also. We would highly recommend SEI to anyone who is looking for a caterer.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Stars for SEI

    SEI was AMAZING! We actually didn't know SEI existed; my father-in-law's friend had recommended them to him, so we decided to check them out. From the tasting to our actual dinner at the reception, SEI was fantastic! Lori had handled our tasting and she was very friendly, helpful and informative. Jen was quick to respond and also friendly and helpful. The food during the tasting was great!

    We opted to have our meal served to us during the reception and the catering staff was prompt in getting us our meal as soon as we finished our first dance. While we didn't get to interact with the catering staff much, we are very pleased with the work they did! We had so many compliments from our guests about the main meal. We had a few guests who had the vegetarian option and they loved it. We missed out on the cheesecake, but we heard from our guests that it was delicious! We had 200 guests and they had them all through the lines in about 20 minutes.

    I initially was worried because we had recently attended a wedding (the kitchen was on-site) and the food was cold, so I had inquired to Jen about my worries regarding the food getting cold (especially since we didn't have a kitchen on-site) and she reassured me they wouldn't have a problem keeping it warm. It was just a fear I had, but there weren't any problems at all!

    They were so great with cleanup and they packed everything that was left over for us. We actually didn't have much food left because our guests ate a ton! We heard nothing but positive things from our guests about SEI.

    We highly would recommend SEI to anyone. They really are wonderful and so helpful. They have a large menu selection; it was hard to decide what we wanted! Two of the things I liked was 1) they charged one price for the appetizers and it wasn't a per person price and 2) they offered salads with the meal at no additional price. Some of the caterers we met had salads as an additional charge. With an initial guest list of 250 guests, we learned food gets expensive quick when there are per person prices and additional charges, but SEI's prices are very reasonable! You will not be disappointed if you would hire them for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • T

    Tim and Brittany · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melhorn Manor


    From the beginning SEI was so helpful and accommodating. During our weding their staff was so attentive. The food was amazing! I would recommend SEI to anyone looking for a wedding caterer.
    Tim and Brittany B

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lakefield Wedding

    I just wanted to say thank you to your catering staff who catered our wedding at Lakefield Weddings. SEI catering was so helpful at figuring out all the details. The food was amazing and we received nothing but compliments. Their staff did a wonderful job.
    Katie and James N

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SEI was wonderful!! We received so many compliments from guests. The food was so good, we would definitely use them for another event. They were great to work with and provided so much help with answering all of the questions we had. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • K

    katie · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with SEI Catering. The food was great, the table settings and linens looked stunning and the staff were excellent. They were an excellent value for their affordable price. Highly recommend them for a bride on a small budget. They made my special day so special! Thank you SEI catering!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sei's Catering was absolutely fantastic. You can't beat their prices and the food is so delicious. From the generous tasting (complete with to-go boxes for leftovers) to our our June 2017 wedding, everything went perfectly. Jen even worked hard last minute to find square black plates, rather than round. I can't say enough great things about their business and the quality of their food. Definitely consider Sei's for your next event if you're looking for a savory, filling meal.

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • C

    Chuck & Sue · event on: 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear SEI, Once again you've outdone yourselves! It's hard to believe but two years ago you'd catered our son's high school graduation party and we were so impressed with the service, quality and quantity of food that we kept you in mind for our daughters party. Last weekend you again delivered as our guests raved about the chicken and pulled pork, and don't forget the two pans of Mac-and-Cheese - a huge hit! Thank you so much for your caring, the food presentation, ease of set-up and attention to detail; it sure made our day much easier knowing we didn't need to worry about the food arrangements. We wish you continued success and will highly recommen

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would absolutely recommend using. The food was Delicious we heard nothing but compliments all night. The staff was so polite and couldn't have been more helpful. Jen was wonderful to work with. I would recommend Sei Catering without hesitation.

    Sent on 05/07/2017

    SEI CATERING INC.'s reply:

    Thanks Linda.
    You were a breeze to work with. We wish you all the best!
  • T

    Terry · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used SEI catering for our wedding reception and they were a dream to work with. They even went above and beyond when they had the extra time to do other tasks. The food was very good, and everything from their professionalism to their ability to work with us during the day was greatly appreciated.

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When deciding whether to use SEI Catering, consider the amount of food, choices of menu, accessories offered and willing to taylor to your need and wedding experience and when all this is considered I'm sure SEI Catering will be your final choice.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • J

    julianna · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more pleased to have Jennifer and her staff be a part of our special day. The food was everything we expected and more. Our guests are continuing to rave about how delicious the food was at our wedding. I would recommend them to all my friends and family.

    -Julianna and Klint

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • S

    Steve · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best choice!! We had several people say that it was the best food they ever had at a wedding!!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the food was fantastic and exactly what we had talked about and planned. Everyone was so nice and helpful. All our guest told us how much they loved the food and choices.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • S

    Sondra · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food at an amazing price... what more can I say?? Seriously, SEI Catering is a wonderful catering service - very flexible, works with you and will meet your needs and more! I requested a few tweaks to some dishes, which were no problem, and the food was a hit and plentiful!!! Professional staff as well. Thank you SEI for catering our wedding reception on June 12th, and apologies for the late review (we got pregnant at the end of June and had a bumpy several months, though baby and I are both healthy!)! Thank you again!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2016

    SEI CATERING INC.'s reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Sondra.
    Congratulations on the addition to your family!
  • User6808183 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sei catering is awesome. My friend highly recommended Sei catering and we were extremely impressed with this company.
    They were so flexible and willing to work with new ideas.
    The food was outstanding. I never had roast beef this tender in my life. Honestly I don't even care much for beef but all I can say is wow!!!
    The portion sizes were generous and the prices are unbelievable. Many guests Raved about the dinner.
    I really felt Jen was so professional and always responded to my calls and questions on a timely manner. She was awesome at the wedding with her staff. I did not worry about a thing and truly enjoyed the entire wedding.
    Thanks you so much Jen for making our Beautiful Wedding Day so Special.
    Your were all awesome and we were Blessed.
    Thanks again. and God Bless you all.
    Loretta Parson

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SEI Catering was excellent. Jen was super easy and accommodating to work with, and the food was amazing! They even packed up the leftovers for us to take home at the end of the night. If you are looking for a great deal and a delicious meal...check this place out!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything from the website that was very straight forward with menu options, pricing and upgrades, to our contact with Jen was great! We had a buffet style rehearsal dinner to plan and Jen at SEI was just fantastic, at the last minute we found out that a couple attending the dinner was vegan & Jen went above and beyond to accommodate them. The table settings were so pretty, the food was delicious, we couldn't have been happier with our experience. SEI will be the caterers we use in the future for any parties we are planning in the future!

    Sent on 05/20/2016

    SEI CATERING INC.'s reply:

    Thanks Wendy! We really enjoyed working with you. The rehearsal dinner was a lot of fun. I'm glad we could be a part of the special day!
  • User6778342 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with SEI catering! They were very professional and always responded to me in a timely manner. The food was delicious and I really felt like they cared about me on my special day. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say thank you enough to Jen at SEI Catering! The food was fresh, hot and delicious. All my guests commented how perfect the food was! Portions are very generous! It made my wedding day even more memorable than I thought possible!

    Sent on 05/18/2016

    SEI CATERING INC.'s reply:

    You were so easy to work with and I am so delighted that the rain held off to allow for your ceremony to occur outside. Best wishes to you both!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used SEI for our wedding in October 2015. They were awesome to work with! They were very helpful, professional and great to deal with from the moment we inquired about catering our wedding till the very last minute of our wedding, The food was very good! We had many compliments from our guest of how yummy the food was. It was really nice that we could take home any leftover food. For the price we paid, it was well worth it! My sister booked them and had them for their wedding this October, again, they didn't let us down. Very good food!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • User5488870 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good food, I had every one comment on how wonderful it was!

    Sent on 10/02/2015