Skip to main content
Weddings

Sebastian Olarte Reviews

Sebastian Olarte

Sebastian Olarte

San Francisco, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Communicative and values the relationship

    Was great to have Sebastian a part of our wedding journey. Highly communicative and responsive. Highly reccomend!
  • Shant
    Shant H. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sebastian was fantastic

    Sebastian was the perfect accompaniment to our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was extremely helpful in picking the songs and accommodating to all requests. Would totally recommend.
  • Laura
    Laura L. Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spanish Guitar was the perfect touch for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour!

    Sebastian was amazing and his music was beautiful. He was so easy to work with and was open to special song requests. We really enjoyed how our requests turned out, especially "Samba Pa Ti" and "Kiss Me"! You can’t go wrong with Sebastian!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Anne
    Anne M. Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent choice!

    Sebastian did a wonderful job. He accommodated our music requests, everyone enjoyed his music, and he was very professional! Would absolutely recommend Sebastian.
  • Courtney
    Courtney A. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A lovely experience with an amazing guitarist

    We are so very happy to have had Sebastian be a part of our big day. He is a technically superior guitarist and plays with amazing feel! It was so lovely to hear him playing so beautifully during our ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner. Everyone really enjoyed his music and getting to chat with him during his breaks. We wanted a mix of classical and contemporary and he did just that. He was easy to communicate with. He was very professional but we also appreciated his calm and laid back energy. He was flexible, punctual, polite and did everything right. We highly recommend him!
  • A
    Alexandra S. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible musician

    Sebastian was so amazing through the entire experience, from initial hiring, choosing songs, to playing perfectly at my wedding. I chose a lesser known orchestral piece rescored for acoustic guitar and he was more than happy and excited to learn it for my special day. It truly made my entire wedding and he is a fabulous choice for any event! He even played our entire cocktail hour afterwards!
  • Elissa
    Elissa A. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The acoustic guitar you need at your wedding

    Sebastian was a true pleasure to work with. His arrangement of our processional song "Golden Hour" by Kacey Musgraves was so beautifully done that many an eye teared up as we walked down the aisle. The music he played before and after the ceremony created a warm, inviting ambiance for the entire time we and our guests were at our wedding site, an urban redwood grove. His communication throughout the process with us and our wedding coordinator was prompt and friendly. Sebastian comes with our highest recommendation!
  • Ryan
    Ryan M. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing talent!

    I would highly recommend Sebastian! Everyone loved his guitar music. He was receptive to our requests and very professional during the whole process.
  • M
    Melony G. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sebastian Olarte Performance

    Sebastian did a wonderful job performing. Very professional, prompt and responsive, and played everything asked for! Everyone loved the performance, would highly recommend!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warm, Flexible, Communicative

    Sebastian was very easy to talk to and happy to adapt and work with any ideas you may have about your playlist. He was very responsive over email and he came on time, hiking into the Red Wood Grove on foot with his gear. Sebastian sat in the gardens poised and easily adapting to the changes in the seating, weather, timing that our event was throwing at him. He was so easygoing. We and our guest really enjoyed Sebastian's guitar playing, song selections, and general presence. He was engaged throughout our whole ceremony, laughing and smiling during the sharing of our stories. He felt very happy to be there with us and we were so glad to have had him be part of our special day.
  • Eva
    Eva J. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Guitarist

    Sebastian was lovely to work with and a great performer. He learned three songs for our ceremony in about a month's time and played them flawlessly. Highly recommend.
  • J
    Jason Sent on 12/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Headliner!

    A real wedding headliner! A true professional every step of the way. He was open, receptive and was a part of the entire wedding conversation. We had a set group of songs and the few this wizard didn’t know he proved eager to learn. His catalog is vast, communication skills are the best I have worked with, and he holds himself with respect which fit perfectly into the backdrop of our wedding as a whole. A kind soul with strong intellect who plays one heck of a guitar! So grateful for all his work with us as at ti es the planning proved chaotic but Sebastian was always the calm in the storm. Thanks Sebastian! Keep making all the more people dancing and smiling along the way. What a great day it was!
  • N
    Natalia S. Sent on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic guitarist

    His music helped set the ambience fir my cocktail hour. It was romantic and could be heard without overpowering the conversations. He was timely, played songs that I asked for and was reasonably priced.
  • B
    Boris B. Sent on 05/23/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Guitar Arrangements

    Sebastian played the songs for our outdoor wedding ceremony, and we were thrilled with his performance. We were particularly excited about his interest in arranging requested songs rather than having a set list of songs he plays. All his arrangements were lovely and the music at our ceremony perfectly set the mood. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding guitarist.
Responds within 24 hours