Weddings

Sean Michael Hower Wedding Photography & Videography Reviews

Sean Michael Hower Wedding Photography & Videography

Sean Michael Hower Wedding Photography & Videography

Wailuku, HI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • G
    Greg A. Married on 01/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding renewals pictures from 5/25/14 came out beautifully!! Sean was so personable and professional, during the ceremony he was so quiet and discret we forgot he was there lol. He captured the loving and fun carefree moments we will treasure forever! We were all at ease and free to be ourselves with him! Thank you Sean for all you did to make our 25 year renewal of our vows so special and forever treasured !!!!!
  • P
    Paula L. Married on 11/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer in Maui


    Sean Hower of Maui Wedding Medias did an amazing job with our whole photo shoot. All we can say after reviewing all the photos is, they came out phenomenal. The whole experience was great. Sean was very accommodating to us and made sure not to rush us, but also managed our time well. He made sure that we got those perfect sunset beach pictures that is a must for any Hawaiian wedding and we love every single bit of the outcome of the photos. Standing for photo after photo can be tiring but Sean made it fun and a great experience. I strongly recommend him for anyone’s wedding or special event.
  • S
    Sheri W. Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome to work with!

    Married 7-5-19 at The Royal Lahina.
    Sean was great to work with. He kept things light and fun while taking some amazing photos. He also had some great ideas for group shots. I would definitely recommend him! Mahalo Sean!

    Sean Michael Hower Wedding Photography & Videography's reply:

    Aloha Sheri & Greg!
    You all were a blast to work with & what a perfect day we had together!
    Thanks for being a dream couple to capture, mahalo nui loa!
    Sean H.
  • Linda
    Linda Married on 05/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond expectations!

    Sean was absolutely the perfect photographer choice for our wedding. I had a call with him prior to discuss what I did and didn’t want and he was super responsive and told it to me straight in what he would be doing the day-of. He totally got me :) We took quite a few shots that I didn’t think I wanted but he knows best - they ended up in our album! He was also a blast to work with - super nice and chill guy. So glad we had Sean to capture our special day!

    Sean Michael Hower Wedding Photography & Videography's reply:

    Wow, mahalo Linda! I had a blast working with you & Dean, you both were an ABSOLUTE dream couple with tons of creativity! Looking forward to hopefully catching up with you both on your next trip out here! Aloha! Sean H.
  • Lori
    Lori S. Married on 10/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sean was Excellent!

    Sean was excellent at our wedding. He took photos before, during and after, and they are beautiful. He had some great ideas for poses as well as backdrops, although some of the candid shots are my favorites. He had to deal with intermittent rain throughout but it didn’t slow him down. Highly recommend.
  • T
    Terri Married on 10/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A M A Z I N G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THE BEST EVER!!! SEAN IS AMAZING. WE JUST RECEIVED OUR PHOTOS AND LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. HE CAPTURED OUR PLAYFUL PERSONALITIES AS WELL AS OUR DEEP LOVE AND ADMIRATION OF ONE ANOTHER IN BREATH TAKING MOMENTS. HE IS SIMPLY INCREDIBLE. HE IS A MUST HAVE FOR ANY SPECIAL OCCASION. LOOK NO FURTHER FOR YOUR PERFECT FIT....YOU HAVE FOUND IT WITH SEAN!! THERE ARE NO WORDS GREAT ENOUGH TO CONVEY HOW BLESSED WE FEEL FOR HAVING HIM CAPTURE THE BEST DAY OF OUR LIVES AND HE WILL FOREVER BE A PART OF US!!!
  • R
    Romela P. Married on 10/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Arsid & Romela

    We are over the moon with our wedding photographs, you are a magician! The whole day is documented and captured perfectly, you have given us memories we will treasure forever.

    Thank you so much for making our wedding day perfect and stress free, from the moment you arrived you were calm and professional and just went ahead quietly blending into to the background like a friend, snapping away and making us feel relaxed and enabling natural moments to be photographed.

    On the day of our wedding, he even showed up earlier than planned so that he could snap some First Look photos which turned out to be some of our favorite pictures from the day! It’s hard to put in to words how blown away we were by his work on our big day. There were so many incredible and special moments that he managed to capture so perfectly, and so naturally, which is just what we were looking for.

    His passion and enthusiasm to capture every moment shone all throughout, and he absolutely blew us away with his talent We couldn’t have wished for anything more and we would recommend Sean 100 times over! Thank you, Sean.

    Sean Michael Hower Wedding Photography & Videography's reply:

    Mahalo Romela! You both made my day and it was such a pleasure to work with you both on your special day here in Maui! Sean H.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I just got married in Maui and Sean captured every unique and special moment for us to charish for the rest of our lives. He was extremely good at making us feel comfortable in front of the camera and get excited about each photograph.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 01/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing wedding in Maui and Sean's crew made that happen! It was an elopement ceremony with just the two of us, and Sean's style was exactly what we needed. We wanted something simple but also needed some good pictures to help us remember the moment. Sean was easy going and made us feel comfortable the whole time. He got our photos back SUPER quick and they were fantastic. Natural looking but made us look good :) We even ran into locals around the island who said he was the best. We lucked out! Thanks Sean!
  • A
    Anie Married on 11/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean was such a pleasure to work with. He made us feel extremely comfortable during our wedding photo shoot and captured amazing photos from every angle. Much to our surprise, he had our photos ready to go about 2-3 days after the wedding date and has been extremely responsive via email. We strongly recommend him for your wedding photos in Maui!
  • C
    Clint Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I are so thankful Sean was able to do the photography for our very special day! He went above and beyond (even hauling all his camera gear out in the rain) to make sure we were 100% satisfied with the pictures of our wedding. Sean was absolutely a joy to work with and is really fun and positive. His photos and quality of work are amazing and look like they came straight out of a magazine. Also, he knows how excited his clients are to see the finished product and has all the pictures available for viewing in less than a week. Thank you Sean Hower for all your talents and fun loving, easy going personality! I highly recommend him for any of your photography needs. Mahalo
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Sean! He is INCREDIBLE. Both my husband and I are nowhere near photogenic, in fact we look worse in photos than in real life lol. But Sean, he has the ability to capture our essence on film and make us forget we're actually taking photos. After looking at some of our previews (which he sent over the DAY AFTER the wedding) my husband says "holy crap we look like models!!" Sean has charisma and a timeless essence which makes you immediately feel comfortable and ease any stresses you may feel. I just met him and already felt as if I've known him forever! He gave us tips and tricks, and non stop advice for how to move and just "melt" into eachother. His co shooter Emma was phenominal at making me feel calm and relaxed as I was getting ready. She was the calming spirit I needed to get me through the chaos of being in a room with 9 other women! Thank you so much Emma! I couldn't have relaxed without your calming aura ;)
    THANK YOU TEAM FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING MAGICAL!!! Go book this guy, you won't regret it!
    Much love ,
    Sarah and Casey Christenson
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean and his crew did a phenominal job with our wedding photos!! He captured the love and passion our souls carry for each other daily without making us feel pressure or awkward as we are both not photogenic. We felt natural as he has the ability to "disappear behind the lense" so you actually forget you're being photographed. We LOVE every single photo! Thanks Sean and crew for making us feel oh so glamorous! Ps. Emma did a terrific job at calming and creating a peaceful aura ;)
  • J
    Joseph Married on 08/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean Micheal was wonderful to work with. He helped us find the best package suiting our budget, and was such a pleasure the whole time. He was amazing on our wedding day, helping us enjoy the moment and truly brought out our own personality in our photos. I highly recommend him to all looking for a quality person as well as an great photographer!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean was excellent from start to finish. His personality is awesome-- as soon as you meet him you will know what I mean. He built rapport with my husband and I right from the beginning. He was extremely accommodating by asking questions about what types of photos we wanted. He also took incredible photographs the entire time he was with us, and got all the group photos we wanted done in an extremely timely manner. Best part was we had fun with him!!! I would recommend him to any bride and groom on their special day- Sean makes it even more special!
  • F
    Francess A. Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A BIG thank you to Sean for taking beautiful and stunning wedding photos!! We are very happy that he captured all the emotions and laughter we will treasure forever! He definitely captured our LOVE completely, the way we wanted all the natural fun and excitement to be remembered! He is very easy to talk to, very accomodating and always prompt in responding! We absolutely recommend him! Sean, THANK YOU for all the wonderful images! We can't wait to see the videography!
  • N
    Noah Married on 03/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean has an easy-going personality which is important in these situations. I was nervous as a groom, and my bride was too, but Sean actually out us at ease. His friendly suggestions, and good personality were one thing; but his professionalism came right out when we SAW the photos. We were blown away by the nice warm look of them. The focus that they had on detail and the obvious care he took in the editing and delivery process was top notch.
    He brought a 360 camera at my request and we had fun playing with that, but the actual photos themselves, speak for themselves.
    Quality Booking.
    Thanks Sean
  • D
    Debora Married on 02/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding planner hired Sean for our photography, and we couldn't have made a better choice! Sean was warm and friendly, he connected with us, and was interested in our story. An excellent photographer, clearly experienced in wedding photography, knew how to shoot the best angles working with the sunlight and wind. We appreciated his attention to every detail - large and small. We LOVE our wedding photos and will treasure them always.

    We highly recommend Sean Michael Hower for your professional wedding photography or other special event.

    Aloha!
    Joe and Debora
  • User3318730 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean was fantastic!!! He helped us celebrate our special day and created memories of a lifetime with his photos! Double Shaka to bruddah Sean! Highly recommend Sean and his team!
  • M
    Matt Married on 11/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot express how happy I am that I found Sean to photograph my engagement. I had this grand scheme to surprise my fiancé on stage at a luau, of which seemingly none of the plan actually went according to my plan... Sean was incredibly flexible, and even rolled with my impromptu ideas and was incredibly understanding and pulled the whole thing off. He saved the day and captured the entire event for us. We are incredibly lucky to have found him and now have his amazing photos to look back and remember one of the best days of our lives together :)

    Seriously though, I can't imagine anyone better than Sean. Your special day or event is more than safe in his hands. You can't go wrong with him!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 10/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean was fantastic, he was professional, flexible in ideas if we wanted any photos. Sean made us relax instantly and got the best from us. Booking someone from another country online you've never met can be daunting but Sean stayed in regular contact right up until the big day, always answering any questions and helping out wherever he could. Would definitely recommend Sean and the photos are amazing.
    Kristy and Tim (australia)
  • C
    Crystal Married on 08/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an intimate wedding with just my husband and I. Sean was absolutely incredible. He was able to coordinate the wedding by telling us where to go and stand so that he could document our wedding for us without ever taking us out of the moment. Once the ceremony was over he recommended places where we should go to eat, visit, and he wanted to hear our story. My grandmother gave me her shoes that she wore when she got married. He made sure and incorporated them into our pictures. Sean made it feel like we had family there with us and we could not have asked for a more sincere and caring person and of course, the pictures were AMAZING!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sean was so easy to work with! He worked really well with our wedding coordinator to make sure that he provided everything that we wanted before we even met him. We used his photography and videography and were very happy with the end results. He captured some great candid moments during the ceremony and amazing sunset photos of us after the ceremony. We would recommend Sean to anyone getting married in Maui. He is really easy to get along with, takes pride in what he does, and in the end he makes sure you end up getting the pictures that are special to you. Mahalo!
  • M
    Mandy Married on 07/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our photos looked great and were ready for viewing in a few weeks. Our video was ready in about a month and turned out so amazing! So happy we got the video...the wedding day was a whirlwind, so it is great having the video!
  • S
    Serrita Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    SMH did the unforgettable videography for our wedding in Maui. The team was very professional and produced for us an invaluable video of memories for us. His team was able to capture all the best parts of our day. I highly recommend, you won't regret it!