Skip to main content
Weddings

The Huntington Club Reviews

The Huntington Club

The Huntington Club

Huntington Beach, CA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 77 Reviews
View more information

77 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

15 User photos

  • CGazzara
    Cgazzara Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, great staff, great value!

    My husband and I had our wedding at SeaCliff Country club in November 2020 and want to highly recommend this venue! This is such a beautiful country club that offers indoor and outdoor areas, many great locations for photographs, and plenty of space for guests. We toured many venues in Orange County and this one was an easy choice. Don't be put-off by the affordable price; SeaCliff provides everything you could want for your wedding (catering and kitchen staff, full bar and bartenders, linens, Chiavari chairs, chargers, TV to use for a slideshow, indoor/outdoor areas, heaters, a large parking lot, and more). SeaCliff's menu is not your typical wedding food! They have a very wide variety to choose from and include a tasting session for you to try out some of the options.
    The staff at SeaCliff was incredibly helpful, even when we had to rebook the whole event twice due to COVID. They were flexible, supportive, and reassuring that we could still make our wedding happen while maintaining the proper restrictions to ensure a safe event for our guests. I want to specifically thank Robin Shelton, the general manager, who stepped in when the event planning department was furloughed to the pandemic. He took the time to meet with us twice and responded to many emails as we had to rework the entire set-up and timing of our event more than once. He was incredibly flexible and helpful during a very stressful time for a bride!
    Our wedding turned out to be a beautiful day and we could not have asked for a better venue. Our guests had an unforgettable time and we ended up with so many beautiful photographs to remember our day. Thank you SeaCliff!
  • Janet
    Janet K. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beautiful, romantic, and affordable

    We got married at Seacliff Country Club on 2/8/2020. Our venue was beautiful, romantic, and affordable. Our guests complimented how beautiful this place was and it was perfect for our 100 guests wedding.

    Staffs are wonderful. They are responsive to all of my emails and made it very easy to work with them. I got to bring in some appetizers and additional desserts from outside vendors and the staff made the process simple. We even got to do a sparkler send off and again, no hassle from the team. They made it work. This venue is supportive and flexible to their client's request. I would highly recommend this venue.
  • Lana
    Lana H. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top 3 venue tours so far

    This is one of my favorite venues we’ve visited. They have beautiful places to take picture and fairly priced packages. The event coordinator was very friendly and offered great January specials. Definitely considering this venue because the price is reasonable with all of the extra perks
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caleb K. Married on 02/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Flexible and Accommodating! Plus, Amazing Food!

    I'm so glad we went with Seacliff. We were lucky enough to have rain on our wedding day, but the entire staff at Seacliff went out of their way to make sure our entire day was still perfect. Everything went great without any hiccups! The entire staff is extremely flexible with all requests and very thorough when it comes to all parts of the set up.

    In addition, many of our guests made a comment on how delicious dinner and the hors d'oeuvre were (the cranberry gorgonzola puffs were amazing). I'd go back to Seacliff just to eat!

    Thank you again for everything, Seacliff!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SeaCliff Made Our Wedding A Reality!

    I do not even know where to begin. Our experience at SeaCliff was wonderful! To begin, the staff a SeaCliff truly went above and beyond in every way to make our wedding reception possible. The staff, especially Victoria and Renee, were truly a joy to work with. Everyone we encountered at SeaCliff was professional, flexible, and more than willing to help however possible. I cannot imagine having had a smoother experience; the staff at SeaCliff made it so easy! What originally sold my (now) husband and I on SeaCliff was the scenery and setting. The picture options are endless! Close enough for beach pictures, beautiful terrace overlooking the golf course, and areas throughout the property that provide such unique backdrops. The service, the beautiful property, the staff, the location...we could not recommend SeaCliff enough!

    The Huntington Club's reply:

    Hi Amanda!

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to host your big day and work alongside you for the planning process! We wish you and Jason nothing but a life filled with love and wonderful memories together!

    -The SeaCliff Private Events Team
  • Garvy
    Garvy Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue for a beautiful ceremony!!!

    Amazing staff and team! They will meet all your needs!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue to Work With!

    I had my wedding at SeaCliff Country Club last June and our whole experience with them was wonderful! They worked with me and my now husband to create the perfect wedding. The staff is so nice and responsive, and they were willing to do everything we asked them to do in order to make our wedding vision happen. Everything turned out beautifully and so many guests raved about the delicious food and friendly staff!
  • J
    Jim Event on: 06/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything went as planned. Thank you.
  • R
    Rebecca Event on: 05/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Danii and team were on top of everything, accommodating all our requests (including some specific dietary ones). It was quick and easy to get everything planned and it all went off without a hitch.
  • J
    Jenny Event on: 05/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was set up very nicely. Beverages and Continental Breakfast was very nicely done. Service was excellent. Water on the tables was replenished as needed. Lunch was served very timely and dishes were cleared as needed. Very well done!! Also noted.....the venue was quiet for our meeting!
  • P
    Paul Event on: 05/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tara Karnes and her team were absolutely fantastic to work with. They made our Edison High School Boys Tennis Banquet a breeze. Everything that was promised was delivered.
  • J
    John Event on: 05/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiro and Christian were excellent. great team.
  • J
    Jared Event on: 05/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seacliff is incredible and handled my business event flawlessly!
  • K
    Kimberly Event on: 04/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Was very pleased from everything that was provided for our event.
  • S
    Shawn Event on: 04/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beyond my expectations. The table setting was embellished with a mirror center piece with candles. Really helped to set the mood. The staff went beyond their duties to make sure the sound system was perfect. I can’t thank Tara at SeaCliff enough for allowing us to have our Banquet at your amazing facility. I appreciate your recommendations and professionalism.
    Sincerely,
    Shawn Petetz.
  • B
    Betsy Event on: 04/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Danii helped us with our corporate event and was super helpful every step of the way. After telling her we had a bad experience at a different location the week before, she reassured us she would make sure everything would go as planned.
  • V
    Vinci Married on 03/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Percect

    Thank you so much to the seacliff team for all your help and diligence with us. The ceremony and reception went really smoothly and great. Thank you for all your help in making our wedding perfect!
  • M
    Melanee Event on: 01/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire staff at SeaCliff went above and beyond to make sure that our fundraiser event ran smooth without any hiccups. The room setup was wonderful and the few last minute changes that we had were handled right away. Everyone who attended the event raved about the food! We are very excited to plan our event next year with Keely!
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at Seacliff Country Club on 10/7/17. The wedding was everything we could ever want! When I was searching for venues I went to about 10 before stumbling across Seacliff. When I left Seacliff that day, I knew that this was my venue. It wasn't only beautiful but it was affordable! The team at Seacliff definitely strives to make the bride and grooms dream come to life. During our planning process we worked closely with Ashley and Keely, and our day of coordinator was Tara. They were all amazing!! Super responsive and most importantly, I felt that they truly understood my vision! The day of, everything went smoothly, all of my decor was set up exactly how I wanted it, the bar staff and wait staff were excellent. Tara did a great job organizing my large wedding party and she made me feel as though everything was taken care of. All of my guests had a blast and it was a beautiful day. If I could go back in time I would choose Seacliff again and again!

    P.s have your reception outside on the terrace! It was absolutely beautiful. The staff at Seacliff did a great job flipping from the ceremony to the reception on the terrace and it was PERFECT!
  • S
    Sandra Event on: 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you all very much for your efforts on our behalf. It was a grand event and we have heard only good things from our clients. They loved the venue, the food and the staff. We worked with Sarah, Keely, and Tara getting all the details right. Please thank Celina and her crew for excellent service. Our guests are retired and older which presents some challenges. Everything was smooth, the room was lovely and the food at the buffet line never ran out – the staff really hustled! And that’s not magic.
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SeaCliff is a beautiful venue! We are so happy we had our Wedding Reception there. The Events staff and the Food Services staff were wonderful! Keely provided us with outstanding customer service. She was friendly, professional, and very attentive throughout the process. Tara was amazing on the day of our reception. She too was friendly, professional, and very attentive. Her assistance with our grand entrance was so kind and appreciated. Danny and his staff were fabulous. The food was delicious and their services were professional, fast, and courteous. Thank you so much SeaCliff team for making our special day truly special!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SeaCliff is AMAZING!!! We just had our wedding there and it was everything I could've wanted and more. Everything ran so smoothly and on time and there wasn't any mishaps or issues at all. The food was amazing, the service was fantastic, and the girls coordinating did a great job. So many people came up to us after commenting on what a beautiful venue it was and how great the food was. We also got so many compliments on how great the service was - everyone was served at the same time and their food tasted great. I cannot thank Ashley and Tara and the whole team enough for all their help with the planning the past nine months and for making our day so special.
    I couldn't imagine our wedding and reception anywhere else, it really was perfect!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley answered all our questions when we were trying to find the perfect place for our wedding. We kept looking and knew that SeaCliff was the perfect place for our special day. Keely always was helpful. Always got back to us if we called or emailed with questions. She was so super sweet with our little girl. After any meeting, we always left happy and with less stress. These girls and their team made every step towards our wedding that much easier. On our wedding day they made sure to go above and beyond to ensure that our day was amazing. From the service to the decor, everything surpassed our expectations. Days later, our family couldn't stop talking about how beautiful everything was and we couldn't have been any happier. Thank you Ashley, Keely and the team.
  • N
    Ninette Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley and Tara were amazing! First off, we did not think SeaCliff was going to be within our budget, but from the get go, Ashley worked with us in order to show that it would work out. When we came in to see the facility, we were sold, especially with the ceremony site! The entire process went smoothly and was very straightforward. Ashley and Tara were generally quick to respond to any questions or emails and never made me feel like it was any inconvenience. I thought the process of the food tasting was great as we were able to try many of the available menu options in a group setting. The day of our wedding went very well with no problems from my point of view and I didn't hear any complaints from our guests. At the end of it all, I just wanted to make sure our guests had a good time. Afterwards, I heard a lot of compliments on our venue, the food, and how much fun they had! Thank you for helping us have such an amazing wedding day!
  • L
    Linh H. Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the perfect place for our wedding. Everything, from the planning, the the ceremony and reception went smoothly, we never had to intervene. The staff at SeaCliff were all so well prepared.
    We had a lot of last minute changes, including guest count, meal selection, table arrangements, etc. SeaCliff accommodated all our request.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message