SDA Events Reviews

28 | Glen Wild, NY
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for SDA Events

Recommended by 96%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Michael · Getting married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been working with Jeff and his team for many years and he has always delivered what he promised. His staff has always been professional and his work absolutely gorgeous.

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • C

    Craig · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So far all my dealings with Jeff have been outstanding!!!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • A

    Ann · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SDA Events made it very easy to book our event. They were very helpful and professional. We were at ease knowing we didn't have to worry about any of the details. They took care of it all!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • A

    Alec · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for better quality and flexibility and for a great price. Our DJ and photo booth operator both did outstanding work!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Use them!! You won't be disappointed! Friendly, responsive and courteous employees!

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • B

    Ben · Married on 04/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the faculty advisor to the Prom committee at my school, finding a DJ used to be difficult. But since we found SDA events a few years ago, I've always known who we would use. Great prices! Great DJs! Fun photo booth keep the Prom rockin' and the kids happy.

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • L

    Larry · Married on 03/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The professionalism and responsiveness of SDA is second to none. Their creativity in assisting our organization blend our theme for the evening special. We have used SDA for year's and they never fail to exceed our expectations. It is one thing to provide a service that is expected, it is another when one goes beyond an expectation and delivers.

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • C

    Cary · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SDA made our bishop Dunn school auction a huge success. Professional staff and great looking casino tables were a hit! Thanks a bunch!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • R

    ROBERT · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I USED FOR A CORPORATE FUNCTION. PHOTOS AND DJ. GREAT JOB

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • R

    RICHARD · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used a Photo Booth and a DJ for my grandaughter's Sweet Sixteen Party. They were great. The DJ kept everyone dancing and the photo booth was a big hit. The pictures from the photo booth were put on a memory stick so that my granddaughter could have them. She will treasure them always.

    I would not hesitate to use SDA Events in the future and would recommend them to anyone that wants to have quality entertainment at their event.

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • R

    RANDY · Married on 01/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been working with Jeff from SDA Events for years and he is and always has been a professional to work with. He has the latest technology and always takes care of our customers.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • J

    Jorge · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accommodating, responsive and professional. Spencer Daniel did an awesome job at my recent birthday party. My family and friends were thoroughly entertained. Thanks Jeff and Cory

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SDA did a fantastic job from start to finish. They are very reliable and dependable, always available to answer a question when I needed it. Very professional. I would use them again and highly recommend them.

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • F

    Franklin · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love working with SDA Events! We have used them for technical assistance and equipment for concerts and special events at the Forestburgh Tavern--they are always responsive, their product is high-quality. Always pleased and happy to work with SDA Events!

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • Bob · Married on 10/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love these guys - we have used them for our Annual Women's Event to raise money for Safe Homes of OC - they bring the excitement and our attendees love the fun!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • H

    Harold · Married on 08/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a local community theatre group, we have always found SDA to be most generous and helpful. They have often filled last minute requests for events and materials needed by the theatre cheerfully and at a very reasonable cost.

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Spencer Daniels on a large community event and they were top-notch and flexible!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • M

    Myriam · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey Anderson has been the DJ for the Celebrate Life Half Marathon for many years. His professionalism and enthusiasm has made the experience more enjoyable for all participants. He is one of a kind

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • M

    Michele · event on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chaired a Casino night twice as a fundraiser for a relatively small hospital group. I dealt with Jeff directly both times. I found Jeff very helpful both in the planning stages and during the event. The priority was always the success of the event for Jeff. Every detail was top notch- from the way the troop was dressed, the quality if all the equipment, the professionalism of each person working for Jeff. As an aside, I would like to add that Jeff gave me several suggestions to make our event better, not that they would necessarily help him either- he generally cared. I recommend him every chance I get.

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • M

    mark · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great wedding and this was a tough one for Jeff. 3 days, 220 people, 5 meals and heavy rain.

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • L

    Linda · Married on 11/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our company did a Red Carpet Event with 450 guests at the Honor's Haven Resort & Spa Hotel in Ellenville, New York.
    Working with Jeff Siegel and his crew made this a special event for us. I would recommend them as your wedding planner. Jeff has provided us over the years with themes and DJ's and has always come thru for us.

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Created the best event ever! Their planning website allowed us to specify certain details so everything would go smoothly the day of the event. They were very professional and made the event special & memorable for all! I highly recommend this company to handle your event entertainment! - Heidi in Kingston, NY

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • H

    Herb · event on 12/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff did a great job with sound and video

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • I

    IRWIN · Married on 08/31/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have worked with SDA events for many years, using them for Casino nights in our community. Jeff Siegel is always a pleasure to work with. He and his staff always do a great job for us, making everyone happy.

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • L

    L · Married on 04/15/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great to work with for our event

    Sent on 04/02/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review