Scratch Weddings Reviews

35 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Scratch Weddings

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

35
Order by:
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!

    While I was looking for our wedding DJ, I was overwhelmed because almost
    all the reviews on WeddingWire for DJs were 5 stars so it was hard to
    narrow down my search. But I picked Scratch because after looking on their
    site I saw that their DJs had legit experience outside of weddings and that
    made me think they must be good DJs. One we booked them, Scratch had us
    fill out a music profile online which was super easy and fun to do. They
    had clips of tons of music and we picked what we wanted played during the
    ceremony, cocktail hour etc. (including must-plays). We were matched up
    with DJ Lady FX and she was SO AWESOME. Everyone danced from the second she started spinning till the end of the night. She helped MC the whole night and kept the flow of events going smoothly. She also did our ceremony music for our outdoor ceremony. We can't say enough good things about her- the music was perfect. Our guests said she was the best DJ ever and we agree!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Scratch. Our wedding planner used Scratch for her wedding, and now I know why. Sandra was incredibly responsive to our needs, and DJ Tanner made our night! From the cocktail hour to reading the crowd on the dance floor, Scratch was well worth it.

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • A

    Asaf · Married on 04/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had interviewed a lot of different DJs, it was by far the most difficult vendor to choose of all the things we needed. We interviewed with Scratch, and it was a little outside our budget. But after talking with them, we decided it was worth the little extra for the confidence that we would FOR SURE be getting quality. Scratch DJ's use an awesome app where you tell them your favorites, your do not plays, your first dance, ceremony music, everything you want in one organized place. It was a lot of fun, but honestly I wasn't worried to much about it because after hearing DJ Adub's mixes, I knew he didn't need any direction he would be awesome. And he was! My friends in their 20's to my parents friends in their 60's & 70's are all raving about the music days later. DJ Adub covered everything, from running the show and introducing speeches, setting up for my officiant before the ceremony, and my favorite part -he some how mixed songs from completely different genres and decades into one and the night was just incredible. The team beyond the DJ is also organized, they schedule calls with you to go over details and we super accommodating when we wanted to add or remove parts of our package up to the week before the wedding! THANK YOU SO MUCH for making our night a dream! - Kara & Asaf

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Qlassick was AMAZING. He got everyone on the dance floor - and I literally mean everyone, ages 7 - 87. Super professional, super fun, and just read the crowd perfectly. He also did a great job MCing the night - my mom has a difficult to pronounce name, and he nailed it.

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • J

    Jerilyn · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Scratch Weddings! We chose DJ Qlassick after he did a great job at my sister's wedding four years ago.

    We made a rough playlist to give him an idea of the type of music we were looking for, and he and Karina asked us some additional questions we hadn't thought to consider. Qlassick did a phenomenal job of reading the crowd and timing the music. He also chimed in at the right moments to structure the reception (cake cutting, speeches, etc.). He was very accommodating, even when we had detailed requests and last-minute changes. We were also happy that he included some familiar older music to include guests of all ages.

    Our top priority for the wedding was making sure our guests had a good time and Scratch definitely delivered. The best part about our reception was knowing everyone was having a lot of fun, which allowed us to relax and have more fun, too. We recommended Qlassick to our friends for their wedding and he did a great job there as well. All three weddings we've seen him DJ at were awesome!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jim was the perfect selection for our wedding. I love to dance and I wanted music to keep everyone on the dance floor and having a good time. Jim delivered. Our dance floor was full for hours because he played such an amazing variety of music and genres. We were so beyond thrilled with how everything turned out. Cannot recommend enough.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests could not get over how incredible the music was at our wedding. DJ Qlassick KILLED it!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • S

    Shekia · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Scratch Weddings. They streamlined the process which helped with my overall wedding planning. We selected DJ Qlassick who was phenomenal!!! I can't say enough about him. We had an amazing time!

    Sent on 04/02/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was obvious just from the website that Scratch Weddings was in a different league compared to any other company we saw. Their focus on providing talented DJs who were experienced in non-wedding settings and could deliver a truly custom performance was unique among a sea of cookie cutter DJs working from the same 1995 wedding playlist. Virtually all of the other companies we saw seemed to employ exclusively middle-aged white male DJs, so it was extremely refreshing to see Scratch Weddings employing a much younger and more ethnically and gender-diverse crowd. We were so relieved to be able to work with someone closer to our age, who understood our music tastes, and didn't try to impose anything on us. There was no pressure whatsoever, and DJ Cincere did an incredible job of sticking to the overall vibe that we were going for. He was professional and respectful of the occasion, but also fun and a bit goofy and definitely made us laugh. We had some tricky music tastes--specifically, most of our favorite music is the kind that the older generation really hates--but Cincere managed to find something for everyone, including a few unexpected surprises that were actually highlights of the day. He not only did an incredible job of reading the room at the event itself, but also of reading us when we spoke with him on the phone beforehand. I cannot recommend Scratch Weddings highly enough, especially DJ Cincere, if you have the opportunity to work with him. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • D

    Daniella · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scratch was AWESOME! After initial contact, I was given a list of DJs to listen to, based on my self-described musical leanings. I found the BEST DJ in Jim Pierson. I had a great time using their online system to select music that I wanted, and to flag songs that should not be played. I even could specify what part of the night I wanted a song played in. I was told by several guests that I had the best DJ they had ever heard. The dance floor was packed all night!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • G

    Glenanne · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Adub and a Jazz trio for our reception and cocktail hour. They were so awesome, and they really understood exactly what we wanted. It was also extremely helpful to use Music Match throughout the whole prepping process leading up to our big day. I would recommend this vendor to anyone and everyone who needs a DJ or a band!!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Qlassik was awesome! Everyone was up and dancing the whole time. As an MC he got everyone engaged and did a great job introducing everyone and the events during the night. We had so much fun setting up what music we wanted and he totally got the vibe we were going for. Everyone loved the ceremony music as well. So easy to work with, exceeded expectations!

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Cool Out/Chris was the perfect DJ for our wedding and had people dancing literally all night long. We knew we didn't want a chatty DJ, and Chris adeptly directed the evening by being inconspicuous, but also so amazing that several people came up to us at the end of the night to rave about how great our DJ was.

    The Scratch team was also great at guiding us through the logistical components of the wedding, and were so organized and professional. With all the unpredictable craziness that comes with wedding planning, it was so nice to work with vendors who actually made our lives easier. The Scratch MusicMatch program was an invaluable resource that provided a lot more song ideas for different stages of the night than any wedding blog did.

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was our day of coordinator and was very helpful getting things set up. DJ Qlassick did an awesome job during our wedding and kept our guests dancing all night. We were really happy with his song selections and he played all of our songs that we pre-selected for the night. He was able to read the crowd well and never let the dance floor get empty. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have been happier with our DJ. Scratch sent us a few sound clips of different DJs that they thought would fit with our preferences, and Jim Pierson seemed like a perfect fit. We spoke with him on the phone a couple times and explained exactly what we wanted for our wedding. On the day of the wedding, he stuck to the schedule and made the introductions perfectly. The music was exactly what we asked for. We wanted a dance party…and he certainly delivered! The dance floor was packed the entire night and we’re still having guests comment on how wonderful the DJ was. Jim has our highest recommendation!

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Qlassick and Liz were so great to work with. Liz helped us every step of the way, working through the details of our timeline and getting us all set up. The Music Match service was so easy - we were able to choose all our special songs for the DJ easily, plus choose songs we did and did NOT want to hear to give DJ Qlassick a feel for what we were looking for. DJ Qlassick was awesome to work with! He kept the night running smoothly, and kept people on the dance floor all night! He played a perfect mix of songs - taking what we had chosen and running with it. The night was set by the music, and Qlassick was professional, fun and perfect DJ for our wedding!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone from scratch was great from day 1. They answered all my questions by email which made planning easier. We picked DJ Qlassick because he was the DJ at my friends wedding a few years ago and was amazing so we had to have him. When the wedding day came he had everyone dancing the whole night, everyone had a great time because of him! The music is one of the most important things at a wedding and he was awesome. Can't say enough about Scratch. You will not be sorry!!

    Sent on 05/24/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event manager Lisa was great. We picked DJ Andrew Hugh based on his mixes we listened to online - we also had two conference calls with him to ask questions and tell him what we wanted. The Scratch Wedding music app was super easy to use and made the planning process very stress free.

    Andrew was AWESOME!! We had him play from ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and through the reception. My husband and I along with our guests danced the WHOLE NIGHT LONG!! Great experience, and we LOVED him!!!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jim Pierson was so awesome! He was incredible and had everyone dancing the entire night! We were extremely happy with going with scratch weddings for our music.

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Tanner for our wedding and he was AMAZING. He listened to our requests, added his own stuff based on the crowd and people did not leave the dance floor. We actually ended up extending the bar the the night by an hour because so many people were still dancing. They were incredibly responsive and our coordinator Liz was great. They always answered emails and calls quickly and were more than accomodating to specific requests. We were really happy with everything and would absolutely recommend them.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Scratch was GREAT! Not only is DJ Tanner amazing when it comes to spinning wedding tunes, but Scratch Wedding’s professionalism throughout the ENTIRE hiring process--from initial contract to day of the wedding--was extremely impressive.

    Liz (our Scratch coordinator) consistently went out of her way to ensure that my husband and I had EXACTLY what we desired when it came to our wedding. She was easy to get in touch with at any hour and was always prompt in returning our questions. We even had a phone conference a few weeks before our wedding with DJ Tanner to execute all of the final details. As a bride, I had absolutely no worries about Scratch—which, if you’re a bride, you know is worth its weight in gold!

    Upon our special request, DJ Tanner even played a special mash-up of Michael Jackson songs during our reception (we threw out sparkly MJ gloves to go with it). Our guests loved it, and the dance moves thrown out afterward were some of my favorite moments from our wedding day.

    The ONLY downside was when it came to the reception introductions--pronunciation of names (including the last name of us, the bride and groom!) were a little butchered. (Even while having a phonetic list of how to pronounce them!) All in good fun, though--our crowd corrected him.

    So many people came up to us after the wedding and said that DJ Tanner was the best DJ they’ve ever heard. Everyone—and I mean EVERYONE—old and young—was on the dance floor.

    If you want your guests to have the night of their lives, go with Scratch Weddings and DJ Tanner. I'd recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat (and already have been to my newly engaged friends!). DJ Tanner will get dance moves out of the biggest wallflowers and will give you some of the best memories you can ask for on your wedding night!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found DJ Cool Out and Liz, our music manager, incredible to work with. DJ Cool Out was easygoing and really knew how to read our crowd. Liz was responsive and gave helpful suggestions for key songs. Many guests commented on how great the music was!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • User3285872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trife was amazing. Loved his personality . He clued into the crowd right away and his music choices were awesome. We danced the night away

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • Kerri

    Kerri · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband is huge into music and it was very important that we had a top-notch DJ. We spoke with Scratch and liked what they had to offer so after receiving a list of available DJs, we met with one of them and really liked him so we booked him through Scratch. 2 months before the wedding we got a message that the DJ we chose had underperformed and was no longer with the company. Although we were disappointed, these things happen, and it's how the company handles such situations that matters. Fortunately for us, Scratch was very professional. They immediately sent us other available DJs and we ultimately booked DJ Cool Out and scheduled a meeting. He was very personable and really understood what we wanted. Scratch sent us worksheets to fill out with what we wanted, name pronunciations, must play, do not play, etc, and a week before the wedding we had a phone conference with Cool Out and Kimerie, our Scratch rep. We ironed out every detail and were confident coming off the call. The day of, everything went perfectly. The music was seamless and Cool Out kept the dance floor packed. We even had a situation with a crazy guest - the mother of the groom. After her stunts at my husband's brother's wedding and sister's wedding, we warned Cool Out about what she mught pull. My sister in law was hesitant because she also warned her DJ and he still let 3 "surprises" happen, but Cool Out was extremely professional and we were able to handle the situation without incident. Our guests loved him and said that after attending other, less seamless weddings, they truly appreciated what an amazing job Cool Out really did.

    Sent on 10/14/2012
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Cool Out did an awesome job! I've never seen a dance floor so packed as it was at our wedding! He also was the DJ for my cousins wedding and it was equally as awesome!

    Sent on 10/18/2012