Skip to main content
Weddings

Scotty Paulk Reviews

Scotty Paulk View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5 User photos

  • J
    Jim D. Sent on 08/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Music

    Scotty was perfect. From the start, we went into this blind - who knows what is good - but from his videos, interactions, we got a great sense. He was upfront, open and communicative, price was clear, offerings were clear and he made it hassle free - and when you are planning a wedding, hassle free is good. Then on the day- he's there early, prepared, happy to be a part of it. The music was sensational, the voice was lovely and his vibe was perfect for the occasion. I would recommend without hesitation
  • Bianca
    Bianca C. Sent on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We would recommend Scotty to anyone looking for musical talent! Scotty is very responsive to emails and a great singer! He is able to play a great variety of songs and very willing to learn any songs you may request. He was able to set up everything himself and was able to follow our venue's noise restrictions and still sounded great! We are very happy with our choice.
  • S
    Samantha O. Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding!!!!

    Scotty was great from the beginning. He was very responsive, flexible, and his song list was awesome. Great music, good vibes, acoustic and band available also. We chose the acoustic solo route for our wedding. Scotty made both our ceremony and reception memorable and so much fun! I still have guests complimenting me on him 2 months later. He was great at doing announcements, requests, and keeping people dancing. His voice is amazing and versatile; if I would've had my way he would've performed all night. He was accommodating to my guests who wanted more of a DJ sound later on in the evening. Thanks again Scotty!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adriane Sent on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scotty was great! We didn’t have to worry about anything, he took care of the song schedule and and made any necessary adjustments to ensure that our guests were having fun. Scotty was also very flexible with any changes in the schedule.
    His music is amazing, and we got so many compliments on him from our guests.
    We definitely recommend him!
    Thank you Scotty!
  • M
    M Shane Sent on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scotty was excellent and stayed in communication with us for an easy non-complicated music hire.
    He has a very large selection of music that you can pick from or like we did, just tell him to sing soft rock love songs for the rehearsal dinner. His voice and guitar just set the perfect atmosphere though he is capable of much more than background music.
    I gave Scotty Paulks name to the venue for a reference.
  • L
    Lesley Sent on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Scotty play at our welcome reception this past Friday night for our family and friends who traveled from out of town to Atlanta. He was a huge hit! He played a variety of songs and was fantastic about taking requests. By the end of the night, he had started a dance party - just him and his guitar! He was also incredibly professional to interact with and the most self-sufficient vendor I worked with through my wedding process. I have had friends ask for his information after seeing him at our welcome reception and I will definitely look for another chance to use him!! Simply the best!
  • G
    Greg Sent on 02/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was made special by this group of people. I am a pastor and this was a professional yet fun group.i would gladly recommend them for any function.
  • J
    Jeremy Sent on 10/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scotty did a fantastic job at our wedding reception. He held the reception in a banquet area at a very formal restaurant in Atlanta. He was very flexible and varied in music choices, took requests, and was extremely professional. Many guests complimented that his music and sound were far superior to the restaurant's nightly musician. Highly recommend his services for any event.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 10/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scotty did a wonderful job at our casual wedding reception! We highly recommend!
  • B
    Brian Sent on 07/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scotty was awesome! It was my bride's and my second marriage. We wanted a chill, straight from-the-heart performer. He did so well. His "Bless the Broken Road" cover when my wife and daughter walked to me seriously made me cry. Such a warm, sincere sound. And he drove all the way from Atlanta to FL panhandle to perform; also, super responsive to every request and text. Thanks Scotty, you made our special day even more special!
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 07/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We would not have chosen anyone else for our special day. He learned new songs that we specifically requested. My husband, myself, as well as our guests really enjoyed his music. He's very professional and was on time. He really helped make our wedding the way we had dreamed. You absolutely can not go wrong by choosing Scotty paulk for your special occasion.
  • D
    Diana Sent on 07/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scotty is a very talented acoustic singer and we are so happy that we hired him for entertainment prior to the wedding ceremony.
    He was prompt, conscientious, and very nice to work with!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 07/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I met Scotty while he was playing at a cider brewery in Atlanta and instantly loved his acoustic set. I ended up getting his information and holding onto it for over a year. Once my fiance (now husband) and I booked our wedding rehearsal site, Scotty was the second phone call that I made to inquire about playing during the rehearsal.
    He did not disappoint! Everyone at the rehearsal dinner/party LOVED his set. Having Scotty play was so much more fun than plugging an iPod or having a friend DJ the event. I highly recommend Scotty for your wedding, rehearsal or engagement party!
    Happy wedding planning and good luck!
  • D
    Derrick Sent on 02/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My new wife and I just can't say enough good things about Scotty P. We heard him playing at a restaurant before the wedding and knew immediately that we did not want the traditional piano music for our wedding but wanted the smooth guitar style of Scotty hawk. He worked with us personally throughout the process and allowed us to pick song by song and the order of our music. He even learned a new song just for us that was not already in his huge playlist to pick from. And to take it one step further he even made a suggestion to play our outro song DJ style over his music system. It was all perfect and we got tons of compliments on our choice of music and musician. A job well done.
  • D
    Denice Sent on 02/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scotty Paulk played for my wedding this weekend, and it was fantastic! It was a small, intimate ceremony, and his music created the perfect mood for us. All of my guests commented on how great his performance was and how much they enjoyed his music compared to more traditional choices usually played during a wedding ceremony. Can't thank him enough for making our day extra special! Denice & Derrick Perdue
  • J
    Jonathan Sent on 12/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing person!

    Scotty not only has an amazing sound but his personality is kind and generous. A wonderful addition to our big day! Thank you for everything!

    Scotty Paulk's reply:

    Thank you again for allowing me to be a part of this day. The venue and guests were all awesome! Congratulations again to you two!
  • lalalura
    Lura Sent on 09/28/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall we were very pleased with Scotty who performed at our wedding ceremony and reception on 9/21/2018. He was super quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had leading up to our wedding! Our guests loved the variety of music he offered including his acoustic and DJing services. The only thing I would note is that I requested him to learn to play some new songs and it took more time than I would've liked to get sample recordings. But would definitely use his services again as he was super attentive and friendly to not only us but all of our guests who had nothing but nice things to say about him!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message