Scott Trugman DJ Services Reviews

94 | Scotts Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for Scott Trugman DJ Services

Recommended by 100%

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Scott Trugman DJ Services 1
Scott Trugman DJ Services 2
Scott Trugman DJ Services 3
Sort by:
  • Heather

    Heather · Getting married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott made hiring a DJ such an easy task. He knows what he is doing and makes it so easy for the couple and he does a fabulous job. We hired him for our wedding and he worked so hard the whole time and did an excellent job

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott rocks!

    We found Scott by searching sites like Wedding Wire for DJ's with great reviews and I'm so delighted to be adding to those reviews!!

    My husband and I tied the knot on 8/3/2019 in Soquel, CA and we were simply thrilled with our DJ, Scott Trugman!
    Music/audio played a very important role in our big day. We had specific requirements for 4 stages of our day: ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner & reception party & Scott handled them all wonderfully. His main equipment set-up was in the courtyard where we had our cocktail hour & reception party then he had a mobile, battery-powered set-up that was used for our ceremony and dinner (toasts & light tunes). I was concerned because I had been to several outdoor weddings recently where the mobile audio was low-quality & the microphones howled with feedback but, Scott made sure to do thorough sound-checks & our audio was picture perfect the whole day.

    Scott was prompt & expertly organized. The list of songs in his library is tens-of-thousands of songs but he has a great system to make sure you hear the ones you want to & you don't hear the ones you don't want to!! He also downloaded a few special songs we requested that he didn't have in his current library.

    Scott was also extremely personable & super responsive. He stayed in communication with us more than any other vendor & addressed all our requests and special requirements. We met with him only once in-person before our wedding day & it was instantly apparent how much Scott truly cares about his clients. He went above & beyond to make sure he had detailed notes on everything...even notes on how to pronounce some difficult names in our wedding party for when he announced them (and when the time came, he got all the names 100% right, of course).

    My husband and I are ALL ABOUT THE DANCE FLOOR! Scott kept the dance floor going the whole evening & he played the perfect balance of songs.

    We are so thankful that we found Scott. You can stop your DJ search right here, just contact Scott Trugman right now...you can thank me later!!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is Awesome!!

    Scott was a fantastic DJ and MC. From our first conversation through the day of our wedding, Scott was so helpful in providing his recommendations. His personable character and professionalism, wide master list selection, guiding of the events through MCing, and keeping a lively dance floor with his awesome music selection were only several of the things that we appreciated so much about Scott. My husband and I were extremely thankful to get the opportunity to have Scott at our wedding. He took time to get to know us, which really meant a lot to us. He helped us create a unique song list for the key moments of the wedding.
    One of our favorite memories was when Scott played a group dance, and our friends and family all got on the dance floor together to join in. He knows how to get the party started and to keep it going! It was such a pleasure to work with Scott, and we would give Scott the highest recommendation.
    Thank you so much for everything, Scott and for making our wedding day so fun, lively, and memorable!

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • DJ Murphy

    Dj Murphy · Married on 03/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    40th Birthday party - great vibes the whole night

    Scott knows music and he knows crowds. He was understanding with our reluctance to select very specific songs or artists, but with a little direction about danceability and an energetic crowd to gather, he set just the right tone for the early birds and the ones that closed down the party room. We heard all the artists we knew fit the bill and had no time gettin' down when it mattered. The volume was reasonable and changed appropriately as the scene developed. Everyone was happy!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • R

    Randy Franklin · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is awesome!

    We loved working with Scott for our wedding! He is awesome. He has all of the qualities you would want in a great DJ: he is organized, personable, fun, and has good musical taste. He made sure to include all the songs we wanted, made good suggestions on first-dance music, and aligned the overall music accordingly. We love dancing and Scott made sure the music kept everyone on the floor with the party going. Additionally, he was on top of it with reception announcements, timing, equipment, and overall emcee skills. We definitely recommend Scott for any DJ needs for your event!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • L

    Luisa · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent services

    Scott was the DJ and MC for our wedding in Boulder Creek. His services were excellent. Our guests were more than happy throughout the party with the choice of songs and he even improvised the playlist based on their requests.

    Besides the party, he helped us planning several weeks ahead the timeline of the wedding reception ensuring that everything runs smoothly. He was easy to communicate with and was very professional overall. Would definitely recommend him to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • D

    Dakota · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You Couldn't Pick a Better DJ

    Scott was one of the absolute best vendors I hired for our wedding day. He was the DJ at my best friend's wedding last year and left a lasting impression for being there early, being prepared, having the best playlist all night, and for being super friendly. He even spent time prior to the wedding chatting with my parents. When it came time for me to hire a DJ, I didn't even consider any other options. I've been to dozens of weddings and no DJ compared.
    Scott was super responsive to any email I sent him. Music was a very important aspect of our wedding day and to say I had a lot of requests is probably an understatement. I had a list of "must play" songs that he was able to accommodate. I wish I could portray how lively our dance floor was. For days after the wedding, my husband and I have talked about all the unexpected people that were tearing up the dance floor all night long. Scott is so friendly and really kept the entire night on track. I cannot recommend him enough, he is the absolute best.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was our DJ for our wedding last weekend. He exceeded all our expectations - he helped us coordinate timeline, logistics, and all of our music in our ceremony and reception. We were super comfortable working with him and especially enjoyed how he tailored his DJ'ing to our wedding crowd throughout the night based on which songs were hits and which were not. Who knew that we were all about the 90's music? Thank you so much Scott for helping everything run smoothly and ensuring that everyone had a blast! :)

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • K

    Kacey · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is absolutely wonderful. He is so professional and personable, and he was so responsive and reliable from the start. He knows how exactly how to read a crowd perfectly and he kept our wedding party dancing all night, playing a perfect blend of tunes and incorporating our playlist. He madr it such a fun night! He has a calm, grounded energy, and he can confidently direct the wedding party when needed without being in any way overbearing. I felt like a could relax with Scott around. He is also just a great guy and that is clear from the moment you speak to him. And his prices are so competitive. Cant recommend highly enough.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was an awesome DJ. He is thorough, professional, punctual, responsive, and caring. From day one, Scott was on top of everything, his list of songs is crazy extensive (but he will buy things he doesn't have for your day if necessary), and he is really well organized. Not to mention, he actually does a great job with the actual DJ aspect of the night! Songs transition together really well and he keeps the grooves going. He also has all the gear you need, which will ensure your ceremony and speeches can be heard. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany Doxtater · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance the night away with Scott Trugman as your DJ

    Scott Trugman came highly recommended as an excellent and budget friendly DJ from an event coordinator at our venue at Pajaro Dunes Resort in Santa Cruz County. We had Scott as our DJ for our 100 person wedding in September 2018 and we couldn't have been happier with our decision! From the very first communications Scott was personable, quick to respond, and very organized. His many positive reviews helped with our decision as well. Scott's DJ services were exactly what we needed as his price included portable microphone and speaker system for our beach ceremony. Scott was familiar with our unique venue as I was worried about flow issues and moving guests from two rooms and a deck area for the reception. His prior experience with this venue and confidence with dealing with our flow concerns put us at ease. Scott also has a wonderful event packet that walks you through your wedding and helps to guide what songs you want to use during the ceremony, first dance, parent dances, specialty dances, and even music during the cutting of the cake which I had never considered. He also has a master playlist that we used to rate songs so that he knew our music taste and preferences. Since we live out of state, most of our communications were over email and a few months before the wedding, Scott set up a phone interview to confirm all the details of the wedding and to get to know us better. We felt very excited to meet Scott at our wedding and his calm and organized presence over the phone translated in person. He was exactly the DJ we thought we were getting! Our wedding day was so perfect and a lot of that had to do with Scott! Our ceremony and reception flowed effortlessly and Scott played all the right music for our guests. We literally danced the night away!!!! We had a variety of ages like most weddings do and Scott hit it out of the park with his ability to appeal to the masses. We were also touched by the fact that Scott placed both of our names in Scrabble pieces on tile holders at his DJ table. We had briefly mentioned we had just finished playing Scrabble before our phone interview with Scott a few months before the wedding and he saved that little tidbit of knowledge and surprised us at our wedding. His thoughtfulness and attention to detail plus the fact that you will be dancing all night long make Scott the best DJ for a Bay Area/Santa Cruz County wedding. We are so dearly grateful for his assistance in making our wedding day so special!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
    Scott Trugman DJ Services 4
  • Billy

    Billy · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ and MC for our Wedding!

    Scott was great to work with! Not only did he play the perfect sequence of songs to keep our party dancing throughout the night, but he also did a great job at announcing us in to our cocktail hour, introducing the speakers for the speeches during dinner, and keeping us all on track. Scott is a pure professional, which was great to keep everything organized and punctual. And he is also a genuinely nice guy with a good perspective, as he shared some good day of reminders with us, like slowing down and being present. I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
    Scott Trugman DJ Services 5
  • B

    Ben · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Trugman was an amazing addition to our wedding! From the first phone call to the end of our wedding, we were genuinely impressed with how knowledgeable and personable Scott was. His DJ skills and expertise were flawless on our wedding day but we were especially grateful for the assistance he provided leading up to the event. Scott provided us with a wonderful wedding coordination packet that helped us plan our music selections from the beginning of the ceremony to the last dance. His extensive music catalogue and understanding of our special requests made for an amazing event. Scott was a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend him for your DJ needs.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • T

    Trevor · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment my wife and I met Scott we knew he was the one for us on our wedding day. Dude is absolutely beaming with positive energy and was super helpful with providing suggestions for processional, recessional, first dances, father/daughter dances... you name it and when we asked for it, he gave us a prompt response with advice.

    Zero issues with the set up or audio. He kept the party rolling all night long thanks to his excellent reading of the room and what was getting our guests out on the dance floor. I honestly cannot recommend him highly enough for your special. Scott will knock it out of the park, I guarantee it!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • L

    Lucas Duckwall · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucas and Annalisa

    Scott was the DJ at our wedding. We were extremely satisfied with his services. He played great music and was very professional. He was able to figure out our music taste from just a brief meeting and few songs we picked out. DJ Scott was very organized and made planning our wedding much less stressful. Scott was also just a really great fun person and we really enjoyed having him at our wedding!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • C

    Chuck · event on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott knew the right song to keep everyone dancing! He is very professional and accommodating. We would highly recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • S

    S · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first Scott he was a joy to work with. Scott is approachable, professional, affordable and has a vast music selection. Scott is also excellent at communication, both in person and via email. We could tell that Scott truly cared about making our day exactly what we had imagined. Our dance floor was FULL of happy guests from the moment Scott played the first dance until the farewell song. Scott also took care of all of the MC needs for our wedding, and did an outstanding job making announcements and introductions. We *highly* recommend hiring Scott, his music selection can't be beat and he will assure that everything goes smoothly!!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • AprilGirl13

    Samantha · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was the dj for our wedding this past weekend. He was absolutely fabulous! We contacted him to book and he was very responsive. We met with him before hand to go over a schedule and he was incredibly professional and helpful in making sure we had a timeline that would work for our event. When we arrived at our reception after or ceremony he was all set up playing awesome music and continued to impress all night. He was really flexible when we decided to extend our party time. Scott sent us a list of songs beforehand and we selected ones we liked. He was great at gauging our style and playing music that we enjoyed, he also took requests from our guests. If you are looking for a professional, experienced and fun DJ for your event Scott is your guy!!!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • N

    Nicole · event on 03/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best elopement photographer!!

    Scott is an awesome DJ and great to work with. He made everything very easy, did exactly what he said he was going to do, listened to our needs, and made sure our guests had a great time with providing great music that got people up and dancing. I can't say enough great things about Scott and his professionalism. I highly recommend him and will definitely be using him again for future events.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was recommended to me by a friend so I scheduled him for a work holiday party. It ended up being the most fun party we'd ever had and now we book him every year! Great playlists and flow!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • E

    Evan · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was absolutely amazing! He made the entire process so easy and smooth. He was very organized and made sure me and my wife knew exactly what to do and how the order of events go. I would send him an email and within minutes I would get a response. He made the whole process stress free and we never had to worry about how things were going to go. He is so friendly and overall a very genuine guy, it almost felt like we had known him for years. On our wedding day everything went off without a hitch and he was very flexible with our slight changes to the schedule the day of. His pricing was very reasonable and he played most all of the songs we had requested. We could not have asked for a more perfect DJ and will recommend him ten times over.

    Evan and Katelyn

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Scott! I can't say enough about his professionalism and execution of our entire event. His timing was perfect, the way he guided everyone with the correct information so that everything just flowed was truly impressive. My guests all said they had an amazing and fun time. A bunch people were complimenting us on how well he did. I would recommend Scott to any of my family and friends needing DJ services. You can't go wrong with Scott! He and my wedding planner even caught a last minute discrepancy that he followed up on quickly to make sure everything was exactly the way I wanted it. He played a huge part in the flow and timeline of the event and his guidance and expertise really got us through. Thank you Scott!!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a long overdue review and I apologize for the tardiness of this. Scott is absolutely amazing. We couldn’t have found anyone better than him. He was very professional and helped us put together the wedding of our dreams. He walked us through everything with detail and brought together the songs that were special to us. Scott’s vibe and attention to detail is extraordinary. Scott thank you so much for making our day a very blessed and special day!

    Sent on 04/21/2018
    Scott Trugman DJ Services 6
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was the best DJ ever! Not only was he super responsive, but he was so helpful throughout the entire planning process. Wedding planning can be so stressful, especially when vendors take long periods of time to answer your questions, etc. Not Scott though! He was the only person I could always rely on to have a quick, helpful response. He ensured our playlist was full of all the songs we wanted to hear, and even took our guests requests. If you want a great, personable DJ that you can count on, Scott's your guy!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was the best DJ ever! Not only was he super responsive, but he was so helpful throughout the entire planning process. Wedding planning can be so stressful, especially when vendors take long periods of time to answer your questions, etc. Not Scott though! He was the only person I could always rely on to have a quick, helpful response. He ensured our playlist was full of all the songs we wanted to hear, and even took our guests requests. If you want a great, personable DJ that you can count on, Scott's your guy!

    Sent on 10/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review