Scott Myers Photography Reviews

20 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Scott Myers Photography

Recommended by 100%

20

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Alex · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer!

    Scott did an amazing job for our wedding! Pictures were very important to us, but we didn't want to break the budget. Scott was perfect! He was affordable, flexible, and the quality is outstanding. We used him for our engagement photos and our wedding. He was able to perfectly capture our personalities and the vibe of our wedding! He was very easy to work with, and I never felt uncomfortable in front of a camera. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • L

    Lissette · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott And Ryan did an amazing job for my wedding 3 weeks ago June 23rd at Southern Oaks Plantation. My whole wedding party spoke highly of Scott and Ryan through out the day, we felt so comfortable with Scott and Ryan they made our special day fun!!! I highly recommend Scott Photography to any bride and and groom!

    Thank you Scott

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott shot my wedding June 2017. He came to my grandma's where the women were getting ready, and his second shooter went to the hotel room where the men were. They were great! Scott was easygoing and a joy to work with. He was in a great mood and seemed to truly enjoy his work. We got our edited photos back just a month and a half after the wedding! And my husband and I can't stop looking at them. I had a huge grin on my face while I looked through at work. It's amazing how Scott was able to capture our loved ones' personalities. I absolutely would recommend Scott for anything you want to have photographed!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • A

    angela · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was great to work with. The photos he captured at our Christmas Party were amazing and we were pleased with all of them. He was professional and punctual and went above and beyond the entire night.

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness! I can't say enough great things about Scott and his quality of work. My wife and I, originally from Seattle came to New Orleans for our wedding due the long history my family has in that city. What was a family reunion became a surprise wedding in which Scott was able to capture all of the shock and elation on the faces of our loved ones as the entered the chapel. Scott was extremely knowledgable in using not only his equipment, but also the environment we were in to produce pictures that were of incredible quality and meaning. We literally kept Scott on his toes because after the surprise wedding we had a parade with a second line band from the chapel, through the French Quarter, to a beautiful restaurant located off of Bourbon street. Scott did an incredible job capturing the joy on the faces of not only my wife and I as we danced through the streets, but also the 40+ members of our friends and family as well. He did a fantastic job capturing the colorful reactions of the wedding party (and some strangers who joined in) with the equally colorful surroundings of the French Quarter and the quaintly historical yet grimy charm of Bourbon street. When it came time for toasts and such, Scott was not shy to grab each and every one of the memorable moments between us newlyweds, but also between friends and family who traveled from all over the world for this special day. Scott was punctual, professional, and gave us pictures that we are so proud to call our own. I would recommend him for any function in any environment (This wedding was held in an oppressively hot NOLA July just before Scott was headed out to Alaska!). As I stated, I couldn't be happier with the product I received and am so thankful that I was able to have Scott there on my wife and I's special day.

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a fantastic experience with Scott at our wedding this past May at Venusian Gardens. He was a joy to have at the wedding and does a great job of getting the best shots in both candid and posed settings. His photos are of the highest quality, with great lighting and warmth--he does a fantastic job of taking photos that capture the moment. You will not be let down!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I eloped to New Orleans on March 23rd. I'm a painter and my husband is a musician/producer, so we are very particular with our artistic visions. I especially am used to being behind the scenes, not the muse so to speak. In short, we are both very stiff and awkward in front of the camera!

    Scott managed to not only make us relax and look natural, he took artistic shots that please my painter's eye. I will add that he also made sure to take timeless images that will stand the test of time. No one wants fad photos on their wedding day.

    Not all photographers are created equal! If you are like us and want to stay away from cheesy pictures, if you want a more artistic and journalistic eye, Scott is your photographer.

    Sent on 04/01/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott's photos are amazing! His services are very professional. He showed up on time and was very creative with getting our wedding party and family photos prior to the ceremony at a vacation rental home we rented down the street from our wedding venue. He utilized the spaces to get the best angles and really did get some shots I don't think other photographers could have done. After the ceremony, he got shots of us on Royal Street and he had very creative images in mind. I loved all the candid shots he took. During the wedding ceremony, the reception, and the second line parade, I really did not even notice him running around photographing everything! He got great shots from afar. When we go the photos from him, I had no idea he had taken so many photos of me and my husband as many were excellent candid pictures! He was around to capture everything we wanted, attentive, and professional. I highly recommend Scott if you want an easy going, easy to work with photographer and get the best photos ever.

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • User4199554 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had plans to get engaged down in New Orleans a month or so before the trip down from DC and called around to a few different photographers. Scott was able to meet me at my low budget, specific place and time that I had set forth. We walked around Jackson Square, over to the trollys where we had more great shots. In total, I was very happy with the service he provided. I asked for all shots to be both color and black and white and Scott did not even hesitate to post them all this way. I would recommend Scott to anyone who needs a quick last minute photographer as we did not travel with any friends or family and I wanted to capture the special moment.

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was looking for photographers for our wedding, I noticed an abundance of staged, somewhat fake pictures in many photographers portfolios. Scott's photos stood out to me as being authentic and candid. He and his assistant Chris truly caught the raw feelings of our beautiful event. With the exception of portraits of the wedding party, family, ect., no photo was set up. Our photos ranged from classic shots of the bride, to silly shots from the dance floor, to candid snaps taken from across the reception. We are very pleased with Mr. Myers work, and would recommend his professional, authentic style to anyone wishing to capture the memories of your wedding day.

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • R

    Rheanna · Married on 03/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose New Orleans for a destination wedding and most of my planning was done through email and telephone calls. My husband was the one who discovered Scott's website and after looking through his photos I knew the search for a photographer was over. I had a budget I was hoping to stay under and after communicating this to Scott he customized a package that would allow me to do this. He was very helpful in the whole process as I was unfamiliar in the different shots I wanted captured that day. Scott and I communicated mainly through email, which he was very good about getting back to me. When I got to New Orleans the week of the wedding Scott agreed to meet with my husband and I at the French Market. I was a bit surprised at how laid back he was and the conversation flowed easily. With planning the whole thing from a different state it put me at ease to have been able to meet with him before the actual wedding day. On the day of the wedding Scott arrived with his assistant at the hotel we were staying at. He took shots of me and the bridesmaids around the city, which is what I had asked for. At the ceremony and reception I rarely recall seeing him, he's that good. Roughly six weeks after the wedding I received the proofs and, not exaggerating, I was blown away. I laughed, I cried. Clicking through the photos I was able to feel like a guest at my own wedding. That day there was so much going on that I never got to appreciate all the details, but through my photos I am able to. That is something to recognize. I will cherish these photos forever and am so happy with what Scott was able to do for me. Thank you Scott!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was a few weeks ago and my husband and I loved Scott. We describe him as a Photographing Ninja! He is everywhere he needs to be without ever getting in the way. Hiring him was the first thing I did when I got engaged because I loved his style. I didn't want to feel like I was posing for pictures... I wanted everything to be natural and real, and Scott understood that.. From our first consultation on, he was so easy to work with and flexible. A month or so before the wedding, when my budget allowed, I asked if he could find a second photographer for me. Scott quickly did with no complaints. The second photographer who worked with Scott was awesome! Whenever something "memorable" was happening, he was always there to capture it, but like Scott, was never in the way. Scott's price was very reasonable especially since wedding photography in New Orleans can cost you an arm and a leg! Hiring the second photographer through Scott was surprisingly cheap and well worth it. I can not recommend Scott more highly! He is a kind and respectful man and a talented photographer!

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • C

    Charles · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and his assistant photographed our wedding in New Orleans this past fall. We really liked Scott when we met him several months before our wedding and only became more impressed with him and his professionalism as our wedding date approached. He worked (patiently) with us to make sure we got all the shots we wanted, and made sure to capture everyone in attendance - not an easy feat for a 130+ person wedding. In the end, the pictures turned out beautifully - just as we had hoped for. If I had to do it all over, I'd definitely chose Scott again.

    Sent on 05/02/2012
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you don't pick Scott for your photographer, then you WILL NOT get the best. He took so many pictures and they all came out great. Not only is he the best photographer, but he's also a great person to work with. He made us feel so comfortable, and he's full of great ideas. We honestly cannot pick one picture we do not like. Scott captured all the special moments throughout the ceremony & reception, even things we did not see. Hands down, Scott is the best!

    Sent on 06/04/2011
  • nellemae

    Nell · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Myers did my bridal portraits and our wedding and I couldn't be happier that I chose him. He is professional, kind, and his pictures are breathtaking! His knowledge of lighting and photography translates into stunning pictures that don't just look like anyone at the wedding could have snapped them with a camera. Scott made me feel at ease and during the reception he never stopped capturing moments for us. If you want one of the best photographers in New Orleans to capture your wedding, Scott Myers is the guy to hire!!

    Sent on 08/03/2010
  • Greg

    Greg · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Scott Myers as a wedding photographer. From the time of our initial consultation, Scott has been very easy and pleasant to work with, and always available. On our big day, he was right on schedule and managed to smoothly blend into the background during our preparation, ceremony, and reception.
    We echo the other reviews in saying that every picture was beautiful. Despite the fact that we really did not prioritize our portraits and wanted to get through them quickly, all of the posed shots were gorgeous. And we were impressed by all the candid moments he was able to capture.
    We have recommended Scott already to several close friends, and hope you choose him for your special event!

    Sent on 11/07/2010
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to commend Scott on his photography style; not once did we ever feel like he was in the way - he really is a photo ninja! Before we booked a photographer, we looked at so many online and Scott immediately stood out to us. We love his style and his knack for finding awesome candid shots. He really listened to what we wanted, and was so fun and easy to work with. Our wedding was outdoors, HOT, and rainy, and Scott worked SO hard and had such a wonderful attitude. Our pictures are BEAUTIFUL; we absolutely love them. Scott captured the whole day - the big moments and the small ones. Not only did he take great pictures of the bride and groom, but he took so many great candids of all of our guests. We would recommend Scott Myers to anyone!
    ~Kate & DJ

    Sent on 08/03/2010
  • J

    Jessyca · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Myers photographed our wedding in New Orleans on October 10, 2009. From the first moment he said hello to the last detail he expertly captured, Scott and his team showed an exceptional level of professionalism, expertise and creativity. His photos are gorgeous, all of them - not every tenth one, all of them. His ability to capture the moments and uninque mood of an event and stay just one step out of the way is amazing. Scott has no 'artists' ego. He's a true professional, flexible, encouraging, fun, kind (I was a very pregnant bride), willing and able to deliver wonderful memories, one click at a time. I recommend Scott Myers over any and every other photographer I've ever worked with. Hire him without hesitation; there is no comparison.

    Sent on 11/01/2010
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/28/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did a fantastic job capturing every important part of our wedding. He was everywhere all at once and we couldn't be happier with the results! He got everyone at the entire wedding in a photo so everyone enjoyed going through the pictures and not just the wedding party. My husband has been in many wedding and always complained that the photographer was too bossy and "created moments" rather than just capturing them. Scott was the complete opposite and let everything happen naturally rather than making it feel fake which we both loved. It made the experience and our day even better! We can't wait to order our albums from him since the first one turned out so amazing! Thank you Scott!!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/16/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love our wedding photos! Scott did a wonderful job photographing our day. He was very easy to work with and professional. We did not want a lot of posed pictures and Scott did such a great job of capturing every aspect of the day. We highly recommend him! Erin and Greg

    Sent on 12/19/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review