Scott Maddern Photography Reviews

10 | Napa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Scott Maddern Photography

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Scott Maddern Photography 1
Scott Maddern Photography 2
Scott Maddern Photography 3
Scott Maddern Photography 4
Scott Maddern Photography 5
Scott Maddern Photography 6
Scott Maddern Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • John

    John · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photo ideas and fun to work with!

    Scott did an amazing job with our engagement photos. He's very personable and easy to work with. My fiance and I were relaxes and ourselves, and it shows in the photos. He was also very open to new ideas and had lots of his own to share. Very fast turn around after the shoot was over. We'd work with Scott again and recommend him to anyone looking for a talented and fun photographer!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • N

    Niki Tu · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience working with Scott

    My family and I love love love the photos that Scott took for my wedding at SF city hall, they are all amazing! Scott has keen observations and captured all the memorable moments with perfect angles, composition, and light. He is very professional, not only in terms of photos he took, but also in terms of his high conscientiousness and patience. Just name two examples, he arrived at the city hall about 40 minutes before our scheduled time in order to get preparations. And he stood in the rain to take photos for us in front of the city hall.

    In addition, he is super easy and sweet to communicate with and is flexible with our needs. I like that he gave us great suggestions on posing. My husband and I are both shy and introvert people, but we both felt relaxed and enjoyable working with Scott. He is the most wonderful photographers I ever worked with! I would strongly recommend Scott to anyone!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • K

    Khia · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Photographer!

    Scott was recommended to us from a friend. After speaking with him, and reviewing his portfolio we knew that he was the perfect fit to photograph our wedding. Scott was a pleasure to work with during every step of the planning process, and especially on our wedding day. He was not familiar with our wedding venue, but he went above and beyond to prepare for our big day by visiting our site the a few times to ensure that we would have beautiful photos. He was very knowledgeable about lighting around our indoor/outdoor venue, and scouted the best areas around the site for our photos. We have a one-year old daughter, and we were nervous about getting great photos with a rambunctious toddler; but Scott was extremely understanding and patient with us, and he was able to get great photos of her that we will cherish forever. Scott is very easy to work with, and he and his assistant, Shalin made the picture taking process very easy as well. We were confident that we would be in great hands with Scott, and this allowed us to relax and enjoy our special day. Our photos are beautiful, and we love looking at them. We highly recommend Scott to any couple, and we would love to work with him again in the future.

    Sent on 01/05/2019
    Scott Maddern Photography 8
    Scott Maddern Photography 9
    Scott Maddern Photography 10
    Scott Maddern Photography 11
    Scott Maddern Photography 12
  • Ben

    Ben Wietmarschen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for our flexible wedding

    We had a wedding where we needed to make a few decisions last minute and on the fly and Scott was there for everything and executed no matter what we threw at him. He was prepared and brought up a lot of things that we didn't even know we needed to prepare for. If you're looking for a nice person who will shoot good pictures and not be over controlling, Scott is your guy.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • G

    galya · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Grateful

    Scott was very accommodating and flexible yet he was very attentive to details. Scott was easy to collaborate with on the wedding and photo shots. I fully trusted him on capturing candid shots which was very important to me and he knew that after hearing what I wanted tot take away with for many years ahead. He took upon himself to make sure I would be happy and my needs were captured throughout the wedding. He worked super hard as a solo photographer at my wedding and did an amazing job capturing all the images I wanted and being at multiple places at once. I would highly recommend Scott to any married couple to be to capture your wedding how you want and beyond asking.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • Sharon

    Sharon Kam · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional interaction, beautiful photos, flawless execution

    Scott was the most professional and calming vendor I worked with my entire wedding! He was always ready, willing, and able to help accommodate our asks and was proactive in making sure we got everything we needed. We have a large family and Scott did an excellent job to make sure it all got done, including getting the right equipment to capture ~60 people in our consolidated family shoot! His ability in observation and awareness is excellent and really shone through in our photos. As a wedding memento, we sent out photos of our guests out with our thank you cards which was a highlight for every guest to relive the day. I'm so happy to have a beautiful portfolio for decades to come. Thank you Scott!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • T

    Terry · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vow Renewal 6/10/2018 Pictures & Great Service

    Our Vow renewal was on 6/10/2018, it was also our 30th Wedding Anniversary as well
    Scott was very attentive, met with us over the phone to start the process. It was a very productive meeting, he started working on personalizing our experience
    We then met approximately one month prior to our event. We walked the Venue, talked through the activities, this was very helpful. From there Scott's creative approach took over.His eye is amazing, his attention to detail is amazing.
    The day of the event he showed up early, set up all his equipment, worked the the event coordinator.
    As we all know there is always a lot of nerves & nervous moments.
    Scott attention to detail, attentiveness & understanding of the pressure we all feel, was so helpful & worked great with the Venue coordinator, DJ.
    The pictures are there to tell the story, remind us of the special event.
    He really did a great job on framing the event, capturing those special moments.
    After the event we then went through all the pictures & created a customized Album, I can't say enough about how through, attention to detail & most of all how great his work is

    Sent on 11/01/2018
    Scott Maddern Photography 13
    Scott Maddern Photography 14
    Scott Maddern Photography 15
    Scott Maddern Photography 16
  • A

    Anna Echvarria · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No One Better!

    Scott was our photographer for our engagement photos. We booked him on a whim and came away knowing we had hit the jackpot. He was professional and beyond talented but more than anything we just enjoyed spending the day with him. He clearly had a vision for his shots but was open to feedback and collaboration. His pictures are above and beyond what we could have expected - unique, stunning and truly capturing of the emotion.

    We walked away asking ourselves when we'd next be able to work with Scott. Our photos are unbelievable. We get so many comments on how incredible the shots are - from the scenery he chose, to the lighting, to the overall composition. We had the absolute best experience and outcome we could have ever asked for in working with Scott. We would recommend him without pause to anyone and everyone. Thank you, Scott!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • C

    Celia Lee · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is the best!

    Not only is Scott a great photographer with a great eye, he also possesses the most important qualities for wedding/occasion photography: he is a great listener and communicator. You don't feel herded around; he asks you questions, tells you what he's doing, what kind of shot he's setting up, etc. And he is the nicest guy. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • C

    Chris Osterholt · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended wedding photographer

    Scott was amazing - great eye, easy to work with and he really captured the fun of our wedding reception. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/14/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review