SCM Photo Booth Reviews

60 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for SCM Photo Booth

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

60

7 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Katie Morin · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, easy and affordable!

    Brandon at SCM photobooth was fantastic! Communication and customization of the booth and photo strip were so easy! There were so many fun options to choose from! There is an great variety and amount of props as well! He went above and beyond to make sure our family and friends had fun taking photos in the booth as well as being very professional. Definitely hire Brandon for your event!

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Schaefer · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable, Great Communication!

    Brandon made the whole process so easy! He was in communication throughout everything. I booked at least 6 months in advanced and he followed up frequently letting me know he was still there and ready. He made everything so easy, the photo quality was great and everything in between. He had a great personality, the guest really enjoyed it. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/27/2019

    SCM Photo Booth's reply:

    Thanks so much Elizabeth for all the kind words, we had so much fun with your family and friends!! Best of luck in the future and I hope we can be at another event in the future!!
  • Rachel

    Rachel Redmond · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Brandon from SCM was such a great choice for our wedding. We chose a photo booth package for 3 hours, but Brandon ended up staying longer to accommodate our schedule. He offered to do so without charging us extra! The venue we used was extremely difficult to work with, so having someone so flexible and accommodating was a huge blessing to us. Our guests commented on how nice and funny Brandon was and how fun his photo booth and props were. From my first contact to organizing things after the wedding, Brandon has been so friendly and helpful. You get to pick the design of your photo strips, and you get an option to add a memory book for guests to write in and add their photos to, so much better than just a regular guest book! You really can't get a better photo booth vendor, and his prices are the best I found. Thank you Brandon for making our wedding an amazing day!!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Christina

    Christina Monji · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Major hit at my wedding

    When I hired Brandon to be a vendor for my wedding, I had already met him once before at a friend's wedding. I had remembered him from that wedding due to how social and friendly he was to anyone who came up to talk to him and use the booth.
    This was definitely key for my wedding since I knew I would have a bunch of children attending my wedding. I had (correctly) predicted that the kids would have a total blast using all the goofy props that Brandon brought with his booth. Brandon's booth was such a hit with everyone at my wedding that every one of my wedding guests went and got their pictures taken. The book of all the photos that Brandon put together for me was wonderful, especially since every page had been hand decorated by my guests.
    If you're looking for a fun thing for your guests to do at your wedding, Brandon and his photobooth are sure to please everyone, and if you're concerned about shyness, Brandon offers both a small closed in booth, and a large open screen booth. Each option has the potential to be fun and unique. At my wedding I chose to have the open screen set up, which meant everyone got to watch the kids run up and do silly/goofy things, this helped to entice others to go have fun too. Brandon and his photo booth come at a reasonable price and the amount of hilarious and fun pictures you get out of it make it 200% worth your while.

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best choice!

    In choosing a photo booth, I did a lot of research and I wanted to be sure I got a quality product without spending a fortune. SCM was just that! You will not find a better priced photo booth that has better quality. Brandon was very accommodating and responsive, even when I edited the design of my photo strips like 8 times. He was set up and ready to go the day of the wedding and I didn’t have to worry about anything. The layout of the photo booth was perfect, stylish, and professional. The booth had enough room to get a good sized group of people into one picture, which was fun for my guests. The strips are great quality and you get unlimited copies. Lastly, I added the addition of a scrapbook where guests glue a copy of their picture into the book & write you a message and I highly recommend doing that because it is so fun to look back on all the guests photo strips. I think it captures a part of the wedding the normal photographer doesn’t. Look no further, this is the best photo booth around!!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon is awesome!

    Branson definitely goes above and beyond to make sure that your guests have an awesome experience with his photo booth at your wedding! He has great pricing and everyone at our wedding raves about all the props and how fun it was. Highly recommend Brandon and SCM!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Photobooth was a highlight for the guests! I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • B

    Briana · event on: 05/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon's photo booth is always a great addition to any party or event! We have used him twice and have been very happy both times. Our guests loved having a take home souvenir and we loved looking back at all of the pictures. His variety of props are amazing and are sure to bring a smile to your face!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • L

    Leilani · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was AMAZING! He was very pleasant on the phone when I initially had questions and he assured me in everything! My goodness, he had SO MANY FUN PROPS! Everyone loved it! We opted for an open photobooth so more people can jump into the shot! He brought EVERYTHING from props, to tables, to tablecloths. He also dressed up to be more festive. I really liked that! He was great with the guests and laid out many markers and stamps to help with the scrapbook of the photos. In a timely manner, you will receive emails in how you the photo strip to look like, what back drop, and if you opted for the additionally scrap album, he would ask for the album cover you prefer and what color paper. You don't have to do anything! It was so easy and super fun working with Brandon and I hope to book him again in the future! Thank you for adding the extra fun!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 03/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was great! Communication and customization was easy and straightforward through email and online portal. He offers tons of options for the background, photo strip design, and the guestbook. Excellent variety of props, which the guests love, and he takes requests for additional props that you might want. Brandon was very professional and fun, even when dealing with drunken guest shenanigans! I highly recommend SCM Photo Booth, and will be using them again for my next event!

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 12/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Brandon to provide an open-air photo booth at a holiday party we held in our home. He was extremely responsive and easy to work with prior to the event. Great communication. He arrived on time and set up quickly. He was professional during the event and our guests enjoyed meeting him. The quality of the photo strips was beyond my expectations and included a custom logo. He printed a photo strip for each guest in the picture and provided the option to have the images sent to them via text or email. He also provided digital copies of all of the photos and the photo strips to me after the event - a great keepsake! His prices are great! I highly recommend Brandon and I plan to use him for future events. 5 star rating!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • J

    Jennie · event on: 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter & our guests loved the photo booth and the props. The photo strips were designed perfectly and the photo book/album is fantastic! Would definitely recommend Share Captured Moments!!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was awesome!! He was very flexible and worked with me despite my delayed responsiveness! He was very prompt in all our interactions even though many details I left till the last minute!! I would highly recommend him for any event!! He definitely added a special touch to our wedding! All our guests loved the booth and each got a strip that they will cherish from our wedding day!!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best photo booth I've ever worked with! He had a ton of props which we really loved! He was super professional, interacted with the guests the whole time! He had a lot of items to write in our book, like different colored markers and stamps! He made our day a lot more special by providing an outstanding photo booth experience! This is the perfect photo booth experience ever and also comes with an owner who goes above and beyond to make sure you're having a blast! Next time I have a photo booth I know exactly where to go! Thank you for giving us an additional memory that will last forever!

    Sent on 09/21/2017

    SCM Photo Booth's reply:

    Hey Samantha, Thanks for all the kind words. We do focus on making sure everyone is having the best time possible. All your family and friends were fun to talk with and they loved taking photos... Thanks again for having us and we can't wait to provide another photo booth for you and your family in the future - Brandon
  • K

    Karl · event on: 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was great, the photo booth added a great additional feature to a fabulous party, and as a bonus we have tons of hilarious photos to remember an already memorable occasion with. He had excellent props, came early, stayed past the time he was required to be there, and Brandon really helped make the photo booth a festive part of our celebration.

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • N

    Nellie · event on: 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was awesome! The pictures came great! I recommend him for my next party.

    Sent on 09/09/2017

    SCM Photo Booth's reply:

    Thanks for having us. Had a great time and I am glad that your friends and family did too!!! Can't wait until the next on.. - Brandon
  • S

    Stella · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Brandon & so did the rest of our wedding! His photobooth was such a fun addition to our party & the props were the best we had ever seen!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • T

    Tonya · event on: 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon is GREAT!! He does all our school events and we couldn't be more pleased. He is prompt, great with our kids and SO easy to work with. We will definitely continue to use Brandon in the future. THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was very professional. Our wedding guest just loved the photo booth and I loved that there were so many props. Our photo booth was very reasonably priced and well worth the money. i would highly recommend SCM photo booths.

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • P

    Paul · event on: 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience for my niece 21th birthday, we had to use him again very friendly outstanding customer service, great with kids would recommend him to friends and family .

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • E

    Elana · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon had fantastic pricing, was always professional and quick to respond to any questions, and was extremely flexible during our wedding! He ended up staying later than we originally requested and was very patient while our large and intoxicated wedding party had their own time with the photobooth. There were so many props to choose from, as well as stamps and markers for the book of photos guests were posting, and the quality of the photos were great! The booth itself was very large and roomy too, with plenty of room for groups of friends. Our photo album turned out fantastic at the end of the night. We are very lucky to have had such a great photobooth for the best night of our lives, and we have Brandon to thank!

    Sent on 04/11/2017

    SCM Photo Booth's reply:

    Hey Elana,
    Thanks for all the kind words... Your family and friends were a blast. There was so much laughter from the booth, and one person even said, " I live here now." Thanks again for having us at your Wedding and we are glad we could make your Big Day, that much more memorable!!! - Brandon
  • C

    cassandra · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was incredibly happy with Brandon Holly! The photo booth was a HUGE Success!!!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon and Chelsea were absolutely amazing at our wedding! They were professional yet personable. My guests loved the photo booth and I could see they were having a blast with it. Chelsea has it stocked full of fun and wacky props and we have a photo book full of pictures of our friends and loved ones having a blast! What more could you ask for! Hire them for your next event, you wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/02/2017
  • A

    Ashley · event on: 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was fantastic!! I was a little off schedule and he had no problem switching up the time frame to accommodate my party. He was very friendly and super patient with my loud, over the top Mexican family. I plan on using him on every event I throw! The photo quality is awesome as well. I recommend using his company a thousand times over.

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • User7676476 · event on: 01/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was awesome! We rented a photo booth from him for our work Holiday Party and he was great! He was super friendly, punctual and professional. He brought lots of props with him and everyone had a blast taking lots of pictures. Even though we went over a bit too he didn't rush out of here. Stuck around so everyone could get those last pictures in. Definitely one of the highlights of the party!

    Sent on 01/20/2017