Schlitz Audubon Nature Center Reviews

13 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Schlitz Audubon Nature Center

Recommended by 95%

13

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.8

10 User photos

Schlitz Audubon Nature Center 1
Schlitz Audubon Nature Center 2
Schlitz Audubon Nature Center 3
Schlitz Audubon Nature Center 4
Schlitz Audubon Nature Center 5
Schlitz Audubon Nature Center 6
Schlitz Audubon Nature Center 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Annalise

    Annalise · Getting married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We’re in LOVE with our venue!

    The first moment my fiancé and I walked into the space we were in love. The timeless elegance and natural beauty completely sold us! Jessica is such an amazing event planner and is just as excited for our wedding as we are!
    HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I couldn't be happier with the Schlitz Audubon as our wedding venue. The events team was very responsive and flexible as we planned our winter, indoor wedding in front of their hearth room fireplace. You can add string lights and a visit from the birds of prey from their raptor program for a nominal extra cost. They were extremely professional and the best part is they're a nonprofit so the money you spent goes to a great cause!

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • mkebride

    Kristen · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Schlitz Audubon Nature Center because of our love of nature and how beautiful the site is. Even if you need to use the backup plan for your ceremony, it is still beautiful. Logistically I was nervous with the timing of everything as it is a public space, but if you pick professional vendors that have been there before, they all know the drill and things went incredibly smooth. We worked with Jessica who was amazing to work with. She was professional, told us things straight, gave us great recommendations, answered our questions in a timely manner, and was great when dealing with my mom as well when she had questions and asked for advice. She was so accommodating and we really enjoyed working with her. They have amazing staff that made our day wonderful. The Schlitz Audubon made for our dream wedding and we couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you so much for everything - we loved, loved, loved our wedding day here!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • SageTree

    Jennifer · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding on 7/22/17 this year, and let me tell you, I have no regrets on choosing this site for my wedding. The outdoor ceremony was gorgeous, the indoor reception was breath-taking, the service of the bar-tenders and Jessica, the coordinator, were outstanding.

    I would recommend this spot time and time again to anyone that asked. If you like a forest woodland wedding, choose this venue for sure.

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was spectacular! Jessica was a great venue representative, and she was very kind in answering all of my questions. We were especially lucky that they had a great rain plan (on the veranda), as it did rain heavily the day before/day-of. We could just relax -- knowing that no matter what, we were going to have a great wedding. I can't recommend this venue enough!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • J

    Justina · Married on 08/13/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Schlitz is an amazing venue and made our wedding so special and memorable! We were a little hesitant at first because of the schedule requirements and our budget, but after seeing the beautiful scenery and meeting with Jessica we were in love! The ceremony/reception schedule didn't have much flexibility based on their open business hours, but by choosing their preferred vendors it ran smoothly. Jessica was incredible to work with from the beginning, she was responsive and a great resource. She made everything easier by giving advice and reassurance that we could pull together our dream wedding in 4 months. She was there on our big day to keep things organized and help us make the most of our once in a lifetime experience. All of our venders were great, but Jessica and Schlitz really made the day what it was, and we will be forever grateful!

    Sent on 04/08/2018
    Schlitz Audubon Nature Center 13
    Schlitz Audubon Nature Center 14
    Schlitz Audubon Nature Center 15
    Schlitz Audubon Nature Center 16
    Schlitz Audubon Nature Center 17
  • User3173728 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a beautiful place to have our wedding! Our guests had a marvelous time! Jessica was great to work with. We are thrilled that we had our wedding here!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • A

    Ashley Drevnak · Married on 05/11/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wonderful Venue

    Schlitz is a beautiful backdrop for your day no matter what the weather is. We were married outside at the pavilion on the grass, and it was a bit chilly for May, but the beauty could not be beat. Jessica organized our day and worked with us and our planners on executing our day and allowed us to rent the whiskey barrels they have in order to not have to worry about coordinating delivery and pick up through a third party as part of our decor. We really enjoyed our experience except with just having our ceremony, and not our reception at Schlitz, and felt as if we were not as important by being told over and over we have to leave by 2 in order to not interfere with the evening wedding, which seemed to hold more significance than our event. We understood the first time. But overall, we loved our ceremony, and the photos around the grounds are absolutely unbeatable. Very highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/09/2019

    Schlitz Audubon Nature Center's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review, Ashley. We are glad that you loved your experience at the Center. We are sorry for making you feel less important than the evening wedding. Moving forward we will make sure our daytime ceremonies feel just as important as our evening clients. All the best and congratulations!
  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/17/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a venue, we wanted something a little different but also something that would require minimal extra decorations, and this was the perfect place. The nature center is so beautiful on its own that we hardly needed to add anything! Because our wedding was in the winter, we used the auditorium for the ceremony but were able to take some pictures outside as well and everything turned out beautiful. The only downside was needing to rent all of the tables and chairs. Everyone at the Schlitz-Audubon Nature Center was so great to work with and we would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 07/27/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful venue if you are looking to have an outdoor wedding. There is easy access to Lake Michigan, where we took pictures with our wedding party. The people were very to work with and it is a very private venue.

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/26/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was pleased with this venue. We had all of our events (ceremony and reception) inside the building, but of course the Audubon has beautiful outdoor spaces too, which we utilized before the ceremony for pictures. Luckily our photographer was familiar with the venue and knew exactly where to take us for some beach shots. We were also glad that our caterer was familiar with the venue and had catered many events there before (an upside of the Audubon's requirement that you choose a caterer from their pre-approved list). We would think twice about choosing this venue again, however, only because the time limitations caused some additional stress for us in our planning and setting up. We started our ceremony the earliest we were allowed to (5pm) and ended the party the latest we were allowed to (11pm). If it had been up to us we might have had a slightly longer wedding, starting the ceremony a bit earlier. Also there was a lot of setup to do (including constructing a chuppah) and I think we put some additional pressure on our vendors who weren't allowed to start setting up until 3:30 and needed to be done at 5 for the ceremony and 6 for the reception. That said, of course we understand that the reason for this policy is that the nature center needs to be available to the public during the daytime hours and we have certainly enjoyed the center on many occasions as visitors. All in all, we were very pleased with this beautfiul venue and all of the staff we interacted with were extremely helpful.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • User2461232 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    For my husband and I, this was really the only place to get married in Milwaukee. We ended up renting the pavilion to have our ceremony outside, and it was perfect. We kept getting compliments on how beautiful and unique the venue was. Would definitely recommend this place!

    Sent on 11/30/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review