Scenic Springs Reviews

139 | Helotes, TX
See photos, pricing and details

139 Reviews for Scenic Springs

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

139

11 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sue M. · Getting married on 09/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the perfect place

    We booked Scenic Springs for my daughter's wedding, and we have rescheduled the date 3 times because of the pandemic. Scenic Springs has been nothing short of outstanding to work with. Joni and Lorna have always been right there for us to help with each date change, free of charge, and even called all of our vendors every time with all of the updates and changes. This was so tremendously helpful and really put my mind at ease. They have been a voice of calm and reason through this very scary time, and my family truly feels that we are in the best hands possible. They truly care about us and our experience, and I couldn't ask for more. The Scenic Springs team has been exceptionally professional every step of the way, and we can't wait for the day when we get to celebrate my daughter's wedding! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue!

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 05/29/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scenic Springs was GREAT! They worked with me on everything. I used a few of their services (DJ, Officiant, and cocktail tables), but did most of it on my own. They were great at coordinating my vendors, and when I had problems finding an officiant they were very quick to step in and get someone for me, who was great by the way! I was one of those nervous brides checking on things pretty frequently and Murri made me feel confident that everything would go smoothly. There was very little that I needed to do either in the reception hall or at the ceremony site. They took care of almost everything. That was a great feeling. Also I have only seen a few wedding pictures so far, but the scenery looks BEAUTIFUL in the ones I have. I HIGHLY recommend scenic springs!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • M

    Marie S. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing venue ever!

    This is the most amazing venue ever! We originally booked it last year and were planning to have a large wedding and reception with our closest friends and family members in April of this year. Unfortunately Covid happened and I thought it would ruin my dream of having the perfect wedding. This fear only lasted very briefly however, as Scenic Springs came to the rescue! First, they worked with me on getting my date rescheduled to July and waived all fees they normally charge for doing this. They even contacted all of my vendors for me to get the rescheduled so that I wouldn't have to stress or worry about doing this myself.

    Then, Covid spiked in the summer, just before my wedding, so Scenic Springs stepped in and was so helpful and easy to work with yet again on pushing my date into October. With Scenic Springs's help on providing sanitizer stations and helpful safety protocols so my guests felt safe, we were able to have the most beautiful wedding of our dreams.

    They made this whole process so much easier on me than I ever could have hoped. I felt safe and like I was their top priority from day one, which is why I initially booked Scenic Springs. They truly care about their couples and this showed through in everything they did for me and my husband, to truly make us their #1 priority.

    Now I get to go on with my happily every after married life with so many wonderful memories of the perfect day, thanks to Scenic Springs!

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Venue

    Very flexible during a pandemic.

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • Wade

    Wade M. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever

    This wedding venue was absolutely amazing. The views of the hill county from the reception hall are a gorgeous setting to have one of the biggest parties of your life with you family and friends. People loved taking photos of themselves with the backgrounds and nature trees all over the property.

    The gazebo and white lights that are turned on throughout the party make it feel like a special and magical night. The fresh air, nature, and hilly temperatures made this place ideal for an outside ceremony. Every one of my wedding party and myself were anxious about it being so hot but since it’s up in the hills it’s noticeably cooler and where we did our ceremony was 99% shaded. Not one complaint about heat. You can also customize where you want your ceremony on the property.

    The reception hall itself is even higher up giving you great views and photo opportunities. The hall is wired with all the lights a DJ would need to throw a good reception. There’s plenty of room for a photo booth, cake table, dancing, etc. I had about 150 guests and there was plenty of room for more if you had a larger wedding in mind though ours felt like the perfect amount of space for us.

    Joni, our wedding coordinator was with us every step of the process and helped a lot. My guests had nothing but good things to say about her and she was great at keeping things on schedule without it feeling like we weren’t able to relax. She made sure everything was to our liking and helped us come up with some cool ideas for decorations. There was also Lorna (sorry if I spelt it wrong) who helped us decide the cake stuff. The cake came out better than I could have imagined. It tasted great and was literally exactly what we asked for if not better. The staff was all very friendly. Jacob, The DJ, Jacob, was on point all night. The bartenders for our open bar were awesome and kept pouring all night.

    ‘Got it Covered’ events was also really easy to work with. When we went for our tasting they had a nice table set up with salad and tea. The salad choices were delicious, the food was absolutely amazing and we got a lot of compliments over the food. It was chicken parmigiana and noodles with asparagus and zucchini. So good and the staff was so nice to us and even signed our guest sign in.

    The Lodge was also super nice to have to get ready and stay in after. We had a little small after party inside and it was a great way to end the night. Also has an awesome movie room to chill out in or cool off.

    Overall this was an amazing experience and i’ll never forget just how great this day was. Totally worth it. Thanks Scenic Springs!

    -Also totally LGBT friendly, which was obviously important to us.

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • T

    Tori C. · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect Wedding

    Whatever you want for your wedding day they will make it happen! Joni was an absolute savior and made all the wedding day stressors fade away. You can have any kind of wedding vibe you want here, they have so much space and so much land! They have really pretty onsite lodging too! The venue is on a nature preserve so there are some strict rules on certain decor you can use and disposable products but when you see the venue, you can tell why! Every guest was blown away by the venue and said it was the prettiest wedding they’d ever been too. You won’t regret having your wedding here. The wedding day coordinators that come with the venue will plan every detail. Thank you, Joni!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • Kiana

    Kiana · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding and great vendors

    I got married at Scenic Springs last week and had the most amazing time. Joni, our coordinator was amazing and made sure to take care of every little detail. She was always very responsive to emails, and made sure I wasn’t worried or stress come our wedding day! She is very professional. I would recommend her completely. Our cake by Scenic Springs was delicious and beautiful. Our guests loved it and we had plenty of leftovers after the reception. We also used their DJ, Jacob who played great music, was also very responsive, and took excellent care of our guests special song requests. Lastly, our officiant Tom who was through Scenic Springs was so wonderful and made sure we were ready for our ceremony from the beginning. Everything about this venue is exceptional and will ensure your day goes smoothly. They were will be during my year of planning and we’re always there to assist!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • W

    Wesley M. · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day

    Everything was taken care of and handled with care. On the day of arrival, time flew by and things just fell perfectly into place for our non traditional wedding .The property is gorgeous and the staff is easy to work with. If you are looking for a venue that offers professionalism, affordability and simplicity we highly recommend Scenic Springs.

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • Allie

    Allie · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding venue!

    Scenic Springs was the perfect wedding venue! I always wanted an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception at the same location, and I wanted the venue to feel quiet and tucked away, while also not being too far out of the city. Scenic Springs hit all of these points. It was gorgeous, I got lots of compliments on the venue from the guests. Joni, our coordinator was fantastic. Very responsive and helpful throughout the whole process- I could not have put on this wedding without her! Our DJ, Jacob, was provided by the venue and he was great also, putting up with all of my random requests and playing great music all night!
    The bridal suite was nice for getting ready, however it was rainy the morning we were in there so the lighting wasn't the greatest for makeup. But my hair and makeup team were able to bring some of their own lighting which helped. Overall, I would definitely choose Scenic Springs again!

    Sent on 04/19/2019
  • S

    Sylvia C. · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    I worked with Joni and Jacob for my daughter’s Sweet Sixteen party and they were both excellent! I would definitely recommend Scenic Springs to my friends and family!!

    Sent on 12/12/2018

    Scenic Springs's reply:

    Thank you Sylvia, and what a beautiful picture! We were honored for the opportunity to help make your daughter's day extra special.
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful day/night to remember..got many compliments

    From the flawless experience plus Joni's day of coordination, we were worry free. The beautiful landscape this venue offers could sell itself. Would recommend any future newlyweds to check this venue out. Glad we did, we will never forget it. Thanks again Joni.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every brides' worst nightmare, 6 weeks from the wedding and we no longer had a venue! After calling only a few places in the area, Scenic Springs had our date available. Within one day we were able to have a tour at the property and we fell in love with it! We knew this was the place we were meant to get married at. It has the perfect combination of an outdoor ceremony space, which is all shaded with beautiful trees and an indoor reception hall that sits on top of a hill with beautiful views. We got married early June and you couldn't even tell it was that hot because of all the trees on the property. Lorna, the owner, was incredibly accommodating on our tight timeline and helped us to achieve exactly what we wanted. I also highly recommend renting the lodge on property! It made it so easy to get ready and spend time with family without having to worry about any form of transportation to and from the venue on the day of the wedding. We also chose to rent the cottage on site for myself and my husband on the night of. We were able to enjoy every bit of our evening knowing that it was just a short walk to the cottage after the reception. Check in and check out was a breeze! And of course, the day would not have been complete without the help of Joni, our wedding manager. She handled EVERYTHING! From timeline, contacting vendors, linens, table set up, staying on schedule and coordinating the entire day, she did an AMAZING job! I highly recommend this venue, especially having a wedding manager included made my life way less stressful. If you're in the area, definitely schedule an appointment to see this wonderful venue!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were in love with this venue from the first time we saw it. It has such a beautiful, natural feel to it, and the hall is gorgeous with high ceilings and lots of windows with views of the hill country. We worked with Joni and she was fantastic! She answered all our questions, addressed all our worries, and came up with lots of unique ideas that made our day even more special. We could not have picked a better spot for our ceremony and reception!

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • C

    Connie · Married on 03/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had to plan a wedding in the San Antonio, Texas area from Florida. I am so grateful we found Scenic Springs! Our planner, Joni, found all the vendors, arranged for the bridal couple to meet them and discuss their preferences and then did all the rest! What a fun, beautiful relaxing reception and we did not worry about anything! I highly recommend you take a look!

    Sent on 03/31/2018
  • S

    Sue · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter and her fiancée fell in love with Scenic Springs the minute they saw it! The location and venue is absolutely gorgeous and Joni, our wedding coordinator, was wonderful to work with. We met with her on numerous occasions, and she had so many great suggestions and ideas. She also listened to our visions and helped our daughter and now son-in-law achieve the wedding of their dreams! Our guests raved about the venue and professionalism of Joni. The wedding was absolutely perfect, and we could not be more happy with our decision to book with Scenic Springs.

    Sent on 04/21/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Scott, and I were beyond pleased in having our wedding and reception at Scenic Springs; everything the venue had to offer exceeded every expectation we had. The scenic view was the perfect setting for our 1st look, the ceremony, and the reception. I can't count how many compliments we got about how lovely the venue was. And I can't say enough thanks to Joni, our wedding coordinator she was a blessing to me; from the start of planning, to helping me and my girls get ready, keeping me calm, to handling every step of the ceremony and the reception so we didn't have to worry about a thing. Scenic Springs and their staff, along with the DJ and Officiant, are amazing!!! Thank you for helping to make our wedding so beautiful and memorable.

    Sent on 01/27/2018
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scenic Springs is a beautiful venue. It is surrounded by beautiful trees and has a serene landscape. The staff is also accommodating and courteous. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • A

    Alma · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional experience! Scenic Springs has Weddings down to a science. My wife and I decided to do the all-inclusive package and it was worth every penny. Way to go, Joni and staff!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved everything about this venue! The hill country views and feel was the perfect setting. It was an extreme pleasure to work with Murri Main and Lorna Main! Both were very organized and responsive to any questions I had. I had great confidence in Murri from the start. She always made me feel comfortable in knowing I could reach out to her for anything at anytime and made herself available. I was so pleased with everything!!! The day went so smoothly and I cannot thank Murri enough for being there throughout the entire process.

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • A

    Adri · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy we chose Scenic Springs as our wedding venue. Our coordinator, Joni, was an invaluable asset and helped us in so many ways. Our ceremony and reception went smoothly, and she helped us with those details that you don't normally think of. The location and the venue are absolutely gorgeous!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • J

    Jovelle · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say? Scenic Springs did an amazing job making our dream wedding venue more special than I could have ever imagined. It was always my dream to have a Fall wedding in Helotes. So, after our engagement last year, I decided to Google possible wedding venues located in Helotes and the surrounding hill country. It so happened that I found Scenic Springs as one of the options and I was just enamored by the unique website, where it featured wedding ceremony/reception information, the beautiful location, special offers, person to contact, and more...From our first visit at Scenic Springs, my husband and I met with the wedding coordinator, Joni Polanski, who was very helpful at setting the date for our reception; she stayed in contact with us until the day of our wedding. Without her we would have not had an amazing and unforgettable Fall wedding reception at Scenic Springs. We were so amazed and very happy with the way everything turned out on our special day that we even wish we could relive that particular day all over again. Also, we want to thank Scenic Springs for recommending a DJ, the catering company, the florists, as well as the cake company who all helped to make our event more beautiful and special. My husband and I will never forget this day. Thank you Scenic Springs for this unforgettable event. We greatly appreciate it!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding reception at Scenic Springs and it far exceeded my expectations! I have to give a big thank you to Joni and Lorna for help making this day a truly memorable experience. Everything went off without a hitch and weeks later our guests can't stop talking about how beautiful the location is and how delicious the food and cake were. We used Got It Covered for the food and the in house baker for the cake. I would recommend Scenic Springs to anyone looking to get married!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Scenic Springs! I had the opportunity to have Joni as my coordinator, and the process was so easy and beautifully done! If I could do it all again, I would pick Scenic Springs every time, hands down!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • J

    Jason · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We appreciated how easy it was to work with Scenic Springs staff. The location is ideal if you want a place away from the city, but close enough to hotels. It was a great day and I hope you book Scenic Springs too!! We loved the experience and all of our guests were very pleased too. I appreciate being the groom that they took me serious when I said that I wanted to be apart of the planning process. We hired Jacob from Scenic Springs to be our in-house DJ and it was exactly what we wanted. We wanted a place where we could get married under trees and enjoy an indoor reception. The logistics are spot on at Scenic Springs.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with scenic springs was top notch from start to finish! Since the beginning they made sure we had everything we needed to make our day special. Joni did a fabulous job since day one and she truly knows her role as a wedding manager we highly recommend! They will truly get the job done for you! The venue speaks for itself it is absolutely beautiful especially in the fall!

    Sent on 11/20/2017