Skip to main content
Weddings

SC Party DJ Reviews

SC Party DJ View more information

103 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 103
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

8 User photos

  • K
    Kambria F. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing time!

    Corey was great and I can't stress enough how FUN he made our wedding! The music was perfect for all ages and he even worked to help us get some last minute changes and additions to our song playlists. Originally I didn't think we needed the photobooth...but the setup that Corey had was THE LIFE OF OUR WEDDING! From his music, to his lights, to playing the "shoe game" with us...he helped make our night PERFECT!
  • Rachel
    Rachel H. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun times great value

    Corey was great in all aspects. He made the wedding so fun
  • GINNIE
    Ginnie Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Corey was great he arrived early got all set up. Uplighting was gorgeous! Kept the party going and people on the dance floor. We all had a blast.

    Thanks Corey!
    Ed and Gin Guzik
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria D. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He was absolutely amazing!!

    Book SC Party DJ for your wedding or event!!! He was absolutely amazing! Very professional. Played every song we wanted and more!! I can’t say enough good things about him!
  • D
    Dana D. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ

    He was wonderful. He played great music and kept everyone engaged and having fun. The photo booth was a hit as well. I would definitely recommend him and will be using him again!!
  • L
    Leah M. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept everyone dancing

    We all had such an amazing time! The dance floor was constantly packed, but not because he was being an annoying emcee. He was just playing the best party jams that bridge all ages! He's so responsive via email and only plays off a list of what you say is allowed or what people request.
  • K
    Kylie M. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Provided an Incredible Wedding Memory

    Corey was wonderful to work with! I had a pretty lofty request of Corey. My parents passed away several years ago and I wanted my first dance to include a voicemail clip of each of my parents. He worked until this was to my liking and made sure I didn't settle for just anything! It will always be one of my greatest memories! SC Party DJ provided entertainment for the reception and everything was great! He was reasonable and beyond helpful--the process is great! Would highly recommend him and the company!
  • E
    Elizabeth A. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect! They did a great job!

    They played all the right songs at all the right moments for my wedding reception. They even make it easy to pick songs by having an online playlist that you can customize and the are not nearly as expensive as other wedding djs in the Greenville area.
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding at the Larkin's event center

    The DJ was perfect! He catered to our every request and kept the music and entertainment moving! Highly recommended!!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a great time with SC Party DJ!

    SC Party DJ did a great job! Very easy to work with and we had no complaints!
  • C
    Christy W. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    My experience was wonderful! The communication was clear and any responses were fast. Our DJ was fun, but not overpowering. He enhanced our day!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    SC Party DJ- DJ'd my daughter's wedding and performed beyond expectations. He created and maintained an excellent flow from start to finish. I highly recommend him for your future event and there should be no doubt in your mind that he's the real deal and you will have a fantastic party.
  • M
    Michael Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys are the absolute best. Had them for our wedding. They had every song we requested and did all the announcements and the DJ Jacob did awesome. He went above and beyond. You will not be disappointed. I promise you.

    SC Party DJ's reply:

    Thank you sir! You guys were amazing as well!
  • E
    Erica Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey with SC Party DJ was the absolute best!! Our reception was one giant party and the dance floor was full all night long! The lighting and music choices were phenomenal and I look forward to using Corey in the future !
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey did a wonderful job. He was very responsive to questions during the planning process, he was on time to the wedding venue to set up, good at reading crowd to play appropriate music, and flexible during ceremony and reception to accommodate the requests from wedding party. I would highly recommend SC Party DJ to work your event. They will ensure what needs to be done is done.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    SC Party DJ is wonderful! He did a terrific job at our wedding! He has great equipment- we love the photo booth! He also helped us pick out songs for the ceremony and reception. We couldn’t be happier with their service!
  • S
    Scott Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gene was very professional, so easy to work with and kept the party going! He communicated with us regularly prior to the wedding to ensure that the music selections, the timeline for the toasts, special dances and other requests occurred seamlessly. I highly recommend SC Party DJ. My niece had Corey last year and my wife and I had Gene this May and both events were great!. Great value and teamwork!
  • R
    Randi Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey is amazing and he set up the uplights I wanted perfectly. I didn’t get a chance to talk to him much but that wasn’t his fault it was mine. I talked to him right before the wedding and he definitely knew what he was doing. He made me feel like everything was going to go great and literally did. It was amazing. The equipment was set up nice and wasn’t tacky. The music was great. I would never use anyone else but him!
  • J
    Jessica Event on: 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used SC Party DJ for my daughter's Sweet 16 party and it went off without a hitch. Great communication from Corey and his set up was top notch. Corey went out of his way to keep the teens active by using games to get them up and active when he found the dance floor empty. Would definitely recommended and use again!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey helped make our wedding day perfect! His experience and personality helped our big day run effortlessly. He was very reliable, knowledgeable, and flexiable when needed. He helped coordinate all the little details so that my husband and I could enjoy our big day. I highly recommend him and would use him again for other events!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey was absolutely amazing! We all danced the night away and had the best time. Thank you, Corey!!
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey was beyond wonderful to work with! I had a lot of last minute changes/special requests and he was super flexible and accommodating with everything. He made sure to help us stay on schedule and did a great job picking songs to get people on the dance floor. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey and his team were absolutely amazing. They kept the party going and people on the dance floor all night long. I would definitely recommend using Corey in the future.
  • G
    Gareth Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Corey really made a great day for us even better. He had all the equipment ready to go, had great insight into where to put everything and a perfect selection of songs. There was absolutely no problem getting people out to the dance floor at our wedding because of him! Would recommend him for any type of event!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was fantastic! Will recommend to anyone who needs a Dj. Was prompt and easy to work with.