SBN Entertainment Reviews

163 | Rio Grande, PR
See photos, pricing and details

163 Reviews for SBN Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

163
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

SBN Entertainment 1
SBN Entertainment 2
SBN Entertainment 3
SBN Entertainment 4
Sort by:
  • Adrian

    Adrian · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ and MC

    Eric and his wife were great! They were ready to party as much as we were. Even when he played the last song I asked if he could play 30 seconds of one more song and he did! You will not be disappointed with them.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • N

    Nina · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ, attention to detail & has good instinct

    Eric was great! He was easy to work with, we had minimal directions, but everything we did asked he made sure to do, and he took cue's well, (ie we told him at what time to fade our first dance song out, but not the father daughter dance, but when I sort of nodded to fade out the father daughter song he picked up on it and faded the song out). I sent him a list of about 15 songs to play and he made sure he played them all at some point in the night. He played a good mix of music, and takes notice of the guests; at one point in the evening it seemed like some people were getting tired, and Eric switched the genre and got the "tired" guests back out on the dance floor, which was exactly what we needed.

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • L

    Lynn Panattoni · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Puerto Rico destination wedding

    Very Professional. Was set up and ready to go at least 30 minutes ahead of time. Did a great job of "reading the crowd" and playing age appropriate music that kept everyone dancing all the way thru the night ( we had an older crowd of 40-60 year olds) . Very polite and willing to adapt to last minute changes easily. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend him to anyone getting married. Price was reasonable.

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • Katrina

    Katrina · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    They were amazing to work with. Everyone had a good time and they were so communicative. I couldn’t ask for more.

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 02/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    DJ Eric was great! He was super responsive leading up to the wedding and easy to work with. He read the crowd well and played great music to keep the party going all evening. He was also very accommodating with a few special requests made by our guests. Highly recommend SBN Entertainment!

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • R

    Roger L Carrasco · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Los Recomiendo!

    Excelente no es una una palabra que pueda describir el trabajo de ellos. Gracias por hacer nuestra boda una maravillosa y llena de alegría. Los recomiendo sin ningún problema y van a disfrutar al máximo con ellos...

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • M

    Mariel · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You’ll thank me

    Eric Rosario helped us to have an amazing time planning and hosting our wedding. We were planning our wedding in Puerto Rico from New Jersey, and I got very frustrated by the lack of communication from DJs that I was trying to get quotes from. I decided to reach out to my photographer- I figured she has photographed enough receptions to know which DJs bring the party- and she recommended SBN. Eric was a stand out from the very beginning. His communication was excellent. He even kept in touch with us when he was out of the country.

    During a planning sessions Eric reminded us of how important it was for us to be happy with the vendors that we work with because planning the wedding takes more time than having the wedding. It was valuable advice. But aside from planning Eric helped us to have an AWESOME wedding...if I do say so myself. I continue to get compliments on how much fun our wedding was. Eric gave us advice on making the party flow and took into consideration our wishes and requests. If you want a party where your guests dance all night and have a great time, book SBN- you can thank me later!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Astrid Michelle

    Astrid Michelle · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect!!!

    DJ Eric was very adamant to send us a link for our aong choices with a lot of time to spare, and was even very flexible with us considering that we were late to do so. Every song was right on time, and he even served as master or ceremony at theast minute, which he did perfectly, even taking requests at the wedding. We are so grateful for the opportunity of counting with him in such a special ocassion. A special video was also added and he was able to present it for our guests. Just, absolutely amazing! Thank you very much for helping us have the most special night ever!!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very fun entertainment for the wedding

    Responsible and professional service with a variety of music for your event. Exceed our expectations!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ

    We made the best decision to have Eric and his team DJ and MC at our destination wedding in October and we can't recommend him enough. From first contacting him and meeting him, he was always friendly and super responsive which makes planning less stressful. Since I am Puerto Rican but from New York, and my now-wife is Indian, we gave him the difficult task of mixing Spanish (Merengue, Reggaeton, etc.), Indian (Bollywood, Bhangra), and English (current and old popular hits) music, but he made it look easy and mixed all three beautifully! His set up with the lighting also really added to the decor. He accommodated all of our song requests up to literally the last minute. The mixes were on point and he had us and all our guests on the dance floor all night; we still get compliments. Eric and his team went above and beyond for us and we really appreciate it for making our big day that much more special. All the best ~ Michael & Ami

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • Sonia

    Sonia · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contraté a SBN para el cocktail y la recepción de mi boda y no pude haber seleccionado mejor Dj. Son extremadamente responsables, ofrecen un servicio de excelencia, son super amables y pacientes (les envié el listado de canciones a solo días de la boda) e hicieron de mi boda una inolvidable. 200% recomendado!!! Gracias SBN por haber sido parte de mi gran día!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • Angelique

    Angelique · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SBN Entertainment is Outstanding!

    DJ Eric Rosario truly understood the type of music we wanted to dance to at our wedding. Based on the age groups of our guests, where we grew up and when, he put together an amazing playlist combining it with some of our own choices, from salsa and meringue to rock and disco. He got everyone on the dance floor from the very beginning and ended with a bang! Everyone had a blast! He is also such a wonderful person to work with. Friendly and professional. Forever grateful to Eric.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • G

    Giovanni · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start!!!! The fact that we had a destination wedding all communication was via email. Eric responded quickly and assisted us the whole way. Gave us suggestions and listened to our requirements and never once had an issue. We had a special dance for our first dance and Eric quickly remixed our song routine together for us and it was hands down perfect. He was on time and didnt have a single hiccup. From the moment we finished our first dance till the night was over Eric kept everyone on the dance floor. Thank you so much for helping making our wedding so memorable!!!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 07/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Eric was amazing! We came to Rincon from Boston for a destination wedding and Eric made our day amazing! We gave him very little direction because we’re pretty laid back and he was phenomenal with setting up sound for the beach ceremony and playing amazing music for the reception! Can not recommend enough! We loved having Eric be part of our day!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • C

    Claritza · Married on 07/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, amazing Dj service! My husband and I are so happy with how our wedding reception turned out! The music was the highlight of the night. DJ Eric was able to get every single song we requested for 1st dance walking down the isle etc. Even with us giving him all music selection last minute( sorry about that) he still was able to make everything happen. Very professional. Dj Eric kept the crowd going and on their feet all night pumping everyone up. The lighting made the room pop very worth it! Thank you SBN entertainment inc.!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
    SBN Entertainment 5
  • Y

    Y · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was the DJ for our lovely farm wedding two weeks ago. He was warm, flexible and very accommodating to our last minute requests. Two days before the wedding he connected with us by phone and was very understanding of our chaotic schedule. He put us at ease that everything was going to work perfectly and it did.

    He is very professional, was ready and on time and delivered a high quality experience for us and all of our guests. He catered to the taste of our friends, and was able to accommodate song requests on the spot. We were very happy and pleased to have selected him and we strongly recommend him for local weddings and for destination weddings with international guests.

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • N

    Nazaarah · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So my wedding took place on June 16, 2018 at the San Juan Water Beach Hotel Club. It was a destination as I am from Atlanta, GA. I must tell you that Eric was ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! I only spoke with him once on the phone and when I completed my information on his client site that he has set up he did what he had to do to make my evening spectacular. From the ceremony to the reception he did not skip a beat. He played the music we requested and he was on time for set up. I would highly recommencement him for your DJ'ing services! Thanks again Eric!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Eric with SBN for our wedding reception at Hacienda Siesta Alegre last weekend and had an absolute blast. He's super professional and did a great job of keeping the party going throughout the night. He clearly had a plan based on our input from the before the wedding, but also balanced requests from both us and our guests the night of. Everyone danced the entire reception and we had a blast the whole night!!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • dancingwiththekumars

    Sonya · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever + MC & Bongo Services!

    DJ Eric is the best DJ we've ever worked with. Friendly, professional, punctual, and provided the best services to us. Through him we also hired an MC and live Bongo player. We sent Eric a list of songs in several languages for our Reception. He made sure to download and play exactly what we requested. The MC made a big effort to pronounce our Indian names correctly, this meant a lot! The Bongo player was fun and truly added an upbeat vacation vibe to our Reception. Our guests danced ALL NIGHT long, many not even taking a break. The music was always fun, and Eric followed our requests and was so easy to work with his team. Wonderful people and incredible service. If you're having an event in PR, this is the best DJ to work with!

    Sent on 02/17/2019
    SBN Entertainment 6
    SBN Entertainment 7
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Eric was a dream!! We had an extensive list of music we wanted/didn't want played, and he followed everything we asked for. He was professional, kept the party going and knew exactly what music to play. DJ Eric was fantastic and we highly recommend him!! So awesome!!

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • Charina

    Charina · Married on 02/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Eric was a delight to work with especially considering that he has previously worked at HSA and already knew his way around. He was very professional with his delivery and accommodating to my requests. The music for the ceremony went very smoothly and exactly as planned. The music during the cocktail hour and dinner was also wonderful. He knows exactly how to set the mood for the environment. Hi Highly recommend SBN Entertainment for your wedding!

    With love
    Charina & Paco
    Feb 26th 2018
    Hacienda Siesta Alegre

    Sent on 03/09/2018
    SBN Entertainment 8
  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used SBN for our wedding in San Juan in February. Great communication, very professional. Their services were excellent. Everyone was on the dance floor all night. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • User4948973 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is the BEST!!! After using him for my vow renewal celebration 3 years ago, I knew he’s be perfect for my brother’s destination wedding this past February. Even with the hurricanes, Eric was in constant contact with us and was so professional! He takes his work to heart and even helped us with ceremony music and lighting at the venue as we wished to have some lawn games during the night at the Hacienda Siesta Alegre for guests!

    Words aren’t enough to describe how pleased our guests were and just how much fun the wedding was! Thank you, Eric!!! Looking forward to our next event in Puerto Rico!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was super friendly, great to work with, and made our wedding day easy. Our guests had an incredible time dancing, and he made sure to have a variety of music to fit everyone's tastes. We would definitely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 02/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review