Skip to main content
Weddings

SB Events & Productions Reviews

SB Events & Productions

SB Events & Productions

Fort Lauderdale, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 97 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
97 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

97
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

40 User photos

  • J
    John H. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Corporate event

    From start to finish, Sb events and productions was there for everything. It was easy planning our event. And the execution wad flawless!
  • J
    Jamie E. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Corporate event

    No one better than this company hands down. No even close.
  • D
    Dana G. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night!

    Steven was easy and great to work with and his staff was excellent. The night was exactly how we envisioned it. Everyone had the best time dancing and partying. I would highly recommend for your event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adam Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ

    We had a great time at our wedding with SB Events and DJ Nicco. From start to finish they were responsive, accommodating, and easy to work with. DJ Nicco did a fantastic job with the music and keeping everyone engaged and dancing all night. The photo booth they supplied was also a HUGE hit. We could not have been happier with the experience and definitely recommend SB Events.
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 03/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    I can not say enough good things about DJ Nicco and Steven. First of all- Steven was very easy to work with, quickly responded to emails and was absolutely on top of everything. Nicco was fantastic. We didn’t want a traditional wedding DJ playlist so we sent some specific requests and told him the vibe we were going for and he absolutely delivered!! Don’t hesitate booking for your wedding/party needs and definitely request nicco!

    SB Events & Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Whitney. It was a pleasure working with you as well. Always love success stories and being apart of them. Congrats!
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    Steven and his team kept the party going the whole night long!

    When researching DJs for our wedding, I looked on various social media sites and decided to move forward with SB Productions & Events after our first phone call. When sharing his name with my family members, my mom still had his contact in her phone because Steven was the DJ for my brother's Bar Mitzvah in 2011. What a small world!

    Steven is very attentive, communicative and professional. He responds to texts, calls and emails by the end of day. Our pre-wedding meeting a few days before our big day went smoothly and we finalized all details.

    He really plays the music that you request!

    I would recommend Steven and his team to anyone. Look no further! You've found the guy to pump up the jams from start to finish!

    Steven, thank you so much. See you at the next one! -- Love, Mr. and Mrs. P.
  • V
    Virginia Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just hire them!

    Steven and his staff are amazing. They are very professional and helped me throughout the whole process. I wanted to have a saxo player at the beginning of the party and Steven made sure he learned the songs that I wanted him to play. Photo Booth was a hit and the Co2 was a favorite among the kids. We had a blast, definitely will work with them again.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond my expectations !

    Steven was such a pleasure to work with from day 1! He has excellent follow up and I never had to chase him down. He made me feel like he had everything in control and he did ! We all had a blast at my daughter’s bat mitzvah thanks to him! Highly recommend getting the mitzvah package !

    SB Events & Productions's reply:

    thank you so much. feeling is mutual and what an amazing event! We look forward to working with you and friends in the future. Lets do it!
  • Camila
    Camila Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great company

    We had a very good experience with this company SB events & production. They made party my party unforgettable moments. I would definitely hire them again.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection from start to finish

    Professionalism and quality of service- fantastic! Steven felt like part of the family. Everyone was raving about the party- from the music to the lighting and awesome photo booth. Everything was exceptional!!
  • Alice
    Alice C. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Night!

    Steve is a very talented DJ! The music, lighting, digital photo booth were so much fun. Steve and his team were very professional and helped us plan every detail!
    Thank you for making our 50th Anniversary awesome!!

    SB Events & Productions's reply:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH! Our pleasure. ;) Too many more joyous occasions to you and your family! call us anytime for your entertainment needs
  • Donna
    Donna G. Sent on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Talented

    Steven and his team exceeded every expectation we had. His professionalism and talent radiated and the whole room was energized because of that. Cannot recommend him enough!
  • M
    Michelle A. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented DJ

    Steven was an absolute joy to work with, and the most organized of all our wedding vendors. His contracts and billing are clear and straightforward, and he arrived super early to set everything up. He did an amazing job balancing requests on our song list while also reading the crowd and keeping guests on the dance floor all night. From an artistic standpoint, he didn’t just “hit play” but mastered segues from song to song seamlessly keeping in mind genres and BPM. Besides DJing he also served as a master of ceremonies, keeping all the events of the evening moving along smoothly. If you’re looking for a talented DJ this is your man! I wish I lived in Florida so we could hire him again!
  • J
    Janelle P. Sent on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Lighting and Photo Booth

    Steven was very professional to work with. Our wedding reception room was beautiful with the uplighting. We had the Mirror Photo Booth with 2 attendants. It was so fun and not the typical photo booth. Everyone was set up in time for the reception. I would recommend SB Events and Productions to anyone. Also, I did not have Steven as a DJ (Had a band instead, which he helped me find) but I did have him DJ for a party in the past and he is phenomenal. He makes parties come alive!
  • Teresa
    Teresa B. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST DJ & MC in South Florida

    We saw SB Events & Productions in action at our cousins wedding a few years ago. When we we're planning our daughters wedding she said she was hoping to have Steve because he has such a positive upbeat attitude as an MC and the music is perfect.

    The venue had a preferred vendor list so we spoke with those on the list but no one had the same energy as Steve. While we had to pay a vendor fee to the venue boy was he worth it. Steve is the best of the best even our wedding planner was so impressed she told me she will recommend him to all her brides!

    We wanted our guest on the dance floor all night and that is exactly what we got. The dance floor was packed NONSTOP for HOURS. Young, old, and everyone in between had a blast and complimented us on the best wedding they have ever been to! You need to hire SB Events and Productions for your wedding or event it will be an evening you and your guest never forget.
  • Meredith
    Meredith N. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend SB Events

    Steven and team were absoltely incredible and we truly appreciate your attention to detail and guidance. Steven took the time to truly listen to my teenage son for his mitzvah and took all of his feedback on types of music and specific songs and blended that with my needs for age appropriate and traditional music as well. The team also knew exactly what special suprises such as CO2 sprayers would truly wow the crowd! Seeing Jared at the DJ booth having the time of his life is something we will cherish forever! The music was perfect- exactly what Jared wanted and you kept the party moving at all times. We've gotten so much positive feedback on your crew! Thank you so much for everything for making the night perfect.
  • J
    Jessica A. Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj around!

    We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Not only did SB Events & Productions play amazing music, Steven was so interactive with the crowd and knew how to get everyone on their feet! Even people that didn't like to dance! Steven also makes sure to talk with you before hand and get a feel for what YOU want at your event. My family and friends love to dance and there wasn't a point where one person was sitting down. We couldn't stay away from the dance floor! I 100% recommend to ANYONE. Thank you so much for making our wedding day one we with never ever forget, and that's because of you!
  • M
    Mike B. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional

    We had a phenomenal time at the wedding and the Dj had a lot to do with it. He was energetic and kept the floor full the entire night. Steven is the best DJ out there 10/10
  • Brooke
    Brooke N. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super professional and absolutely amazing!

    Absolutely love them. Very professional. Showed up before the time I even asked and was ready to go right away. He played great songs all night. I didn’t even have to ask him to change anything because it was perfect! And I am usually picky! They did a great job and I will definitely be hiring them again.
  • K
    Kayla B. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop looking Hire SB Events & Productions

    Our daughter and son in law got married this past weekend. We spoke to many nice DJ's but when we spoke to Steve at SB events and productions we knew he was the one! He has such a high level of energy and he really loves what he does.

    With the exception of the first dance & father daughter dance We told him to choose the music for us. We really wanted everyone to be on the dance floor and that is exactly what we got!

    The dancing never stopped our guest danced for 3 hours straight! We have all been to weddings where the guest are not dancing and the wedding can be a little boring. Steve and his team did not let that happen! It was a incredible night celebrating together. Thank you for keeping the party going all night!

    SB Events & Productions took care of all the music, sound, up lighting, dance floor lighting, mirror photo booth and most importantly the MC for the entire wedding!
  • Jamie
    Jamie T. Sent on 03/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Ever

    Steven is incredibly organized and responsive and can work with any couple’s need or budget. He brings incredible energy and enthusiasm and is just as concerned as you are with making your day the best ever!
  • K
    Kristin O. Sent on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Energy & EXCELLENT Music

    SB Events & Productions did an excellent job at my event. The provided great energy while interacting with the guests and their selection of music and transitions were EXCELLENT!
  • K
    Karen G. Sent on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    November 1, 2020

    Steven was exactly who we needed for our wedding! A super fun professional that knows how to get the crowd dancing all night! Steven accommodated all of our music requests for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Our guests had a blast, and most importantly, my husband and I enjoyed every moment of our day. Thank you so much, Steven! We are so happy that we picked you as our DJ.
  • R
    Renee Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amanda's Sweet 16

    Steven and his company are absolutely the best. They brought the party to life. My guests were dancing the entire evening! I highly recommend them.
  • K
    Kristi E. Sent on 11/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Choice We Made!!!

    By far the best decision we made throughout the wedding planning process was hiring Steven and his crew. He delivered on his promise to bring the party the entire night. The dance floor was packed the entire time. We still have guests raving about him over a month after our wedding. He made the process super easy and helped bring our vision to life. Steven has an extremely high quality setup from the DJ booth, to the lighting package, as well as the photo-booth. Do not think twice about booking him!

    SB Events & Productions's reply:

    Thank you Kristi for your trust. A client that became a friend, and a night I will personally remember forever. See you at the next one!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message