Weddings

Savoy Ballroom Reviews

Savoy Ballroom

Savoy Ballroom

Springfield, MO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • Shelbie
    Shelbie W. Married on 05/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding customer service & consideration

    First off - the Savoy is BEAUTIFUL no matter the weather Anne has the place looking spectacular. She was so amazing helping us through a very rough time when COVID hit and our wedding wasn’t able to happen due to the restrictions. She was always on top of getting in touch with us and letting us know what is going on. This has to be the best customer service I have ever received as everyone was having a rough time in May Anne didn’t stray away from being sure we were being taken care of.

    Thank you so much for your kindness and the amount of effort and time you put into keeping us happy.

    If you are having any of kind of event I recommend The Savoy Ballroom!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much, Shelbie! These are most unusual times and happy we were able give you everything you needed! Wishing you both the very best!!
  • J
    Johanna H. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We were married at the savoy in September 2019. It was gorgeous and they made everything so easy and stress free.

    The savoy was an excellent place for us to get married. We also took dance lessons there and it was all great. I wouldn’t have changed a single thing. It was beautiful and to stress free

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you, Johanna! Your wedding was so delightful! AND I learned so much about Rubik's cubes! Haha! Thanks for choosing the Savoy!!
  • E
    Erica Married on 04/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue!

    The Savoy Ballroom was the perfect venue for us and we could not be happier that we chose it for our special day! The Savoy is naturally elegant, with chandeliers and historic furniture pieces, which made decorating very easy and affordable! Anne and her staff were more than accommodating, easy to work with, professional, and very organized! They went out of their way to ensure that our wedding day was amazing! The wedding party got ready for the day in a cozy Airbnb loft across the street, which was convenient for going outside to take pictures and “hiding out” before our wedding party entrance. We had a short ceremony outside in the courtyard. With the weather forecast being in the 90s that day, we were worried that it would be too hot for guests, but for a 5:00 PM ceremony the entire courtyard was shaded and it turned out perfectly. Not to mention the flowers and greenery were gorgeous! We had about 200 guests attend and there was plenty of room for the Italian style head table, all the guest tables, three food stations, and a spacious dance floor! It was just perfect! We would highly recommend the Savoy for any wedding or big event!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you, Erica, for taking the time to write that amazing review! I am so happy to hear that your big day was so perfect! We wish you all the best!
  • B
    Beth Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding venue and so much more!

    Beautiful venue! Staff members were wonderful and attentive to every detail. Made our day stress free and memorable. The dance lessons we took with Matt the weeks prior to our wedding were so much fun and made our first dance so special. Highly recommend!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you, Beth! I LOVE the photos! So happy you enjoyed the dance lessons too... your first dance was awesome!
  • Sydney
    Sydney Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Savoy was the Perfect venue for our wedding! I have always loved the venue's location and old charm and knew that it is where I wanted to get married. We had our ceremony outside in the courtyard in the middle of the summer, and it was BEAUTIFUL, we couldn't have asked for better weather, and the courtyard in late July is booming with beautiful flowers and plants. We didn't decorate the courtyard at all because it is so pretty! We then had our reception inside the ballroom and it was so convenient for our guests! No one had to drive anywhere, and as soon as the ceremony was over, guests were able to go indoors! Anne and Andy were so helpful and available whenever we needed them before and during our wedding. They are very responsive to emails/calls and are available for so many random drop by moments (which is good because I had a lot of questions! ha!) They also helped decorate a bit before the wedding on the day of and couldn't have been better to work with. If you are looking for a space beautiful on it's own, with great owners and endless options, the Savoy is that place, I highly recommend it for weddings, or any large event!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you for that fabulous review! It's always good to know that we are achieving what we strive for... great customer service... being available when needed... making sure that your wedding day is as perfect as your vision!
  • LyraGardenia
    Kathleen Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad that we chose to have our wedding at the Savoy! From our first meeting, Anne was so organized, professional and friendly. Their pricing structure is so easy to understand, and we never felt nickel-and-dimed or confused about what was included. We wanted an indoor ceremony (which turned out to be the right decision since it was over 90 degrees on our wedding day!) and Anne and Andy made our vision come to life, my guests didn't have to lift a finger to move chairs around. We didn't have to spend much on decorations because the Savoy is so beautiful on its own. I can't recommend the Savoy enough!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 03/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Savoy has it all. Outdoor courtyard and several options for an indoor service. The staff is wonderful. They offered everything we were looking for, even dance lessons for the big day. Can't say enough wonderful thing's about the Savoy.

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you, Heather! I LOVED getting to know you and your family!! So happy your day was all you dreamed! <3
  • Monica
    Monica D. Married on 01/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Oh, yes, this venue will make all the difference in your event!

    Anne and Andy are warm, funny, intelligent, resourceful, and responsive to your needs. I would wholeheartedly recommend their beautiful venue and services!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you, Monica! We appreciate your taking the time to write this sweet and thoughtful review! You're the best!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Savoy Ballroom is a beautiful venue. Anne and Andy were great to work with and helped my vision for our wedding happen. Everything was perfect, and I would recommend this venue to anyone!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne & Andy are absolutely phenomenal to work with! They make your wedding become a reality and are so accommodating throughout the planning process. The Savoy Ballroom is a labor of love that truly compliments any wedding style. Our wedding wouldn't have been so stress free without them. We absolutely loved the indoor/outdoor options, as did our guests. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a venue!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you! <3
  • The Bride
    Meredith Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot recommend the Savoy enough! Anne and Andy were so wonderful to us. They answered all of our questions and were great at giving advice. They were professional and clearly knew how to make an event work so that everyone felt well taken care of. The room was lovely and the courtyard was the perfect spot for our ceremony. We couldn't have found a better place for our special day. Thank you!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thanks, Meredith!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Please have your wedding here! Anne and Andy will make sure
    your day is great! They are so amazing to work with and they will help you with anything you need! We will be booking them in the future for sure!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much!! <3
  • J
    Joseph A. Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect beautiful stress free

    There are so many parts to planning a wedding. Anne and Andy were so warm, helpful always smiling. The entire day felt Perfect, three place is beautiful! You really can't go wrong!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! We are honored that you chose to use the Savoy for your wedding day!
  • Elizabeth and Cameron
    Elizabeth Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne and Andy were so helpful! They were quick to respond to emails, willing to meet with us in short notice to discuss wedding details, and even helped with set-up and clean-up. They were flexible and willing to help when our guest count went a little higher than expected at the ceremony (saving me a ton of stress). The venue is absolutely beautiful and helped with our budget as I did not have to invest as much in decorations. I would absolutely recommend. This place made our wedding day magical.

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review!!
  • User2733204 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Savoy was the perfect place for our wedding. Andy & Anne were so helpful and guided us through every step of the way.

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you!!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All I can say is WOW! Anne and Andy are some of the most generous and wonderful people you will meet! Anne met with me on multiple occasions as I was planning all of the details of my wedding reception. You can tell that she loves her job! Not only did Anne and Andy help out with the planning, they helped with set up and tear down! Our family was so blessed to have a venue who helped on the day of the wedding. Anne was always very quick to respond to emails/calls, which is hard to come by these days! We were thrilled how our reception turned out! It was absolutely beautiful! Kyle and I had a little over 200 people attend, and this space was perfect! There was plenty of room for our buffet, photo booth, Italian style head table, and twenty-two round tables. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was...especially because of the chandeliers. We give the Savoy Ballroom 5 out of 5 stars for their work ethic, beautiful venue, location, employees, and the willingness to work around our schedule. If you have a chance to book the Savoy for your wedding......do! They are amazing to work with!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much for this fantastic review!! <3
  • J
    Justena Married on 07/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The greatest venue we could have dreamed of. The owners are so patient and helpful. I would suggest them in a heart beat. ????

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you!!
  • L
    Lynne Married on 07/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There aren't enough positive words I can use to describe our experience at The Savoy. Owners Ann and Andy Walls were an absolute pleasure to work with. Both professional and personable, they truly made our experience wonderful.

    We visited several places in town before we walked into the Savoy Ballroom. Each of them were unclear about several things... especially pricing. We were always left with questions that we could not get a clear answer about. When we met with Ann at the Savoy, she handed us a very organized packet filled with detailed information about everything the Savoy offers. If we had a question, all we had to do was refer to the packet. Ann was always very quick to respond to emails as well. Their pricing is extremely customizable to whatever your needs may be. After one meeting, we knew exactly how much our event would cost. I loved that they have tables and linens for rent as well. That cut out some stress of having to deal with another outside vendor.

    The Savoy is absolutely gorgeous inside, and their outdoor courtyard is amazing for photos. We brought in some table decorations, but the space is so beautiful, you can truly do as much or as little as you want and your guests will be stunned.

    We rented The Savoy for our wedding reception. Ann helped us with the table layout, and was also very knowledgeable when we needed random planning advice. They have a fully stocked bar that our guests were very impressed with.

    Side note: we also ended up taking dance lessons at the Savoy to prepare us for our first dance. I would also highly recommend their dance instructors. We had so much fun taking the classes and we felt much more confident getting up to do our dance in front of everyone.

    Ann and Andy are both genuinely nice, easy-going people. You can tell they really love what they do. If I ever have another event to plan, without a second thought, I will use the beautiful Savoy again!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you for the truly amazing review! So thought and happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations!
  • A
    Angie Married on 05/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ann, her husband and staff were all AMAZING!! They made sure my ceremony and reception night was perfect. Everyone raved about the wedding and the location. The garden was perfect for an outside ceremony and the area was beautiful. I can not say enough great things about The Savoy. My dad was thrilled and he is hatd to "thrill" :)

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you Angie for this amazing review! We appreciate your taking the time and so happy to hear that we thrilled dad!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently had our wedding reception at The Savoy, and it was perfect! Anne and Andy are both wonderful to work with and are quick to respond to any question you have throughout the process. They worked hard during the reception to make sure everything was how it was supposed to be, and I heard nothing but compliments from our guests. I would highly recommend this venue!
  • A
    Adrienne Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough amazing things about the Savoy and working with Anne and Andy. From the very beginning of planning our wedding, they were so helpful with everything and really helped us sort through the details to make our reception fabulous. We planned our wedding from Kansas City and they were always willing to work with our schedules when we visited Springfield, and Anne was quick to respond to emails and questions. The venue is just gorgeous. I received many compliments from guests about how beautiful it is. I love the character of the ballroom and it truly was what I had envisioned for the wedding day. They will go above and beyond to make your event amazing. THANK YOU SAVOY!!!!!
  • J
    Jeni Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My reception was at the Savoy and it was beyond what I ever could have imagined. Anne and Andy took care of me and made my day absolutely perfect. I wanted to write this review to brag on the dance lessons they offer.
    Andy met with both me and my dad and me and my fiance multiple times to get us prepared for our dances on the big day. Andy was kind, easy to understand, and made something that makes some people uncomfortable, completely fun! He even let us stay a bit longer than our schedules time to keep practicing! I couldn't imagine learning from anyone else. If you have zero experience dancing or years of experience, this is the person you want teaching you!

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! And congratulations on your marriage! We wish you many happy years together!!
  • A
    Autumn Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne and Andy were amazing. They were so helpful and accommodating. The space is simply beautiful and flexible for whatever your style is. I highly recommend this place. They also offer bar packages and dance lessons that were also both great!
  • User1656744 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Savoy is a great venue for wedding and any other event. The owner Anne and Andy are super professional! They truly work hard to meet every need of yours! I had a great experience working with them, and they took so many worries off my plate, and truly made the experience exceptional!
  • mdenton
    Meredith Married on 10/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Savoy is absolutely beautiful and it was exactly what I was looking for in a venue. We were able to have our ceremony outside in the garden and then the reception was inside. They took care of setting up the tables and chairs, which saved us on rental costs. They worked with us on our bar so that we could stay within our budget, but still make sure to take care of our guests. I couldn't imagine a nicer duo to work with then these two.

    Savoy Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much for the glowing review! We wish you both much happiness together!!