Sauer Cakes, LLC Reviews

54 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Sauer Cakes, LLC

Recommended by 93%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.2
54 Sauer Cakes, LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Selena · Married on 08/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most beautiful and best tasting cake I could have imagined having! We loved the cake so much that after we cut the cake and fed each other we continued to eat the cake and literally forgot we were supposed to be paying attention to the guests and moving on to the first dance and I have the video footage to prove it! Everyone kept raving about how beautiful the cakes were! I cannot wait until we get our anniversary cake! She promises a first anniversary cake for all her married couples!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/23/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is amazing!!! We had a cupcake cake for our July wedding. I can't tell you how many complements we received on the cake. She took care of everything. We couldn't have been happier!

  • M

    Martha · Married on 04/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The best wedding cake we've ever had!" was said over and over at the reception. It was a beautiful cake and Michelle went above and beyond with the set up, answering all our questions and making sure we got exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend her.

  • User5248063 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle did a great job for our wedding. Her cupcakes are some of the best we have ever had. We have had several guests ask us about them after the event. Her consultation process is a great time and she's very honest and helpful in planning even if her suggestion doesn't financially benefit her. A vendor you can trust.

  • E

    erika · Married on 10/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Her cakes are amazing! The designed was exactly what we asked for. I cannot wait to have our 1 year anniversary cake.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is so nice and very talented! She makes amazing and delicious cakes! Although she was dealing with a personal issue right before my wedding, she delivered an amazing cake on time and it was just what I was hoping for! We didn't have a single piece leftover, it was so good! Another thing I appreciated about Michelle was that she was very thoughtful about exactly how much cake we should order based on not only our guest count, but also the alcohol we had planned. The other bakers didn't mention that alot of people who were drinking beer would probably not opt for cake because the two don't really mix. Michelle helped us take different factors into consideration to determine just the right amount. She also provided gluten free cupcakes for a handful of my guests!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/05/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is an absolutely amazing cake and dessert creator! She was so helpful in helping us decide different flavors and very easy to work with since we had other ideas then just the traditional wedding cake! We ended up doing a traditional cake for some and small desserts for the rest...cake balls, gnashes, and mini cones with baileys :) We got so many compliments and the actual cake presentation was beautiful! Would highly recommend Michelle and Sauer Cakes!!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle's cake is amazing. Everyone at our wedding loved it and the various cupcake flavors we chose. She was really helpful in responding to email and working with us over the phone as we were planning out of town. I loved all the little touches like the flowers on the cupcakes. Definitely recommend!

  • User3689527 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was so much fun to meet with and allowed us to try numerous flavors of cake and fillings. EVERYTHING WAS DELICOUS AND GORGEOUS! She is very creative, but also attentive to requests. She could not have done a better job with arranging the flowers who were left by the florist. PLUS, she offers a 1 year anniversary cake instead of you having to freeze the top. Can't wait for that!

  • L

    lauren · Married on 08/24/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Michelle! The cakes were exactly what we were hoping for and the service was great. We had many complements on the flavors and were so happy to have picked someone that helped us make sure we had the right amount and flavors. The design of the cake turned out perfect. We chose to use floating cakes and cupcakes giving more options and matched the look we were going for.

  • A

    Annalisa · Married on 04/28/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There cakes are the best! They went the extra mile to make sure we had the exact design and taste we wanted. Highly recommend them!

  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 01/26/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SOOOO tasty & she delivered & set up the cake PERFECTLY! Our cake was 4 tiers, chocolate w/layers of ganache, peanut butter & cream cheese and butter cream icing. AMAZING!

  • J

    Jaci · Married on 08/13/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved every interaction with them and they where great delivering the great tasting and wonderfully decorated cakes on the day of the wedding

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/07/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle at Sauer Cakes was great. She was able to cater to me at the last minute and was very nice to work with, flexible, and helped make my day super easy. Especially, since she was a preferred vendor for my venue at Creekside Conference and Event Center, delivery was free and all rentals were free. She was great, her cake was delicious and beautiful and cake tasting was free! She had the best value out of all the bakers I looked at. I highly recommend her.

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/25/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOOK NO FURTHER!! THIS IS THE ONE YOU WANT!!!
    Sauer Cakes are not only beautiful, they taste Wonderful!!!
    I can't tell you how many people at my wedding told me or my immediate family,
    That the cake was THE BEST THEY HAD EVER TASTED!!!
    It was moist, the flavors and extra fillings set everything into an upward spiral.

    But let me back up a bit. We found Sauer Cakes at a Bridal Expo in Columbus. I brought 5 other people with me that day. We all paired off into 2's. And when we met back up later, ALL 3 "teams" had Sauer Cakes flyer and NO ONE ELSES.
    Every women I brought said, This is the ONE YOU WANT!!
    So, Like I said, LOOK NO FURTHER, THIS IS THE ONE YOU WANT!!!

    Thank You Michelle. You Helped to Make our Wedding PERFECT!!
    I can't Wait to call you next year and order our Anniversary Cake and get to taste perfection again, and Also to see you again!!

  • T

    Tricia · Married on 05/29/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, how lucky and blessed we feel to have found Sauer Cakes! Having a wedding on the campus of Ohio State, we showed up with photos of buckeyes and Brutus… and Michelle jumped right on board! Our cake was a huge hit, guys and girls alike, and truly was the most amazing tasting and a SUPER value. I know that everyone always tells you nice things on the day of your wedding, but our guests were honestly thrilled and excited they were able to try multiple flavors. For the same flat fee we were able to have 3 different flavors! I cannot wait for our one-year anniversary to order another chocolate peanut butter cake, yum! More importantly, Michelle was so fun, easy and comfortable to work with and made the day completely stress free. We didn’t worry about a thing after meeting her and she was genuinely excited for us. I can’t say enough good things or more highly recommend a business, product, and person….thank you for making our day and cake special and perfectly fitting to us!

  • A

    Abby · Married on 04/08/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Sauer was a delight to work with. I'm not much of a cake or cupcake fan myself, but the cake and cupcakes Michelle made for us were the best I've ever had. I couldn't stop eating them! They received rave reviews from all of our guests. Everybody was amazed at how delicious they were. And Michelle's prices are fantastic. She also set up the cake and cupcakes and came back at the end of the reception to box up the leftovers for us and take away the stand she let us borrow, for no extra cost. If any of our friends or family in the area need a cake, we know who to recommend!

    Sent on 04/13/2011

    Sauer Cakes, LLC's reply:

    Thanks guys! You were such a delight to work with as well! You both looked great in your "finest"! Best wishes on a happy and long marriage! Hopefully we'll see you in about a year for your anniversary cake (I'm going to make you a fan if it kills me, Mrs W.!!)
  • J

    J · Married on 04/02/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our cake! Michelle is so easy to work with and actually found a picture right after our initial meeting of a cake design we decided to go with. It was awesome! Our cake tasted excellent and we had so many guests commenting how good it was. Michelle really works with you to make sure your cake is exactly how you want it and has the perfect taste. I highly, highly recommend.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/16/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was immediately drawn to Sauer Cakes based on Michelle’s variety of techniques that I noticed on her website. During our first consultation, she asked all of the right questions to really understand what my groom and I wanted, since we are a more unconventional couple. She was also able to accommodate our request for a faux cake so we were able to display the work of art throughout the reception. All 3 flavors of cake were delicious and I only wish that we lived in Columbus so we could try all the other great combinations!

  • N

    Michelle · Married on 08/28/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was very easy to work with, provided many options for flavors and fillings, and made us the msot beautiful wedding cake. One of our guests actually ate 6 peices and needless to say our cake was a big hit! My husband and father LOVED the peanut butter and chocolate ganache combo that Michelle created for us!

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 05/08/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is awesome and so are her cakes. She was wonderful to work with the whole way through. She invited me to stop by for a tasting and even allowed me to return with my fiance and parents for another tasting, so they could participate in the festivities. She is honest and fair about the pricing, instead of another vendor wanting to rack up the price and take advantage of brides' and their perfect wedding ideas, Michelle is honest about how to get more bang for your buck. She took all of my ideas and the final product was exactly what I had in mind, not only that, the cake was beyond delicious. I had many guests say it was the best they ever had! AND instead of eating frozen wedding cake of one year on your anniversary, Michelle offers a fresh replica of your cake topper to celebrate with, which I am already looking forward to!

  • K

    Kelley · Married on 05/01/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding cake was fantastic! I had so many compliments on it. She was very flexible with changes and the addition of a small side cake to accommodate extra guests. She is also baking us a small 1 year anniversary cake for free, so we don't have to eat 1 year old frozen cake!

  • P

    Paul · Married on 03/03/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is awesome! She was so helpful in assisting us to find the perfect cake for our wedding. In the end it turned out looking gorgeous, and tasted phenomenal. We recommend Sauer Cakes to everyone, this is our favorite vendor from our wedding!

    Sent on 06/13/2010

    Sauer Cakes, LLC's reply:

    Thanks guys! It was an honor to a part of your special day! Hope your marriage is a long and happy one! Don't forget to call me two weeks before your (approximate) anniversary so you can get your free top tier replica! -Michelle :)
  • M

    missy · Married on 10/17/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience with Michelle, the owner, from start to finish. She is very friendly and makes the best cake. Every single guest at the wedding who had a piece of cake told us that it was the best wedding cake they have had!

    Michelle is very understanding if you change your mind of flavors etc. I would recommend her to anyone who is need of a cake for any occassion.

  • V

    Virginia · Married on 10/03/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was awesome. My husband and I met with her a few months ago and absolutely fell in love with her. She let us sample three different flavors. All were so amazing that we had a hard time deciding. The week before the wedding, we showed her a photo and she made it happen. The cake was beautiful. All the guests raved about the taste. I can't wait until our one year anniversary so we can eat more of Michelle's cake!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review