Skip to main content
Weddings

Saturn's 8 DJ Services Reviews

Saturn's 8 DJ Services

Saturn's 8 DJ Services

Verona, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 98 Reviews
View more information

98 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 98
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

7 User photos

  • Teagan
    Teagan F. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Part Ever!

    Andy is the best!! He was great to work with from the beginning. He totally understood what we wanted and was extremely helpful in planning our whole day, helping us when we were feeling overwhelmed. Also, he kept the dance floor grooving the whole time and his lighting was amazing! He did the music for our ceremony as well and created great transitions between songs and great sound for our officiant so that all could hear her perfectly. Guests told us how much they enjoyed him and some even thought he could be a friend of ours because he was so kind and seemed to know us so well! Thanks so much for making our wedding dance party dreams come true!!
  • D
    Dale M. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andrew was great. Would definitely recommend to others.

    Andrew did a great job at our wedding. He was able to read the crowd and tailor the music to keep the dance floor full all night. Everyone had a great time!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mark N. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Throws a Great Party!

    Andy did a fantastic job DJing for our wedding! He was extremely professional and responsive during the entire time leading up to our big day. He had us fill out a document that allowed us to portray what type of music we enjoy and took over from there. He did an amazing job playing the genres of music we asked and kept everything very stress free. He got people onto the dance floor early, and kept them out there all night!
  • A
    Abby B. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saturn’s 8 integral to wedding success!

    Andy Larson truly exceeded our expectations as a DJ at our wedding. Throughout multiple rescheduled dates due to COVID-19, Andy was flexible and caring and professionally navigated an unprecedented wedding environment. I appreciated his attention to detail during the planning process, and his focus during the wedding. Not only did Andy provide the best mix of music that kept people on the dance floor until midnight, he excelled at keeping the wedding party and reception events organized and on time. Book Saturn’s 8 and you won’t be disappointed!
  • M
    Max F. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andy Rocks!!!

    Andy was the number 1 DJ recommended by our venue and we quickly learned why. We are sooooo glad we went with him for our wedding! His detailed preparation and communication up front put my wife and I's minds at ease. We could already tell from his organization and enthusiasm that we'd made the right choice, weeks before our day. We got so many compliments on Andy's DJing on our wedding day and beyond that, he helped coordinate to make sure the ceremony and rest of the night went smoothly. We can't say enough good things about Andy, both on a professional and personal level. We and are so glad we went with him for our big day.
  • P
    Paula B. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with, flexible, amazing experience!

    We learned about Saturn's 8 through our venue. We asked who the best DJ was, and Saturn's 8 was it. Andy was awesome to work with from the beginning. We gave suggestions of songs so he understood what we liked/didn't like. He adjusted on the fly and was very flexible (it was really hot on our wedding with concerns about storms rolling in). When the music started going, he adjusted what was played based on who was dancing and the mood of everyone there. I would highly recommend Saturn's 8 to anyone!
  • Quinn
    Quinn B. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Experience

    We are so glad we picked Andy as our DJ. He was incredibly accommodating with all the changes to our wedding plan over the course of the pandemic. Always fast to respond. One part about working with Andy that I really liked is meeting with him about the music selection. He was very helpful about asking us about genre selection, what kind of music our guests would like, which songs must play and should never be played, etc. One overlooked element that he was also great at was helping to manage the party once it was happening. He thought of things before I even did (like where we should have the dance party at our outdoor wedding, when it should start, order of events, etc.) which was nice to have someone else thinking about while I was busy hosting our guests. And of course, the music and dancing turned out to be a BLAST. I had so many people tell me it was one of the best dance floors they’ve seen at a wedding. He was great at reading the crowd and very gracious about accommodating our friends’ song requests. I had even more fun than I was expecting to have at our reception and that was largely thanks to Andy and his experience in pulling off a great dance party!

    Saturn's 8 DJ Services's reply:

    Hey Quinn! Thank you so much for your kind words! Your party was such a blast to DJ for. Thank you so much!!!
  • Heather
    Heather T. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the dance floor full!

    What we loved about DJ Andy was his ability to read the crowd, keep them engaged and on the dance floor. He played our entire list of songs we wanted and was strict with the "do not play" list. He met with us twice to get to know us as a couple and learn what type of party we wanted. He was personal, professional, and created a party to remember!
  • T
    Tina S. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Amazing!

    He was so patient and helpful. Walked us through every step. Even was understanding when we had to move our date. He read the crowd perfectly and really helped pull our event together. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
  • Seton
    Seton C. Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision of Our Wedding

    Andy was an absolutely amazing DJ! My mom and I met him at a wedding expo and clicked with him right away. Hiring Andy was truly the best decision we made while planning our wedding! He was amazing at reading the crowd and keeping the dancing going the whole night. I have recommended him to every person I know who is planning a wedding.
  • A
    Ann V. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, fun, fun!!

    Andy was so great from the get go! I never once gave a second thought to my entertainment choice. I knew he would deliver a great party and he sure did! He provided us with all of our "must have" song and I let him take the reigns on the rest. He read the crowd perfectly while working in every single request our guests had. He was professional, timely, and responsive to all communications with us.
    Class act. Our day/night was perfect and he was a big part of the reason why.
  • N
    Neve H. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Words can't describe

    Word's cannot describe the experience we had we Saturns Eight. Fabulous, Amazing, Awesome just don't do our experience justice. Andy was so kind and so caring throughout the entire process and was a HUGE part of making our day stress free.
  • Lane
    Lane W. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy choice for an Awesome Wedding

    Andy had our wedding rocking which is exactly what we wanted. The entire dance floor was packed from 7:30 through 11:00 which really gave our wedding a great energy. On top of that, Andy was a vendor we never had to worry about during the wedding process with prompt replies and organized & efficient meetings. Easy choice for an awesome night. *Credit to Chelsea Matson Photography for the photos*
  • G
    Graham B. Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding DJ

    Before the day, Andrew was available and enthusiastic to work with us to personalize the music and evening flow. Wedding planning can be stressful, but we never sweated the music for a second.

    Andrew and his team are consummate professionals. He is clearly a music maven, so he completely nailed our music taste throughout the evening. Beyond that, though, the cues were perfectly executed, he personally moved our evening along at the perfect pace and generally set the mood right. Also, he and his team dealt with a challenging venue (music-wise) and had tunes playing in 4 rooms on two different floors. In terms of value, he brought a club-ready light system (not overwhelming either!) that got even our most reluctant dancers on the floor. Go with Saturns 8, and you will not be disappointed.
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Andy did a great job at our wedding! He read the crowd's energy really well, and had people out on the dance floor from the first song to the last. We saw people dancing at our wedding who aren't normally dancers – which is a testament to the awesome environment he created. Andy listened to our every request/preference, and made sure we were okay with any rogue song requests that guests made. I can't recommend him enough! I've never had so much fun dancing at a wedding before.
  • S
    Sydney Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding DJ

    Saturn's 8 did an incredible job at our wedding. Andy was so great to work with - he responded quickly to emails and texts, and had lots of great ideas. Our dance floor was packed all night, and he went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Hiring them was the best decision we made for our wedding.
  • Anne
    Anne M. Married on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the wedding a party!

    Andrew and Saturn’s 8 absolutely made the wedding a party. We had such a fun time working with Andrew, he was a rock during the planning process and I was so excited to see him the day of the wedding because I knew he was going to KILL IT and he did! Our crowd was fairly diverse, and our directions for the music vague and self-contradicting. I wanted mostly current music and some classics. It was a really tough assignment: we're well into our 30s as are most of our friends, and we had a smaller wedding on a Sunday night. The mantra I heard from Andrew was that we were going to make guests forget it was Sunday so they’d party like it was Saturday- and by George they did!
    I tear up thinking about what Andrew did for us and our guests and the memories we’ll have forever of this day. He's flexible, knowledgeable about any genre of music anyone could ever want, and will help make GOOD musical decisions! He's a music geek in the best possible way and made the playlist fun, modern AND family appropriate.
  • Molly
    Molly C. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not recommend more!

    I could not have chosen anyone better to DJ our wedding. He happened to DJ my brother and sister-in-law's wedding back in 2016 and I knew that I wanted him to do our wedding too. Andy was the perfect level that you want in a DJ, excited, but not overbearing and showy like some DJs tend to be. Music was HUGE for me and my husband and Andy took the time to meet with us multiple times before the big day and take multiple phone calls and text messages in between. He guided us through our day by creating a schedule - even for parts of the day that he wouldn't be there yet - in order to figure out how to make our night the best party that it could be. He created a Google Doc that we worked collaboratively on for months ahead of time that outlined each part of the reception to the minute. He took into account our "must-plays" and made sure to read the crowd to ensure that everyone was having a good time and that the music was exactly what everyone wanted to hear. He was genuinely excited for us as a couple and felt like a good friend throughout the planning process and the day of. Andy, I think you're the best! Anyone that is looking for a DJ would be SO happy that they chose him.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey B. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the DJ you want!

    Andy is by far the best DJ in Wisconsin! He is the glue to your party. He will keep the flow of the day going and the dance floor full. Can not thank you enough Andy for puting together a perfect day!

    Saturn's 8 DJ Services's reply:

    This review warmed my heart. It was such a pleasure being your DJ and we all had such a great time! MEMORIES!
  • C
    Courtney E. Married on 09/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    Best DJ Ever! Andy was amazing to work with! He was well organized and very passionate about what he does. He is an entertaining MC and his energy and music selection kept our dance floor full the entire night! We received so many comments on how fun our reception was and we definitely have Andy to thank for that!
  • Becky
    Becky Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    Andy was incredible to work with! So organized, fun, and really knew his stuff! He made the entire day smooth and kept our guests on the dance floor the ENTIRE night! We got so many compliments about the music, the MCing and all the extra fun that Andy put into the night!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    Can't say enough good things about Saturn's 8. We had Andrew & Eddie DJ our wedding and they were fantastic! They fulfilled our every request and went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great time. The dance floor was packed the whole night. Book them! They are worth every penny.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further!

    Wedding planning is overwhelming and I think the DJ is one of the most important parts. Not only for the music but you need them to control the flow and timing of the event and take initiative and interact with other vendors. I'm not originally from the area so I didn't know where to start. I planned my wedding myself and wanted to be able to enjoy the event without worry. I picked Andy from seeing his online recommendations but what sealed the deal was my other vendors recommending him after mentioning his name. He is so easy and comforting to work with and you can tell this is something he honestly loves doing. He was always very responsive with emails or phone calls which is really important to me since it shows he makes you a priority. He understands how important this day is and makes sure the schedule goes as planned. He makes sure your requests are met while also using his experience and intuition to keep your guests dancing. I had him surprise us with our last song of the night. It was so thoughtful and couldn't have been more perfect. It ended up being the highlight of our night. I would like other brides to know that if you are deciding who to hire you can stop your search and go on about the other things. Thats what I would've liked to hear so thats what I am telling you. Thanks Andy!
  • A
    Andrew C. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Andrew knocked it out of the park. From our first conversation to post wedding, every interaction gave us a good, comfortable, and confident vibe from him. He knows his music and he knows how to throw a party that keeps people dancing.

    I really wanted someone who knew how to be a master of host and could keep the night flowing smoothly and he delivered on all that. Plus once the lights turned down, the dance floor was never empty.

    We also met a few times before to nail down the music choice, and aside from a few specific songs, we never really had to nail down anything specific to play. He took a recommendation of our favorite artists and produced an amazing playlist that kept us saying "that's another good one."

    I was also a little skeptical of all his reviews being all five stars, but after the night, I can clearly see why. He knows what he's doing and does an amazing job at it. If he's still available for your night, you need to book him.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message