Skip to main content
Weddings

Saturn's 8 DJ Services Reviews

Saturn's 8 DJ Services View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
110 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

11 User photos

  • A
    Abigail Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized Party

    We were impressed with Andy from our first conversation. He is professional, knowledgeable, and dedicated to making the wedding personalized and perfect!!! We had a shared Google doc of must plays and never plays and he respected our request for no guest requests. Audio for the ceremony went off without any hitches and the reception was an absolute blast. We got many compliments from guests. He even took a group photo for us at the end, which was a great memory as our photographers had left for the night. We are so grateful to Andy for making our wedding absolutely perfect.
  • A
    Annika R. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We were so glad we chose Saturn's 8!

    It can be hard to choose a DJ for your wedding, but we got a recommendation from a friend to go with Saturn's 8 for our wedding in August 2023 and we couldn't have been happier! Andy was very professional and such a fun guy. He created such a fun dancing atmosphere and kept our guests out on the dance floor all night! I can't recommend this DJ enough!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaelyn J. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ, Amazing Person!!

    Andy DJ’d for my wedding in August 2023! He truly cared and spent time to make us feel important and listen to everything we wanted. He wanted our day to be perfect just as much as we did! He was amazing at mixing song genres and getting everyone on the dance floor! I highly recommend him for any occasion!!!
  • D
    David H. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVED working with Andy, he kept the dancefloor packed all night!

    Andy was fantastic to work with, he was very professional and personable and we couldn't have asked for a better MC/DJ for our wedding. From the ceremony to the reception everything was perfect. He did a great job of playing what we requested along with playing other songs that we didn't think about. He kept the dance floor bumping all night and we had an absolute blast. Highly recommend booking him for any and everything you might need a DJ/MC for.
  • J
    Jillian H. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! Would highly reccomend!

    Andy and his team at Saturns 8 were great from the start! We were thrilled with our wedding DJ and their professionalism made the entire experience seamless, ensuring the dance floor was lively and our guests had an amazing time. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a reliable and talented vendor.
  • T
    Tobin G. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saturns Eight is the BEST

    Andy from Saturns Eight was awesome to work with! He was professional, responsive, and listened to what my husband and I wanted out of our day. He kept our dance floor moving and grooving all night, played all of our "must-play" songs, and made sure our ceremony went smoothly too. I highly recommend his services!
  • G
    Griffin S. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been happier!

    DJ Andy was one of the best vendors we had. He was a pro’s pro. He was flexible and offered us a great price based on our unique sound system circumstances. We met beforehand to discuss the timeline and our wants/needs for the big day. He was very thorough and had a lot of really good advice.. On the wedding day, he delivered on everything as we discussed and was flexible to roll with the punches when we decided to make small changes to the timeline of the evening. We really liked his style as an emcee as well - he was very professional and didn’t do anything to try to make the event about HIM like we have seen at other weddings. We had a really kick-ass party, and I give a ton of credit to Andy for guiding the ship. Hire him!
  • Melissa
    Melissa F. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Andy was absolutely wonderful to work with. He took the time to meet with us beforehand to come up with a schedule and go over the music. He offered advice to us on what works and what doesn’t and that was extremely valuable to us. Our music at our ceremony was perfect and added such a personal touch to our day. Andy allowed us to create our own playlist on Spotify which was my favorite part. I loved that we got to pick the music we wanted to hear. He also is very receptive of what you don’t want to hear and my list was long haha. Our guests favorite part was the shoe game. Sometimes games can be cheesy but Andy had great questions and it was very interactive with our friends and family. So happy we decided to add that in. If you’re looking for a down to earth, reliable, fun, upbeat DJ Andy is your guy. You won’t be disappointed.
  • Bailey
    Bailey W. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj!

    Andy was our DJ for our wedding last August, and he came highly recommended to us. Let’s just say he hit it out of the park! He made sure our special day was personalized to us and was extremely easy to work with. He also made sure our guests were on the dance floor the ENTIRE night (no seriously, until the very last dance). He really knew how to keep the party going. We cannot say enough good things about Andy and his services, we also received so many compliments from guests about how great he was. Thanks again, Andy!
  • K
    Katie F. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic from start to finish

    We had our wedding in August of last year in downtown Madison, WI and having Saturn’s 8 DJ our wedding helped make it the perfect day! From the planning process to the day of the ceremony, there was personalization and professionalism every step of the way. We met with Andy prior to our wedding date and he walked us through what his role would be and ways he could make it as special as possible for my husband and I. We were able to curate our must play songs along with our do not play list simply by filling out a document already created by Saturn’s. My vision was executed perfectly for the ceremony, grand march, first dance and the reception. We cannot recommend using them enough!
  • Teagan
    Teagan F. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Part Ever!

    Andy is the best!! He was great to work with from the beginning. He totally understood what we wanted and was extremely helpful in planning our whole day, helping us when we were feeling overwhelmed. Also, he kept the dance floor grooving the whole time and his lighting was amazing! He did the music for our ceremony as well and created great transitions between songs and great sound for our officiant so that all could hear her perfectly. Guests told us how much they enjoyed him and some even thought he could be a friend of ours because he was so kind and seemed to know us so well! Thanks so much for making our wedding dance party dreams come true!!
  • D
    Dale M. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andrew was great. Would definitely recommend to others.

    Andrew did a great job at our wedding. He was able to read the crowd and tailor the music to keep the dance floor full all night. Everyone had a great time!
  • M
    Mark N. Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Throws a Great Party!

    Andy did a fantastic job DJing for our wedding! He was extremely professional and responsive during the entire time leading up to our big day. He had us fill out a document that allowed us to portray what type of music we enjoy and took over from there. He did an amazing job playing the genres of music we asked and kept everything very stress free. He got people onto the dance floor early, and kept them out there all night!
  • Bethany
    Bethany R. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andrew Kept the Party Going!

    Andrew and Saturn's 8 made our wedding dance! He was upbeat, professional, and was a master of music selection and transition. We had a full list of music we wanted to play. Andrew was open to working with our selections and artfully put them together into a rocking playlist. The dance floor was full all night long and all our favorite tunes were played. Could not recommend Andrew more!
  • A
    Abby B. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saturn’s 8 integral to wedding success!

    Andy Larson truly exceeded our expectations as a DJ at our wedding. Throughout multiple rescheduled dates due to COVID-19, Andy was flexible and caring and professionally navigated an unprecedented wedding environment. I appreciated his attention to detail during the planning process, and his focus during the wedding. Not only did Andy provide the best mix of music that kept people on the dance floor until midnight, he excelled at keeping the wedding party and reception events organized and on time. Book Saturn’s 8 and you won’t be disappointed!
  • M
    Max F. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andy Rocks!!!

    Andy was the number 1 DJ recommended by our venue and we quickly learned why. We are sooooo glad we went with him for our wedding! His detailed preparation and communication up front put my wife and I's minds at ease. We could already tell from his organization and enthusiasm that we'd made the right choice, weeks before our day. We got so many compliments on Andy's DJing on our wedding day and beyond that, he helped coordinate to make sure the ceremony and rest of the night went smoothly. We can't say enough good things about Andy, both on a professional and personal level. We and are so glad we went with him for our big day.
  • P
    Paula B. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with, flexible, amazing experience!

    We learned about Saturn's 8 through our venue. We asked who the best DJ was, and Saturn's 8 was it. Andy was awesome to work with from the beginning. We gave suggestions of songs so he understood what we liked/didn't like. He adjusted on the fly and was very flexible (it was really hot on our wedding with concerns about storms rolling in). When the music started going, he adjusted what was played based on who was dancing and the mood of everyone there. I would highly recommend Saturn's 8 to anyone!
  • Quinn
    Quinn B. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Experience

    We are so glad we picked Andy as our DJ. He was incredibly accommodating with all the changes to our wedding plan over the course of the pandemic. Always fast to respond. One part about working with Andy that I really liked is meeting with him about the music selection. He was very helpful about asking us about genre selection, what kind of music our guests would like, which songs must play and should never be played, etc. One overlooked element that he was also great at was helping to manage the party once it was happening. He thought of things before I even did (like where we should have the dance party at our outdoor wedding, when it should start, order of events, etc.) which was nice to have someone else thinking about while I was busy hosting our guests. And of course, the music and dancing turned out to be a BLAST. I had so many people tell me it was one of the best dance floors they’ve seen at a wedding. He was great at reading the crowd and very gracious about accommodating our friends’ song requests. I had even more fun than I was expecting to have at our reception and that was largely thanks to Andy and his experience in pulling off a great dance party!

    Saturn's 8 DJ Services's reply:

    Hey Quinn! Thank you so much for your kind words! Your party was such a blast to DJ for. Thank you so much!!!
  • Heather
    Heather T. Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the dance floor full!

    What we loved about DJ Andy was his ability to read the crowd, keep them engaged and on the dance floor. He played our entire list of songs we wanted and was strict with the "do not play" list. He met with us twice to get to know us as a couple and learn what type of party we wanted. He was personal, professional, and created a party to remember!
  • T
    Tina S. Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Amazing!

    He was so patient and helpful. Walked us through every step. Even was understanding when we had to move our date. He read the crowd perfectly and really helped pull our event together. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
  • S
    Seton C. Sent on 12/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision of Our Wedding

    Andy was an absolutely amazing DJ! My mom and I met him at a wedding expo and clicked with him right away. Hiring Andy was truly the best decision we made while planning our wedding! He was amazing at reading the crowd and keeping the dancing going the whole night. I have recommended him to every person I know who is planning a wedding.
  • A
    Ann V. Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, fun, fun!!

    Andy was so great from the get go! I never once gave a second thought to my entertainment choice. I knew he would deliver a great party and he sure did! He provided us with all of our "must have" song and I let him take the reigns on the rest. He read the crowd perfectly while working in every single request our guests had. He was professional, timely, and responsive to all communications with us.
    Class act. Our day/night was perfect and he was a big part of the reason why.
  • N
    Neve H. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Words can't describe

    Word's cannot describe the experience we had we Saturns Eight. Fabulous, Amazing, Awesome just don't do our experience justice. Andy was so kind and so caring throughout the entire process and was a HUGE part of making our day stress free.
  • Lane
    Lane W. Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy choice for an Awesome Wedding

    Andy had our wedding rocking which is exactly what we wanted. The entire dance floor was packed from 7:30 through 11:00 which really gave our wedding a great energy. On top of that, Andy was a vendor we never had to worry about during the wedding process with prompt replies and organized & efficient meetings. Easy choice for an awesome night. *Credit to Chelsea Matson Photography for the photos*
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours