Satin & Sage Events Reviews

15 | Baltimore, MD
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Satin & Sage Events

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

Satin & Sage Events 1
Satin & Sage Events 2
Satin & Sage Events 3
Satin & Sage Events 4
Satin & Sage Events 5
Satin & Sage Events 6
Satin & Sage Events 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly McCartney · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience with Aly

    We hired Aly to help us plan our wedding at the Frederick Douglass in August of 2018. She was a tremendous help through the entire process and we could not be happier with her services!

    Aly was very helpful and responsive throughout the entire planning process. She was detailed, thorough, and on top of everything we asked her to do and even things we didn't ask for. She made sure to check in with us and keep us on track, reminding us of what we needed to have done at each step of the planning process.

    During the actual wedding weekend, Aly was incredibly professional and helpful all weekend. She did a ton of the behind the scenes work for us so that we could enjoy our wedding day worry free. From handling gift bags to organizing the photographers to helping with the catering logistics at the venue, she was on top of everything on the day of our wedding!

    We used Aly in her capacity as a partial planner, so we can't speak to her negotiating directly with vendors. However, none of our experiences with her would make us doubt her ability to do so effectively.

    Aly was everything we were looking for in a wedding planner and would definitely recommend her for anybody looking for a wedding planner in the future!

  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I couldn't be happier with the service that Aly provided. We had to scramble to find a planner due to a misunderstanding with our venue and the now pressing need to find a day-of coordinator. Both planners we reached out to via Wedding Wire were booked. Luckily, one of them recommended Aly. From the moment we met her, we knew we would be hiring her - even though we had more meetings lined up. She was relaxed, smart, experienced and kind. She asked all the necessary questions and was able to answer all the questions we had. We were already one year into our two-year engagement and had already booked all of our vendors at that point. We honestly didn’t need a lot of help but she was there for us whenever we asked. The night before and the day of the wedding is when Aly really surpassed our expectations. She made sure everything went as smoothly as possible. When an issue arose with the venue and my wife and I’s food, she immediately made sure it was corrected. She even stopped eating her meal to deal with the problem. She kept everything on time and in order based off our prepared wedding schedule. We can’t imagine our big day without having Aly there for us. If we had to do it again, Aly would be there again, no question. We now truly consider her to be a friend (she even partied with us after the reception). How cool is that?!

    Satin & Sage Events 8
    Satin & Sage Events 9
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly is absolutely amazing! We can’t say enough great things about her. From helping us find a venue, to booking vendors, to making sure we had a moment to eat on our wedding day, Aly was able to make our wedding and the planning process as painless as possible. We talked with multiple planners before choosing Aly. We chose her because she was a rare combination of down-to-earth and outgoing, organized and professional, and experienced in her field. She helped us through every stage in the wedding planning process and was always easy to get ahold of. As PhD and medical students, we both work more than 60hours/wk, so finding a planner who would keep us on track and sane through planning was key for us- and we hit a home run with Aly. Though her planning was indispensable, where Aly really shined was on the wedding day itself where she kept us relaxed, on schedule, and fed. We wouldn’t change a single thing about our wedding day, and Aly helped make it that way.

    Satin & Sage Events 10
    Satin & Sage Events 11
    Satin & Sage Events 12
    Satin & Sage Events 13
    Satin & Sage Events 14
    Satin & Sage Events 15
    Satin & Sage Events 16
    Satin & Sage Events 17
    Satin & Sage Events 18
    Satin & Sage Events 19
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly was an absolute dream to work with. We chose Aly for our day of coordinator, and it was the best choice (besides my husband) that I made! Not only did she take care of literally every detail on our big day (which was riddled with major family emergencies as well as the possibility of snow....in APRIL!) she made it seem effortless and really kept our tightly timed wedding absolutely on track. The day was a whirlwind and thanks to Aly, I never had to worry about a thing. Not even my lipstick!

    Satin & Sage Events 20
    Satin & Sage Events 21
    Satin & Sage Events 22
    Satin & Sage Events 23
  • M

    Mara · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Aly more than 5 stars, I would without blinking. As an old friend, I immediately went to her with wedding questions, knowing that I would need her services to plan my own wedding. I knew that our wedding would be held in South Carolina and Aly was excited to take on the task of planning a long distance wedding. She was an asset from the beginning - she helped us venue search, find vendors, and stay in our budget. Aly met with me frequently, as well as had meetings with my now husband and my mom. She even FaceTimed in for vendor meetings that took place in South Carolina.
    She made our wedding day an absolute DREAM. Having never seen the venue other than through photos or videos, she intricately put everything together like she had planned multiple weddings there. She took care of every single detail that day so I could enjoy the morning with my bridesmaids. Aly even put together beautiful table centerpieces last minute (at 2pm for the 5pm ceremony) when she realized that I had left the planned centerpieces at my home in Charleston - all while keeping me calm.
    Aly made sure that I kept a full glass of champagne the whole night, and was attentive to our immediate family so that they could enjoy the night as well. I can't put into any real words how thankful I am for Aly, her organizational and creative skills, and her friendship.

  • M

    Madeline · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how thankful I am to Aly and all of her hard work for our wedding. She was such an incredible resource (and support system) in navigating this insane industry and making our day perfect. I always appreciated having her as a sounding board for ideas and to help make my crazy ones come true. She also has great style and an eye for design.

    She works hard, is organized and makes sure things get done, while being a calm and wonderful person to be around -- I am still baffled how she does it.

    Aly was an indispensable part of our wedding planning process and I could not recommend her more highly.

  • A

    Alyson · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly was absolutely amazing, I can not say enough great things about her. I used her as my month of coordinator and she really helped make sure I was organized and was not missing anything. She also took a lot off my plate as the event neared. She didn't miss any details and made sure myself and my now husband were well taken care of the night of our wedding (we actually got to eat dinner!!). Aly is brilliant at what she does!

  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly was a godsend. I had done most of the planning myself and was in need of a month of coordinator. After meeting with a few other coordinators I knew as soon as I met Aly that she was the right woman for the job, we just clicked, it was like having coffee with an old friend. She worked tirelessly to make sure that my husband and I got everything that we both wanted from our wedding day. On the day of the wedding she made sure everything ran smoothly, even if that meant that she had to jump in and pass hors d'oeuvres and replenish desserts and do whatever was necessary to make sure that everything was perfect. She was like Visa, "everywhere you want her to be". Her work did not end there. She made sure to get everything back to the necessary people while I was away on my honeymoon, so that I did not have to worry about it. My only regret is that I did not find her sooner!

  • J

    jocelyn · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Aly! I worked with her for over a year planning my wedding. She helped me with everything from vendors, to scheduling, to helping my mom and sister with my bridal shower! She is truly a wonderful person both inside out. Aly is very detail oriented and brought up questions and situations I hadn’t ever thought of during meetings and planning sessions. She was always prompt at responding and I could get in touch with her whenever I needed her! On the day of she was very attentive and my wedding went off without a hitch. She also has a wonderful calm personality that kept me calm when I was stressed or freaking out. If you’re looking for someone to help you plan the happiest day of your life, she’s the best there is.

  • R

    Roz · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Aly to be our month-of wedding coordinator, and it was one of the best decisions we made! Aly was helpful throughout the entire planning process, giving advice and suggesting vendors, in addition to her amazing work the day of our wedding. Aly made me feel relaxed and at ease that the vision I created for our wedding would be perfectly executed, and she totally delivered! Everything the day of our wedding ran without a hitch, and looked amazing to boot. We had the perfect fun and relaxing wedding day knowing that Aly had everything 100% under control.

  • A

    Alexa · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly is simply THE BEST. I cannot recommend her enough. She is the reason that our wedding was successful. My husband and I encountered difficulties with our caterer about two months before our wedding, and Aly not only managed the ongoing problems but she also managed our stress levels.
    I interviewed a few planners/coordinators and went with Aly because she is approachable, ambitious, organized, honest, real, and fun. I like that she has strong opinions but would wait until I asked for them. She is very very helpful in so many different ways (she basically did half of the caterer's job), she is respectful, and so much fun to work with!
    Working with Aly to plan our wedding weekend was my favorite part of the process. My husband and I are forever grateful for her!!!

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding. Our venue was a do it yourself space so you had to provide all decor & set it up. Leading into the wedding, Aly helped me come up with design ideas and had a solution for every problem or question I brought to her. She helped set up and made sure everything ran smoothly the day before and the day of the wedding. My husband and I both would hire her again in a heartbeat. Without her, I'm not sure our day would have been as perfect as it was. She took all of the stress out of it for me and was by our sides the whole night for whatever we needed. Aly is sweet, accommodating, flexible, and the absolute best wedding coordinator out there! You will not regret hiring her to coordinate your big day.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Aly for a year and a half leading up to my October 2016 wedding. We met her when she was working at our venue, and when she left to start Satin & Sage Events, I knew we had to find room in our budget to hire her on as our "month of" coordinator. Aly is responsive, knowledgeable about the industry, and has a can-do attitude that made me, an admitted control freak, comfortable putting our day in her hands. I knew I could get ahold of her at any time of day or night and she handled last-minute tasks and concerns with aplomb. I would definitely recommend her "month of" coordination package to those thinking of a "day of" coordinator - I can't express how valuable it was to have her by my side in the last few crucial weeks leading up to the main day. She helped me coordinate with vendors, develop a timeline and floor plan, make difficult decisions regarding seating arrangements, and more. Our day went incredibly smoothly with Aly's help, and she certainly went above and beyond in making sure everything turned out perfectly, even helping out with directing traffic as we tried to get photos in a crowded public park. Can't recommend her highly enough!

  • S

    Steven · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly was our planner for our wedding in June at the Elkridge Furnace Inn. She was the venue's Sales Director/Planner, and was fantastic to work with from beginning to end. She took a more consultative approach with us throughout the entire process of booking the venue, never trying to push us into making a quick decision. After we ultimately did book the venue with her, she was always quick to respond to any questions we had, even staying after hours for us to drop in for a quick visit to talk about some wedding-day items. On our wedding day, she was nothing short of fantastic, keeping everything and everyone organized and helping the day run as smoothly as possible. She was excellent and we would recommend her to anyone that needs a planner for their day!

  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Planner Ever

    Aly was so amazing to work with for my dream of a wedding day. She made sure we had nothing to worry about through the whole planning process and especially on the day of. We hired her for full planning services and she delivered in spades. She was always prompt in her responses, and she really helped me narrow down my choices to book the right vendors and choose the right finishes to create my vision. When it came to the day of she designed and staged every element incorporated in our day. She kept things running smoothly and made sure to keep us all on track. I would highly recommend working with her for planning, she makes life just so much simpler! So thankful for you, Aly!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review