Weddings

Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key Reviews

Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key

Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key

Sarasota, FL
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 136 Reviews
View more information

136 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 136
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

31 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Mary K. Married on 12/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would recommend

    Paige was great to work with, she listened to what I wanted and it was perfect
  • S
    Stacey R. Married on 06/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely salon!

    Thank you so much for making me feel and look beautiful on my wedding! I would definitely recommend Sassy’s Hair salon for your wedding hair and makeup!
  • C
    Cindy B. Married on 06/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best place ever!

    Attention to detail, knowledgeable, promptness, and reasonably priced. Sassy is the BEST! Thank you so much for making this the best day of my life. Cindy Burke-McGuire
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 06/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Hair and makeup for our Beach Elopement! Plus, they came to our condo we were staying at which made it extremely convenient.
  • B
    Brooke R. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Sassy Hair!

    Sarasota/Siesta Key brides - Sassy is the BEST :)
  • Erin
    Erin C. Married on 04/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent services!!

    Sassy Brides was so wonderful to work with from the initial booking to the wedding day! Liz was amazing! She arrived on time, was extremely courteous, and did an excellent job with my hair and makeup!
  • Joni
    Joni V. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Felt like a princess

    I got married on 4-17-2021, Sassy’s did our hair and make-up they did an AMAZING job! I came in first for my trial with a vision and it didn’t go as planned but Lizbeth helped me achieve my dream look with ease. Hands down one of my best vendors that I used for my big day. They all arrived on time, prepared, and most importantly they were fun! They listened to what my bridal ladies wanted/needed and made everyone look gorgeous and the make-up lasted even under the hot Florida sun. We had no worries the day of and were able to relax and enjoy. For anyone wanting beautiful professional hair and makeup services and a stress-free experience, look no further.
  • A
    Anita L. Married on 01/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    My time with Liz and the way she styled my hair and makeup was great! Thank you, Liz!
  • T
    Tina L. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Day

    My hair stylist and make-up artist Liz were a big part of my perfect wedding! She made me look beautiful and was easy to work with. The whole staff at Sassy was fun and professional. I highly recommend them!
  • Graci
    Graci S. Married on 10/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding hair and makeup

    My wedding hair and makeup was perfect!! I was so in love and they did such an amazing job. The ladies were so sweet and I 10/10 recommend Sassys hair Salon!

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    Gracie, So glad you were happy with your services for your wedding day. We hope to see you in the future.
  • M
    Mallory D. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was excellent

    Excellent service! We were very impressed !
  • Sonya
    Sonya S. Married on 09/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Make Liz your only option

    Liz, I cannot Thank you enough for making my Big Day exactly what I wanted with my hair and makeup. She has a calming spirit and kept me smiling the whole time preparing for my wedding. I highly recommend Liz for all brides in SK.
  • Leann
    Leann D. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional, creative and talented people. Just like most people on Siesta Key, they are wonderful people.

    I have my nails done at Sassy for my wedding. Amazing!!! I loved them!!!!
    Then I had the hair for my bridesmaids and I and my make-up. My bridesmaids wanted lashes and they were very accommodating. I would definitely recommend them.
  • K
    Kimberly U. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly fast service !

    I made my appointment from Pennsylvania they were nothing but accommodating friendly professional worked with my schedule even from out of state! The day of our appointment it was excellent service friendly environment would definitely recommend this salon!
  • C
    Chris F. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sassy Hair

    they were so incredibly great!! Everytime I called, Joan was so helpful and kind! The girls were here right on time and were so great with my girls and I!! They did an amazing job on our hair and makeup!!
  • T
    Tracy H. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sassy hair

    Amazing experience. They even delivered lipstick after they finished. Hair was exactly as requested. Thanks so much
  • Jody
    Jody Married on 05/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Hair and Makep

    I had Sassy come to me to have my hair and makeup done for my wedding 9/14/2020. I looked beautiful! I had airbrush makeup applied which lasted all day and my hair and makeup stayed in place through much dancing and wedding cake smashed on my face. Very professional and I showed the stylist pictures of what I wanted on the day of my wedding and she achieved the look! So happy!
  • D
    Donna F. Married on 02/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect hair and perfect make up for my wedding day. Super friendly staff.

    I felt beautiful for my wedding day. My make up and hair was perfectly natural looking as I had hoped. The staff was so friendly. They were punctual and knowledgeable. And to top it off, my fiancé and I planned our elopement and had no fiends or family in attendance. We thought we had everything figured out and when I needed to Uber back to my condo (so my fiancé would not see me before the ceremony) I discovered there was no available Uber and my hair stylist offered to drive me back to the condo. Perfect day from beginning to end and Sassy Hair made this possible. Thank you!!!

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    so happy everything was perfect for you. have a wonderful life!!!!!
    when you visit sarasota again , put us on your list of places to visit
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 02/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair and Makeup

    I had my hair and makeup done for my wedding. I asked for a boho half up half down look and natural, air brushed makeup. It turned out fantastic!
  • Susan
    Susan W. Married on 02/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience at Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key!

    I really loved my hair up-do style and make up! I would recommend the Bridal Style experts at Sassy!
  • Yvette
    Yvette B. Married on 08/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding team work

    Everyone worked so well as a team. I couldn't have asked for a better day. We had two updo's and two pedicures
  • Dee
    Dee P. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My special day

    Everyone here did such a wonderful job from my hair to my makeup and my nails!

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    Thank you Dee. So Glad you were pleased with your experience with us. Congratulations, From all of us at Sassy
  • Katie
    Katie R. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day

    Everything was great! I showed her a picture of how I wanted my hair and she did it perfect! My make up was great and just how I asked! Had a great experience here!

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    Thank you Katie. So Glad you were happy with your experience.
    Would love for you to send us a picture of yourself on your special day.
    Thank you again
    Joan
  • K
    Kirsten S. Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great salon

    Greg did a beautiful job on my hair. It lasted all evening and I received many compliments. I decided get makeup last minute to save myself some time and it turned out beautifully as well. The owner gave good recommendations for food and sightseeing. Great little salon and staff was very nice.
  • B
    Barb Married on 04/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Left feeling like a bride!

    I came in looking like I always do, and 2 hours later i left looking like a bride, ready for my beach elopement wedding. Make up and hair looked very nice and I even got help putting my necklace and earrings on because my hands were shaking so much from the excitement!