Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key Reviews

110 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

110 Reviews for Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key

Recommended by 94%

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.8

13 User photos

Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 1
Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 2
Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 3
Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 4
Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 5
Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 6
Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Susan

    Susan Waller · Getting married on 02/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience at Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key!

    I really loved my hair up-do style and make up! I would recommend the Bridal Style experts at Sassy!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • Dee

    Dee Paxton · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My special day

    Everyone here did such a wonderful job from my hair to my makeup and my nails!

    Sent on 07/16/2019

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    Thank you Dee. So Glad you were pleased with your experience with us. Congratulations, From all of us at Sassy
  • K

    Katie Ruskin · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day

    Everything was great! I showed her a picture of how I wanted my hair and she did it perfect! My make up was great and just how I asked! Had a great experience here!

    Sent on 06/24/2019

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    Thank you Katie. So Glad you were happy with your experience.
    Would love for you to send us a picture of yourself on your special day.
    Thank you again
    Joan
  • K

    Kirsten Smith · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great salon

    Greg did a beautiful job on my hair. It lasted all evening and I received many compliments. I decided get makeup last minute to save myself some time and it turned out beautifully as well. The owner gave good recommendations for food and sightseeing. Great little salon and staff was very nice.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 9
    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 10
  • B

    Barb · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Left feeling like a bride!

    I came in looking like I always do, and 2 hours later i left looking like a bride, ready for my beach elopement wedding. Make up and hair looked very nice and I even got help putting my necklace and earrings on because my hands were shaking so much from the excitement!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 11
    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 12
  • P

    Pinky · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless work

    Sassy Hair had done my bridal hair style and make up, as well as hairstyling for my sister and mom. The stylist did a magnificent job for each of us, and it turned out flawless. Service was on time and quick, as well as a friendly and professional personality. My make up turned out to be perfect, as she nailed a look that I was going for, since I rarely wear make up.

    Highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • S

    Sheila Claassen · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice, caring, professional salon

    Used Sassy for my wedding day hair and make up, Greg did my hair, I showed him a picture of what I had in mind and he didn't hesitate a second and said he can do that. He did a phenomenal job and was fast. He made sure I was satisfied before finishing with spray. I then got my make up done and I did not catch the young lady's name but she was WONDERFUL! I told her I am not a heavy make up user and she worked with me on what I wanted, nothing too obnoxious and she was very nice and talkative. Overall my experience here was great and I would for sure recommend Sassy to anyone!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sassy Hair is THE BEST!!!

    Sassy Hair did my hair and makeup for my wedding and they did an amazing job! They came to my location, downtown Sarasota, completely prepared for everything!! They listened to what everyone wanted and made suggestions towards hairstyles and makeup that would work best for each individual! They were very professional, everyone had a great attitude and everyone looked absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! Lizbeth, Greg and Renee did a fantastic job!!!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Linda

    Linda Sellitto · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful experience

    Paige and the team here were wonderful. My bridal party and I were so happy with our hairstyles and makeup.
    I would highly recommend Sassy for wedding hair and makeup and even post wedding haircuts when visiting Siesta Key.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • S

    Suzi · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wedding so all three of us girls got our hair done and I had the airbrushed makeup. You guys are great to work with and did an awesome job! Very pleased with Sassy Hair!!!!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • C

    Chandra · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used mark, for my day of wedding hair, as I’m out of town we did not have a preview day, and everything went great! The team there is exceptional!! I also had my make up done, everything was beautiful

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Sassy Hair was excellent. Paige did my wedding hair and makeup perfectly. It was exactly what I pictured and dreamed of. She listened to what I wanted and gave suggestions when I wasn't sure. I looked amazing and was so so happy with Sassy Hair. They helped make my day perfect and stress free. Sassy Hair and Paige are the best! DONT GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • A

    Alberto · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wife was Stunning
    Lizbeth was very professional and skilled
    My wife was very Happy
    Happy Wife Happy Life !!!

    Thanks Joan for setting everything up

    Sent on 08/14/2018
    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 13
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on the 4th of July (salon was closed) so Liz came out to our house to do hair and makeup! She was absolutely fabulous and made everything smooth with her skills, talent and attention to detail! Thank you to Sassy’s for making our day even better ❤️

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • C

    Caryn · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Paige. She did an amazing job making my hair and makeup look so beautiful for my wedding day. I would highly recommend Sassy Hair on Siesta Key.

    Sent on 07/04/2018
    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 14
    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 15
    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 16
    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 17
    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key 18
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sassy is a wonderful hair salon. I had a small wedding at Siesta Key Beach. Three of us had our hair and make-up done for the wedding. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. Our hair and make-up lasted all day!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job with my hair and my makeup. Couldn’t be more happier.....

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to Sassy Hair and Nails to get manicures and pedicures for my wedding. They were polite and accommodating. We had a great experience. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED my hair and make-up. Both stayed in place all night :)

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • User7150760 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time getting ready for my wedding there! They did a beautiful job with my hair and makeup.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys did an amazing job! All of my bridesmaids and flowergirl looked so beautiful! My makeup and hair couldnt be anymore perfect! Thank you all again! ~Kaylee

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lizbeth at Sassy Hair was amazing! She did my hair and makeup for my wedding day and I could not have asked for a better stylist! She made sure that I loved my hair and makeup before walking out of the door. She was also very nice to talk to. I highly recommend Lizbeth!

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great providers that did a beautiful job on all 3 of us in my bridal party. Very sweet and professional.

    Sent on 04/26/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and makeup was great! The salon set up our food and drink that we brought in. We had an overall GREAT experience for my wedding day.

    Sent on 01/13/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review