Skip to main content
Weddings

Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key Reviews

Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key

Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key

Sarasota, FL
4.7 out of 5 rating, 138 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
138 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

138
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Laura
    Laura E. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Lizbeth did a great job with makeup, and helped to make us stunning for our special day! She was on time and easy to work with and communicated well. I love how my face turned out!
  • D
    Donna B. Sent on 02/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding hair and makeup!!

    Liz and Peach came to our condo to do hair and makeup for the bride, mother of bride and 5 bridesmaids. They were awesome...friendly, engaging and professional. We loved them! And they did an amazing job on hair and make up for everyone! Everyone looked beautiful! We would definitely recommend them to future brides!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mary K. Sent on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend

    Paige was great to work with, she listened to what I wanted and it was perfect
  • S
    Stacey R. Sent on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely salon!

    Thank you so much for making me feel and look beautiful on my wedding! I would definitely recommend Sassy’s Hair salon for your wedding hair and makeup!
  • C
    Cindy B. Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best place ever!

    Attention to detail, knowledgeable, promptness, and reasonably priced. Sassy is the BEST! Thank you so much for making this the best day of my life. Cindy Burke-McGuire
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Hair and makeup for our Beach Elopement! Plus, they came to our condo we were staying at which made it extremely convenient.
  • B
    Brooke R. Sent on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Sassy Hair!

    Sarasota/Siesta Key brides - Sassy is the BEST :)
  • Erin
    Erin C. Sent on 04/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent services!!

    Sassy Brides was so wonderful to work with from the initial booking to the wedding day! Liz was amazing! She arrived on time, was extremely courteous, and did an excellent job with my hair and makeup!
  • A
    Anita L. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    My time with Liz and the way she styled my hair and makeup was great! Thank you, Liz!
  • T
    Tina L. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    My hair stylist and make-up artist Liz were a big part of my perfect wedding! She made me look beautiful and was easy to work with. The whole staff at Sassy was fun and professional. I highly recommend them!
  • Graci
    Graci S. Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and makeup

    My wedding hair and makeup was perfect!! I was so in love and they did such an amazing job. The ladies were so sweet and I 10/10 recommend Sassys hair Salon!

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    Gracie, So glad you were happy with your services for your wedding day. We hope to see you in the future.
  • M
    Mallory D. Sent on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was excellent

    Excellent service! We were very impressed !
  • Sonya
    Sonya S. Sent on 01/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make Liz your only option

    Liz, I cannot Thank you enough for making my Big Day exactly what I wanted with my hair and makeup. She has a calming spirit and kept me smiling the whole time preparing for my wedding. I highly recommend Liz for all brides in SK.
  • Leann
    Leann D. Sent on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional, creative and talented people. Just like most people on Siesta Key, they are wonderful people.

    I have my nails done at Sassy for my wedding. Amazing!!! I loved them!!!!
    Then I had the hair for my bridesmaids and I and my make-up. My bridesmaids wanted lashes and they were very accommodating. I would definitely recommend them.
  • K
    Kimberly U. Sent on 08/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly fast service !

    I made my appointment from Pennsylvania they were nothing but accommodating friendly professional worked with my schedule even from out of state! The day of our appointment it was excellent service friendly environment would definitely recommend this salon!
  • C
    Chris F. Sent on 08/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sassy Hair

    they were so incredibly great!! Everytime I called, Joan was so helpful and kind! The girls were here right on time and were so great with my girls and I!! They did an amazing job on our hair and makeup!!
  • T
    Tracy H. Sent on 06/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sassy hair

    Amazing experience. They even delivered lipstick after they finished. Hair was exactly as requested. Thanks so much
  • Jody
    Jody Sent on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair and Makep

    I had Sassy come to me to have my hair and makeup done for my wedding 9/14/2020. I looked beautiful! I had airbrush makeup applied which lasted all day and my hair and makeup stayed in place through much dancing and wedding cake smashed on my face. Very professional and I showed the stylist pictures of what I wanted on the day of my wedding and she achieved the look! So happy!
  • D
    Donna F. Sent on 02/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect hair and perfect make up for my wedding day. Super friendly staff.

    I felt beautiful for my wedding day. My make up and hair was perfectly natural looking as I had hoped. The staff was so friendly. They were punctual and knowledgeable. And to top it off, my fiancé and I planned our elopement and had no fiends or family in attendance. We thought we had everything figured out and when I needed to Uber back to my condo (so my fiancé would not see me before the ceremony) I discovered there was no available Uber and my hair stylist offered to drive me back to the condo. Perfect day from beginning to end and Sassy Hair made this possible. Thank you!!!

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    so happy everything was perfect for you. have a wonderful life!!!!!
    when you visit sarasota again , put us on your list of places to visit
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Sent on 02/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Makeup

    I had my hair and makeup done for my wedding. I asked for a boho half up half down look and natural, air brushed makeup. It turned out fantastic!
  • S
    Susan W. Sent on 04/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience at Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key!

    I really loved my hair up-do style and make up! I would recommend the Bridal Style experts at Sassy!
  • Yvette
    Yvette B. Sent on 12/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding team work

    Everyone worked so well as a team. I couldn't have asked for a better day. We had two updo's and two pedicures
  • Dee
    Dee P. Sent on 07/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My special day

    Everyone here did such a wonderful job from my hair to my makeup and my nails!

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    Thank you Dee. So Glad you were pleased with your experience with us. Congratulations, From all of us at Sassy
  • Katie
    Katie R. Sent on 06/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Everything was great! I showed her a picture of how I wanted my hair and she did it perfect! My make up was great and just how I asked! Had a great experience here!

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    Thank you Katie. So Glad you were happy with your experience.
    Would love for you to send us a picture of yourself on your special day.
    Thank you again
    Joan
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message