Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key Reviews

115 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

115 Reviews for Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

115

14 User photos

Order by:
  • Sonya

    Sonya Schmid · Getting married on 09/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make Liz your only option

    Liz, I cannot Thank you enough for making my Big Day exactly what I wanted with my hair and makeup. She has a calming spirit and kept me smiling the whole time preparing for my wedding. I highly recommend Liz for all brides in SK.

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • D

    Donna Ferguson · Married on 02/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect hair and perfect make up for my wedding day. Super friendly staff.

    I felt beautiful for my wedding day. My make up and hair was perfectly natural looking as I had hoped. The staff was so friendly. They were punctual and knowledgeable. And to top it off, my fiancé and I planned our elopement and had no fiends or family in attendance. We thought we had everything figured out and when I needed to Uber back to my condo (so my fiancé would not see me before the ceremony) I discovered there was no available Uber and my hair stylist offered to drive me back to the condo. Perfect day from beginning to end and Sassy Hair made this possible. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 02/21/2020

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    so happy everything was perfect for you. have a wonderful life!!!!!
    when you visit sarasota again , put us on your list of places to visit
  • Jessica

    Jessica Blaney · Married on 02/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and Makeup

    I had my hair and makeup done for my wedding. I asked for a boho half up half down look and natural, air brushed makeup. It turned out fantastic!

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • Yvette

    Yvette Bodette · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding team work

    Everyone worked so well as a team. I couldn't have asked for a better day. We had two updo's and two pedicures

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Susan

    Susan Waller · Married on 02/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience at Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key!

    I really loved my hair up-do style and make up! I would recommend the Bridal Style experts at Sassy!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • Dee

    Dee Paxton · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My special day

    Everyone here did such a wonderful job from my hair to my makeup and my nails!

    Sent on 07/16/2019

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    Thank you Dee. So Glad you were pleased with your experience with us. Congratulations, From all of us at Sassy
  • Katie

    Katie Ruskin · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day

    Everything was great! I showed her a picture of how I wanted my hair and she did it perfect! My make up was great and just how I asked! Had a great experience here!

    Sent on 06/24/2019

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    Thank you Katie. So Glad you were happy with your experience.
    Would love for you to send us a picture of yourself on your special day.
    Thank you again
    Joan
  • K

    Kirsten Smith · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great salon

    Greg did a beautiful job on my hair. It lasted all evening and I received many compliments. I decided get makeup last minute to save myself some time and it turned out beautifully as well. The owner gave good recommendations for food and sightseeing. Great little salon and staff was very nice.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • B

    Barb · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Left feeling like a bride!

    I came in looking like I always do, and 2 hours later i left looking like a bride, ready for my beach elopement wedding. Make up and hair looked very nice and I even got help putting my necklace and earrings on because my hands were shaking so much from the excitement!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • P

    Pinky · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless work

    Sassy Hair had done my bridal hair style and make up, as well as hairstyling for my sister and mom. The stylist did a magnificent job for each of us, and it turned out flawless. Service was on time and quick, as well as a friendly and professional personality. My make up turned out to be perfect, as she nailed a look that I was going for, since I rarely wear make up.

    Highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • S

    Shelly Franz · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless service

    I live in Arizona and scheduled airbrush makeup and hair for me and my Wedding party over. the phone. They made the experience stress free. Upon arrival they were so nice, even accomodated an extra makeup application for one of the wedding party. Thank yu for making this a flawless, fun, enjoyable experience.

    Sent on 03/19/2019

    Sassy Brides Hair Salon Siesta Key's reply:

    Shelly,
    Thank you for your warm and wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Congratulations and Best of luck to you both.
    Joan Woods
  • S

    Sheila Claassen · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice, caring, professional salon

    Used Sassy for my wedding day hair and make up, Greg did my hair, I showed him a picture of what I had in mind and he didn't hesitate a second and said he can do that. He did a phenomenal job and was fast. He made sure I was satisfied before finishing with spray. I then got my make up done and I did not catch the young lady's name but she was WONDERFUL! I told her I am not a heavy make up user and she worked with me on what I wanted, nothing too obnoxious and she was very nice and talkative. Overall my experience here was great and I would for sure recommend Sassy to anyone!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sassy Hair is THE BEST!!!

    Sassy Hair did my hair and makeup for my wedding and they did an amazing job! They came to my location, downtown Sarasota, completely prepared for everything!! They listened to what everyone wanted and made suggestions towards hairstyles and makeup that would work best for each individual! They were very professional, everyone had a great attitude and everyone looked absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! Lizbeth, Greg and Renee did a fantastic job!!!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Linda

    Linda Sellitto · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful experience

    Paige and the team here were wonderful. My bridal party and I were so happy with our hairstyles and makeup.
    I would highly recommend Sassy for wedding hair and makeup and even post wedding haircuts when visiting Siesta Key.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • S

    Suzi · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wedding so all three of us girls got our hair done and I had the airbrushed makeup. You guys are great to work with and did an awesome job! Very pleased with Sassy Hair!!!!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • C

    Chandra · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used mark, for my day of wedding hair, as I’m out of town we did not have a preview day, and everything went great! The team there is exceptional!! I also had my make up done, everything was beautiful

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Sassy Hair was excellent. Paige did my wedding hair and makeup perfectly. It was exactly what I pictured and dreamed of. She listened to what I wanted and gave suggestions when I wasn't sure. I looked amazing and was so so happy with Sassy Hair. They helped make my day perfect and stress free. Sassy Hair and Paige are the best! DONT GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • A

    Alberto · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wife was Stunning
    Lizbeth was very professional and skilled
    My wife was very Happy
    Happy Wife Happy Life !!!

    Thanks Joan for setting everything up

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on the 4th of July (salon was closed) so Liz came out to our house to do hair and makeup! She was absolutely fabulous and made everything smooth with her skills, talent and attention to detail! Thank you to Sassy’s for making our day even better ❤️

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • C

    Caryn · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Paige. She did an amazing job making my hair and makeup look so beautiful for my wedding day. I would highly recommend Sassy Hair on Siesta Key.

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sassy is a wonderful hair salon. I had a small wedding at Siesta Key Beach. Three of us had our hair and make-up done for the wedding. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. Our hair and make-up lasted all day!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job with my hair and my makeup. Couldn’t be more happier.....

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to Sassy Hair and Nails to get manicures and pedicures for my wedding. They were polite and accommodating. We had a great experience. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED my hair and make-up. Both stayed in place all night :)

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • User7150760 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time getting ready for my wedding there! They did a beautiful job with my hair and makeup.

    Sent on 09/06/2016