Sascha Reinking Photography Reviews

529 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

529 Reviews for Sascha Reinking Photography

Recommended by 100%

529
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

157 User photos

Sascha Reinking Photography 1
Sascha Reinking Photography 2
Sascha Reinking Photography 3
Sascha Reinking Photography 4
Sascha Reinking Photography 5
Sascha Reinking Photography 6
Sascha Reinking Photography 7
+ 151
Sort by:
  • Nora

    Nora · Married on 09/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing pictures

    We can’t say enough about how happy we are that we chose Jackie and Sascha for our elopement in September. Our pictures came out absolutely breathtaking. Sascha was easy going, made the day go by quickly and easily, and was in communication with us through every step of the process. We actually had to change the day of our elopement due to bad weather and Sascha was so flexible and made a difficult situation much easier. If I had to do this all over again I would book Sascha again in a heartbeat! I can’t recommend him and Jackie enough!!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
    Sascha Reinking Photography 8
    Sascha Reinking Photography 9
    Sascha Reinking Photography 10
    Sascha Reinking Photography 11
    Sascha Reinking Photography 12
    Sascha Reinking Photography 13
  • H

    Hw Hw · Married on 09/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for more!

    Our experience with Sascha was perfect. The photos were amazing and he made us feel as ease.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • S

    Stacey Clyde · Married on 09/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and amazing!

    Sascha perfectly captured all of our precious moments of our big day in NYC. His professionalism and friendliness had me at ease from the second we met. I could not recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 10/20/2018
    Sascha Reinking Photography 14
    Sascha Reinking Photography 15
    Sascha Reinking Photography 16
    Sascha Reinking Photography 17
  • N

    Nathalie S · Married on 09/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic pictures!

    The pictures were absolutely fantastic! Sascha was super professional and the communication beforehand was fast and helpful. Would definately recommend it to anyone looking for beautiful pictures in NYC.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • A

    Amanda Krug · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Sascha was very easy to work with and made the whole experience feel natural. We had a few locations for photos in mind, but outside of the starting and ending (our ceremony) points, we left everything else up to him. On the morning of our wedding, my husband and I met Sascha separately so that we could do first look photos. My husband text me in a slight panic because there was an event going on in our preferred location (a chess tournament at the Bethesda Fountain, really?). Sascha was quick to recommend a new location nearby, and I honestly think it was even better.

    Fast forward, after a little over a month, we got our photos back, and they’re more than we could have ever expected. He captured our wedding and my husband and my moments together perfectly. I highly recommend Sascha.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • S

    Sarah Wentzell · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Sascha made this elopement experience such an easy and exciting time for us. I can not say enough about how great Sascha is at what he does. His professionalism and character is top notch.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • C

    Craig Rider · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lifetime Memories

    This is a hard review to write. The photos we received from Sascha aren't just good, they're amazing. Our day was captured so well and Sascha made it easy and fun all day. The photos are outstanding, each one captures a perfect moment. All our friends and family who have seen them have been blown away. The only problem we have is deciding which ones go on the wall!

    Sascha and his wife Jackie are the perfect team if you're getting married in New York.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
    Sascha Reinking Photography 18
    Sascha Reinking Photography 19
  • M

    Maren Kirchenbauer · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the photos!

    It was a great experience with sascha going through new york. We had so much fun. Great photographer. The pictures are beautiful.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
    Sascha Reinking Photography 20
  • M

    Marc · Married on 09/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Sascha now for the second time.
    First time was a 1-hour couple shoot and the second time was a 4-hour wedding shoot and we are so happy that we did this because saschas work is really exceptional. the photos we got are so so so good and we love to look at them. even the photos from our couple shoot which are now 2 years old are still so awesome that we look at them on a regular basis. But not only the photos are good, also sascha in person is a really nice guy. Very professional, very nice and he surely knows what he does.
    If you plan to get some nice looking photos of you as a couple or maybe you are getting married? Go for the best and book Sascha!!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • N

    Nicole Urban · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!!!

    Everything was perfectly organized and we felt very well. We absolutely recommend #TeamReinking. Thank you very much !!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • Anthea

    Anthea Tapper-Doran · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute visionary

    Sascha was the perfect photographer for our wedding. He had the most incredible ideas, and made sure that we were comfortable in front of the camera the whole time, and blended so seamlessly into the background in those special alone moments with our friends, family and just the two of us. We couldn't be more over the moon with our photos, and every time we look at them, we're blown away yet again by how spectacular they are.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
    Sascha Reinking Photography 21
    Sascha Reinking Photography 22
    Sascha Reinking Photography 23
    Sascha Reinking Photography 24
    Sascha Reinking Photography 25
    Sascha Reinking Photography 26
    Sascha Reinking Photography 27
    Sascha Reinking Photography 28
    Sascha Reinking Photography 29
    Sascha Reinking Photography 30
    Sascha Reinking Photography 31
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 08/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha is an amazing Photographer! He is very professionell and the shoot was very funny. He is a very nice and lovable person with a lot of talent. Our Wedding Photos are incredible! Thank you so, so, so much Sascha!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • Lisa

    Lisa Veit · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Sascha is very professional and pleasant to work with! We booked him for our wedding in NYC for a 2 hour photo shoot and he really tries to make all your wishes and locations come true. We are so happy with the selection of our photos, which will be a beautiful memory oft the best day of our life! If we turned back time we‘d book him again!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
    Sascha Reinking Photography 32
    Sascha Reinking Photography 33
    Sascha Reinking Photography 34
    Sascha Reinking Photography 35
    Sascha Reinking Photography 36
  • Mara

    Mara · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t ask for more!

    We loved Sascha!
    The pictures were amazing and all our friends and our family loved them too!! We fell in love with his work looking at the gallery in his website, but honestly he went above and beyond with us: we have now wonderful memories, New York looks magic in the pictures and they were everything we have ever wanted for our wedding! Besides, in addition of being an outstanding photographer, Sascha is extremely professional and nice: he gave us great suggestions on other vendor (the florist and make up artist were excellent) and helped us with the fulfillments to get married in New York. So I would definitely recommend Sascha if you are eloping to New York. In case you are a New Yorker, well, through Sascha’s pictures you will love New York as never before!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha is an amazing photographer and a delight to work with! He and his wife, Jackie, were an integral part of our Central Park "semi-elopement" wedding and they provided so many helpful tips as we were preparing for the big day (we live in NYC, but it was still great to get recommendations on florists, hair/makeup, ceremony location scouting, etc. - trust Team Reinking!). Jackie, our officiant, helped create a beautiful, personalized ceremony. And then we had so much fun taking photos with Sascha in and around the park and at Grand Central Station. People have told us that our wedding photos are some of the best they have ever seen - and we have to agree! The video slideshow was a delight, too, and we shared it with guests at our reception two months later. Definitely one of the best investments we made, as we'll have these memories to treasure for the rest of our lives. If you are based in NYC or planning to elope here, you must contact Sascha. He loves this city, too, and will make sure your photos are the New Yorkiest!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
    Sascha Reinking Photography 37
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sascha was really wonderful. He is prompt and professional in his responses. We found it easy and fast to discuss and sign contract terms and make payments. Above all, Sascha is fun, thoughtful and genuine. During our ceremony, Sascha guided us with a real artist's eye, catching everything in the best light despite the fact that it was a hot and muggy day--everyone was sweating through their clothes! When we received the photos, we were deeply moved by the way Sascha captured the feelings of the day - the joy, the playfulness, the nervousness and the beauty of the moment; these are photos we will treasure for the rest of our lives.

    From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Sascha for so beautifully capturing our special day.

    Sent on 10/06/2018
    Sascha Reinking Photography 38
  • D

    Darren · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha was an amazing photographer--He quite simply captured our special-day perfectly. He took great shots, both "formal" and "in-the-moment" to create memories that will last a lifetime. He was able to capture not only the beautiful view from our venue, but also photos of us and all our wedding guests. In addition, he is extremely personable and knowledgeable about his craft.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • E

    Eva · Married on 07/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos that Sascha Reinking took of our wedding are the best pictures I have ever seen in my whole life. He perfectly knows how to capture emotions in unique pictures that will last for eternity. I can totally recommend his work. Great photographer!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha was the perfect wedding and party photographer. During our city hall ceremony, he let us know about the wedding process (get your ticket, show your id, get a different ticket, go to the waiting area, etc lol). He got a ton of great shots around Manhattan after the ceremony. They are absolutely gorgeous. We also had Sascha photograph our reception party. So many of our guests independently told us how sweet and approachable he was. We're never getting eloped again, but if we could go back in time, we'd choose Sascha again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 07/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Sascha Reinking and his wife Jackie (as our officiant) for our wedding in New York and it was the best choice we could have made. The pictures are so unique and wonderful and Sascha made us feel so good . Whenever we had questions he was so fast in responding and helping us. He was very professional but at the same time very sensitive and easy to work with. We would always go with Sascha again.

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I stumbled across Sascha on Instagram and instantly fell in love with his work. For the duration of our conversation with Sascha, from booking to after the wedding he has been nothing short of friendly, utterly professional and extremely helpful. He also holds a wealth of knowledge when it came to the photos themselves: locations, timings etc but everything else that we raised a question Sascha had the answer or was able to help us, allowing us to focus on the day itself. He also holds knowledge on all the associated services as well such as flowers, hair etc which gave us a great starting point given we live in the UK. We initially had a concern that booking someone online and communicating over email could make the initial meet in person awkward however, again Sascha is just as friendly in real life and finds common ground to chat about whilst photographing across New York to make us feel comfortable and at ease immediately. And then his final product ... just wow!! My husband is the least posey person and I was worried he’d look stiff or awkward in the most important pics we would have taken. Sascha is an expert and I could not fault one picture. I could go on,but I’ll end on this,I love our pictures, they are magical and personal. Sascha smashed it out the (central) park for us.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • M

    Martin · Married on 06/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photagrapher for our Wedding , we would do it the same way.

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • B

    Borislav · Married on 06/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Now that our personal album is compiled in hard copy, we have to admit that every single shot was superb. Out of 250 pictures it was very difficult to make the selection. Family and friends were amazed how beautiful they all turned out. Sascha was with us in Central Park and few other places we selected, we acted naturally and it ended up as a perfect wedding day. Our request came two days before but he managed to accommodate our plans inside his busy schedule and made us the happiest couple in NY. Look no further, 5.0 overall rating is fully deserved.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 06/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going with Sascha was WELL worth the money! He specializes in New York elopements, so his experience was invaluable being from out of town and unfamiliar with the area. Sascha's knowledge of the best locations (and even familiarity with the staff at the Clerk's office) allowed us to squeeze more into our session than we possibly could have imagined.

    We had enough to worry about on our wedding day, so being able to let Sascha "take the wheel" and guide us helped to make the overall experience much better. Compared to some photographers that only do weddings part-time, Sascha photographs weddings year-round and immediately knows what will work and what won't. While we chose to leave the locations and shots in his hands, he's also very accommodating if you have a particular vision. We knew we wanted Manhattan as a backdrop for some of our photos, and Sascha had a plan for the perfect shots.

    Sascha's personality was also one of the best parts of our experience. He was very professional but the entire time we felt completely relaxed as if a friend was just helping us out. We were extremely happy with our photos and, without a doubt, would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 06/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a pleasure it was working with Sascha. He captured the essence of our wedding in a way that continues to surprise and delight us. His eye for detail, for capturing those fleeting special moments and working with the light is evidence of a true artist. From browsing his portfolio we knew we were in safe hands. We had high expectations and they were exceeded. Our friends and family were 'wowed.' Comments ranged from 'it looks like a magazine spread,' to 'the best wedding photos ever seen.' All we can say Sascha is a massive thank you.

    Sent on 07/22/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review