Sascha Reinking Photography Reviews

529 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

529 Reviews for Sascha Reinking Photography

Recommended by 100%

529
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

157 User photos

Sascha Reinking Photography 1
Sascha Reinking Photography 2
Sascha Reinking Photography 3
Sascha Reinking Photography 4
Sascha Reinking Photography 5
Sascha Reinking Photography 6
Sascha Reinking Photography 7
+ 151
Sort by:
  • Candice

    Candice De Montigny-Williams · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars- Wonderful!

    I would recommend Sascha to a friend without any reservations! From the beginning, Sascha was very responsive and provided excellent recommendations and suggestions for the planning of our wedding. On that day of our wedding, Sascha coordinated our guests effortlessly which was immense help and the result was amazing pictures. My husband I and spent the afternoon before the ceremony taking pictures and Sascha captured everything so perfectly. We received our pictures very quickly as well (we had requested ahead of time to receive them given that we were having a subsequent reception) and did Sascha ever deliver. We love our pictures so much. I cannot say enough positive things about the whole experience and the service that Sascha Reinking provided.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • E

    Emily Davis · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cinematic Engagement Session

    As a photographer myself, I had a very particular vision of how I wanted our engagement portraits executed. I was drawn to Sascha's portfolio because of the timeless look of his images and his unique perspective to really tell each couple's story. His use of true to life color is also much appreciated, unlike the overedited style that many photographers have taken a liking to these days and again, it enhances the timelessness of the images and they won't feel outdated when we look back at them decades later.
    Communication from Sascha was great throughout the process and the booking process was very straightfoward as well. I told him my location ideas and he told us where to meet him on the day of the shoot. He was even able to accommodate two locations in our one hour session! He was on time for our shoot and made us feel very at ease during the whole process. He is a great director, so if you are normally uncomfortable in front of the camera, rest assured that you'll be well guided through the entire shoot.
    We couldn't be happier with the final images! Our only regret is not booking a longer shoot, but we still got such a great variety of images that we are excited to share with our family and friends on our wedding invitations. Sascha also sent our images to us very quickly, which was a nice surprise.
    In summary, we rated our experience with Sascha Reinking Photography as 5 stars because he was; easy to work with, very responsive/communicative, professional, has a unique style that we were drawn to, and he provided us with timeless images that were easily downloadable online for use in our invitations.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Jacquelyn

    Jacquelyn A. · Married on 05/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One stop shop!

    Sascha is AMAZING!!! I have to admit we first found his wife Jackie’s officiant website and I reached out to her and asked who took her photos for her website. She told us about Sascha and it was a done deal. After seeing Saschas pictures we KNEW he was the one we wanted to capture our day. We loved that the photos captured special moments and movement versus stagnant cheese pics and had an artsy flare to them. We could not be more happy with how our photos came out. Sascha also comes prepared in all ways. He can recommend whatever you need, for us we wanted our wedding planning to be EASY & STRESSFREE so we just took all of Saschas number one picks for flowers, hair + makeup, transportation, hotel, restaurants, & officiant ;). The day of he had everything a bride could need from a sewing kit to Bobby-pins, etc. When you book with Sascha (& Jackie) you will get the most elegant photos and will have made two new friends by the end! We couldn’t be happier.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 8
    Sascha Reinking Photography 9
    Sascha Reinking Photography 10
    Sascha Reinking Photography 11
    Sascha Reinking Photography 12
  • Dalila

    Dalila Balic · Married on 05/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing elopement experience thanks to this man

    We enjoyed our experience with Sascha so much, everything just went flawless with him, from the first email for deciding our date and time, to suggestions for the perfect location for us and in the end receiving our amazing photos. Sascha's work is worth every penny you pay him, and even more. It was so pleasant to walk the city and take pictures with him, he manages to make even people like me and my husband (now), who don't enjoy posing for photos, feel incredible comfortable, and that shows in the final result. Our pictures look genuine and amazing, he captured the moment so perfectly. He does incredibly well in giving you just enough instructions to make you look stunning in the photos, but also let's you just be you, which results in amazing candid shots which look incredibly spontaneous. During our ceremony I didn't even realize he was taking many photos, until we received them and I realized he captured the whole ceremony so well, without us even noticing him. That's how good he is. A special thanks to him also for giving us even more photos than our collection included, because he had more good shots of us, we appreciate that so much. Also it was no problem for him to move our date with him for two days because of incredibly bad weather in New York, it was no problem for him to move to another day because he was available. I would return to New York now to just take more photos with him.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 13
    Sascha Reinking Photography 14
    Sascha Reinking Photography 15
    Sascha Reinking Photography 16
  • A

    Aline Salathe · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYC Elopement

    We know Sascha already from our couple photoshooting 6 years ago...since then we always said, if we get anytime married then in New York and with Sascha as our photographer. And this year on the 7th of may we get married in NYC and Sascha was our photographer and then we booked also his lovely wife Jackie as our officiant. We had a wonderful ceremony at the Ladies Pavillon in the Central Park. Sascha and Jackie made this day perfect for us. And we are very happy with the beautiful and awesome photos we get from Sascha. Thank you so much!!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Y

    Yelena · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha is beyond amazing!

    We recently worked with Sascha to shoot our rehearsal event and wedding in Brooklyn. From the moment I saw Sascha's photographs on Instagram, I knew we would want to work with him. His photography is simply stunning. He finds a way to evoke both romance and structural/architectural elements, making his pictures incredibly unique. It was such a pleasure to spend our wedding day taking pictures in the city and our venue with Sascha. Even though we had some inclement weather, Sascha kept us smiling and laughing. I am beyond grateful that we were able to work with Sascha and would recommend him to everyone! if you are looking for stunning, unique, and unforgettable pictures, this is your photographer!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 17
  • Abbie

    Abbie Tallan · Married on 04/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most incredible photographer in all of NYC!

    Booking Sascha for our NYC wedding was the best decision we ever made!

    From first contact and even now weeks after our wedding, Sascha has been such an amazing help. He helped us book all our other vendors and even recommended good restaurants to go to whilst on holiday in NYC. His blogs are excellent in helping guide you through the legal paperwork required to marry in NY and even help picking a wedding location in the city. The process of arranging a wedding overseas was so straight forward and easy thanks to Sascha!

    On the day, he was just amazing. It was like spending our wedding day with a good friend. We had a great laugh travelling round the city and really made us feel relaxed and enjoy the whole experience. The final shots..... WOW! They are just out of this world! Seriously an incredibly talented photographer.

    I would 100% put all of your trust in Sascha's capable hands. I honestly have no words to show how grateful I am to have him be a part of our special day.

    Sascha is just amazing!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • D

    Debbie W · Married on 04/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    We had the best day ever and it wouldn’t have been this amazing without Sascha! He is so great organising the time! He is super friendly and helped us with many organising things. His pictures are as perfect as we expected them to be. We would do it all again with him. We love our memories and are so thankful for them!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 18
  • Florence

    Florence · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most talented photographer in NYC

    when we decided to elope to New York , we wanted Sascha so much that we changed the date to fit his availability and it was the best decision! Our session with him was a dream, like hanging out with a friend but he also made it an incredibly intimate moment for us. He made the whole experience stress free (even arranging ferry tickets for us and our guests). In a sense he was also our wedding planner as he gave us so many invaluable recommendations for people planning a wedding from abroad starting from his amazing wife as officiant (love you Jackie Reinking) to make up, flowers etc !
    We had so much fun and the result are beautiful beyond words pictures that we will cherish forever.
    Our only regret is not having him with us for more hours with him. We couldn't have wished for a better professional to share our special day!
    He is flexible, patient, extremely talented and so prepared you don't lose a second to find the next great spot.

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • Kate

    Kate Gregg · Married on 04/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    110% recommend - Sascha is amazing!

    I cannot recommend Sascha highly enough!! Not alone are our photographs amazing, he is just a pleasure to deal with and so so helpful. My only regret is that we didn't have his wife Jackie as our officiant also (we had booked an officiant before we discovered Sascha).
    Sascha was so responsive with any queries we had about travelling to New York and gave us some great advise and recommendations, and he was truly lovely to us all on the day. A button popped off my dress during the photographs and to show how amazing he is, Sascha pulls out a needle and thread from his backpack and sews it back in while I am standing in Central Park!
    So, if you are looking for a photographer, do not look any further, you will not find anyone better...and if planning an elopement Team Reinking all the way! :-)

    Sent on 06/08/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 19
    Sascha Reinking Photography 20
  • S

    Samuel Guzman · Married on 04/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing couple

    Thanks to Sascha and Jackie, the wedding experience they provided was perfect and unforgettable. They are an amazing team.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 21
  • Michelle

    Michelle Welsh · Married on 04/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Welsh

    There not enough words to describe what an amazing day we had with Sascha ,. You have to take a ' leap of faith ' ( there's a great song about that!), when you're eloping, you want an amazing day and you have to 'google' it all, and pray you've picked right but I knew from the first email of enquiry I knew Sascha and his lovely wife Jackie who married us were going to be great. And they were. Everyone that has seen our photos have been blown away by them, they have said they are the best wedding photo's they've seen, but it's not all about your photos is it? You want a great day that captures your love, the 2 of you together, what it all means... well that's what Sascha captures and creates, we had such a great time with Sascha whilst he captured our day, he is warm and funny and such a lovely guy , and of course takes such amazing photos. I want to wind back 5 weeks and do our day over again because it was amazing.

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • C

    Claudia Binns · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    unforgetable dream wedding day with Sascha&Jackie and really great photos!!!!!

    it was a really great and perfect wedding day and we love the photos! they are really beautifull !!!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 22
    Sascha Reinking Photography 23
    Sascha Reinking Photography 24
  • Stefan

    Stefan Pably · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Photography

    Very friendly, funny, uncomblicated and flexible. We got great picture and lovley memories - he and his wife made „our“ day perfect for us and overtop our Imagine!

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • K

    Katherine Price · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photo shoot in NYC :)

    Working with Sascha was a great experience! We really appreciated him taking the time to plan a fun, scenic photo shoot for us. He has such a wonderful perspective through his lens, and captures memorable, loving moments in incredible settings.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • Tom

    Tom Cheshire · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for more..!

    We are absolutely thrilled with the service we received from Sascha. From initial contact we knew instantly from his clear and thorough response we would be in safe hands planning our NY elopement from home in the UK.
    Sascha's detailed emails and fantastic recommendations made arranging all aspects of our wedding day incredibly straightforward.
    Our wedding day surpassed our expectations and we wouldn’t have done a single thing differently! From the moment we met Sascha we could see the passion he had for getting the right photo and loved the way he directed us and our family to get the best shots.
    We've now received our photos and could not be happier, the only problem is we have too many good ones to choose from! We would highly recommend Sascha, and Jackie his wife to officiate! Thank you both again!!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Paola

    Paola Mitchell · Married on 03/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have got married without him

    Sascha is one of the most easygoing, yet professional photographers we’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with.
    Having eloped from Australia, we left the majority of our day’s plans up to him, and we were nothing short of incredibly amazed.
    Although our plans at city hall didn’t go as expected (due to a computer malfunction), Sascha’s Quick thinking ensured we maximised our photography time, as well as making sure we were married by the end of the day!
    The images we received, we couldn’t be happier. We’re going to have a tough time narrowing down which ones we’re going to print!

    Definitely recommend Sascha to anyone looking to have a truly memorable wedding day.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 25
    Sascha Reinking Photography 26
    Sascha Reinking Photography 27
    Sascha Reinking Photography 28
    Sascha Reinking Photography 29
  • K

    Katie Lipman · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the BEST.

    I am not sure where to even begin....we eloped from Florida to NYC and honestly, Sascha was the BEST decision we made and put our mind 1000% at ease. From booking the date to setting up a meeting place and having them there with us thru the entire day was priceless. Now....his photographs....are BREATHTAKING and his eye for creative photo's that capture the day is perfection. He made us feel comfortable and at ease from the VERY FIRST MOMENT. We cannot recommend Sascha enough -- he will capture you, this time and deliver amazing photographs. We were also blessed to have his beautiful wife Jackie officiate our ceremony and not only did she make it personal and touching, she kept it light and so intimate....this team is truly the best!!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 30
    Sascha Reinking Photography 31
    Sascha Reinking Photography 32
    Sascha Reinking Photography 33
    Sascha Reinking Photography 34
    Sascha Reinking Photography 35
    Sascha Reinking Photography 36
    Sascha Reinking Photography 37
  • S

    Stephanie Lacey · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Where do we start... Me and my now husband decided to elope in New York after a change of heart with already booking a UK venue. It was all last minute and after google searches for photographers in New York- this mans name kept re-appearing. Looking at his work it was a no brainer as to who we’d like as our photographer! After our first couple of messages we booked a Skype session to discuss what it was we were looking for in our photos and locations around the City. From the get go, Sascha had everything covered, any questions we had he was there to help answer. Thank god we found this amazingly talented man- who also makes you feel so at ease and comfortable (even walking round NYC in your wedding dress).

    When we received our online gallerry we were absolutely overwhelmed. What an outstanding set of photographs we have to treasure forever. This guy definitely has ‘The eye for detail’ and if your looking for phenomenal photos- this is the photographer for you!!

    Sent on 03/13/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 38
    Sascha Reinking Photography 39
    Sascha Reinking Photography 40
    Sascha Reinking Photography 41
  • C

    Corine Hosking · Married on 01/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we'd hoped for and more.

    We would have no hesitation in recommending Sascha to friends, family and the greater wedding wire community as he made our elopement an even more special experience. He captured our special day with a creative and artistic eye that not only made us look amazing but celebrated the location of New York. We have been left with photos that we know we will love for years to come.

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • A

    Anne Harnisch · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Special memory and worth every single Penny!

    Sascha is a very nice guy who made our wedding day even more special. He has an eye for beautiful motives and gets the best out of you. We are really happy having these amazing pictures and will never forget this special experience.

    Sent on 01/23/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 42
    Sascha Reinking Photography 43
    Sascha Reinking Photography 44
    Sascha Reinking Photography 45
    Sascha Reinking Photography 46
    Sascha Reinking Photography 47
  • S

    Skye Carter · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding, highly recommend

    Sascha was so great to deal with from start to finish. Very prompt with responses seeing the time difference between Australia and the US. Sascha made us feel so comfortable and made the day run smoothly from start to finish with lots of laughs in between. His work speaks for itself absolutely breathe taking!! I couldnt have asked for more outstanding photos to remember our day by. We received our snippet within a week and the full album to view a day later. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to elope in New York or elsewhere. Thanks again Sascha 😁

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • Paul

    Paul Fennelly · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality, Quality, Quality!!!!

    Wow!!! That's the best way to describe the photos that we have recently received from Sascha. If you are looking for a photographer that makes the whole process straight forward and simple, but achieves fantastic results than he is the guy for you.
    We couldn't recommend him enough!!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 48
    Sascha Reinking Photography 49
    Sascha Reinking Photography 50
  • S

    Sarah Fitzsimmons · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Photographer!

    We cannot day enough about Sascha! Not only did he come highly recommended, he was extremely responsive to our emails. He truly listened to the kind of ‘feeling’ we wanted to convey in our photos. His relaxed manner not only helped us feel like we were being ourselves, but he made me feel much better about the rain that rolled in that afternoon! He used to the weather to our advantage and we could not be more pleased. When showing our photos to our friends and family, we always get the same response- a gasp. And then the words, “These are SO beautiful.” Thank you, Sascha, for giving us not only momentos of our wedding day, but images that are truly works of art.

    Sent on 01/23/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 51
  • H

    Hunter Runge · Married on 12/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have been better!

    Sascha is a king of his craft!

    Sent on 02/16/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review