Sascha Reinking Photography Reviews

530 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

530 Reviews for Sascha Reinking Photography

Recommended by 100%

530
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

161 User photos

Sascha Reinking Photography 1
Sascha Reinking Photography 2
Sascha Reinking Photography 3
Sascha Reinking Photography 4
Sascha Reinking Photography 5
Sascha Reinking Photography 6
Sascha Reinking Photography 7
+ 155
Sort by:
  • John

    John Barker · Getting married on 03/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect set of photos

    We booked Sascha and his wife Jackie to officiate and photograph our wedding in NYC. Combining the two providers into one booking made life much easier for us, as we were traveling from overseas and were not familiar with the process of getting married in NYC.

    From the very first moment we met with Sascha, he put us at ease - this helped to make the ceremony more relaxed, but it helped to make a better set of photographs. Nothing felt "staged". He captured lots of moments when we didn't even realise that he was taking photos, both on the way to the ceremony and during. Afterwards, he stayed with us to take some excellent shots that captured the mood of the day perfectly, as well as the atmosphere of New York City. Afterwards, his follow up was excellent, and he delivered on time an amazing set of photos in print and web qualities.

    I can't speak highly enough of Sascha, along with his wife Jackie, he delivered the perfect wedding for us.

    Sent on 04/27/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 8
    Sascha Reinking Photography 9
    Sascha Reinking Photography 10
    Sascha Reinking Photography 11
  • Chris

    Chris · Getting married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day with friends

    Sascha was our first choice when we were thinking about coming to New York from Germany for getting married. From the first mail on we knew he was the man for us. We were so right. Every single message has been so kind and helpful, he tried everything to give us the best preparation for our day. As we met him with his wife it was like friends would have been waiting for us. They threw our nervosity away at first sight, we immediately felt safe and relaxed, what has been very important for us. During the ceremony we totally forgot him, and that's exactly what a good photographer should bring about. We could totally concentrate on the both of us, just for our special moment. Afterwards we had such a funny shooting, we always thought it would be tiring and exhausting, but nope - Sascha nailed it. When he sent all the beautiful pictures we were crying of happiness and gratitude. If anyone isn't sure about choosing him: forget about your doubts, do it. It will be the best decision.

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Cubias · Getting married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding decision we made

    Hiring Sascha to be our photographer ended up being the best wedding decision my husband and I made! His work obviously speaks for itself and the photos from our day are absolutely breathtaking. But what made Sascha (and his wife Jackie who we hired to officiate our ceremony) so amazing to work with was the ease of conversation throughout the day and in the weeks leading up to our wedding. It felt like an old friend had come to photograph our wedding, when in reality we met Sascha and Jackie the day of our wedding! Sascha was also so flexible in the days leading up to our ceremony when the weather threw us a few curveballs and we had a last-minute venue change. Our photos were delivered earlier than promised and he captured all the most wonderful emotions from our day! If you are planning on eloping to NYC, or having a small, intimate ceremony I HIGHLY recommend Sascha as your photographer and I also recommend hiring Jackie as your officiant. You simply can't go wrong with #teamreinking!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Ute

    Ute Mackert · Getting married on 04/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended :)

    Sascha hat die besonderen Momente unseres Hochzeitstages perfekt eingefangen und begleitet! Setting und gewählte Location "Central Park" waren perfekt! E-Mail Korrespondenz und persönliches Treffen super sympathisch und rundum empfehlenswert !
    Nochmals danke an dieser Stelle.
    Ute & Norbert

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Sharon

    Sharon · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha is the best!

    My husband and I had a fantastic experience with Sascha. He has such a great perspective and was energetic, thoughtful and creative the entire time. We spent about 5 hours together and got to know each other very well. I would hands down recommend Sascha to anyone getting married. Thank you Sascha! You really are the best and made our day perfection.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • G

    Gill Browne · Married on 09/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    central park wedding

    An incredible experience from start to finish . Sascha & Jackie made our day far better than we could have ever imagined , answered all our emails quickly, recommended make up artists , flowers , restaurants etc nothing was too much trouble. our day went without a single hitch and the pictures were amazing . The locations chosen were fabulous we had such fun . We want to do it all again .

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • O

    Ole Sievers · Married on 08/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing performance in every aspect

    Our expectations have been exceeded!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Kayleigh

    Kayleigh Pickersgill · Married on 08/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement photography in NYC 5*!

    Absolutely amazing service! We love Sascha! Right from day one, Sascha was excellent at responding to our emails and great at helping us choose the best day and time for our photographs, even allowing us to pick our location at the very last minute when we were in NYC! On the day of the photographs, he was flexible with timings, and totally helped to put us at ease whilst we were having our photographs taken. Fun to be around and great at capturing each couple’s individuality, I’m so pleased we chose him to take our amazing photographs! Photographs are just what we wanted and came back to us quickly, exemplary service from start to finish! Thank you, would always recommend Sascha for anyone that is thinking of tying the knot in NYC, I’m just sorry that we can’t do it all over again!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 12
    Sascha Reinking Photography 13
    Sascha Reinking Photography 14
    Sascha Reinking Photography 15
  • Isabel

    Isabel Bea Ribeiro · Married on 08/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding with four kids

    We are a family of six: a two year old who is not interested in being photographed, a son and me (father) who have - so far - always considered such situations a very embarrassing experience and three easy clients - my wife and two boys. Sascha has succeeded in making all of us feel utterly comfortable. The session was relaxed, entertaining, productive and totally enjoyable. The resulting photos - even the ones showing me - are amazingly natural and - sorry to be so frank - I even look good. The rest of the family looks a lot better, of course. All the pictures show us as a family embedded in wonderful colors, backgrounds and surprising photographic effects. All I can say, we are just happy.

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Katharina

    Katharina Heitmeyer · Married on 08/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer!

    We came from Germany to NYC to get married. Sascha was our photographer during the ceremony and we had a 4 hours shooting-session that day with him. He is extremly professionell, friendly, creative and he made awesome pictures of us. We are so glad he was our photographer. We also felt very comfortable with him. Although my husband and I had no experience of posing for pictures he made us look very very good. We got the pictures very fast and we are totally excited about the photos. He's the best!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    pefect, professional, best choice

    if you want perfect pictures for your wedding, chose him! very professional, very good pictures! could not be better

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • M

    Martina · Married on 07/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most romantic and fun wedding pictures

    We were so happy to have found Sascha for our Wedding Vow Renewal. Before the actual day he recommended locations and other vendors, which made everything so much easier. The day of the ceremony was so much fun for us and our kids because Sascha just made it fun. And then came the best part - the gallery with our pictures - and we were just blown away - he captured the romance of the day as well as the many laughs we had in the most beautiful photos of us as a couple, us as a family, the kids as the kiddies. We 100% recommend Sascha and thank him again. We will treasure this day and the pictures forever!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • J. Waldner

    J. Waldner · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha Is Your Guy

    Sascha photographed our wedding recently and from the first point of contact he was such a delight to work with. I was extremely overwhelmed by the process of wedding planning when I stumbled on his site, but Sascha's work immediately spoke to me; the couples in his photos looked so relaxed and the shots were so elegant.

    From the get go he was extremely responsive and professional. He provides all details on his packages and pricing in web form so there weren't any tedious and sketchy "what is your budget" conversations. From our interactions with him it was clear to us that he does what he does because he truly finds joy in capturing people's love stories, and that makes ALL the difference.

    He was extremely prompt in sending us the contract and providing the needed documents to our venue. On the day of the wedding he arrived well ahead of us and worked seamlessly with our venue to ensure that we had the best possible photographs of our special day. He is the type of person who has a laid back, jovial nature that instantly makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. Our guests and even the caterer raved about him, as well!

    Following the wedding he stayed in touch and updated us on the status of our gallery, and we were surprised at how quickly he finished all of our photos. They turned out beautifully and he even provided some of the most beautiful shots in both a color and a black and white edit, which was far more than I expected.

    In addition to being a truly nice person and talented photographer, he is also married to the lovely Jackie, who happens to be an officiant! All in all, our decision to hire Team (Sascha and Jackie) Reinking for our wedding was by far our easiest and the one we pat ourselves on the back for most! :) We can't say enough wonderful things about Sascha!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 16
  • Stefan

    Stefan Voß · Married on 07/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever. Wedding in New York with Sascha Reinking

    Sascha, thank you very much !!! The best photos we have ever received. Incredibly professional in cooperation. Great ideas and locations. The best photographer from New York City.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 17
    Sascha Reinking Photography 18
    Sascha Reinking Photography 19
    Sascha Reinking Photography 20
    Sascha Reinking Photography 21
    Sascha Reinking Photography 22
    Sascha Reinking Photography 23
  • K

    Kenny Tindall · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha reinking - amazing photographer :-)

    Sascha was amazing. Really nice guy and our wedding photos are absolutely fantastic. Some classic shots but in a modern setting with iconic shots of NYC. Could not recommend him more, he's awesome.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • S

    Susanne Gränicher · Married on 06/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worldclass - Authentic - Memorable

    Sascha Reinking is a worldclass photograph. We will always remember our wedding and photosession with him - he is a photograph who encourages you to show the best of yourself, very authentic, honest and amicable. We are both very happy with the memories we can share with our families and friends. Many, many thanks to Sascha and his wunderfull wife Jackie Reinking, who led us through a wunderful intimate and profound ceremony, well prepared, supportive and inclusive. We will never forget this moment of Love and Happiness in NYC! Susanne & André, Switzerland

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Carly

    Carly Cooke · Married on 06/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfect in every way!

    I'm not sure I even told Sascha this, but seeing his photographs for the first time is what convinced me that getting married in New York was what I wanted to do! Until that point I had been vaguely considering the idea, but I came across Sascha's website when googling 'how to get married in New York' and that was it - I was in love with the images, the city, the romance. But I knew that if we were going to do it right, we HAD to have Sascha as our photographer. Not only did we want amazing pictures for our own memories, but for our family back at home. We wanted images that would help to tell them the story of our fairytale day. Sascha offered a friendly, flawless service from the very first contact. For someone who is always so busy, I genuinely don't know how he does it, but he makes you feel like you are the only couple he is working for and that your photos are the most important he has ever taken. We'd spent 9 long months before our wedding absolutely riveted by his social media feeds, daydreaming about when our day would come, finding it hard to imagine that one day our own photographs would be so proudly on display among the others! On our wedding day Sascha was even more amazing than we could have hoped for. His calm and patient nature set us instantly at ease and as a result, our whole day was just about love, fun and laughter. I'm generally quite nervous in public and the idea of everyone watching us having our photos taken had been worrying me a little, but I genuinely forgot where I was, who was around - none of it mattered, I was swept up in the moment of every shot and having the time of my life! We had such a blast heading over to the Ghostbusters fire station with Sascha, who is an even bigger fan than my husband. Those photographs are particularly special to us and we were delighted to find an unexpected photobomb in our gallery when we received it...! Speaking of our gallery - it blew us away when we received it. It was literally like stepping back in time and reliving our whole day again. It told the story of our wedding day in the most magical way; there were photos we remembered vividly, moments that had been captured that we'd forgotten about, images that we didn't even know were being taken... we literally couldn't have asked for a better representation not only of our wedding day, but of each other and our relationship. Please, if you're considering booking Sascha for your wedding day, do yourself the biggest favour and just do it! His talent, creativity and passion is unrivalled, and you will not find a nicer, funnier or kinder man to share your day with. Sascha - once again - thank you a million times over for everything.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 24
    Sascha Reinking Photography 25
    Sascha Reinking Photography 26
    Sascha Reinking Photography 27
    Sascha Reinking Photography 28
  • M

    Michael Rella · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYC elopement photo session with Sascha Reinking photography

    We came upon Sascha's website while researching 'City Hall' elopement requirements. It was very informative and helpful as to documentation, busiest times, etc. While on the website we viewed his photo gallery and were impressed with the beautiful yet playful images of the various couples. After a few emails and a short video chat to introduce ourselves, we decided to hire Sascha and could not be happier with the end results. Brooklyn Bridge park and Grand Central Terminal provided the perfect backdrop for Sascha to work his magic. Highly recommended - you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 29
    Sascha Reinking Photography 30
  • Sophia

    Sophia Radlsbeck · Married on 06/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Pictures

    If you want to get the most perfect and beautiful pictures of your wedding day, choose Sascha! Altough we had never met him before we knew from the first E-Mail he sent us, that we were in good hands! And to be honest, it was even better than expected!
    During our photo tour he gave us clear and precise instructions that were easy for us to implement. And as I said before, the result is awesome!
    All in all we had a perfect wedding day and do highly recommend Sascha!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Andreas

    Andreas Helminen · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding photographer

    We had an elopement ceremony in Central Park, NYC this summer. Sascha was incredible with his artistic and professional photography, we couldn’t be happier with the photos!! He was also an awesome guide to Central Park and knew the best spots. Two thumbs up also for Sascha’s wife Jackie, who was our officiant! You would be amiss not to book either Reinking:) Pure Love!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • F

    Franziska · Married on 06/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful NYC experience

    We booked Sascha and his wife Jackie for our ceremony in NYC in June 2019. Having these two with us on this special day was the best decision! Sascha is such a great photographer and person! Communication with him was easy and fast and he helped us with all our questions. His wife Jackie officiated our ceremony, the perfect combination. They did their best to calm us down and help us enjoy the moment. Sascha picked picturesque spots and the photos turned out beautifully. Sascha provided us with a sneak peak a few days after the ceremony and we could not wait to see more. The gallery is fantastic and the download worked so well. We really enjoyed Sascha‘s company and highly recommend him and Jackie! Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • A

    Anna Maria Lattemann · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wir sind mehr als nur begeistert!

    Sascha als Fotograf für unsere Hochzeit in New York zu buchen war einfach die beste Entscheidung, die wir treffen konnten. Seine Fotos sind sehr besonders und haben uns schlichtweg umgehauen! Wir können gar nicht aufhören, sie uns anzuschauen... Danke Sascha!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Wylach · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Klare Weiterempfehlung für Sascha!

    Wir sind zu 200 % zufrieden mit dem Ergebnis! Das Shooting hat sehr viel Spaß gemacht, dank Sascha's lockeren und liebenswerten Art. Er hat dazu beitragen, dass unser großer Tag in perfekter Erinnerung bleiben wird.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 31
    Sascha Reinking Photography 32
    Sascha Reinking Photography 33
    Sascha Reinking Photography 34
    Sascha Reinking Photography 35
  • Nicole

    Nicole Pons · Married on 05/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hochzeit im Ladies Pavilion (Central Park)

    Super symphatisch, super professionnel, hilfsbereit ohne Ende (für Location, Make-up/ Stylist, Restaurants, ...). Einfach toll. Immer wieder gerne

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • H

    Hannelie Strydom · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and memorable experience

    From the word go Sacha was a great contact , he was so helpful in setting up everyone we needed for our special day, he is quick to respond, and he is very organised.So every question you have I quickly dealt with. He even helped us out on question that was not part of his key offering , everything was just so easy ,
    On the day of the wedding he was great to have around, we had some good laughs and stories, like we knew each other a long time, he is great at making you at ease for the photos and most of the time you did not even know he was there, so natural - loved it. he also had some Cool ideas on what photos to take. we have now received our photos , and "wow" they are stunning ! and so many that there enough to pick from to make our album. Sacha truly captured our day in a fun and natural way we are very happy . We can highly recommend partnering with him !
    We also worked with his wife Jackie and this combination made it even better - so would also recommend this as an option.

    Sent on 06/23/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 36
    Sascha Reinking Photography 37

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review