Sascha Reinking Photography Reviews

522 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

522 Reviews for Sascha Reinking Photography

Recommended by 100%

522
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

156 User photos

Sascha Reinking Photography 1
Sascha Reinking Photography 2
Sascha Reinking Photography 3
Sascha Reinking Photography 4
Sascha Reinking Photography 5
Sascha Reinking Photography 6
Sascha Reinking Photography 7
+ 150
Sort by:
  • John

    John Barker · Getting married on 03/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect set of photos

    We booked Sascha and his wife Jackie to officiate and photograph our wedding in NYC. Combining the two providers into one booking made life much easier for us, as we were traveling from overseas and were not familiar with the process of getting married in NYC.

    From the very first moment we met with Sascha, he put us at ease - this helped to make the ceremony more relaxed, but it helped to make a better set of photographs. Nothing felt "staged". He captured lots of moments when we didn't even realise that he was taking photos, both on the way to the ceremony and during. Afterwards, he stayed with us to take some excellent shots that captured the mood of the day perfectly, as well as the atmosphere of New York City. Afterwards, his follow up was excellent, and he delivered on time an amazing set of photos in print and web qualities.

    I can't speak highly enough of Sascha, along with his wife Jackie, he delivered the perfect wedding for us.

    Sent on 04/27/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 8
    Sascha Reinking Photography 9
    Sascha Reinking Photography 10
    Sascha Reinking Photography 11
  • Chris

    Chris · Getting married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day with friends

    Sascha was our first choice when we were thinking about coming to New York from Germany for getting married. From the first mail on we knew he was the man for us. We were so right. Every single message has been so kind and helpful, he tried everything to give us the best preparation for our day. As we met him with his wife it was like friends would have been waiting for us. They threw our nervosity away at first sight, we immediately felt safe and relaxed, what has been very important for us. During the ceremony we totally forgot him, and that's exactly what a good photographer should bring about. We could totally concentrate on the both of us, just for our special moment. Afterwards we had such a funny shooting, we always thought it would be tiring and exhausting, but nope - Sascha nailed it. When he sent all the beautiful pictures we were crying of happiness and gratitude. If anyone isn't sure about choosing him: forget about your doubts, do it. It will be the best decision.

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Cubias · Getting married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding decision we made

    Hiring Sascha to be our photographer ended up being the best wedding decision my husband and I made! His work obviously speaks for itself and the photos from our day are absolutely breathtaking. But what made Sascha (and his wife Jackie who we hired to officiate our ceremony) so amazing to work with was the ease of conversation throughout the day and in the weeks leading up to our wedding. It felt like an old friend had come to photograph our wedding, when in reality we met Sascha and Jackie the day of our wedding! Sascha was also so flexible in the days leading up to our ceremony when the weather threw us a few curveballs and we had a last-minute venue change. Our photos were delivered earlier than promised and he captured all the most wonderful emotions from our day! If you are planning on eloping to NYC, or having a small, intimate ceremony I HIGHLY recommend Sascha as your photographer and I also recommend hiring Jackie as your officiant. You simply can't go wrong with #teamreinking!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Ute

    Ute Mackert · Getting married on 04/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended :)

    Sascha hat die besonderen Momente unseres Hochzeitstages perfekt eingefangen und begleitet! Setting und gewählte Location "Central Park" waren perfekt! E-Mail Korrespondenz und persönliches Treffen super sympathisch und rundum empfehlenswert !
    Nochmals danke an dieser Stelle.
    Ute & Norbert

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Sharon

    Sharon · Getting married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha is the best!

    My husband and I had a fantastic experience with Sascha. He has such a great perspective and was energetic, thoughtful and creative the entire time. We spent about 5 hours together and got to know each other very well. I would hands down recommend Sascha to anyone getting married. Thank you Sascha! You really are the best and made our day perfection.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • G

    Gill Browne · Getting married on 09/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    central park wedding

    An incredible experience from start to finish . Sascha & Jackie made our day far better than we could have ever imagined , answered all our emails quickly, recommended make up artists , flowers , restaurants etc nothing was too much trouble. our day went without a single hitch and the pictures were amazing . The locations chosen were fabulous we had such fun . We want to do it all again .

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    pefect, professional, best choice

    if you want perfect pictures for your wedding, chose him! very professional, very good pictures! could not be better

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • Stefan

    Stefan Voß · Married on 07/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever. Wedding in New York with Sascha Reinking

    Sascha, thank you very much !!! The best photos we have ever received. Incredibly professional in cooperation. Great ideas and locations. The best photographer from New York City.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 12
    Sascha Reinking Photography 13
    Sascha Reinking Photography 14
    Sascha Reinking Photography 15
    Sascha Reinking Photography 16
    Sascha Reinking Photography 17
    Sascha Reinking Photography 18
  • K

    Kenny Tindall · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha reinking - amazing photographer :-)

    Sascha was amazing. Really nice guy and our wedding photos are absolutely fantastic. Some classic shots but in a modern setting with iconic shots of NYC. Could not recommend him more, he's awesome.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • S

    Susanne Gränicher · Married on 06/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worldclass - Authentic - Memorable

    Sascha Reinking is a worldclass photograph. We will always remember our wedding and photosession with him - he is a photograph who encourages you to show the best of yourself, very authentic, honest and amicable. We are both very happy with the memories we can share with our families and friends. Many, many thanks to Sascha and his wunderfull wife Jackie Reinking, who led us through a wunderful intimate and profound ceremony, well prepared, supportive and inclusive. We will never forget this moment of Love and Happiness in NYC! Susanne & André, Switzerland

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Carly

    Carly Cooke · Married on 06/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply perfect in every way!

    I'm not sure I even told Sascha this, but seeing his photographs for the first time is what convinced me that getting married in New York was what I wanted to do! Until that point I had been vaguely considering the idea, but I came across Sascha's website when googling 'how to get married in New York' and that was it - I was in love with the images, the city, the romance. But I knew that if we were going to do it right, we HAD to have Sascha as our photographer. Not only did we want amazing pictures for our own memories, but for our family back at home. We wanted images that would help to tell them the story of our fairytale day. Sascha offered a friendly, flawless service from the very first contact. For someone who is always so busy, I genuinely don't know how he does it, but he makes you feel like you are the only couple he is working for and that your photos are the most important he has ever taken. We'd spent 9 long months before our wedding absolutely riveted by his social media feeds, daydreaming about when our day would come, finding it hard to imagine that one day our own photographs would be so proudly on display among the others! On our wedding day Sascha was even more amazing than we could have hoped for. His calm and patient nature set us instantly at ease and as a result, our whole day was just about love, fun and laughter. I'm generally quite nervous in public and the idea of everyone watching us having our photos taken had been worrying me a little, but I genuinely forgot where I was, who was around - none of it mattered, I was swept up in the moment of every shot and having the time of my life! We had such a blast heading over to the Ghostbusters fire station with Sascha, who is an even bigger fan than my husband. Those photographs are particularly special to us and we were delighted to find an unexpected photobomb in our gallery when we received it...! Speaking of our gallery - it blew us away when we received it. It was literally like stepping back in time and reliving our whole day again. It told the story of our wedding day in the most magical way; there were photos we remembered vividly, moments that had been captured that we'd forgotten about, images that we didn't even know were being taken... we literally couldn't have asked for a better representation not only of our wedding day, but of each other and our relationship. Please, if you're considering booking Sascha for your wedding day, do yourself the biggest favour and just do it! His talent, creativity and passion is unrivalled, and you will not find a nicer, funnier or kinder man to share your day with. Sascha - once again - thank you a million times over for everything.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 19
    Sascha Reinking Photography 20
    Sascha Reinking Photography 21
    Sascha Reinking Photography 22
    Sascha Reinking Photography 23
  • M

    Michael Rella · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYC elopement photo session with Sascha Reinking photography

    We came upon Sascha's website while researching 'City Hall' elopement requirements. It was very informative and helpful as to documentation, busiest times, etc. While on the website we viewed his photo gallery and were impressed with the beautiful yet playful images of the various couples. After a few emails and a short video chat to introduce ourselves, we decided to hire Sascha and could not be happier with the end results. Brooklyn Bridge park and Grand Central Terminal provided the perfect backdrop for Sascha to work his magic. Highly recommended - you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 24
    Sascha Reinking Photography 25
  • Andreas

    Andreas Helminen · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding photographer

    We had an elopement ceremony in Central Park, NYC this summer. Sascha was incredible with his artistic and professional photography, we couldn’t be happier with the photos!! He was also an awesome guide to Central Park and knew the best spots. Two thumbs up also for Sascha’s wife Jackie, who was our officiant! You would be amiss not to book either Reinking:) Pure Love!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • F

    Franziska · Married on 06/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful NYC experience

    We booked Sascha and his wife Jackie for our ceremony in NYC in June 2019. Having these two with us on this special day was the best decision! Sascha is such a great photographer and person! Communication with him was easy and fast and he helped us with all our questions. His wife Jackie officiated our ceremony, the perfect combination. They did their best to calm us down and help us enjoy the moment. Sascha picked picturesque spots and the photos turned out beautifully. Sascha provided us with a sneak peak a few days after the ceremony and we could not wait to see more. The gallery is fantastic and the download worked so well. We really enjoyed Sascha‘s company and highly recommend him and Jackie! Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • A

    Anna Maria Lattemann · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wir sind mehr als nur begeistert!

    Sascha als Fotograf für unsere Hochzeit in New York zu buchen war einfach die beste Entscheidung, die wir treffen konnten. Seine Fotos sind sehr besonders und haben uns schlichtweg umgehauen! Wir können gar nicht aufhören, sie uns anzuschauen... Danke Sascha!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Wylach · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Klare Weiterempfehlung für Sascha!

    Wir sind zu 200 % zufrieden mit dem Ergebnis! Das Shooting hat sehr viel Spaß gemacht, dank Sascha's lockeren und liebenswerten Art. Er hat dazu beitragen, dass unser großer Tag in perfekter Erinnerung bleiben wird.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 26
    Sascha Reinking Photography 27
    Sascha Reinking Photography 28
    Sascha Reinking Photography 29
    Sascha Reinking Photography 30
  • Nicole

    Nicole Pons · Married on 05/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hochzeit im Ladies Pavilion (Central Park)

    Super symphatisch, super professionnel, hilfsbereit ohne Ende (für Location, Make-up/ Stylist, Restaurants, ...). Einfach toll. Immer wieder gerne

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • H

    Hannelie Strydom · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and memorable experience

    From the word go Sacha was a great contact , he was so helpful in setting up everyone we needed for our special day, he is quick to respond, and he is very organised.So every question you have I quickly dealt with. He even helped us out on question that was not part of his key offering , everything was just so easy ,
    On the day of the wedding he was great to have around, we had some good laughs and stories, like we knew each other a long time, he is great at making you at ease for the photos and most of the time you did not even know he was there, so natural - loved it. he also had some Cool ideas on what photos to take. we have now received our photos , and "wow" they are stunning ! and so many that there enough to pick from to make our album. Sacha truly captured our day in a fun and natural way we are very happy . We can highly recommend partnering with him !
    We also worked with his wife Jackie and this combination made it even better - so would also recommend this as an option.

    Sent on 06/23/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 31
    Sascha Reinking Photography 32
  • Nikki

    Nikki D'agostino · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What's there to think about?!

    Working with Sascha was incredible from the very first e-mail to the last moment of our wedding day; he was professional, informative, and unnecessarily NICE! Sascha answered questions we didn't even have and had so many suggestions that helped put us at ease. Sascha made the day feel seamless and magical. I wasn't sure if we would have enough time to get pictures taken at all of the locations that we wanted, but we somehow managed it in the timeframe that we had. We even had his wife officiate the wedding & she did a wonderful job with the ceremony.

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • E

    Emily Davis · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cinematic Engagement Session

    As a photographer myself, I had a very particular vision of how I wanted our engagement portraits executed. I was drawn to Sascha's portfolio because of the timeless look of his images and his unique perspective to really tell each couple's story. His use of true to life color is also much appreciated, unlike the overedited style that many photographers have taken a liking to these days and again, it enhances the timelessness of the images and they won't feel outdated when we look back at them decades later.
    Communication from Sascha was great throughout the process and the booking process was very straightfoward as well. I told him my location ideas and he told us where to meet him on the day of the shoot. He was even able to accommodate two locations in our one hour session! He was on time for our shoot and made us feel very at ease during the whole process. He is a great director, so if you are normally uncomfortable in front of the camera, rest assured that you'll be well guided through the entire shoot.
    We couldn't be happier with the final images! Our only regret is not booking a longer shoot, but we still got such a great variety of images that we are excited to share with our family and friends on our wedding invitations. Sascha also sent our images to us very quickly, which was a nice surprise.
    In summary, we rated our experience with Sascha Reinking Photography as 5 stars because he was; easy to work with, very responsive/communicative, professional, has a unique style that we were drawn to, and he provided us with timeless images that were easily downloadable online for use in our invitations.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Jacquelyn

    Jacquelyn A. · Married on 05/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One stop shop!

    Sascha is AMAZING!!! I have to admit we first found his wife Jackie’s officiant website and I reached out to her and asked who took her photos for her website. She told us about Sascha and it was a done deal. After seeing Saschas pictures we KNEW he was the one we wanted to capture our day. We loved that the photos captured special moments and movement versus stagnant cheese pics and had an artsy flare to them. We could not be more happy with how our photos came out. Sascha also comes prepared in all ways. He can recommend whatever you need, for us we wanted our wedding planning to be EASY & STRESSFREE so we just took all of Saschas number one picks for flowers, hair + makeup, transportation, hotel, restaurants, & officiant ;). The day of he had everything a bride could need from a sewing kit to Bobby-pins, etc. When you book with Sascha (& Jackie) you will get the most elegant photos and will have made two new friends by the end! We couldn’t be happier.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 33
    Sascha Reinking Photography 34
    Sascha Reinking Photography 35
    Sascha Reinking Photography 36
    Sascha Reinking Photography 37
  • Dalila

    Dalila Balic · Married on 05/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing elopement experience thanks to this man

    We enjoyed our experience with Sascha so much, everything just went flawless with him, from the first email for deciding our date and time, to suggestions for the perfect location for us and in the end receiving our amazing photos. Sascha's work is worth every penny you pay him, and even more. It was so pleasant to walk the city and take pictures with him, he manages to make even people like me and my husband (now), who don't enjoy posing for photos, feel incredible comfortable, and that shows in the final result. Our pictures look genuine and amazing, he captured the moment so perfectly. He does incredibly well in giving you just enough instructions to make you look stunning in the photos, but also let's you just be you, which results in amazing candid shots which look incredibly spontaneous. During our ceremony I didn't even realize he was taking many photos, until we received them and I realized he captured the whole ceremony so well, without us even noticing him. That's how good he is. A special thanks to him also for giving us even more photos than our collection included, because he had more good shots of us, we appreciate that so much. Also it was no problem for him to move our date with him for two days because of incredibly bad weather in New York, it was no problem for him to move to another day because he was available. I would return to New York now to just take more photos with him.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 38
    Sascha Reinking Photography 39
    Sascha Reinking Photography 40
    Sascha Reinking Photography 41
  • A

    Aline Salathe · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYC Elopement

    We know Sascha already from our couple photoshooting 6 years ago...since then we always said, if we get anytime married then in New York and with Sascha as our photographer. And this year on the 7th of may we get married in NYC and Sascha was our photographer and then we booked also his lovely wife Jackie as our officiant. We had a wonderful ceremony at the Ladies Pavillon in the Central Park. Sascha and Jackie made this day perfect for us. And we are very happy with the beautiful and awesome photos we get from Sascha. Thank you so much!!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Y

    Yelena · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha is beyond amazing!

    We recently worked with Sascha to shoot our rehearsal event and wedding in Brooklyn. From the moment I saw Sascha's photographs on Instagram, I knew we would want to work with him. His photography is simply stunning. He finds a way to evoke both romance and structural/architectural elements, making his pictures incredibly unique. It was such a pleasure to spend our wedding day taking pictures in the city and our venue with Sascha. Even though we had some inclement weather, Sascha kept us smiling and laughing. I am beyond grateful that we were able to work with Sascha and would recommend him to everyone! if you are looking for stunning, unique, and unforgettable pictures, this is your photographer!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
    Sascha Reinking Photography 42
  • Abbie

    Abbie Tallan · Married on 04/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most incredible photographer in all of NYC!

    Booking Sascha for our NYC wedding was the best decision we ever made!

    From first contact and even now weeks after our wedding, Sascha has been such an amazing help. He helped us book all our other vendors and even recommended good restaurants to go to whilst on holiday in NYC. His blogs are excellent in helping guide you through the legal paperwork required to marry in NY and even help picking a wedding location in the city. The process of arranging a wedding overseas was so straight forward and easy thanks to Sascha!

    On the day, he was just amazing. It was like spending our wedding day with a good friend. We had a great laugh travelling round the city and really made us feel relaxed and enjoy the whole experience. The final shots..... WOW! They are just out of this world! Seriously an incredibly talented photographer.

    I would 100% put all of your trust in Sascha's capable hands. I honestly have no words to show how grateful I am to have him be a part of our special day.

    Sascha is just amazing!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review