Skip to main content
Weddings

Saratoga Sound DJ & Acoustic Reviews

Saratoga Sound DJ & Acoustic

Saratoga Sound DJ & Acoustic

Saratoga Springs, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 218 Reviews
View more information

218 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 218
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

  • Patricia
    Patricia T. Married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Karen & Paul are the dream team - don't hesitate - BOOK THEM!

    The amazing acoustic ceremony and cocktail hour options are the perfect complement to their DJ/MC services ... and they are SOO AFFORDABLE with many options and combinations of services from which to choose!

    We are in our 40s and we didn't want the strobing lights, crowd pumping DJ type of vibe (although they can do that too!) so Saratoga Sounds was the perfect ceremony, cocktail hour and evening dancing all-in-one service!

    Karen handled a lot of the booking interactions and she's incredibly organized and thoughtful. Since they are wonderful artists in their own right (you need to hear their voices on their instagram, etc!), in addition to their amazing voices during my ceremony and cocktail hour, they were even able to use their full home studio equipment to (further) slow down a song I really, really wanted for my father-daughter dance.

    I'm so grateful to have found them and don't hesitate giving them a call. We got sooo many compliments on their work that night and they really did help make our wedding that much more special.

  • J
    Jenna J. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Saratoga Sound

    Both Karen and Paul were a joy to work with. We went over music tastes ahead of time and they nailed it on the wedding day. We loved that they played instrumental throughout the ceremony, sang acoustic during the cocktail hour and DJ’ed in the reception! They kept the guests on their feet and made the night so very special! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    Karen and Paul were so helpful from the very beginning all the way until the end. They listen to what we wanted (and didn’t want) and had everyone dancing the whole night! Everything from the ceremony to reception was fantastic! I would recommend them to anyone planning a wedding!
  • A
    Aleks J. Married on 05/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Talent

    Saratoga Sound is truly unique and one-of-a-kind. Karen and Paul performed at our wedding at the Otesaga just this past May, 2022. Their acoustic musical performances were incredible and exceeded every expectation. When the Otesaga recommended them, they said there is no one like them, and they were spot on, they are incredibly talented. When we first spoke with Karen and Paul over the phone the year before our wedding date, they instantly made us feel comfortable and we knew we made the right choice. Having performed at our venue in the past, they were already familiar with the layout, which helped us in planning our table layout, dance floor position, and entrances. Their communication was very prompt, and they answered all our questions. A month before the ceremony, we spoke again to discuss song selection. They helped us make the best selections, providing suggestions based upon our taste, and were extremely accommodating. Not only does their knowledge of music span across decades from the classics to the most modern, but their ability to perform multiple genres is incredible. On the day of our wedding, Karen and Paul performed for our ceremony and cocktail hour and switched to DJ music for our reception. They were tuned into the crowd and played music to keep the party lively. Karen and Paul were incredibly helpful in keeping things flowing and organized. Their sound was perfect, moving from outside to inside, went seamless. The sound level and quality were perfect. We cannot express our gratitude enough! Thank you, Karen and Paul, for creating such a memorable experience for us!
  • Emma
    Emma T. Married on 05/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome dj!

    Saratoga Sound was an amazing addition to our wedding. They set up multiple spots within the venue and tailored the wedding music to fit my very picky wants and needs. They are a dream to work with and made my day stress free!! I highly recommend them :)
  • Kayla
    Kayla Z. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Karen and Paul are superb!



    When Zac and I were looking for the perfect DJ and acoustic duo for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, we came across Saratoga Sound DJ & Acoustic, and we knew that we would not be able to find anyone better! Listening to all their You-tube clips would give you chills and tears because they are that superb! Karen and Paul not only exceeded all our expectations, they were so accommodating, helpful, and their music style matched what Zac and I always listen to. They not only would communicate with you a week before the wedding for as long as you need, but they helped made our reception go as smooth as possible and gave perfect advise for how to do things! Tons of our guest even came up to us and told us how awesome they were! All in all, Karen and Paul deserve more than five stars!! We are so glad they were able to be a part of our big day!
    Love, Zac and Kayla Watterson
    5/14/2022
    Otesaga Resort and Hotel
  • Alexa
    Alexa K. Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj and acoustic duo

    I am so thankful that I found Karen and Paul! Their voices are a dream and they are so warm and friendly. They have every song that you can imagine and will listen to your style of recommendations if that’s what you like. I did an acoustic ceremony and cocktail hour, which was totally worth it. The entire night when they dj’ed everyone filled the dance floor. They are worth every penny! I highly recommend them for your big day :)
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless Process and Music Throughout the day!

    Karen and Paul made our day so seamless! We loved having the option of them being at our church, cocktail hour and reception. Karen was great in organization from start to end. They knew the ins and outs of their service - and we were really happy to have a reputable duo during all the wedding planning process. We highly recommend - thank you!
  • Kristen
    Kristen G. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    NYE Wedding

    Karen and Paul are the absolute best! From the ceremony to the reception our guests had an amazing time and they did an incredible job! Their acoustic pieces were amazing and so many people complimented them. We had the best time dancing LITERALLY the entire night.
    When it came to the days leading up to the wedding, Karen and Paul were available to answer any questions, hop on the phone, discuss arrangements and orders etc. to ensure our wedding was perfect!
    I would HIGHLY recommend them to do your wedding or event.
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Karen and Paul are amazing!!

    The acoustic guitar during our ceremony was beautiful! And during our cocktail hour the guitar and singing was so lovely, and the DJ'ing during the reception was great. Karen and Paul were intent on making us happy and very considerate of our various requests, and made our day so special. Saratoga Sound DJ is a total 10/10 and I would hire them again in a heartbeat for special events in the future.
  • K
    Kate N. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJs!

    We found Karen and Paul by chance and are so happy we did! We opted to have them sing acoustic during our cocktail hour and had so many guests comment on how much they enjoyed it. Their music selection during the reception was great and they were very kind and professional. Would absolutely recommend!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wouldn't Have Wanted It Any Other Way!!!

    I have nothing but good things to say about Karen and Paul. They were an absolute pleasure to work with. We had to postpone our wedding due to COVID and they were incredibly flexible and understanding. Karen and Paul really helped make our wedding day flawless. They set the perfect atmosphere playing live acoustic music before our ceremony and during cocktail hour. The blend of their voices is 100% pure bliss. Their talent left our guests in awe and we continue to hear praises weeks later. Karen and Paul used all the songs we requested for our ceremony, making sure to call to confirm our vision prior to the actual wedding day. At the reception, they kept everyone on the dance floor and continued to help make everything run smoothly. I would recommend Karen and Paul to anyone in a heartbeat. They genuinely care and have your best interest at heart. We are truly thankful we had the opportunity to have them DJ our wedding.
    Anna & Nick
  • Nick & Jenn
    Jenn C. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ever Accommodating and flexible

    Karen and Paul were incredibly kind and accommodating throughout our wedding planning process. They listened intently to our vision and executed it flawlessly. You can choose to have them play live (acoustic guitar and singing) for your ceremony (and pre-ceremony) and/or cocktail hour which was a huge bonus. They set the tone for a beautiful wedding! They're very talented DJs; they read the room to get a perfect balance between getting people up and on the dance floor, while also making sure those who wanted to socialize could do so without straining to hear each other. We mentioned that we wanted our first dance song shortened, but didn't want it to simply fade out at the end. They were able to edit the song to seamlessly cut out a verse instead! We highly recommend this duo, especially their live music!! Thank you Karen and Paul!!
  • Lisa
    Lisa C. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience!

    We loved working with Karen and Paul at Saratoga Sound for our wedding. They performed acoustic music for our ceremony and cocktail hour which was beautiful, everyone raved about them! Then they provided DJ service for the reception. They were amazing! Karen was extremely responsive and wonderful even with some last minute changes. We would highly encourage anyone looking for either acoustic or DJ service to hire them! Absolutely loved working with them!
  • B
    Baileigh N. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THE best DJ’s!!!

    Karen and Paul were so amazing to work with. They made our day flow so easily and we had nothing to worry about the entire day. We chose them because they had something different to offer. They sang for our ceremony and cocktail hour and then switched over to DJ for our reception. It was such a fun touch to have live music being played, everyone loved it! Throughout our planning process we changed songs multiple times and Karen was so quick to respond to every change we made. We honestly can’t thank you both enough for making our day so special!
  • Helene
    Helene Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!!

    We are so glad we chose Saratoga Sound for our wedding. They kept the party going all night long and were very proactive in making sure the event music was what we wanted! Thank you, we love you guys! Helene & Kyle
  • Kara
    Kara C. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Acoustic and DJ -- Best of Both Worlds!

    We had a wonderful time working with Karen and Paul. We were a postponed COVID wedding and they were very accommodating and moved our date without hesitation or further requests.

    They were very easy to work with, attentive and detailed. Once it came to the big day, the guests raved about the music and really appreciated the live ceremony and cocktail hour and then DJ for dancing! :)

    My husband and I picked a lot of the songs because there were so many that we wanted to hear and it was important to have a good mix for all walks of life. They completely understood, loved our choices and took guest requests without hesitation. I highly recommend!
  • C
    Chris Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    We were fortunate enough to book Saratoga Sound for our wedding. Paul and Karen played an acoustic set at our ceremony and cocktail hour, and DJ'd our reception. They were incredible. We got so many comments about how great the music was. We had a lot of unconventional requests and they nailed them all. For our reception, it was a really hot and humid day, so it was a challenging dancefloor to keep going, and they did a great job. Would definitely recommend to others. They were a pleasure to work with, including all of the communications leading up to the big day. Thanks again for everything!
  • M
    Melody Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop looking!

    My husband and I could not be happier with our choice to hire Saratoga Sound as our DJs. Due to COVID our wedding was rescheduled three times! Each time Karen was very helpful in working with us to find a new date that worked! She was always kind and attentive in helping prepare for the wedding prior to the big day.
    We could not have imagine the day without Saratoga Sound! They were able to roll with major changes the day of due to a medical emergency in the bridal party and other things. They helped coordinate with the venue and photographer to ensure that everything went smoothly. They continuously checked in with us to ensure everything was as we hoped for. Our guest could not stop talking about how much they loved Saratoga Sound! They truly kept everyone of all ages out on the dance floor!
    If you are looking for a DJ that can keep the dance floor full and fun look no further you have found the one!!
  • E
    Emily F. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Duo

    When planning our wedding, we wanted both the dance party a DJ brings and the intimacy of acoustic live music.  Karen and Paul of Saratoga Sound are able to do both flawlessly!  Our ceremony, cocktail hour, and first dance were all done acoustically and pure magic.  Paul learned "Simply the Best" (acoustic version from Schitt's Creek) for our first dance and is it cheesy to say that it WAS simply the best?  Going into the reception, I was looking forward to dancing as long as I could celebrating with those I love.  Karen kept the party going and there wasn't a single moment people weren't filling the floor.  Both Karen and Paul read the room so well throughout the night.  The music can make or break the party and we have Saratoga Sound to thank for making our day the joyous celebration it was!  (Photo Credit, Susan Blackburn of Blackburn Portrait Design; Venue, The State Room in Albany, NY)
  • Shannon
    Shannon C. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Provided the perfect mix of live music and DJing for our wedding!

    Karen and Paul were fantastic to work with! We wanted elements of live, acoustic music, as well as a DJ dance party, for our wedding and Saratoga Sound was the perfect choice. They beautifully played guitar and sang for our ceremony and cocktail hour (even learned a song for our processional) and then created an incredibly fun dance party for our reception. We also appreciated that they let my father-in-law use their equipment to preform a couple songs. Highly recommend their services for your wedding!
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very talented live duo

    We met Karen & Paul way back in 2018 at a bridal fair and knew immediately that they would be the perfect fit to DJ for our April 2020 wedding. Unfortunately due to the pandemic we needed to postpone our wedding (multiple times) but luckily Saratoga Sound was so accommodating and flexible! Instead of doing the original plan of a DJ we worked with them and decided to have Saratoga Sound provide live acoustic music for our more intimate December ceremony and small reception. They were absolutely amazing and set the perfect atmosphere! Many of our guests commented on how beautiful the music was and our family & friends watching our Facebook stream at home even thought the music was prerecorded that’s how good their live music was! They were very professional and their experience was evident. They worked with us to get to know our tastes and we enjoyed working with them as they are two of the nicest & most talented people!
  • Johanna
    Johanna Z. Married on 07/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect, professional and so much fun!

    Karen and Paul were simply the best! We had many conversations as they made sure to create the wedding we wanted. From the moment we entered the reception, there was dancing right away. They worked with us to make it a party atmposphere all night long. People barely sat and were on the dance floor the entire time! They are kind, friendly, flexible, and dedicated professionals. Highly recommend!!!
  • Bridget
    Bridget B. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blown Away

    Wow. They nailed it! Karen and Paul were amazing to work with. Karen was extremely responsive and helpful ahead of the wedding. They truly listened to what we wanted and delivered. Paul learned our recessional song on the mandolin and played it to PERFECTION, and their live performance afterwards was really great. I am SO happy with their services, and would absolutely recommend them.