Skip to main content
Weddings

Sarasota Catering Company Reviews

Sarasota Catering Company

Sarasota Catering Company

Sarasota, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 243 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
243 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

243
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • C
    C Ward Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great choice - easy delivery of delicious breakfast treats

    I chose Sarasota Catering for a morning after brunch at our home. They were easy to work with, provided timely delivery and set up of our food, drink, and accompanying dishware and cutlery. Everything was delicious.
  • C
    Cooper S. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food!

    Highly recommend Sarasota Catering Company for your wedding. They were timely, and food was just as good as it was for our tasting. Sashi and her team were fantastic to work with!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Audrey
    Audrey M. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food and quality service

    The carribbean buffet came out just as we expected. The service was fantastic. I would definitely use SCC again.
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best Catering Company!

    Savannah and the Sarasota Catering Team was awesome! They really helped to make my dream wedding! They set everything up perfectly and the food was all delicious!
  • Skyefye
    Skyelar Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    The food was amazing. You so often come across so many caterers who charge an arm and a leg but we stumbled upon a true gem. They were delicious and affordable. My guest even let me know after the wedding how amazing it was! We chose the buffet option and we must recommend it. So many of our guests had 2-3 servings!
  • E
    Emma W. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best part of our wedding

    We are SO thankful that we chose Sarasota Catering Company for our wedding! From the very beginning, Sashi was extremely responsive and always catered (no pun intended) to my every request. The entire crew the day of was so friendly and worked so hard, and they didn't have a huge kitchen to work with either. All of the food was transitioned smoothly, and the clean up was a breeze. People were talking about the food for the rest of the week! This definitely was one of the best parts of the entire day (besides the whole marrying my best friend part), and we are so grateful for everything Sashi and the team did for us. Thank you Sarasota Catering Company! We would 10/10 recommend this company to anyone and everyone for all of your events!
  • S
    Stephanie S. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    Food was very good and price was very reasonable. Sashi was wonderful to work with. We changed our menu several times and went from buffet to sit down dinner. She was always quick to get back to me to answer my many questions. Overall very pleased
  • R
    Richard D. Sent on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding appetizers!!

    Shout out to Sarasota Catering for the wonderful appetizers they provided for my daughters' wedding this past Saturday. Everything was delicious and made for a great event! The strawberry salad cups were a huge hit! Miguel, the delivery representative, was a huge help in the setup chaos and made sure we fully understood the sauces and presentation for the food items. Many thanks for all your help in planning and being a part of our special day!!
  • Kailyn
    Kailyn Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food was delicious and fresh!

    Thank you Sarasota Catering for providing us with such delicious food for our wedding! The staff was excellent and made sure all my guests were fed for cocktail hour and dinner! I’ve gotten so many compliments on the food and how great it was! My day off coordinator was very pleased with how well this team worked together and their willingness to help out! Thank you Sarasota Catering Company!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well Taken Care Of!

    We originally chose Sarasota Catering because they were an approved vendor for the Bishop Museum, but they went above and beyond my expectations! Sashi was great and timely with responses. Everyone loved the food (especially the mini pies)! And as a bonus- they sent my husband and I home with a goodie bag for us to taste everything at the end of the night. But the very best part was our wedding coordinator Anna- I had so much trust in her that she could display my vision. I just knew we were in great hands! She told me I wouldn't have to lift a finger, and she meant it!! Thank you Anna and thank you to the whole staff of Sarasota Catering.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    Our catering team were SO helpful and went above and beyond to help with setup so our friends and family didn’t have to lift a finger. They were very attentive and professional. 100% would recommend them!
  • K
    Kelly K. Sent on 12/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional

    As a planner, it's always appreciated to work with caterers that know what they are doing and that I do not have to worry about anything. It's such a peace of mind. I am very grateful for the staff that worked our 12/19 wedding for our bride and groom. They did a fantastic job and very professional! I love working with Sarasota Catering!

    Sarasota Catering Company's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Kelly! We LOVE working with professional Planners, in return, it gives us a peace of mind!
  • J
    Josh H. Sent on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catering experience

    The Sarasota catering company was perfect for our event. Everything we had planned got nixed a month before the event and the caterers didn’t skip a beat. They were professional and easily adapted to the new accommodations, they did everything I expected and then some! I would absolutely recommend and reuse this company for future events we have.
  • Erica
    Erica B. Sent on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Expections

    Great food, exceptional staff. The captain for our evening, Nikki, went above and beyond all expectionals. I have heard nothing but positivity and praise from our guests about the food and their interactions with the staff. I would definitely recommend using them and would use them again for future events. Very affordable too without compromising quality.

    Sarasota Catering Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Erica!! Thank you for choosing us as your caterer. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • K
    Kindra A. Sent on 03/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding rehearsal dinner

    The vendor was always available to talk to. They were flexible with menu substitutions. The staff was easy to work with and the food tasted wonderful and there were ample portions.

    Sarasota Catering Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and the five star review! Wishing you the very best on your next big adventure in life ~
  • Jordan
    Jordan O. Sent on 01/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended !

    Sarasota Catering Company is a team of true professionals. Their delicious food is matched only by their quality of service. Sashi was thorough and helpful assisting through the planning process, with great knowledge of the venue. Lance and the serving/bartending team were friendly, communicative and did everything with precision from setup to cleanup. All our guests absolutely loved the variety and taste of food. I highly recommend Sarasota Catering Company!
  • D
    Debra M. Sent on 12/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    I am VERY hard to please, but the outstanding service and delectable cuisine won me over! Ms. Baez was very patient and helpful through the entire process, while Nikki and Stephen sought to make my daughter’s wedding day memorable by catering to her guests’ needs. They, along with the entire staff at Sarasota Catering Company, were professional, helpful, and attentive from start to finish. Again, I always find fault, be it minor or major, but Sarasota Catering Company had exceeded my expectations—which is a hard feat—since the service was impeccable and the cuisine was outstanding! Therefore, I will use them again and will recommend them to family and friends.
    P.S. I would also like to acknowledge the talented chefs who provided artisanal, exceptional cuisine—cuisine that was both artistically presented and tastefully prepared.
  • Jordan
    Jordan N. Sent on 12/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not be disappointed!

    From the first interaction/email with Sashi Baez (our coordinator), I was very excited to work with Sarasota Catering Company. Sashi's professionalism and quick responses to my million questions were so reassuring during the stressfulness of wedding planning. She answered all of my questions, and gave great advice when I needed it. She provided contacts to people I needed, and everyone she recommended were just as perfect.
    Anna, our Day-Of-Coordinator, and her assistant did an AMAZING job on our wedding day setting up, coordinating with the other vendors, and creating an effortless and fun wedding day for my husband and I. I really cannot put into words how wonderful this whole experience has been, and SCC has played a big role in that.
    I would recommend SCC to anyone that wants their wedding day to be beautiful, fun and most importantly STRESS FREE!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie L. Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Sashi was so so so great! She was responsive her team is amazing. The two servers who were onsite was just as amazing. they constantly checked in to make sure my husband and I were doing okay. They packed us up a meal for after the wedding because we barley ate! They even packed up extra cup cakes for us. Our guest raved about the food and the service was just so great! Hire them if they are available for your date you will not be disappointed!

    Sarasota Catering Company's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie for this wonderful review. You were a pleasure to work with! Wishing you and Jason all the best~
  • Haley
    Haley C. Sent on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING!!!

    I cannot thank Sarasota Catering enough!!! Sashi was so incredible to work with. She is very prompt at getting back to you and is so amazing at her job. She knew exactly what she was doing and made sure everything was the way I wanted it to be. We had to change our venue and the whole schedule around at the last minute, and thanks to Sashi we were able to find a new venue available for us. She was so helpful and made sure my day was perfect. The servers at my wedding were absolutely wonderful and very professional, they went above and beyond and made sure everyone was okay and were so quick to clean up and get things out of the way. And not to mention the food was outstanding!!! All of our guests kept saying how great the food was and how nice the servers were. I would highly recommend them, they do not disappoint!! Thank you again for everything you did for us and for making our day so special :)

    Sarasota Catering Company's reply:

    Thank you so very mush for this amazing review and thank you for choosing Sarasota Catering Company! You were a dream to work with and I was more than happy to help with the venue change:) Wishing you and Trevor the very best on what life offers next~
  • D
    Denette C. Sent on 04/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service throughout the whole process

    Sarasota Catering Company had excellent service from the initial contact until the end of the reception. Great communication with Sashi with the planning of equipment, food, and service. Laura was our server for the evening (we had a small reception - 29 people.) She was exceptional. Very polite and professional. I highly recommend Sarasota Catering Company and Laura for your event!
  • K
    Kristyn Sent on 02/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome team!

    We used Sarasota catering company for our wedding. The staff and food were both amazing! My favorites were the grouper bites and Cuban sandwiches. One of the waiters would come find me and my husband at the wedding with a plate of food to make sure we got some. I worked with Rita for all of the planning. She was great to work with, so organized, helpful and kind. Thank you! I highly recommend this team!
  • Jordan
    Jordan Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Catering

    Sarasota Catering was so far above and beyond what we expected. Their team was so professional and tended to every guest need. Every decoration tied in perfectly. They really took care of everything. Food was great, plenty for everyone. Truly wonderful in every aspect.
  • Claire
    Claire A. Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    From our day of coordinator Anna to the staff, everything was wonderful and they all helped us pull off the wedding of our dreams.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours