Skip to main content
Weddings

Sara's Cooking and Catering Reviews

Sara's Cooking and Catering

Sara's Cooking and Catering

Framingham, MA
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • Tracie
    Tracie Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    We love Sara’s Cooking and Catering! My husband and I love good food and wanted food that suited our style. Sara built us a menu that was delicious, had plenty of food, worked within our budget and was able to accommodate allergies, dietary restrictions etc. Alana was easy to get in touch with and replied immediately to all of my questions. Our guests loved that there were lots of options for everyone and we received many compliments on how good it was. Alana checked in with me throughout the night to make sure we were happy and made sure I knew if anything needed to be tweaked. The team set up and broke down all of our own items from the tables making it so much easier for us to relax and enjoy the night. We would go with them again in a heartbeat for another special occasion.

    Sara's Cooking and Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Tracie for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to be part of your wedding. Your vision and execution was stunning. Every single one of your guests were amazing we could totally feel the love they have for.
    Alana
  • Matthew
    Matthew Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food, incredibly professional service

    Sara was recommended by our wedding planner (Once Upon a Time Wedding Services) and we’re so glad she was. Sara, Jackie, and the rest of the staff made our wedding day so special and tasty. The tasting was incredible and ever since we couldn’t wait for our wedding day to taste the delicious food again. They worked with us as our guest list number changed, worked with our rental companies to help us get everything we needed within our budget, and made the day-of great by making sure we actually ate (crucial) and that there was enough food at both cocktail hour and dinner to make sure everyone had enough food to power them through our epic reception dance party. They were also so instrumental in making sure tables were set up, the flow of the reception and cocktail hour was right, and that the night went off without a hitch. I didn’t realize all the tasks a good caterer does to make a wedding successful and Sara’s did SO MUCH for our special day. One other note - Sara’s worked with us for a unique (read: not the standard wedding fare) menu that I’ve seen at no other weddings - truly unique and personalized to our tastes. DO NOT hesitate to book Sara’s for your wedding or event - you won’t regret it!
  • JackieD
    Jackie Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Food!

    Sara and her team (especially Alana) came up with a delicious menu for our barn wedding. Alana worked with us to stay within our budget and still come up with an a rustic, fresh, farm to table menu that fit our venue perfectly. The guests all loved the food and we got many compliments. We can't recommend them highly enough.
  • R
    Robert Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I truly loved Sara’s Cooking & Catering and highly recommend them to anyone! We hired Sara’s catering for our wedding and they exceeded all of our expectations. They were extremely flexible from the beginning and always willing to work with us regarding our menu and costs. We had the wedding at our house, and it was pouring rain throughout the whole day. Sara’s Cooking & Catering were so incredibly kind, hard-working, and were able to adapt to the weather. They set things up on the fly due to the weather and made everything look better than we even planned. Oh, and the food? Delicious! Our guests continually complimented the food and service during and weeks after the wedding. Sara’s Cooking & Catering made our wedding special, and I can honestly say we will never forget them. We would easily hire them again and I highly suggest you hire them if you are interested. Great food, great service, and great people. To everyone at Sara’s Catering, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for all that you did for us on our wedding day. Peace.
  • Y
    Yvonne Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Planner review

    Sara and her team were amazing to work with! It is not often that the staff will be as attentive to the vendors as they are to the guests. Sara's staff was kind, accessible and very helpful. It is not often that us vendors get this type of service from a caterer, so when it happens, I like to acknowledge it. The food was delicious and hot! They were informative, and truly a pleasure to work with! If you are looking for a great full service caterer, Sara's Cooking and catering is Planner recommended!
  • L
    Lois Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Sara's cooking for our son's wedding. Sadly, our son and his fiance needed to postpone their wedding indefinitely three weeks before the actual date. Because so many people had already purchased plane tickets to come out, we hosted a friends and family event in its place. We decided to turn our lemon situation into lemonade. Sara was most gracious and accommodating in switching gears to meet our needs for this new venue. She did so with utmost kindness as well. The food was flavorful, tasted homemade, had an international flare, and was presented beautifully. I was drawn to choosing Sara's Cooking right from the beginning because her mouth-watering menu grabbed my attention. My husband and I were not disappointed and neither were our guests. We heard positive comments about the food throughout the evening. The chefs pay close attention to detail, were friendly, fun and most accommodating from start to finish. Sara's Cooking is the best! I highly recommend her and her team.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara's Cooking provided wonderful food and such great service for our wedding!

    With a very small wedding, having a delicious menu was a priority for my husband and I.

    Sara was a pleasure to work with and was so helpful in finalizing the menu and arrangements for setting up on our wedding day. Sara was extremely flexible and came several hours earlier to set up to accommodate our needs at the venue of our reception.

    We received only positive feedback on the food and Sara's service at the wedding.

    If you want great and reasonably priced catering for your wedding, we highly recommend Sara's Cooking!
  • User1520028 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara's cooking came to our rescue in a short notice provided faboules dishes pastries and cake , they took took care of all our special needs with food concerns as vegan and gluten free dishes. Service was beyond believe professional . Sara is amazing total package easy to communicate and very easy and pleasure to work with
  • L
    Lynn Married on 12/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara,
    I can't tell you how fortunate I feel to have found you on the web. I heard two things consistently, after my honeymoon. #1 Your dress was gorgeous! and #2 The food at your wedding was fabulous! Where did you find that catering company? I'm passing your website information along to all my girlfriends. Because of your catering they think I should be a wedding planner.
  • L
    Lorelei Married on 09/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recently had Sara Eller cater my outdoor wedding and she was FANTASTIC. It took a alot of searching to find a caterer that was both reasonably priced and could provide delicious food. The food was especially important to my husband and I since we're both vegetarians and many caterers we had spoken to either provided us with a very basic menu that showed they knew little about vegetarian food or tried to overcharge us. But Sara was able to create a menu that was just what we were looking for at an affordable cost -- Butternut Squash Ravioli, Eggplant Rollatini, and a Zucchini and Spinach White Lasanga. She was kind enough to come to our house to do a tasting, worked around our budget, and she drove all the way to Buzzards Bay to do a walk through of our location to get a better idea of logistics in order to properly plan for the event. After the wedding, even many of our non-vegetarian friends and family raved about the food, and about how great the catering staff was. I would highly recommend Sara and her staff for all occasions!
  • H
    Haoyang Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara and her team are very professional, accommodating and easy to work with. Sara offered a very nice in-house tasting session and discussed all the details that we will need to think about in wedding catering. She tried very hard to accommodate our tight budget and provided high-quality food and professional service on our big day. We would definitely recommend Sara's Cooking!
  • M
    Mary Married on 12/08/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara's...came through for us, they out did themselves, our family and guests all enjoyed the fantastic yummy food, service was superb. They helped to make our wedding compleatly wonderful
  • E
    Ellen Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sara was very professional and a delight to work with. She provided guidance to be sure I was able to get the services I wanted and at a price that was affordable. Would highly recommend their services in any type of event big or small.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/31/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Sara's cooking for our 150 person all outside wedding. She was so accommodating to our needs and was able to make everything work without a kitchen on site. She helped us stay within our budget per plate. All of the servers were very friendly and did everything they could to help make the buffet run smoothly. I would highly recommend Sara's cooking for any event that you have!