Skip to main content
Weddings

Sarah Wintle Photography Reviews

Sarah Wintle Photography

Sarah Wintle Photography

Buffalo, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

89 User photos

  • Alayna
    Alayna D. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is the best photographer you can find!

    Sarah’s work speaks for itself! She was amazing to work with throughout this process and capture the best photos of our day. She is responsive, professional, funny and just straight up, really good at photography! We had sneak peak photos available less than a day after our wedding and they brought tears to my eyes!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Working with Sarah was very natural and easy. She is super artistic and has a creative eye which is what drew us to her photography. My husband and I wanted simple, elegant pictures and Sarah absolutely delivered the style we wanted. Highly Recommend!
  • A
    Andrea D. Married on 08/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Comfortable, Easy and Fun!

    Sarah’s professionalism, creative vision and ability to put me at ease in front of the camera are only a few of many reasons I would recommend her. Our shoot was concept come to life and so much fun. Her ability to direct, shoot and edit are unparalleled and I will be sure to contact her again for my next photography need. Thank you Sarah!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Madison Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Feel At Ease with Sarah Wintle Photography

    Sarah was really great to work with on our wedding day. She met us beforehand to discuss her work and what the day would look like which made us feel at ease! She and her partner were incredibly professional and blended in perfectly with our day. The photos she provided us with were so lovely.
  • Taylor
    Taylor F. Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is amazing!

    I have been following Sarah's work for a while. I love her work and I knew that I needed her for our wedding -- and much to my anticipation she delivered! She is incredible to work with. She's creative, fun, will work with your angles (ladies), capture all the beauty of your day, and make sure she gets photos of everything on your list! She's so professional and is right where she needs to be all night -- capturing all the "moments" of your day. I couldn't imagine having anyone else to photograph the most important day of our lives! BOOK HER - you won't regret it!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision made in planning our wedding!

    If you have the chance, book with Sarah now!!!!
    When planning our wedding I knew that photography would be one of the most important decisions we had to make. Your wedding photos capture the people and moments on that special day and are the only real way of preserving those memories. This is a pretty daunting task. I looked through many photographers and even met with a couple before making my choice. With a small background in photography my taste is a little more than my budget could afford. I fell in love with photographers who charged thousands of dollars more than I could spend and felt like I wouldn’t find an affordable price with the style and skill I was looking for. When we booked Sarah I couldn’t believe her afforabe price for the beautifully artful photos she takes. When we got our photos back I said OH MY GOD LOOK AT THIS ONE! To every picture. She was extremely professional, easy to work with, and also funny. Apart from the man I said yes to, Sarah was the best choice I made in planning our wedding. Our album is a beautiful work of art that leaves everyone speechless. Not to mention we had a super crazy day and her and her assistant were so easy to go with the flow and help reduce chaos. I am forever grateful for the beautiful memories she captured and will be contacting Sarah for our family and lifetime photos in the future. I was not a family member or friend of Sarah’s prior to my wedding, but I do feel as though I could call her a friend now. What an incredible person and artist!

    Seriously- go book with Sarah right now!!!
  • R
    Richelle Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Talented Wedding Photographer

    I honestly cannot say enough about Sarah and the beautiful wedding photos she took for us. Not only is she extremely talented, but she is a joy to work with and clearly very passionate about what she does. She has a great personality that keep things fun and light, which really helps when it comes to getting some great candid natural shots. She managed to capture every special moment of our wedding day, a lot of the times without us even realizing it. Amidst the excitement of the day, it's so easy to get lost in the whirlwind of everything that is happening. You try to remain in the moment and soak it all in as best you can, so the memories stay strong. Well luckily, because of Sarah, we are able to look back on that awesome day and relive those memories with a breath-taking collection of photos that she captured for us. They tell a beautiful story and we are so lucky to have had Sarah to write that story through her work. We would without a doubt recommend Sarah Wintle Photography to anyone looking to have their special day captured in photos they will treasure forever.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is amazing

    Sarah was amazing to work with and she produced beautiful pictures. I used her for my wedding and newborn pictures. I will use her again and again. Highly recommended.
  • A
    Ashley E. Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Sarah was a pleasure to work with! I’m so happy with the quality of photos we received to cherish forever.
  • E
    Elena R. Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is the absolute BEST in WNY!

    Sarah shot our wedding a few years ago and I still look through our pictures ALL the time. She did such an incredible job capturing the day and making everyone (especially me and my husband) feel so comfortable. We always get comments on how beautiful our pictures are and so many friends and family members have used her after seeing her work. I’m so grateful to Sarah for giving us such beautiful memories of our day. She’s absolutely most talented, professional, and reasonable in WNY!
  • User5124121 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Sarah was an absolute pleasure to work with during one of the most special and exciting time in our lives. Her attention to detail, incredible talent, flexibility, and personable personality are just some things that made it so easy for us to choose her to capture our engagement and wedding day. After your wedding and all of the events leading up to it are over, photos are really all you have to look back at, and that’s why choosing a photographer that helps your vision come true is so important. I would very highly recommend Sarah to capture any memorable event in your life. I will cherish the photos and moments she captured so perfectly for the rest of my life!
  • A
    Amelia W. Married on 01/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I Hoped For!

    Sarah was the perfect choice for our wedding photographer! She took the most beautiful shots and recommended some great locations. We wanted unique spots in the city, and she really understood the vibe that we were going for. The final product was gorgeous photos, and I would absolutely recommend her for any wedding!
  • Darci
    Darci Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend wholeheartedly!

    Sarah is a delight to work with! She photographed our wedding (at our home, 400 guests), my son's bar mitzvah (at the synagogue and at Sahlen's Field), and my daughter's senior portraits. She is unobtrusive, incredibly creative, warm, and most important, created GORGEOUS documentation of these special events. I wouldn't use anyone else when the photography counts!
  • B
    Britt Married on 11/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah Wintle Photography is my go-to photographer for everything! Wedding, Special Events at work, and all future major life milestones!

    Sarah approaches every client with professionalism, kindness, and a creative eye that translates into the most beautiful photos. She manages to capture what those moments were truly like! Sarah's a great communicator, delivers a product that is above and beyond what you'll ever expect and she's got a great sense of humour (which makes working with her even more enjoyable)!

    Sarah will be my go-to photographer for as long as she's working! In the 4 years i've known Sarah, i've watched her shoot multiple weddings of a variety of sizes with large and small wedding parties and special events at a Museum. I've seen her work long days in 90 degree July heat all while remaining professional and keeping her cool.

    I highly recommend Sarah for your engagement photos and wedding photos! She is AMAZING and she's going to capture those moments that you thought you could only experience on your wedding day.
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 12/30/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is amazing!!

    Sarah is absolutely the best and everything you want in a photographer. I cannot sing her praises enough. She wrangled my crazy family with deft, she was a confidant when things got hairy, and her photos are absolutely perfect. The most difficult part of the whole experience was choosing which photos to print first!