Skip to main content
Weddings

Sarah Shaw Photography Reviews

Sarah Shaw Photography

Sarah Shaw Photography

Baton Rouge, LA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • L
    Lillie S. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely would recommend Sarah!

    My experience with Sarah has been amazing! The day I met her to see if she would be my photographer, we just clicked and I knew she would help make my wedding experience so memorable! When we went to take engagement pictures, she got to the area early to scout it out and find good spots. I really appreciated that because we were able to really focus on taking the pictures and not searching for the perfect spots because she had already found them. Her pictures are absolutely stunning! I was so happy with how the pictures turned out! Sarah is super flexible and very professional. She is also so fun to be around. She made my fiancé and I feel so comfortable while taking pictures, when I know posing in front of the camera can be awkward. I would definitely recommend Sarah to any bride looking for an amazing photographer to capture all their special wedding experiences!
  • Tyler
    Tyler S. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was memorable, fun, and special having her be a part of my special day!

    Sarah is fun, thoughtful, creative, and professional! You will love her being a part of any special day or family photos sessions!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley L. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From the Bride

    What a beautiful experience with Sarah. Her energy was calm and peaceful. She traveled to Mandeville for our ceremony and showed up ready to go. My husband continued to express how awesome/ patient she was with all of our family members. Thank you for appropriately documenting our special day through photographs!
  • Nick
    Nick L. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From the groom

    Sarah was amazing. So friendly and personable. Super patient with the bride and our crazy family. The photos are amazing. Didn’t have to ask her to take a photo of anything she was all over it. Got our photos back quickly. Would recommend 100% to anyone hiring a photographer. Thanks again Sarah!
  • A
    Ashley B. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    FIVE STARS ALL AROUND! We loved Sarah so much! We were sad when she moved back home to Louisiana, but we know she's sharing her incredible talents with some beautiful brides down south now! 100% would recommend!
  • E
    Emily D. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Experience!

    When we met Sarah, we immediately felt a sense of relief. We were overwhelmed and frustrated with the planning process, and found a sense of total calm in her. Not only is her work absolutely beautiful, she becomes a close friend! She's someone who can connect with anyone and everyone, and her ability to connect through the camera makes her the total package. An excellent photographer, and a sweet friend who can certainly share a lot of laughs!
  • A
    Allie P. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience with Beautiful Photos!

    Sarah was amazing!! She makes every session fun and easy-going right from the start, including our Wedding! Literally everyone felt comfortable around her. She becomes everyone's best friend by the end of the night! I had so many compliments on my photos, AND just how much everyone loved her as a person! Truly the best experience we could have hoped for.
  • J
    Jessie Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement and Wedding Photography

    Sarah is someone you meet and instantly feel like you have known for years. Planning a wedding can be stressful and she immediately put us at ease. She was down to earth, took the time to get to know us and listened to our vision. The photos she took for our engagement and wedding exceeded all of our expectations. I highly recommend Sarah. She was awesome to work with!
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect Wedding

    Hiring Sarah for my wedding was hands down the best decision I made about our big day. Not only did she capture every moment perfectly, she is so much fun to be around. I’ve received so many compliments about our wedding pictures. She made everyone feel comfortable and remembered everything I wanted to have pictures of. I’m so glad I hired her and would again for any event!