Skip to main content
Weddings

Sarah Sage Photography Reviews

Sarah Sage Photography

Sarah Sage Photography

Mishawaka, IN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 60 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
60 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Sent on 01/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah Sage Photography is the FULL package!

    Sarah Sage Photography was our engagement and wedding photographer. We can't recommend them enough! The bar was set when Sarah responded to our website inquiry with a personalized video. This special touch was carried over to our first consultation appointment in the office, as well, where we were greeted with 'Congratulations Pete and Rachel!' on the display monitor. If you are looking for a photographer who will go the extra mile to make every moment special, Sarah Sage Photography is the one!
    Sarah has a keen eye, gives good direction, makes you feel comfortable, and captures stunning detail. Her photos are natural and paint a picture of how you were feeling in that moment. Having Grace as a second skilled photographer made sure that no moment, no matter how small, was left uncaptured. They are a phenomenal team who truly care about making your special day memorable.
    Sarah Sage Photography was extremely organized and assisted in planning the entire schedule of the wedding day. They were very responsive to emails and text messages throughout the span of our time together. We were able to see some sneak peaks in record timing as well! These ladies not only were highly professional, dedicated, and trustworthy, they also knew how to have fun!
    The photos from both sessions blew us away. Their work is impeccable...Sarah Sage Photography is the FULL package. If you are considering working with Sarah and Grace, don't hesitate to contact them.

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you Rachel and Pete for your incredibly kind words. Grace and I were down right thrilled to be apart of your journey. I truly wish we could marry you every weekend. And boy do you guys know how to throw a dance party! We wish you all the best in your next chapter. All my love - S
  • Maria
    Maria H. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST decision you'll make is working with Sarah!

    Sarah Sage was incredible to work with! From the start, she was extremely helpful, meeting with us to discuss our vision or suggesting a vendor. She helped articulate our vision and put together a day-of timeline. We also had an engagement shoot that allowed us to work together and it made us even more excited for the big day!

    I couldn't have made it through our wedding day without her. She was more than just a photographer, helping me put on my dress and my veil. And when there were a few timing hiccups, she kept us moving along and always had a plan. We had shared we wanted to make it to cocktail hour, and she worked with us to be fast and efficient but still capturing beautiful shots. Truly so thankful for her. Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Sarah!

    And when we received our gallery, I couldn't stop obsessing over the beautiful memories that Sarah captured so perfectly. I can't say enough about the incredible work Sarah did. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer!

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you Maria and Ben for these incredible words. It means the world to me. Working with you both has been a dream and I couldn't be happier that you loved your photos. See you soon for your album reveal! All my love - S
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely 100% best decision!

    Besides saying “yes!”, booking Sarah was the easiest and BEST decision we made for our wedding! Before even meeting her, we were astounded by the beauty of her photos and even more importantly how REAL the couples looked. When we met Sarah over zoom, we knew it would be a great fit – she had us relaxed and giggling the entire time. She then sent us the cutest welcome packet filled with incredible timelines, sheets of things to think about (like what details to set aside the morning of, what family photos you might like), vendors that she has personally worked with, and to top that off she even sent a dog toy for our little guy, AJ!! Sarah went above and beyond with communication – something that was so critical since we were in Philadelphia during the entire planning process. Sarah was so flexible with us as we flew into South Bend for ONE day for our engagement session. Our engagement session was non-stop fun—even my husband was completely engaged and cracking jokes the entire session with Sarah and Grace. Sarah is incredibly creative and found the most scenic spots on the beach that was unusually crowded for a late September weekend. She was even willing to get in the water to capture “Vogue front-cover” caliber photos. And on our wedding day, Sarah proved to be our life saver time and time again. She typed up a timeline that fit onto the screens of our phones to keep us on track, exhibited leadership with organizing our rather large families for family photos, and saved the day by creating a new bustle for my dress after mine broke right before our first dance. And that was all in addition to capturing the most incredible, jaw-dropping photos. She even DOVE on the ground of the ballroom to get a shot of our dip during our first dance (and yes, I have video evidence of this determination and passion!)
    Your photographer is one of the most important decisions to make during the planning process—and I can guarantee you will not regret hiring Sarah! Sarah knows all the ins and outs of a Notre Dame wedding—she and Grace truly made our day stress free and so, so fun! Sarah is 100% the person you want by your side on your wedding day! We are so incredibly grateful for how she has captured our love story, and we are so looking forward to working with Sarah again for anniversary and family photos in the future!!

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Emily and Dan, you have truly blown me away by your review. I am so humbled by your words and am so grateful that we got the opportunity to work together. Your day was perfect and I wish we could do it every weekend. Love you! ❤️ S
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maggie R. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Please book Sarah Sage - you won't regret it!

    Booking Sarah for our wedding was hands down the best decision we made. From our initial Zoom meeting, we knew it was going to be a great fit – she even added in cat toys in our welcome packet! My husband and I work crazy schedules and Sarah was so patient and willing to work with us and even make the trip down to Indianapolis for our engagement session. My husband was hesitant about the whole photo process, but he loved Sarah from our first meeting and she and Grace put us at ease and made the engagement session so fun! Sarah is definitely the person you want for your wedding. She knows the ins and outs of a Notre Dame wedding and was able to design the best timeline to fit in all of the pictures we knew we wanted for the day. More importantly, Sarah was a seamstress in another life and was able to sew me back into my dress and essentially sew a new bustle after an unfortunate football mishap. The only people you see more on your wedding day than your partner are your photographers, so this is one of the most important decisions you have to make. You will not regret hiring Sarah as your wedding photographer, she is that person you want by your side! We are lucky to come out of this with not only the most beautiful pictures, but beautiful friends as well. Our engagement and wedding photos captured our love story perfectly and we are so excited to have these to look at forever.

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you Maggie & Patrick (and Dexter and George) or this amazing review! You two are such wonderful people and I wish I could marry you every weekend! And yes, my needle and thread did come in handy. 😉 S
  • P
    Paige R. Sent on 06/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 4/22/23

    Sarah Sage immediately stood out from all the other photographers we spoke to. Her first contact with us she shared a quick video of introducing herself and I love the she took the time to go above and beyond. Sarah Sage is professional, organized, and detail oriented. We appreciated how much knowledge she has of the ceremony and of ND/SMC campuses and we felt comfortable following her artistic eye. What drew us also to Sarah was her capturing the real moments and giggles. The photos captured the natural beauty that day. We were thrilled with the timeliness of the sneak peeks. We loved the album reveal celebration she put together. The attention she puts into those little moments or how she goes above and beyond for her couples is unlike any other photographer is what makes me excited to work with her again! Thank you so much Sarah Sage Photography for capturing our day!

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you Paige & Alex for this beautiful review! It has been such a pleasure to be apart of this wedding journey with you! Your album is here and I can't wait for you to see it! 😊 S
  • L
    Laura V. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny! The best in the biz!

    Could not have had as successful wedding day with out her! From start to finish, Sarah has been the most helpful with the in-and-out of the wedding day. Always friendly and always willing to talk things through. Her photos are immaculate and she caters to our specific needs for touchups. So so so thrilled with the final products.

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you Laura and Payton for this heartfelt review! You two are so much fun to work with; I only wish you lived closer so we could hang out more! Can't wait to see you again for your album reveal! All my love - S
  • M
    Margaret H. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Sarah Sage Photography

    We worked with Sarah for our 3/11/23 wedding, and we couldn’t have been happier that we chose her. From the very first time we met with Sarah in person (even before we committed to working with her), she greeted us with a hug and made us feel like family. She made an effort to get to know us both individually and as a couple in a way that other photographers did not, and we instantly knew she was the right fit.

    In the months leading up to our wedding, we met with Sarah to help her get a better idea of what we wanted to get out of our wedding day. She was invaluable in helping us create the timeline for our entire day, which eased a lot of our stress. She was very responsive to all emails and texts in the crucial final weeks leading up to the wedding.

    On the wedding day, we were blown away by just how incredible Sarah was. She truly felt like an older sister the entire day, as she arrived to the bridal suite earlier in the morning than she had initially planned, offering to help out in any way possible, beyond just photography services. As the wedding day progressed, she was very fun yet professional to work with, making us feel very comfortable and confident. Since it was a pretty chilly March day, the bridesmaids were reluctant to take many pictures outside, but Sarah ran a very tight ship, keeping everyone on schedule, and still getting tons of incredible pictures in a short amount of time.

    Sarah truly went above and beyond throughout the day and evening to capture priceless pictures. When it finally came time to see the images, we were absolutely blown away by how beautiful they were, and how perfectly we felt they captured our wedding day and marriage. Her talent shone through in the pictures by naturally posing us in a way that created incredible artistic effects.

    Overall, we couldn’t recommend Sarah more highly. Not only is she an incredibly gifted photographer, but she is such a fun, compassionate, and hard-working person. We couldn’t be more grateful for how hard Sarah worked to capture our day so beautifully, and we are so excited to cherish these memories of our wedding day for the rest of our lives!

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    I can't express how thankful I am for such a heartfelt review. I was absolutely floored when I saw it. I feel so incredibly blessed to call you my couple and friends. All my love - S
  • A
    Amber R. Sent on 01/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I'm Blown Away!

    YES, YES, YES! Where do I even begin? Sarah and her team went absolutely above and beyond in every aspect of our wedding journey. There aren't enough words to explain how prompt, organized, empathetic, and flexible she is. Wedding planning can be a LOT, especially for someone who's not experienced it before. Sarah knew all the right questions to ask and how to style our photos in our favorite vintage aesthetic. Not only did she capture the memories of our big day, but she helped move our daily schedule along seamlessly. Sarah carries herself with such joy that she's easy to get along with! She made posing for pictures easy and the turnout was absolutely amazing. Choosing Sarah Sage Photography was the BEST decision my husband and I made. Not only will we use her services moving forward for our big chapters in life, but we also gained an incredible friend.
    Sarah and her associate photographer Grace acted as an extension of me with every decision made. I knew throughout our entire wedding journey that I had helping hands ready to support me and enjoy every step of the way. Their professionalism and passion is impeccable. Do yourself a favor and hire Sarah Sage Photography; you won't be disappointed. :)

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you so so much Amber and Christian for this incredible review! Your words mean so much to me and I was honored to have been apart of your journey in a small way. All my love - S
  • T
    Thomas W. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Sarah Sage Photography!

    Working with Sarah was an absolute pleasure. She was incredibly organized and coordinated with our wedding planner, which made everything a breeze on the day of the wedding. Sarah’s planned schedule came with enough time built in to absorb an hour long delay with hair and makeup on the day of the wedding, which was a major relief to the entire bridal party. Sarah was very flexible and accommodating with meetings, which was amazing for us, since we were planning a wedding from 2 hours away. My wife and I were both a little nervous when we started our engagement shoot, thankfully Sarah is hilarious which made the awkward process of posing for photos a lot of fun. The same humor and lightheartedness carried over to our wedding photos. My wife and I love both our engagement and wedding photos, Sarah is an incredibly skilled and talented photographer. My wife and I both highly recommend Sarah Sage Photography.

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Thomas and Hannah! I truly appreciate you and I'm so thankful that we got to work together. Even with the HMU delay, the day went by seamlessly and it was an absolute joy being apart of every minute of it! Hugs - Sarah
  • T
    Tricia C. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding vendor around!

    While searching for a photographer, Sarah’s work stood out amongst the rest. Her bright and natural style was exactly what we wanted and after meeting Sarah, there were no doubts that we had found our wedding photographer.

    Sarah was prompt, well organized, and professional while still making each of our sessions very personal. She was extremely flexible and was able to accommodate our busy schedules. Sarah offered a variety of wedding packages with options to personalize them to meet our needs. She has both excellent wedding expertise and a creative eye. For both our engagement and wedding pictures, we received fantastic preview photos within the first three days.

    The pictures Sarah and Grace captured at our wedding were phenomenal. We absolutely love our photos, and it has been impossible to pick our favorites! Sarah and Grace were fantastic to work with; they were so professional and yet so fun during both our engagement and wedding shoots. Not only did they catch all the special moments, they captured our joy and silliness that perfectly reflected the feeling of our wedding day!

    We cannot wait to have Sarah capture more special moments in our future! If you need a photographer, you want Sarah Sage.

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Tricia and Ian! Your day was like a fairytale and I couldn't have been happier to been apart of it! I love working with you both and I'm thrilled that we get to continue our friendship as the years go by. All my love - S
  • C
    Caitlin M. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is so responsive and delivered everything we were looking for!

    Sarah goes above and beyond to deliver exactly what you’re looking for! Throughout the whole process, she is there to make sure the wedding photos are a success.

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you Caitie & John! Your day was absolutely beautiful and it was so wonderful to get to know you both! I wish all my weddings could be as amazing as yours! All my love - S
  • E
    Erin L. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographer and vendor ever!

    Sarah Sage was not only the best photographer we could have imagined working with, but the best wedding vendor team we worked with by far! From our engagement photoshoot in Chicago to our Notre Dame wedding, Sarah and team went above and beyond to ensure we had the most amazing photos and the best experience. Sarah was extremely helpful in timeline planning and in making sure our wedding weekend went perfectly, from fixing my veil and bustle to anything in between (she could be a wedding planner in another life!). We were so grateful for the time she put into building a relationship with us as her clients, and felt so comfortable and had a blast working with her. We couldn't be happier with our experience and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer in the area!

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Erin & Jack for this incredible review! You two have been amazing to work with and honestly, I wish I could marry you every weekend! I can't wait to see you both again at your album reveal! All my love - S
  • J
    Jen K. Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonder Woman with a camera!

    Sarah Sage will do whatever it takes to make sure you have the best wedding day possible! I say wedding day, but really Sarah makes her couples feel like superstars from the moment you book with her. From the start she gave us the star treatment. Sarah was also incredibly helpful in the planning process with reliable vendor references. She is so organized and professional but also very down to earth to make you feel comfortable when shooting. Sarah took our photo requests into account and made sure to get every single one! (and we had quite a few!)

    Of course, there is no such thing as perfection and mishaps can happen along the way, but if any issue arose, Sarah was so quick to resolve!! She quite literally bent over backward, sprinted a mile, and soaked in cold water in order to resolve issues and/or get the perfect shots! We had rain in the forecast for our wedding day and I had zero concerns about it because I knew Sarah would have it handled with cute umbrellas and knowing how to still get the best photos.

    After our July wedding, Sarah continues to be great to work with. She is so communicative and quick when delivering the previews and album. And again, if there were any issues, Sarah was quick to resolve! Jonathan and I are so happy with our album! Every photo is gorgeous!! A high quantity of photos with the highest of quality! We will absolutely work with her again in the future!

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Wow, thank you Jen & Jon! I am blown away by your heartfelt words. Your wedding was an amazing day that I'd do over and over again! You are incredible people and I'm so very happy for you! All my love - S
  • A
    Anna Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Sarah is phenomenal! She blew us away from the beginning with her personalized touches and incredible attention to detail. Photo shoots with Sarah are the most fun we’ve ever had taking pictures, her artistic visions and directions helped us feel comfortable and stress free. The images we received were spectacular and we’ve received numerous compliments on them- from the engagement shoot to the wedding day.

    Aside from the sensational photographer that Sarah is, her knowledge of the wedding landscape from venues and vendors to event timelines is incredibly helpful. We were provided numerous tools to assist us in our wedding planning process and Sarah was always there to answer any questions we had, including but not limited to questions on coordinating our outfits for the engagement shoot. Grace, Sarah’s assistant photographer, was so personable and fun to have with us as well on our wedding day. Our bridal party had a blast during pictures and loved them both.

    We are so grateful for all the help she gave us through the wedding planning process. We are so excited to work with Sarah for any future photography needs.

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you Anna & Aaron for your incredibly kind words! You were so amazing to work with and I'm excited that we get to work together in the future as these next chapters of your life unfold. Love - S
  • L
    Lance H. Sent on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah Sage Photography Review

    Sarah and her team were phenomenal to work with for our wedding. After we booked our venue Sarah Sage Photography was our very next vendor we booked and from the start we loved Sarah and the team. This team has a wealth of knowledge about this industry and we were so grateful to have their guidance as we planned our wedding. They are so detailed orientated when it comes to their photography and even in the planning process and were mentioning things that we haven’t even thought of that we wanted to have captured. Our Engagement and Wedding photos are beautiful and we are so grateful they were able to capture such beautiful days. We highly recommend using Sarah Sage Photography not just for weddings but for any photography needs you have as well. We can’t wait until we can do a session with her in the future.

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Lance and Sarah for bringing us along on your incredible journey! Grace and I have loved getting to know you (and Cooper) and we can't wait to see what the future holds for the 3 of you! Thank you for this heart-felt review. I means everything to me. All my love - S
  • M
    Mary C. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day with the BEST Photographer!!!!

    Sarah Sage was absolutely amazing!! She really went above and beyond to make our day run as smoothly as possible. Jamie and I loved working with Sarah and wish we could relive the day over and over.

    Sarah’s energy and enthusiasm was outstanding. She sprinted around for hours (literally) making sure she captured every moment. She made sure we always had what we needed and were running on time as scheduled, but always leaving room for flexibility if we felt there was something else we wanted. Her and her assistant, Grace, really did an amazing job and even helped me re-bustle my dress! She made us feel so comfortable at every moment of the day. Jamie and I are slightly camera shy in general, but Sarah made us feel comfortable at every moment of the day, and many times I didn’t even know she was capturing an image (love all the candid ones!!).

    The whole wedding party and attendees raved about Sarah as well. The blend of energy, humor, and comfort was perfect. I honestly can’t imagine our wedding day without her. From the day we first talked with her shortly after we got engaged, to our actual wedding day she was super helpful and responsive. We were very lucky to be blessed with such an amazing photographer for our special day. Thank you for everything Sarah!! I would 110% recommend to all.

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    I am blown away by your incredible words; thank you Jamie and Mary! Your day was the pure definition of what a wedding day should be like - fun, relaxed and of course beautiful! I wish you both all the love in the world as you start this new chapter together! All my love - S
  • L
    Lauren K. Sent on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Photographer!!!

    Me and my (now) husband hired Sarah Sage to photograph our engagement session and our April 2022 wedding and we were beyond happy with our experience with her! Not only is she extremely professional, punctual, and exceptionally gifted in her talent, but she also has a way of making you comfortable in front of the camera immediately. She has an outgoing personality and is able to make you feel confident and beautiful, no matter if you are an extroverted or introverted individual. Additionally, Sarah makes a point to get to know you and your partner as individuals before your big day so that she learns what means the most to you so that she can capture those moments that will last forever (for example: she made sure to capture my grandmother placing my family’s heirloom necklace on me when I was in my wedding dress as well as many other valuable moments she captured because she learned through conversation how much these would mean to us). Her second photographer, Grace, also exhibited these same qualities and produced amazing work for us as well! Truly, I cannot recommend working with Sarah enough. Not only will you get amazing photos that will allow to re-live your big day each time you look at them, but you will also extremely enjoy each minute you work with Sarah and her team. I would 100% recommend anyone hire Sarah to photograph any big day of theirs!

    Thank you, Sarah, for being so amazing at what you do!

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren & Jordan for this beautiful review! I feel so blessed that we've had the opportunity to get so close and work together on multiple occasions! I can't wait to hear how the Lord will work in your lives in this next chapter! All my love - S
  • G
    Gina P. Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is the best person I’ve ever met

    Sarah was absolutely amazing! The second we met with her, we knew she’d be a lifelong friend/ part of our family. Her studio blew us away with all the experience she caputered along with her and artistic skillset. We were fortunate to spend quality time with Sarah and her husband during an off site engagement shoot. A mix between her fun personality and professionalism is displayed every time we talk to her, so much so that we left wanting more! During our wedding day, we never had to worry about missing any special moments solely because we had Sarah in our corner. In addition to Sarah being overly organized, we received many compliments throughout the day from guests about how awesome Sarah operated. We couldn’t imagine our day without her, and look forward to exclusively using her in the future. Sarah, we love you and thank you for everything you’ve done for us! Can’t wait for our next photo shoot 🥰

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you Gina & Chris for this amazing journey and of course, friendship! I love that we get to see each other ever year and continue our shenanigans for a lifetime! All my love - S
  • Grace
    Grace S. Sent on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING photos and memories, truly timeless! Sarah is awesome!

    Where do I begin?! Sarah is just truly amazing as a person and photographer, there aren't enough words to say how grateful we are for Sarah and Micky. For our engagement shoot, we hit multiple spots that were special to us and then to St, Joseph, Michigan for a romantic beach sunset. It was relaxing, beautiful, and most of all FUN! The pictures are like no other and she really captured my husband and I in a way I didn’t know was possible. Sarah and Micky traveled all the way from Indiana where we are from, to Snowshoe, WV for our very intimate wedding. The day was SEAMLESS! With Sarah’s helpful planning, she helped build the timeline from start to finish. Her hard work and fun personality make you forget about any stresses you have about the special day or insecurities you have about yourself. You feel confident in your body and really live in that moment with your partner. I can’t say enough about how awesome Sarah is, and how flexible she can be. Sarah helped customize our package to fit our needs and budget for our destination wedding and ensured we got what we were looking for. Thank you so much Sarah and Mickey for your hard work, dedication and awesomeness!

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    I couldn't be amazing without you! Its been an incredible journey from engagement to wedding day! I feel so blessed to have been apart of each milestone along the way! Love you! ❤️
  • S
    Stephanie O. Sent on 11/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Large Bridal Party? Sarah is your girl!

    Sarah is amazing! Not only are her pictures fantastic, but she's incredibly fun and energetic to work with. We had a HUGE bridal party, and she was able to keep everyone in-line & be flexible when necessary. Because Sarah took the time to understand what my husband and I wanted, we were in lockstep every part of the day, and she was able to help carry out our wishes even with all of the craziness of the day. We were able to get our pictures so quickly after the wedding, and I loved all 900+ of them. She is the BEST! Also - highly recommend doing an engagement shoot with her pre-wedding. It made us so comfortable around her for our big day.

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Oh Stephanie and Brandon... I could just squeeze you! ❤️ Your day was perfect, relaxed and a whole lot of fun! I was honored to be with you both on this wonderful journey and I can't wait to see what amazing things come next for as husband and wife! I think you are the BEST! And thank you for mentioned the engagement session... it really does make a difference on the wedding day. All my love - S
  • Chrissy
    Chrissy F. Sent on 09/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Review

    I can not say enough about how dynamic my wedding photos are from Sarah Sage. My favorite part of the photos are the details. I am a detail person and she made sure she focused on that for me. Sarah is fun to work with and makes you feel relaxed when she is photographing you. I highly recommend Sarah Sage Photography

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Thank you Chrissy for your heartfelt review! You and Rick here amazing to work with and I can't wait to see where the Lord takes your lives as husband and wife! Love - S
  • J
    Jillian H. Sent on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I cannot speak highly enough of our experience working with Sarah! From our engagement photo shoot through our wedding day, Sarah was extremely professional every step of the way. She took the time to get to know my husband and I personally and to learn what we cared most about in our wedding photos, and the end result captured our perfect day so beautifully. We highly recommend Sarah Sage for any of your photography needs!

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Awe thank you so much Jillian! This made my day! I was honored to be apart of your journey to the alter and can't wait to see how the Lord works in your lives! All my love - S
  • M
    Michael B. Sent on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection at its best

    Sarah is in my opinion the best you can find. She is professional and a joy to be around. Our wedding was cancelled several times due to covid and Sarah was a constant with us and was right there by our side through everything. Sarah was our one and only choice and my wife and I cannot wait to spend more time with her. She is no longer just a photographer to us but a friend that made every picture personal, loving, and simple. When I say Sarah is the best I truly mean you will not find anyone better then her. Thank you Sarah for working with us and making our 2 days phenomenal. You have our business for life and our highest recommendation to everyone in the future.

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Mike - You and Pam are one of a kind. I'm truly going to miss not seeing you both all the time. I knew from the moment we met that we were going to have a blast on this journey together! You both have an incredible journey ahead of you as husband and wife and I can' wait to see how the Lord blesses you in the years to come! All my love - S
  • J
    Jeremiah S. Sent on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice we made in wedding planning

    It cannot be underestimated how important and valuable a good photographer is to your wedding day. Sarah Sage isn't just good, she is remarkable, a true professional. Her experience in the field, attention to detail, and joyous personality made working with her one of the easiest and most calming parts of planning our wedding. She helped us navigate and plan an innumerable amount of details. Her photography work is truly top notch, all our pictures came out stunning. Sarah misses nothing, and thinks of and plans for things you did not know existed, it was truly a pleasure working with her, and we have already committed to hiring her in the future for family portraits.

    Sarah Sage Photography's reply:

    Jeremy and Michelle - Wow, I can't express how much your words mean to me. I am blown away by your kindness and support! I so excited to see you and Xavier for these next wonderful years as a family! Love - S
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message