10 Reviews for Sarah Day-Boodhoo Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

We used Sarah Day-Boodhoo for our special day. Sometimes things are just meant to be, we truly could not be more thrilled with the outcome of her work.
Sarah's professionalism and detail orientation from the very start made us feel so comfortable to have her document our wedding day. We worked out all the important details of the photographs we absolutely had to have and she helped us map it all out before the day of our event, one less thing to stress about on the day of our wedding! We then let her run with her creativity and she did not disappoint. She took both digital pictures & film which I personally respect, she was creating each of her shots and making them count! The full spectrum of Sarah's talent truly came across in the end product.
On one of the most important days of our lives Sarah put us all at ease and helped the day run smooth & captured every beautiful detail of it.
My husband and I highly recommend Sarah for your special day!

Profile Picture Karina, 3/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sarah captured so well the essence, emotion and energy of our ceremony and reception. She gently but firmly corralled us for family group & couple shots and also was everywhere at once snapping the candid goofy and sweet moments as well. She was such a pleasure to work with -- just an awesomely nice bright spirit. I highly recommend her! PS Sarah also did head shots for me for my business website and those were great as well.

Profile Picture Tracey, 3/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sarah was a wonderful photographer to work with! She is so sweet and down to earth, it was great having her capture our special day. She was very flexible with location and time. I highly recommend her for weddings or elopements. The shots came out beautiful and we can't wait to share it with all our family and friends!!

Profile Picture Virginia, 2/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My fiancé and I worked with Sarah for our elopement. When we first started planning our wedding, we weren't positive whether we'd have a photographer at all, but after meeting with Sarah, we couldn't imagine not having her to document our special day. Sarah was unbelievably supportive as we worked through the logistical details of the day (where/when to start photographing etc.). We always felt comfortable with Sarah and were excited that she had photographed a number of small weddings (and she even had a small wedding herself!) We truly felt that Sarah understood the importance of capturing the love, fun and little details of our day.

The day of our wedding, Sarah was punctual (even if we were running late!), calming and very detail oriented (she had a list of all of those must-have shots, which without, we would have certainly overlooked). She managed to blend in as part of the group and all of our family loved having her as a part of our celebration.

After the ceremony, Sarah was consistently in touch with updates on our photos. She was very patient as we worked through options for printing/books etc. Although we hadn't planned on getting a photobook, after looking at her samples, we couldn't resist! Sarah was a rockstar and helped us pull the draft together in a matter of days, and with a couple of edits, she was able to get everything turned around before the holidays.

We are so happy with how Sarah documented our wedding day. We would recommend Sarah to anyone looking to capture a special moment. We can't wait for our next celebration where we will certainly invite Sarah. :)

Profile Picture User4762602, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Great wedding photographer! Passion for her own style of photography!

Profile Picture Mallory, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sarah is great to work with, professional and talented. As a photographer, on the day of the wedding Sarah was flexible as to how we wanted to the photo sessions to go. The photos of us were both personal and artistic. Sarah is wonderful!

Profile Picture Roberto, 3/8/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I can't speak highly enough of Sarah and have recommended her to other couples She was quick to respond when we first talked to her regarding our wedding and met with us very quickly. She went over her services and cost as well as showing samples of her work. She stayed in touch with us up to the wedding date. On the day of the wedding she arrived on time and was such a wonderful presence. She made us at feel at ease which was a blessing since we were both a bit nervous.

When the proofs came back, we were astounded at how lovely they were. We hadn't planned on buying a keepsake book of photographs, but we were so impressed with the photographs that we did that as well.

Profile Picture Holli, 12/22/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Sarah is an amazing photographer that has given us the most beautiful memories of our wedding. She has the incredible talent of capturing authentic and inspiring moments with ease, without the constant posing that plague many of our other friends' wedding albums; we feel so blessed to have these photos. Our pics could have very easily stepped out of the pages of a fashion or art magazine, as she captured all the lighting and movement perfectly.

Profile Picture Donna, 4/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

My husband and I are very pleased with Sarah's word. From the first day we met her, she was so easy and fun to work with, it was not hard at all to tell her what our vision was for our engagement and wedding photos. Everything turned out better then we could have hoped for. She was nothing but courteous and kind from start to finish! I am thankful that our wonderful memories have been captured so beautifully and cannot recommend her enough. Please, if Sarah is in your area, give her a call!! You will not regret it!!!! Thank you Sarah for everything, again!

Profile Picture Joyce, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography