Sarah Apple Photography Reviews

21 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Sarah Apple Photography

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't normally give someone a perfect score, but Sarah Apple deserves it. She replyed very quickly to every single one of my emails. She answered all my questions and addressed all of my concerns. She made sure I knew exactly what I was getting from our first contact to our last photo order/delivery. There were no suprises in the cost or her services. She took spectacular pictures. I was worried about the low level light being an issue at the reception, but all the pictures came out perfect. She is fantastic at taking spontanious/non-set photos. She really captured all the fun, excitement, and emotions in every shot. Best of all, she took all of these great photos during the wedding and reception without distracting the guests. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to remember and cherish any special event for years to come. I look forward to working with Sarah Apple in the near future.

    Sent on 03/12/2013
  • Mandi

    Mandi · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah has amazing talent and is great with communication and flexibility. We got exactly what we wanted and more!! Hundreds of beautiful pictures with a quick turn around. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 03/09/2013
  • Sonya

    Sonya · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Rimel is phenomenal. Kansas City has many great photographers, and I've looked at many wedding photographs, especially when looking for someone to shoot our wedding. I'd never seen anyone else with her talent. Sarah's journalistic style of shooting is wonderful for capturing the whole day as it unfolds. But, she also has a great eye for portrait style photographs.

    In addition to being a creative genius, Sarah is kind and extremely generous. She surprised us with a second photographer for our dream wedding. We were so excited we could hardly contain ourselves! "Gratitude" and "thank you" are not big enough words to express our love and appreciation for the work and presence of Sarah Rimel on our wedding day.

    Her services are extremely reasonable for all the great photographs and customer service she gives you. If you want to be able to sit back and relax on your wedding day, knowing that all the great moments will be captured, hire Sarah Rimel Photography. You won't regret it! Every time I look at our pictures, the day rushes back and I've never been so thankful to having hired her for the photographer of our special day.

    Working with Sarah is like working with a friend who has your best interests at heart. She's extremely professional and listens to your wishes and concerns. Sarah is flexible with her time and with her shooting schedule. She makes the bride and groom feel like royalty and the focus of her work. "Going the extra mile" is Sarah's middle name. She will honestly do anything she can to help make your day special and fulfill all your dreams. I've never felt so comfortable in front of a camera, which I owe to Sarah.

    So, if you're looking for a fantastic photographer, a virtual trail blazer, who is easy on the budget, then Sarah is your photographer.

    Sent on 08/15/2011
  • C

    carly · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is amazing just like her work! You will be lucky to get her as your photographer!

    Sent on 09/07/2011
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah has has photographed my now husband and I three different times now, most recently being our wedding in April 2011. She is very professional but has a cool, calm and easygoing approach that has a way of making us feel comfortable in front of the camera. She makes you feel like you are just out with a friend that happens to be snapping the most gorgeous and artistic photographs.
    We have always had positive experiences with her and we will continue to have her photograph all of our future life events.

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • J

    Jacqi · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was the photographer for our wedding in October 2010. She was a referral from my parents B&B where she has shot other weddings. Sarah was wonderful from the first time we met. The engagement session that was included in our package was SO helpful. Neither my husband or I are great at being photographed, but Sarah made us feel so comfortable. The pictures turned out so much better than expected. We chose to have our engagement pics turned into our guest book, and it was absolutely perfect. On our wedding day Sarah and her assistant arrived exactly when we expected. I didn't even realize she was around most of the time, but the pics show that she captured it all. I had told her that I wanted the pics to catch the stuff we wouldn't always see. She did just that. I couldn't be happier with the results. Her ability to catch the candid shots at just the right time was amazing. I will forever be thankful for the wonderful pictures she took. The price was perfect. I fully plan to have her take our family photos for years to come.

    Sent on 09/16/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah really stood out among the rest of the photographers that we were looking at for our wedding. We are so glad we chose her. Here are some of the reasons she stood out, and a few of the reasons why we loved working with her and spending time with her on our wedding day.

    1. She is super quick to respond to inquiries via phone or email. (This is a big deal! you have no idea how many people never responded to my inquiries.)

    2. Her photography style shows her own voice. Too many wedding photography portfolios we looked at were not only second rate in quality/technical skill, but they tended to rely on current trends and cliche shots. Sarah's work carries it's own weight, and you can tell she puts a lot of thought into how she composes every shot. I really respected her artistic integrity to her own style.

    3. Her journalistic/documentary style is what I loved the most. The shots are clean and capture moments perfectly. Plus, it's really the sort of photo that will capture the essence of what you want to remember 60 years from now.

    4. She is smart, hilarious, and fun to be around while still being professional/immensely organized. . . which is great if you are already nervous and feeling awkward about being photographed/getting married. Family members and bridal party members will also feel quickly at ease.

    5. It is rare that you can get dvds with every hi-res image file a photographer took of your wedding with a release to print out shots as you would like without paying $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 06/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was absolutely a wonderful photographer from start to finish during the wedding process. The initial engagement session was a great way to meet her and get a little more comfortable taking photos, especially for my husband - who is pretty shy about these things. She only books one wedding per weekend, so even though our wedding was on Sunday, she was able to come to our rehearsal dinner picnic and capture some amazing shots on Saturday evening. My favorite thing about Sarah was her ability to blend in and take photos unobtrusively. One of our favorite photos is a picture of us walking down the aisle - she must have been standing right there, but I didn't even notice her! And the after-wedding service was great also. Previews were on her blog within days and were so fun to see when we were on our honeymoon and the full photos were available within a few weeks. She has a great eye for design and the albums she put together are stunning. The only thing I regret is that I did not have her stay for another hour at the reception! I would hire Sarah again in a second!

    Sent on 09/05/2011
  • K

    kristin · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did a wonderful job photographing our wedding! I couldn't be happier w/ the results... and i have gotten sooo many compliments on them! I live in chicago and have had numerous people tell me that they want to fly Sarah to Chicago to photograph their special events... she's that good!!! She was very flexible and willing to tweak her services to fit our needs and price. Also, I really enjoyed her work style during our big day- very laid back and not too pushy. Overall, I was very happy w/ Sarah and am looking forward to working with her again soon!!

    Sent on 08/29/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did a wonderful job of capturing just the right moments between my husband and I on our wedding day. I know how important it is to choose a photographer and I was so pleased with the beauty of how my wedding pictures turned out. She is extremely professional and provides a great value for what you get.

    Sent on 09/23/2010
  • K

    Allison · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was so great to work with. We knew from the beginning just by looking at her work that she was going to be one of our top choices. She has such an eye for catching the right moment. She is so creative everytime she shoots your event that you never feel like you're getting the same picture as someone else did. She was able to capture all the emotions of our wedding day and we absolutely love the finished products. Sarah is extremely professional yet, she makes it relaxing to just be yourself in front of the camera. She was one of our favorite vendors. And the part that we love about Sarah Rimel Photography is that she does families, babies, kids, etc on top of weddings, so we are very excited to use her again in the future for our photographer.

    Sent on 01/05/2010
  • H

    Havilah · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought Sara did a great job with our wedding. She captured the most important moments perfectly. She did a great job of being unnoticeable during the ceremony, all my family was shocked we had pictures of the ceremony because we didn't even realize she was taking pictures during that time! The only thing I wish we had more of and had spent a little more time on is the formal family pictures, this was my only regret. Sara does a wonderful job and our pictures were perfect :)

    Sent on 12/31/2009
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah photographed our engagement and wedding. My husband and brothers don't like having their pictures taken, but she made everyone laugh and have a good time. Our pictures are amazing and I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 12/31/2009
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought Sarah was amazing. Sarah was extremely professional and amazingly creative. I don't trust any photographer that doesn't have a nice website with their portfolio. I found Sarah's website and fell in love with her candid pictures. She will also take a limited number of required family posed photos but the vast majority of her pictures were spontaneous. My entire family absolutely loves the pictures and I still look at them almost every day. She accurately captured one of the best days of our lives, which is a big responsibility! I know where I will get my kids photographed (when we have them). I also loved the little personal touches that Sarah included. When we got the contract in the mail we also received little his and hers survival kits for the wedding that included breath mints and headache medicine. I also loved that Sarah was extremely laid back on our big day, she definitely didn't add to the stress and she wasn't bossy but extremely nice and professional. There is no question in my mind we made the right decision. Thank-you Sarah!

    Sent on 02/07/2009
  • T

    Tori · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was amazing. She was personable and yet professional; stylish and yet pragmatic. Most of all, she never left you wondering if the work would be good. We have received so many compliments about the photos. I recommend her to all of my engaged friends!

    Sent on 02/07/2009
  • E

    Ed · Married on 09/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah had a unique perspective on photography and our pictures turned out great. We enjoyed working with her and highly recommend her.

    Sent on 02/09/2009
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Sarah's photographs. Working with her was easy and wonderful!

    Sent on 02/12/2009
  • C

    Jolie · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did an awsome job at our wedding and she did our engagement photos as well. She has a great amount of creativity and flexability. I wish I could come up with more reasons to use her services because I love getting her work back it is always wonderful.

    Sent on 02/10/2009
  • A

    James · Married on 05/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah, provides everything that you will ever need in a photographer. First off she has an amazing eye for catching those moments that are just priceless and you do not know she is there on your special day, but yet she will catch every picture.
    The quality of the prints is perfect, she will meet with you a few times to make absolutely sure you are comfortable with her and so she can know to a T what pictures you are hoping to get taken that day ex. ( like pictures of the grandparents, or of uncles that are never in the same location that are together for the first time in a long while).
    Her package comes with a lengthy engagement session at a place of your choosing, which is really helpful in getting used to getting your picture taken, she really made us feel very relaxed!!!

    Sent on 02/09/2009
  • L

    Mary · Married on 09/20/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photographer did my wedding photographs and my daughters. They are amazing, beautiful and full of feeling. I would highly recommend Sarah.

    Sent on 02/07/2009
  • S

    Scott · Married on 05/15/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before meeting with Sarah, I met with several other notable photographers in Kansas City and was impressed with the attention to detail and there skills as you might think.

    I then met with Sarah and her assitant and viewed her exceptional portfolio and we discussed at length what we were wanting in a photographer and the blend of photo journalism and traditional photography styles. Sarah knew exactly what I was looking for and took that direction and inhanced it.
    Despite the incredible rain storm that we got during the wedding and reception it could not have been a more perfect day and our photo's were exceptional.

    Sarah listened very carefully to what vision that we were looking for and turned it into art. My wife and I very much enjoyed working with her and would encourage couples to strongly consider this exceptional photograher.

    Sent on 08/30/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review