Sara Jordan Photography Reviews

13 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Sara Jordan Photography

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • April

    April · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara Jordan is not only the best wedding photographer out there, she does quality work across the board with all her photo shoots. Sara took charge and made things run so smoothly for our wedding. She didn't skip a beat. She knew the best shots, poses, and areas to take the most amazing pictures. She made the day enjoyable and fun. She is very professional and has a great attitude to keep you happy, calm, and most of all you feel amazing because she has it all covered. Not only was she great at capturing the amazing memoires of our special day, if we needed a pin, Kleenex, something borrowed, safety pin, a broach, or just about any darn thing you needed on the spot she had it!!! Thanks Sara for being so great. As my husband would put it, "She was Amaze-Balls!!!!"

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 07/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was just amazing!! I can't say enough good things about her. From the very first meeting she was just so friendly and down to earth and was just so easy to get along with. We looked through her pictures ahead of time and thought she did a great job at really capturing the special moments. She was also super organized and provided sheets for us to fill out for contact people and vendors at the wedding and also a list of formal shots we wanted to have. I found her contact sheet so useful that I made copies for our other vendors and some key people at the wedding. She was there earlier than scheduled and immediately got started. When I arrived she was there ready and waiting with all of her cameras and equipment on her. To say she was prepared was a bit of an understatement. :) We chose to have a first look and Sara chose the area we did it in and it was great. It was upstairs away from everyone and was a very nice and private moment. The we dived right into formal shots and she was great at wrangling up the family. She made sure to check the formal shot list several times to make sure she wasn't forgetting anyone. We ended up running out of time before guests started arriving for the ceremony so we had to do the wedding party shots during cocktail hour. Which was fine because we got a little break from all the rest of the family and guests and took pictures in a secluded part of the with our small wedding party. During the evening Sara was great at making sure we took pictures with each table. She was just everywhere. She interacted and got along with all of the guests too which was great. Everyone loved her! She was just absolutely amazing. We've just started going over the pictures and they are just great. Now we get to choose 400 from the online gallery that she'll send to us. She even called last night to make sure we weren't feeling overwhelmed in making our choices and volunteered to help. She has just been so great and I will definitely be recommending her as often as I can!

    Sent on 07/18/2012

    Sara Jordan Photography's reply:

    Your such a sweetie pie! I was so blessed to be apart of your wedding. Thank you!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara went far beyond my expectations! I Love my gorgeous wedding photos. I was very pleased and impressed! I will forever treasure them!!!\r\n\r\n

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • A

    ann · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was simply amazing. I was sort of a bridezilla a Sara was so kind and helpful. I don't know how I could have gotten married without her. Our photos are stunning. I would recommend her to anyone getting married. Sara- Thank you so much for the pep talk you made the day so special and you captured the day so well.

    Sent on 11/10/2011
  • N

    nancy · Married on 06/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara came to me highly recommended by a friend of mine. She did an incredible job shooting my wedding. I love my wedding photos. Plus she was very kind, helpful and professional. I'm planning to recommend her to everyone I know.

    Sent on 11/22/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SARA JORDAN WAS BEYOND AMAZING!!! Her attention to detail and her work ethic is unparalleled!!! She LOVES what she does and it shows in her work! I'd be happy to offer a personal referral ANY DAY! : )
    Thank you soooo much Sara!!! We LOVE our pictures!! You captured SOOO MANY Precious moments!!! <3

    Sent on 12/11/2010
  • K

    katrina · Married on 04/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic. I would get married again, just to have Sara as our photographer. Not only does she have the best value around, but she is a pleasure to be around and her photos are stunning! She gave us incredible value - cannot be beaten. For a FANTASTIC competitive price we got engagement photos (including a few colour adjusted in a pretty little case) a gift voucher for wedding rings, and our entire wedding photographed, plus 100 photos on a disk to keep!! I'm so glad we chose her. She's also a really pleasant person to have around and was very unobtrusive while taking pictures. A++++ 5 stars, your search ends here!

    Sent on 04/24/2009
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 10/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very happy with Sara. We had total faith in her when we chose her as our wedding photographer. It was nice to just relax and enjoy our day and know that the pictures would turn out great. I loved our wedding shots - ceremony, formals and reception - and would recommend Sara to anyone looking for a great photographer. I would also really recommend doing the engagement session because it is a chance to get to know each other and get some nice shots.

    Sent on 10/26/2008
  • P

    Pegge · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so impressed with Sara Jordan's coverage of my daughter's wedding(I'm the mother of the bride)! Everyone at the wedding actually remarked how she and her capable assistant were everywhere the action was. They didn't miss a trick. Somehow they managed to get all these shots in even though (once the formal shots were complete) I don't remember actually seeing her anywhere. So my point is, she had a way, of taking hundreds of pictures but she was not intrusive to the party in any way so people did not feel self conscious. She was so professional and so comfortable to have around. Also, she always returned my phone calls and emails prompty before the wedding. She and her assistant worked very, very hard for 6 long hours and never slowed down. And the pictures are just beautiful!!!! I am so glad we made the choice for her. Even her web site makes it easy to select the pictures you want. We couldn't be happier with this aspect of the wedding and thanks goodness too because you don't get a second chance on a one time event.

    Sent on 09/25/2008
  • Berly5210

    Kimberly · Married on 05/02/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was great. She was the first vendor we booked over a year before our wedding. We had a limited budget, so Sara was able to put together a package that fit our needs and our budget. We weren't supposed to have a 2nd photographer, but she showed up that day with an assistant! Our pictures turned out beautifully, and had a great turnaround getting our pictures back to us after the wedding!

    Sent on 05/25/2010
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 04/08/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    When we met with Sara she really took the time to find out exactly what or vision was for our wedding. She looked up the location and offered up lots of creative ideas. She took lots of notes. We couldn't believe how thorough she was. The day of our wedding she not only showed up on time but she was early so that she could look at the location and plan her shots. She was very easy going and all our guest just loved her energy. People made many comments about how hard she was working. A week later when we got to see our pictures … We were so happy. Her ability to tell our story through our vision was just… No words. I’ve recommended her to many friends. She is the best!!

    Sent on 04/11/2009
  • A

    Connie · Married on 08/09/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was very kind, helpful and friendly. She is a great photographer to work with - our photos really captured the spirit of our wedding.

    Sent on 09/25/2008
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 11/04/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The pictures came out great, and we were both impressed. Was well worth the money we put in, great service and quality.

    Sent on 03/22/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review