Sara Capers Style Reviews

17 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Sara Capers Style

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Leia · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was wonderful! She did an amazing job at making my flawed complexion look absolutely flawless!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was our rockstar. I had a party of 8 bridesmaids, one flower girl, as well as myself and my mother for make-up the morning of my wedding. I was very adamant about finding someone who could do airbrush foundation - as an August wedding can mean very hot temperatures and I didn't want to "melt". Well, good thing I did because it was the hottest day of summer and our venues did not have air conditioning -- and the makeup stayed intact! She understood exactly what I wanted as far as lip and eye make-up, and was wonderful at incorporating each girls' style into an overall look. I'd recommend her over and over!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of spending my wedding day with Sara as she did my hair and makeup. She also did the hair and makeup of my bridesmaids and my mom. Sara was fantastic--and not only did she do a wonderful and professional job with the hair and makeup, she made it fun! I wore my hair down, and Sara styled it beautifully so that it lasted all day and night. Plus, she did a wonderful job customizing the makeup for each of us, ranging from a 14-year-old bridesmaid to my 70-something mom! Everything was perfect--she even brought along fun music to set the mood, which had everybody relaxed and singing along at times. I would highly recommend Sara to any bride. She is a consummate professional who will make your day fun and make you look beautiful!

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • K

    Kristine · event on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara is my go-to stylist for events. Each time, she inquires about the nature of the event, what I will be wearing, whether I have anything in mind for hair and makeup, and the feeling that I am hoping for. She makes suggestions and gets my input along the way. It's perfectly okay to say no to a suggestion or take her in a different direction, although I can rarely imagine wanting to, as her suggestions consistently surpass my own ideas. I've had her do formal, casual, and party hair and makeup. I am never disappointed. It always wears well and I always get compliments. The best part is that I never look overdone. Sara is the best...and I've had a lot of event stylists over time. I won't switch again. Ever.

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • P

    Paula · Married on 01/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I knew I was going to be in this wedding, my friend and I immediately booked Sara for both hair and makeup. I have been a client of Sara's for at least 12 years. She is everything I could hope for in a stylist. Sara has impeccable style. Both my friend and I received compliments on our hair and makeup throughout the entire night. Sara created a complicated hairstyle for me and it held up through wedding pictures, a blustery January romp from the venue to the church and back, dinner, and dancing until 1:00 a.m. It was unbelievable. My makeup also looked flawless until I removed it, which was miraculous, since I worked up a good sweat dancing all night long. This was not the first time I have used Sara and it certainly will not be the last. She will continue to be the only stylist I will even think about booking for an event where I need to look perfect. I can also provide photographs from this event that will prove to you that you should book Sara for all of your events. Book her, trust me.

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 01/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara is a consummate professional and does spectacular work! The wedding hair and makeup that she created for the wedding that I was in were absolutely beautiful works of art! We brought Sara in because, due to the large number of women to be styled in the wedding party & extras, we needed a second stylist and makeup artist. After seeing the work that Sara did for the two of us that booked her, other members of the wedding party in the bridal-ready room also unexpectedly used her services. Can there be a better testament to her quality? In addition, her calm nature and exceptionally fun personality contributed to both keeping the bride calm and helping to create a delightful atmosphere for that very special time as the wedding women got ready. Having been in a number of weddings over the years, I can honestly say that I have never, ever been as impressed as I was with Sara. She is responsive to what people want and she really listens, but she also diplomatically weighs the bride's wishes, and is able to keep everyone beyond happy. I will (and do) recommend her to anyone needing styling for an event. Sara is a master at her craft and will work with her bridal clients--and other clients--to create stunning, classy, and unique results. No other stylist takes such care to truly see and enhance the beauty in every woman she touches, and it shows! You cannot possibly go wrong with Sara.

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara did an AMAZING job on my hair! I received so many compliments, one of which was "your hair is a work of art" which speaks to Sara's talent in styling hair to fit the style and grandeur of a wedding. Sara does a great job of getting to know the client, the style of the wedding and the bride's vision for her hair to make sure that she delivers EXACTLY what the bride wants! Sara is also VERY FUN to work with! Her funny and friendly personality made it very easy to work with her which made it easy give positive feedback or make a change during both the trial run and the wedding day. I would recommend Sara to all brides! She is FANTASTIC! :)

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • User2126559 · event on 09/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was so friendly and professional to work with. She created what we had envisioned perfectly even better then we had imagined it.

    Sent on 12/22/2011
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 06/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara is a great hair stylest. She will do whatever you want her too but she is also up to speed on the latest trends. Her rates are very competitive and she is very flexible.

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was amazing! She was prompt, friendly, creative and professional. She did my hair and makeup for my wedding. I absolutely loved it, and it lasted all night! At the pre-wedding practice session, she gave me tips for how to get my hair cut and colored to really make the hair-do stand out. She is a bit pricey... but completely worth it! I would recommend everyone that every bride go through her.

    Sent on 08/23/2010
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was INCREDIBLE! I ended up not happy with my hair on the day of because I had thought I wanted my hair mostly down with some dramatic twists as well as dramatic makeup. On the day of, I completely changed my mind, and Sara was EXTREMELY flexible with my uncertainty and stayed with me until we found a hairstyle and makeup that I felt like myself in. I changed my mind at the last minute and Sara was extremely accommodating and didn't make me feel like she was annoyed with me (which she had every right to be!). She also did all of my bridesmaids hair, the flower girl's hair, and some of my bridesmaids' makeup - and did an amazing job. Everyone loved their hair and it all looked great throughout the entire night. Sara was extremely professional but also fun to be around for the many hours that she spent that morning with all of us girls.

    Sara is extremely talented and also incredibly kind for sticking with me and helping me to find a style that made me feel comfortable and beautiful on my wedding day. I highly recommend her - you can't go wrong!

    Sent on 10/07/2008
  • B

    Christine · Married on 05/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleasant experience to work with Sara. She's very quick to understand what style I would like even though I have no specific image to show her. She did a wonderful job for my hair, which got me many compliments.

    Sent on 07/02/2008
  • B

    Bethene · Married on 01/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't know what to do with my hair for my wedding and Sara worked very patiently with me and offered great ideas. She was open to trying different things so that I could have the unique and glamorous look I was hoping for on the day of my wedding. I received so many compliments on my hair, and it looked just as wonderful at the end of the night as it did when I walked out of her salon.








    Sent on 02/06/2008
  • Y

    Brianna · Married on 05/21/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job with my hair!!!

    Sent on 02/02/2009
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 10/02/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was very proffessional. She listened to my wishes and added her feedback or ideas appropriatly. On a day that is so full of business and decision making, it is nice to trust someone to take care of the most important details (how you look!) on that day. I would and have recommended Sara to anyone planning a special event or wedding.

    Sent on 02/04/2008
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/19/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first discovered Sara, I had attended a wedding of a mutual friend. Sara had actually done the brides hair for her day. The bride’s hair was very beautiful. I was actually talking to Sara at the reception asking her how she knew the bride and groom. She told me that she actually was the bride’s stylist. I told her that if I was to ever get married I would be looking her up to do my hair for my wedding. A year later I was asking Sara to do my hair for my wedding. I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to have Sara do my hair and make-up for my wedding. She did a fantastic job - and I felt very beautiful on my wedding day. There is something about being a woman and having your hair and make-up done that makes you feel very special on your day. My hair and make-up was perfect for my day. I felt like a very beautiful bride and it was all because of Sara talented hands and creative mind that made me that way. She matched what I was feeling on the inside and made a masterpiece of beauty on the outside. She is very talented at what she does and she does it so well. She took time out to listen to my concerns about my hair because it had to be just right. I was a very picky bride when it came to my hair. I actually hired her for my hair and all my bridesmaids as well. One of my bridesmaids wanted her to come and live in Philly so Sara could be her stylist. Not only did Sara do all of our hair but she also listened to everyone. She actually fit everyone with a style that fit their personality perfectly. It was truly amazing to see how she works. And she actually did all five of us and then we threw in 4 flower girls on top of the order. Sara did all of them and they were all beautiful. Sara made my wedding day beautiful and I would hire her again in a heartbeat. If you really want your day to be perfect you won't go wrong with Sara, I truly can't say enough about this talented stylist. Just another quick story about how talented she is, I actually hired her to do my hair for my friends wedding which was 3 months after my wedding. My friend actually hired someone else to come and do everyone’s hair but I went to Sara and I'm so happy that I did, all the other bridesmaids of the wedding were very jealous of my hair because it looked professionally done and by the end of the night mine was still in place and theirs were all flat and had come undone. And they even paid the same amount of money as I did. Anyway Sara is wonderful, talented and she really knows what she is doing. I actually moved away from the area and I miss going to her. But you truly won't go wrong with her. If you don't hire her to do your wedding you truly are missing out.

    Sent on 02/05/2008
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was beyond awesome on my wedding day. I have gotten my hair and make-up done before, for school dances and such, but I have never been so happy with the results than I was with Sara. She did my hair and make-up and did all of my bridesmaids make-up, an they were all so pleased with the results which made it all the better for me to have happy bridesmaids. I am not one to wear a lot of make up, nor do I go crazy with hair styles. Sara made me look so natural with just the perfect touch of elegance. I couldn't have been happier. I would recommend her to anyone. No matter the cost, she is well worth it. She does a seriously fantastic job!

    Sent on 06/25/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review