Sapphire and Lace Event Design Reviews

24 | Wexford, PA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Sapphire and Lace Event Design

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

24

20 User photos

Sapphire and Lace Event Design 1
Sapphire and Lace Event Design 2
Sapphire and Lace Event Design 3
Sapphire and Lace Event Design 4
Sapphire and Lace Event Design 5
+ 16
Order by:
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Beautiful Flowers We Could Have Asked For!

    We worked with Julie from Sapphire and Lace for our wedding at the Heinz History Center. The venue itself is a bit industrial, but Julie and her team were able to capture this while also adding in the most beautiful feminine touches to make such a unique and gorgeous event. When I was walking down the aisle and saw the arch they created, I about cried it was so pretty. The care and talent that goes into Sapphire and Lace's work shows in the stunning results. All of the guests were raving about how beautiful the flowers were - I would recommend Sapphire and Lace to anybody who is planning a wedding!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    Working with Julie and Bethany of Sapphire & Lace was such a wonderful experience! We worked with them over the phone and through email to share our initial ideas. When we first met for a walk through of the venue and to see samples I knew they totally understood the direction we wanted to go and fully trusted we would love what they came up with for our wedding day! Julie and Bethany not only created beautiful arrangements but they are also just so kind and fun to work with. They pay special attention to all the little details and it makes working with them such a good experience. We also had them provide candles, linens, and the arch for our ceremony - everything looked so nice and I was so happy to see everything come together that day! They go above and beyond (even saving me with a spare key when I accidentally locked my bouquet in my room right before the ceremony!) and I would HIGHLY recommend working with them!!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning and Romantic; Simply the BEST!

    Bethany and Julie of Sapphire & Lace are a dynamic sister duo and floral queens - I would highly recommend working with them for your wedding or event! They are so easy to work with and will bring your wedding pinterest board to life. They are extremely dedicated and passionate about making their clients wedding dreams come true. They truly exceeded my expectations! I lived in Florida and was getting married in Pittsburgh, so I had to do a lot of email and phone communication with them. Bethany was so professional and extremely prompt with her correspondences. We had our initial meeting over the phone and I had sent them inspiration pictures of what I was hoping for. Based off of pictures, Bethany was able to get an idea of what I was looking for as well as add some input as to other colors and greenery that would work well with the color scheme. I was a tad clueless when it came to the flower arrangements, so Bethany’s input was so extremely helpful. After our first phone call meeting, they had sent me a personalized vision board of my wedding flowers and the flowers they would use. A month before the wedding I had met Bethany at my venue as a walk through for my flowers and décor and I wanted to cry tears of happiness – she made everything I wanted come to life from just a few pictures and some phone calls. My bridal bouquet was absolutely stunning and I could not have asked for a more beautiful bouquet. The wedding party/parents bouquets and boutonnieres were beautiful and the perfect size. Let’s not forget about the stunning center pieces – so many people took them home and they lasted for almost 2 weeks! Lastly, I asked for a gorgeous lush garland with stemmed votives topped with floating candles for our sweetheart table, and oh did they deliver!! It was such a gorgeous and romantic table! Also, the Bethany picked the perfect fresh flowers for our wedding cake. We rented votive candles for the tables and some stemmed votive floating candles for the escort card table and guestbook/gift table. Everyone was in awe of how beautiful the flower arrangements were and how creative all the details were. I HIGHLY recommend Sapphire & Lace to anyone for your wedding or special event needs! ☺

    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 6
    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 7
    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 8
    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 9
    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 10
    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 11
    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 12
    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 13
    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 14
    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 15
    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany and Julie are the best! I asked for "all the colors" and they delivered! Everyone - all night - was in awe of how beautiful their flower arrangements were and how creative all the the details were. We did a lot of acrylic signage. which I still can't part with. The ladies were so easy to work with - executed everything I requested - and brought so many great ideas to my attention. I HIGHLY recommend Sapphire and Lace.

    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 16
    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond expectation

    We could not be happier with the results from Bethany and Julie! I sent them a few pictures of what I was thinking and they ran with it. They are creative, knowledgeable, prompt to respond, and I found their prices more than reasonable. Highly recommended!

    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 17
    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 18
    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 19
    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The sisters are the best! Everything my daughter asked for she got plus more. Their vision is exquisite and their professionalism is perfect. A delight to work with in every way.

    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 20
    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 21
    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • T

    Tessa · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and Bethany with Sapphire and Lace Event Design were truly amazing to work with! They were incredibly flexible, especially since I was traveling from WV, and they were very attentive. They were able to take my inspiration boards from Pinterest, come up with designs and signature flowers, and eventually nailed my wedding day vision. 10/10 would totally recommend!

    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 22
    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sapphire & Lace did such an extraordinary job on my wedding flowers and decor!! While I had some ideas in mind for what I wanted, I wasn't able to verbalize them very well since I don't know much about flowers. After showing some inspiration photos to Julie & Bethany they understood exactly what I was looking for! They are such lovely people and very attentive, answering emails promptly and always available with suggestions or other ideas. We rented votive candles and a few signs from them as well, and everything was absolutely stunning!! I asked for a floral arch for our ceremony space, and they DELIVERED, giving me the most beautiful arch for our ceremony I've ever seen. And I can't say how much I loved my bouquet...they created such a beautiful mix of colors and textures in mine that I couldn't stop staring at it. All of our guests were complimenting the flowers all night, and there were many photos under that arch during our reception. If your looking for exceptional flowers from kind and amazing women, look no further. You'll have the most beautiful wedding in town!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • M

    Macae · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whether it’s a spring wedding, summer wedding, fall wedding, or winter wedding, this dynamic sister duo, Bethany and Julie of Sapphire and Lace, will bring your wedding Pinterest board to life! No, seriously. Let me explain. From outdoor wedding arches, wedding table garland, wedding sweetheart tables, fabric draping, hand-lettered wooden signs, printed program bags, calligraphy place cards, you name it – they can execute it.

    We met with Sapphire and Lace for our first consultation about a year and half prior to our big day. Over cups of peppermint tea, we talked through the look and feel we were going for. This initial meeting was just the beginning of the amazing relationship we had with Bethany and Julie throughout the wedding planning process. Their ability to calm the most anxious bride is uncanny, and their attention to detail and to our particular wants and needs is truly unmatched.

    They took our ideas and ran with them, suggesting burlap table linens, metal table numbers, dinner menus written on large gold mirrors… all ideas that we could only dream of but had no idea on how to execute. They arranged all of our rentals, from a velvet sofa set, a wooden dresser for wedding programs, and vintage dishes for our Pittsburgh cookie table, and worked with each of vendors (and we had 6!) to make sure everything and everyone was aligned.

    My bridal bouquet was enchanting – complete with over ten different types of flowers from roses to dahlias. It was full of texture and color. Then, on the long farmhouse tables, they created the most romantic wedding tablescape that guests are still raving about.

    Cherish this sister team! Thank you Sapphire and Lace for everything – you captured our love and were able to showcase our personalities through your incredible work. We wish you all the success in the world.

    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 23
    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired these two ladies for my August 12th wedding and I couldn't be happier. The tables at our venue looked exactly like the vision I had discussed with them. From the tall taper candles to the lush ivory centerpieces in mercury glass. It was very beautiful and elegant. I was also pleased with the fact the sisters got me an out of season flower I wanted for my bridal bouqet.

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sapphire and Lace was so great to work with. We came in with just a few ideas on the types of flowers that we wanted, and Julie worked with us to craft a beautiful vision for our day. Not only did she create lush bouquets and boutonnieres, but she designed a gorgeous floral arch for our ceremony location and put together elegant candlelit centerpieces for our reception tables. She and her team were so friendly and easy to work with, and their pricing is really fair. We highly recommend Sapphire and Lace!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • I

    Ish · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sapphire and Lace were amazing! Julie and her team exceeded our vision of our wedding day flowers and space styling! From our initial consultation S&L were easy to work with, very insightful and their recommendations were reflective of our style/vision!

    We loved our floral arrangements! The flowers they recommended were unique fresh and colorful. My wedding bouquet was stunning! I loved it... so much that I didn't want to put it down at all on our wedding day!

    Sapphire & Lace also styled our wedding ceremony/reception space. The table arrangements of bold bright colorful flowers, mixture of metallics, and candle placing made our wedding/reception venue look enchanting! Sapphire and Lace nailed the styling of our ceremony/reception space: personalized, colorful, romantic, urban & chic! Julie and her team were gems and we are so glad to have found them! They made our elopement/wedding for literally 2 look just as beautiful and amazing as if it was a wedding for 200! With no hesitation would we refer or book them again for any floral or space styling needs!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Julie and Bethany from Sapphire and Lace! Their floral arrangements for our wedding were absolutely beautiful and creative. The bouquets were unique and they understood the vintage look I was seeking. Their additional decor I rented were milk vases and they were stunning. The girls were responsive and professional. I could not decorate the venue with my personal crafts (not the flowers or rented decor) but S&L were very accomodating and for a very reasonable additional fee they set it up wonderfully. I can't say how much I appreciated the effort. After the consultation in the beginning they also emailed an inspirational board similar to Pintrest with the floral choices. It was breathtaking to see it come together at the wedding!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's like working with family!! These girls took our incomplete ideas and turned it into a reality!! We had them do the flowers and decor for our rehearsal dinner and reception venue. We communicated mostly through email since I was planning this wedding from out of town, but they were extremely responsive and remembered every single detail. We were floored when we walked into each event to see what they had come up with. Their ideas of design are unique and tailored to every random idea we threw their way. I'm trying to think of other events to host in PIttsburgh to have this team provide flowers. After one chat with Julie and Bethany, you will know exactly what I'm talking about!! They are excellent at what they do!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These sisters are amazing! So sweet and so helpful for all your decor and floral needs! I had collected hundreds of pieces of mercury glass for my wedding during my engagement and knew I wanted to use it throughout my decor. But that's about as far as my creativity goes! I also wanted to find a vendor who could work with my budget, given that I had already purchased so many of my own items. I was starting to feel a bit in over my heard, until I found Sapphire and Lace! These girls helped me pin point the vision I wanted and created an Inspiration Board and Pinterest Boards of all the flowers they were going to use for my big day. They flawlessly decorated 45 guest tables, 7 head tables, entry way tables, as well as made a beautiful bridal bouquet, 12 bridesmaids bouquets, 12 boutonnieres for the groomsmen - all within my budget. If you are looking for some peace of mind when it comes to flowers and decor for your wedding day, give Bethany and Julie a call - they will surely not disappoint!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the privilege of having half of the amazing sister duo behind the Sapphire & Lace Event Design team create my bouquet for my international wedding. To say it was stunning is an understatement. Their vision and attention to your vision is impeccable. They are so highly talented and I would recommend them to any bride. They are incredibly professional and they have a true understanding of how important your wedding day is. I could gush all day about this amazing vendor and I get cherish my bouquet in pictures for the rest of my life since I forgot it at my venue lol.

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very sweet and attentive. The flowers were beautiful and they worked well to stay within our budget. Love that you can rent the seating charts and table numbers too!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and Bethany are wedding rockstars! They did a phenomenal job with our flowers and decor! I was truly blown away by their hard work and attention to detail. From flowers, to hand written signs, to aisle runners, these ladies do it all!! Their passion and commitment makes them the best florists in Pittsburgh! They took the ideas I had for the wedding and transformed them into something beautiful and cohesive. Sapphire and Lace helped make my wedding the most beautiful and magical day of my life.

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute profection. This sister duo is unstoppably creative and talented. My wedding was so beautiful and it was all thanks to them. I had a scatter brain of ideas and pictures and they were able to put it all into reality. They're one of those companies that will do what it takes to make your wedding perfect.

    The floral arranging is really remarkable. My bouquet was STUNNING and they even ordered some flowers especially for me that they knew I would love. I just can't say enough about the quality and uniqueness and just the sheer passion that shows through their designs.

    Want a Pinterest wedding? HIRE THEM. Want a unique and different from Pinterest wedding? HIRE THEM.

    I can't recommend these ladies enough. They are doing big things and doing it beautifully and with grace. Thanks so much for all you did at my wedding.

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and Bethany truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day beautiful. We received so many compliments on the flowers and decor at our wedding reception - they took an otherwise plain ballroom and made it look amazing with lots of beautiful fall details! They were extremely easy to work with - I didn't really have a "vision" and had a hard time communicating what I liked, but they somehow figured it out and made everything look perfect! Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • User5594788 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany and her team are second to none! They were a dream to work with! Bethany made our wedding day so spectacular! She made our vision come to life and was so helpful in all of the planning. She even came to help me pick linens so they would coordinate well :) I loved that they do a run through with you close to the wedding also! I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with the work that Sapphire and Lace did for our wedding day. Everything from the bouquets to the center pieces to the wedding arch were spectacular. Julie and Bethany were very easy to work with and accommodating with any requests I had, even weeks/days before the wedding. They also helped with suggestions since it can be a bit overwhelming having never planned a wedding before! They helped our wedding dreams come true!

    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 24
    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 07/14/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These girls are great to work with. They did exactly what I asked for the centerpieces and ceremony archway. Unfortunately due to the wedding being in July, the flowers did not last as well in the heat. Also, I ordered petals for my flower girl that were not delivered (luckily my venue had fake petals) and my maid of honor bouquet was not larger than the bridesmaids as requested (and I also paid more for). My bouquet also lost many petals during the ceremony and had to be rearranged for pictures so it would not be noticed. I'm a pretty understanding person, but these were bummers on my wedding day.

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • Sam

    Sam · Married on 10/21/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional , pretty flowers, unsure on value

    For the amount, I thought there would have been more flowers. Pretty flowers and perfect colors, just smaller than I would have thought.

    Sapphire and Lace Event Design 25
    Sent on 10/23/2018