Saperstone Studios Reviews

17 | Fairfax, VA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Saperstone Studios

Recommended by 100%

17

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leigh Ann was a great photographer! We got all the pictures we wanted!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leigh Ann was great to work with. We were worried we might look too posed or staged when it came time to take pictures but Leigh Ann is so easy to work with and she made us feel very comfortable. The engagement photos and wedding party photos turned out beautifully and she was able to capture many awesome moments during our ceremony and reception. Thanks Leigh Ann!

  • S

    Sheri · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with the beautiful and touching moments Leigh Ann Saperstone photographed on our Wedding day!

    She executed the vision we had hoped for but also took many more shots to capture the setting and lighting. Her planning and advice were perfect!
    The candid photos are beautiful and sweet. All are intimate in nature and exceptional in quality. We were hoping to find a photographer that works well in low light--and she does!

    Leigh Ann is professional, kind, thoughtful, and enjoyable to have at your wedding. Above all, she is an excellent photographer with vision and consideration for all details. She will capture your memories while you enjoy the day! The end result are many priceless perfect photographs! :).

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leigh Ann was awesome. My partner and I aren't big into weddings and she completely understood! She handled our shoots with enthusiasm and professionalism. Our wedding photos are uniquely us and we love that. She managed to turn my family's phone obsession into something photo worthy-- which was no easy feat. She is one of the most technically skilled wedding photographers we've ever met. Her ability to capture the candid nature of her clients is unparalleled in the area. We would recommend Leigh Ann to anyone who is looking for well shot photos. Leigh Ann is able to make an entire scene wok. It was truly impressive.

  • C

    Chau · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leigh Ann and her team were a real treat to work with. My new husband and I didn't really consider ourselves photogenic when having someone else photograph us - but Leigh Ann nailed it. She quickly put us at ease and took the most flattering, natural and effortless photos of us for our engagement and our wedding. She was excellent with communication and was very flexible with our schedules. On the day of our wedding, she and her team captured all the important moments that were important to us and some that I didn't even know that was happening. For example - one of my cousins did a back flip on the dance floor and there was a perfect photo of it caught while he was mid air! Simply amazing work.

    We highly recommend her services!.

  • User5301217 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to Saperstone Studios for our engagement and wedding photography. The results were great, there was a great variety of products available, and they were very professional. Leigh Ann even traveled out of state to photograph our wedding. Would definitely recommend.

  • User5301218 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to Saperstone Studios for our engagement and wedding photography. The results were great, there was a great variety of products available, and they were very professional. Would definitely recommend.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband found Leigh Ann for our proposal. He wanted it to be a surprise and hired Leigh Ann to capture the proposal and then engagement pictures right after. Leigh Ann allowed the moment to be a very intimate, private moment between my husband and I while capturing the excitement and joy of the moment. I felt like I have known Leigh Ann for years. She is so friendly and nice and makes sure that the pictures are turning out well. She is extremely creative and our engagement pictures are amazing. People are still talking about those pictures. Leigh Ann had us over to review all of the engagement pictures and we received all of them in a very timely manner.

    Fast forward a year and it was a no brainer to use Leigh Ann for our wedding. She had a photographer friend come along for our engagement pictures and he was the same one that came for our wedding. We felt like we had a great relationship with Leigh Ann from the time we were engaged to the wedding. She stayed in touch throughout the entire process, was extremely flexible with the rules from our church and the venue. She even scouted out areas around the venue for us to take pictures. Leigh Ann arrived on time for our wedding pictures. She has such a fun energy and it was so nice for me to have her there. She really puts everyone at ease. Leigh Ann will literally do ANYTHING for a great picture and we got a lot of great ones!! After our ceremony, it started raining. Leigh Ann was game for getting out and taking picture in the rain. My husband and I were okay with getting a little wet and we had such a fun time with Leigh Ann in the rain! She got pictures of EVERYONE and EVERYTHING during the reception. We got a lot of great pictures outside at night as well.

    We got our pictures (on a flash drive) and album all within a very timely manner--quicker than I expected.

    I would highly recommend Saperstone Studios and will use Leigh Ann for all of my photographer needs :-)

  • User1231177 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leigh Ann Saperstone was my favorite wedding vendor by far. To me, the photographer is the most important aspect of a wedding because once the wedding is over, all you have left are the photos. Leigh Ann is an amazing photographer. She produces extremely beautiful, vivid photos and is able to quickly capture moments. My husband and I feel that in comparison to wedding photos from my friends' weddings, she produces a higher percentage of flattering, usable photos. She was also a pleasure to work with - she is very nice, obviously enjoys her job, and it's easy to relax around her. A big perk to hiring Leigh Ann is that she is amazing at photoshop, which is included in her extremely reasonable pricing. For our engagement pictures session (which is also included, btw) we took pictures at the old Capital building columns in the National Arboretum, which was quite busy that day. She photoshopped out probably 30 people and their shadows to make it look like we were there all alone! During our wedding, we took pictures with the bridal party in front of a barn, which had a strange white patch on it's roof. She photoshopped out the white patch without us even having to ask. Finally, she was very responsive to emails and phone calls, usually getting back to me on the same day, and we received all of our wedding photos within one month of the wedding. I was amazed at how fast her turn around time was! I definitely recommend her for all of your photography needs.

  • N

    Norm · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leigh Ann at Saperstone studios did an unbelievably awesome job with our wedding. Service wise, she went the extra mile, and I can't recommend her highly enough. The pictures were everything we could ever have dreamed of, and I'm so happy we can revisit our perfect day with such clarity and awesomeness.

  • User3641029 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leigh Ann is fabulous! From the beginning we just hit it off so it was very easy to communicate with her and feel comfortable in front of her and the camera. She offers a few different package options, depending on what you want and how much you want to pay; we chose the most expensive because it made the most sense for us, but she has less expensive options too. Leigh Ann was great at communicating the entire time and very quick to respond. She will also post some pictures to Facebook pretty quickly so you can see some of the photos right away. Our engagement photos were ready within 2-3 weeks and she let us know that our wedding photos will be ready in 6 weeks (at the most), so she is very prompt as well. The photos look fantastic too! My husband and I were surprised at how good she made us look! ;-) We also don't have a good eye for these types of things, but Leigh Ann does and was able to determine some great places to do the photos by visiting the wedding location ahead of time.
    We also used Saperstone Studios for our Photo Booth, which Leigh Ann's husband worked. The Photo Booth was lots of fun and very successful!
    I highly recommend Saperstone Studios and will definitely use them again for any future events!

  • User2065951 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Saperstone Studios for our engagement shoot and wedding! Leigh Ann is incredible at what she does and we will use her for all future photo shoots! Starting with the engagement shoot- Leigh Ann made us feel at ease immediately. She was creative in how she posed us and caught us in moments where we didn't even realize she was taking shots. The photos turned out beautifully. We had photos that were both serious and fun. She did a great job editing the photos and even used special effects to make one picture look like I was floating away with balloons why my fiancee was holding onto me! We created an album of our engagement pictures because there were that many good shots! For our wedding Leigh Ann continued to impress us! She captured beautiful shots of us, our family and friends! She makes every picture worth 1000 words! We can't say enough good things about our experience with Saperstone Studios!

  • User2215540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh I don't even know where to begin- Saperstone Studios is just that INCREDIBLE!! Leigh Ann did both our engagement photos and part of our wedding, and I absolutely cannot be happier with how the photos turned out. Leigh Ann is a natural at capturing the perfect moment and her photos really tell an incredible story! I cried the first time I saw the photos because I couldn't believe how beautiful they were.



    In addition to providing perfect photos, Saperstone Studios is incredibly responsive to phone calls and emails and really all forms of communication. We must have exchanged at least 10 emails back and forth just about the engagement shoot alone, and Leigh Ann was really helpful in suggesting locations where we could go to get our photos taken, as well as helping me figure out what clothing to wear that would look good in the photos! She was incredibly flexible and willing to go the extra mile.



    At the wedding, Leigh Ann was able to capture so many moments that I will cherish forever! Walking down the aisle and seeing the the chuppah and my husband standing under it for the first time, photos of the my Dad giving a speech before dinner, our first dance... they are all incredible. Also, through these photos I was able to see friends and family having fun at my wedding too, which means the world to me!



    I was also impressed at how quickly we received the photos after the wedding. We received the entire package in less than 4 weeks! Other wedding photographers had quoted about 6-8 weeks, so I was amazed to see the photos in less than a month.



    I really cannot say enough good things about the superb experience that Saperstone Studios provides! Not only do you get gorgeous photos but the entire process proved to be fun and engaging. I am SO happy with the entire experience!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Leigh Anne of Saperstone Studios in a heartbeat. We had seen a great deal of her work with friends of ours and we didn't hesitate to hire her when we were looking for a wedding photographer. She was everywhere during our ceremony, reception, and even in the parking lot when it was all over! She saw a background she wanted and she snagged my husband and me to take some shots as she was packing up her car!
    What impressed me the most (aside from the amazingly quick turnaround time for receiving our completed photos) was her attention to details that I'd have never thought of. Including insisting on good posture in the pictures, even the closeups (which definitely made a difference in the finished product).
    She also has an amazing eye for using light for formal pictures while creating amazing candid shots with that same eye. Our flower girl's family ended up with beautiful professional shots just by Leigh Anne catching our flower girl at play.
    I definitely will be seeking Saperstone Studios for our furture needs (anniversary and newborn photo sessions).

  • M

    Matt · event on: 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Saperstone Studios to retouch an old, damaged picture of my sister from the early 80's and could not have been happier with the finished product. Leigh Ann was a pleasure to communicate with and kept me up to date with the status of the project - better yet, she was able to complete it under a tight Christmas deadline without a single complaint. I'd use her again in a heartbeat!

  • A

    Andrew · event on: 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leigh Ann was a family recommendation to do our engagement shoot and lived up to the already high expectations that we had. Along with being very professional, she was able to tailor our shoot to meet our more unique desires. My fiancee and I didn't know exactly what we wanted to do, but knew that we wanted something unique. Leigh Ann was able to provide a variety of options and locations with us eventually deciding on a paint war which was really fun! Following the engagement shoot, Leigh Ann also made our Save The Date cards. I would highly recommend using Leigh Ann. She was very easy and enjoyable to work with and the quality of her product was definitely top notch.

  • A

    Amy · event on: 11/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leigh Ann is a wonderful photographer. I have 3 boys, ages 6, 4, and 3 months and Leigh Ann is so patient with them. She just rolls with whatever their mood. You don’t want to smile? Fine, let’s roar like dinosaurs instead. She builds in enough time so that she can work around the baby’s schedule, allowing him time to take breaks, to eat and fall back to sleep. There is no rushing, there is no glancing at her watch. The sessions are fun and in the end, we have beautiful pictures. She did a wonderful job capturing their personalities.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review