Santiago Murillo Photography Reviews

19 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Santiago Murillo Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

19

3 User photos

Santiago Murillo Photography 1
Santiago Murillo Photography 2
Santiago Murillo Photography 3
Order by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santiago is a TRUE professional!

    Santiago came highly recommended by a lot of friends who have used him for their weddings and engagement photos. After checking out their photos, it was an easy choice to pick Santiago because come on, clearly his work is remarkable!! After doing an engagement session with Santiago and seeing our stunning photos, I had no doubt that he would capture the beauty of our big day, which was a huge weight off my shoulders and I could just relax the day of knowing he would handle it all. My husband hates photos (more than a usual guy does) but Santiago knew exactly how to make the picture process pain free for him. THANK YOU SO MUCH SANTIAGO!!!! Can't wait to see our wedding photos! 7 months later and I am still getting compliments on my engagement photos :)

    Santiago Murillo Photography 4
    Santiago Murillo Photography 5
    Santiago Murillo Photography 6
    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Santiago!

    We are so glad that we hired Santiago as our wedding photographer. We absolutely LOVE how our photos turned out. Santiago captured both the more posed and the completely candid moments of our wedding beautifully. We booked Santiago during a very busy time for him, and he was still responsive and enthusiastic to talk through all the details of our wedding. In the days leading up to the wedding, he was quick to respond to emails. Our guests loved Santiago. So many of them commented on how energetic he was and how happy he seemed to be there taking all of our photos! We'd recommend Santiago to anyone. Hire him!

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santiago is THE BEST!!! We just got our wedding photos back and cannot stop smiling ear to ear. He has a special gift of capturing moments and reactions so you can relive the wedding weekend over and over again. I am forever thankful for him, his kindness and his immense talent. Thank you, Santiago!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santiago is an incredible photographer, and he captured our wedding day beautifully! He is so great to work with and made both of us feel extremely comfortable during our engagement session and on our big day. Although he works alone, he is always on the move and doesn’t miss a thing. We even had several guests comment on how great he was and how hard he worked during the reception to capture everything! Not only are the photos perfect, but they were also all sent to us a little less than 3 weeks after the wedding! Seriously, he’s the best!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • A

    Abbie · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santiago was the absolute BEST! He made us feel so at ease from the moment we met him and put any inhibitions I had about being photographed completely in the past due to his professionalism, approachability, and friendly demeanor. He was incredibly reasonably priced and very responsive in all communications. Our guests loved him and could not believe how many photographs he was able to capture in such a short time and especially being that he shot our wedding solo! If you want to feel at ease on your big day, you can put your complete trust in Santiago that he will "get" your vision and make photography magic happen!! Thanks again Santiago for all your hard work and for making our memories absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • J

    Joan · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the mother of the Groom and have been photographing weddings for over 20 years. I love this photographer!! I would highly recommend him!! He captured each and every moment that should have been captured. The quality of his work shows his expertise.

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • P

    Kate · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So far we've done our engagement photos with Santiago and he is fantastic. He came to Madison where we preferred to do it which we really appreciated. We didn't know what to expect but he made us very comfortable and it was fun and easy. Most importantly, the pictures are amazing! We've gotten tons of compliments already and we can't wait to have him document our wedding.

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • User6569712 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I saw Santiago's photography online and was immediately interested, hoping he was available to do my wedding... Luckily he was and I'm so glad we had him as our photographer! We were so happy with everything- Santiago was awesome, so friendly and laid back, while also having lots of ideas and leading us well during the photoshoots and giving us plenty of options. I love how he incorporates nature and uses natural lighting, definitely the look we were going for. I was also interested in how he uses film as well (he also took some polaroids for our wedding photos which was really fun). I highly recommend going with Santiago!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santiago is completely amazing! He is so gifted and was able to capture the feeling of our big day so beautifully. He is very easy to work with, both in terms of being comfortable in front of a photographer and as a professional (pictures returned in a timely manner, quick reply to emails, etc.). All of our guests were joking about how quickly he was able to move around and capture everything, he didn't miss a single moment. We are so happy with the way our pictures turned out and will cherish them forever.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I said "I Do" on September 19, 2015 and we cannot begin to express how lucky we were to have found Santiago to photograph our wedding! He is so kind, fun, and professional. Looking back through the pictures, you'd think we had 2 or 3 photographers...Santiago was always in the right place at the right time and was very discrete about his positioning throughout the ceremony and reception. And his pictures turned out amazing! The way he captures each moment as it happens and how he captures the light is stunning. We received so many complements about our wedding photos from our friends and family! We highly recommend Santiago for engagement and wedding photos! He truly is THE best!!!

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santiago was our dream photographer. We were having our wedding out of state for us (we live in MN but were getting married in WI) and from the get go he was accommodating of the distance and flexible in terms of planning. My husband and I are both pretty laid back, and Santiago was able to ask the important questions about what we wanted on our day without being overwhelming like some other photographers we were looking at working with.

    On the day of our wedding, he was able to be in all of the right places at the exact right times without being too noticeable. We didn't have a huge window of time to take pictures before the reception, and Santiago kept us on track and made sure to get all of those important shots he know we wanted. His eye for catching candid moments is amazing, and looking at the pictures each time helps us to relive what felt like such a blur of a day. I found him on this website, and would recommend him to anyone and everyone on the market for a photographer. Beautiful pictures, flexible and talented photographer-what more could you ask for. Thank you Santiago from the Bode's!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Santiago! We had engagement and wedding photos taken by him and were so happy with both. His work is truly stunning. He was friendly, professional, and such a pleasure to work with. Our photos were done in a very timely manner and he met all our needs. We are so grateful and will always cherish our photos!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santiago was an absolute dream to work with before, during, and after our wedding. Before the wedding, he really wanted to know what we love in photos and we felt comfortable leaving him in charge and relaxing on our wedding day. On our wedding day, we had multiple vendors compliment Santiago on his ability to be everywhere, and yet never in the way. Looking at our photos, we can’t seem to figure out how one man could take photos at so many angles and never be noticed. It seems like he was able to take the same photo with two different cameras nearly simultaneously. He doesn’t miss a beat! His friendly and easygoing demeanor had our bridal party truly enjoying our time with him. We received over 1000 photos of our wedding…and Santiago got them to us in only 3 weeks. We can’t imagine having chosen someone else to photograph our day!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • B

    Breah · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our wedding and engagement photos. The quality and professionalism of Santiago's work is amazing. He was always very responsive and got back to us quickly with any questions we had. It is clear that he has a true passion for photography and it shows in his work. The photos captured the day perfectly and we absolutely loved every single photo. It is going to be hard to pick which ones we want to frame. I would recommend Santiago Murillo Photography to any bride!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • A

    Abby · event on: 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin! My fiancé and I got our engagement photos taken by Santiago over a year ago and I cannot even describe how absolutely beautiful they turned out! When I first received them I was absolutely blown away and still am. Santiago captured every part of my fiancé and I's personality and every beautiful moment of that evening. Most importantly, our shoot was absolutely a blast! Santiago and his fiancé are such genuine people and make you feel comfortable and like you have known them for years. I couldn't have asked for anything more and am truly thankful for these beautiful- timeless photos we will cherish for life. Thank you again Santiago!!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • A

    Allen and Rebekah · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I celebrated our unity on September 28, 2013. For the rest of our lives, we will remember every single moment of our special day, all thanks to Santiago. He didn't miss a beat. Our ceremony was unique in ways which made it seem difficult for Santiago to capture the things we knew we wanted. But he came through incredibly. We were thrilled to see them.

    Santiago’s eye for the little things made it even more special. There would be times during the evening, we worried where he was. But then we saw in his photos. He was brilliant. His professionalism, his attitude, and his flexibility made the night so relaxed. He never rushed any of us, he was easy with the flashing, and he approached us at the perfect moments, so not to interrupt any “moments”.

    Something my husband and I really appreciated was his willingness to put in the extra effort when we didn't have the time. Santiago arrived at the perfect time the morning of our wedding. We felt bad because we were getting ready in different locations with our wedding parties. He probably put a ton of miles on his car that day. He was so eager to drive back and forth to make sure he caught every moment. I couldn't believe it. He caught my “I just woke up, holy crap I'm getting married today” look, to the moment I put on my wedding dress for the first time. But also able to squeeze in the guys watching the game while laughing and getting ready. It was perfect.

    We will be forever grateful to Santiago. You would be lucky to have him!

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santiago captured our wedding day beautifully! He was so easy to work with and very friendly.

    He came early to the venue to scope out good places for photos and the extra time he gave really showed in the photos. He found a place in front of these tall trees at my church that created some of the most artistic and cool photos.

    He had his own artistic style and yet still listened to what I wanted as a bride in my photos and even suggested sharing a pinterest board with him to help get my ideas across.

    I'd highly recommend him! :)

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/15/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santiago did an amazing job for our wedding, we met ahead of wedding to discuss details and shots we loved, I even shared my secret pinterest board with him. He captured our wedding perfectly.....we could not have been happier! Great guy, great photographer! Kara and Chip

    Sent on 02/09/2014
  • M

    Mitch · event on: 11/03/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santiago is above and beyond the best wedding/engagement photographer in the greater Milwaukee area! After searching for weeks to find a photographer who would fit all of our needs and work with our schedule, he went out of his way to find us the perfect location and to work well within out timeline and budget. Even with his time in such high demand, Santiago still got our engagement photos back to us within the timeline he promised! Given the chance, we would gladly book Santiago again.

    Sent on 11/29/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review