Santangelo's Catering & Party Center Reviews

22 | Canton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Santangelo's Catering & Party Center

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

22

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda Hruby · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felt like we were family

    Tim was great to work with. Tasting was beyond exceptional, full portions. Met with several times and honored prices. Felt like it was a family dinner. We used them for our rehersal, cocktail hour, and reception. Was refunded any plates we over paid for that were not served. Quick at responding. Was helpful with any questions.

    Sent on 02/25/2020

    Santangelo's Catering & Party Center's reply:

    Thank you Amanda for your kind words. I have to give you, Kevin and your whole family 5 stars as well. It was a pleasure working with you all. Congratulations and wish you many, many years of happiness.
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    Food and service was amazing! Could not ask for anything better! Highly recommend

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • K

    Kaylan · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was awesome.

    Food was fantastic, it went too quick because it was good. Did an amazing job cutting the cake! It was a beautiful day.

    Sent on 06/24/2019

    Santangelo's Catering & Party Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review.
    I agree, time absolutely goes to fast for everything.
    Our best advertising is word of mouth, so tell your friends about us.
    All the best to you and Ronny!!!
  • L

    Louisa · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Food for the Best Price!

    We are so glad that we chose Santangelo’s to cater our wedding. The food was delicious and our guests loved it! We did the buffet style and they even prepared special dishes for our guests with dietary restrictions! The linens looked amazing and everything was presented so beautifully. We had so many compliments from our guests. Tim and his wife are such a joy to work with and they were always so helpful whenever I had questions. Their prices are very reasonable, especially for the quality of food that you get! Also, their stuffed mushrooms and crispy baked chicken are to die for! We can not recommend Santangelo’s enough!

    Sent on 11/14/2018

    Santangelo's Catering & Party Center's reply:

    Thank you, Louisa!
    We are very grateful you chose us.
    Your review made my day!!!
    I wish you VERY MAY years of happiness.
    All the best,
    Tim
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim was amazing!! The food was spectacular!! Tim and his crew set everything up the night before and cleaned up after!! I could not have this wedding without them!!!

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • Bleighvicious

    Brittany · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing! I'm so glad we chose Tim to be our caterer! His team even helped to set up our venue when my family got there and nothing had been done. They are all just wonderful and I could not have asked for better service! The brunch menu was a new-ish thing for them and it definitely was a hit out of the park!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not recommend Santangelo’s enough!

    We made the right choice trusting Santangelo’s Catering take care of our meal and linens needs for our wedding! We booked our reception at The Trailhead in Akron and needed to find outside catering. We heard about Santangelo’s from a family members recommendation and also the numerous events they do in the Canton area. They are very reasonable price in the competitive wedding market. The service we received from our initial communication to the wedding day was exceptional, from Tim, his wife, and his wonderful staff. The process of booking all the way to the day of was a breeze. No fear, Tim has the years of experience in catering and we followed his recommendations. We gave Tim an idea of our preferred menu. He was honest and told us what would travel well. We heard so many compliments from our guest. We liked the ease of the combination plate. Our guests were served filet mignon and chicken picatta. He had a few vegetarian (pasta primavera) on hand the day of for those who requested. This choice made RSVP cards simple! Tim has a good sense of humor and I found it helpful he was able take a call by 8am. When you are planning a wedding and working full time it’s nice to get something figured out before the busy work day started.

    Sent on 07/21/2019

    Santangelo's Catering & Party Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We truly enjoyed catering for you and your venue (our 1st time there) was gorgeous!
    Wishing you many, many years of happiness!!!!
    Tim
  • B

    Britney · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santangelo's Catering provides a wonderful service for a wonderful price. It's much less expensive than any of the other catering companies that I looked at in my area, the people who own it are extremely helpful and kind, and the food tastes delicious. They are very accommodating, and with them I was able to have everything I wanted from the caterer for a very reasonable price. I'm so glad I found them!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The committee wanted a lovely sit down dinner for a milestone 25th class reunion. Santangelo's Party Center service, food, and venue were perfect match for our event. They were flexible and their service was amazing! Everyone loved the food and decor. As the event planner, I was impressed with their professional service. I highly recommend Santangelo's to all.

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • M

    Monica · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Santangelo's for our wedding reception. The food was all so delicious! They provided all of the tablecloths, skirting, and a bartender. We made our own cookies and veggie trays, but their waiters refilled all of the trays as they were eaten during cocktail hour. Would definitely work with these guys again! Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • User2113547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food! We could have cheerfully eaten leftovers for a month, if there had been enough left over! Plus the bonus of not being priced out of our (tight) budget, and they were completely ready to work with us on the menu. They took care of the setup for all the tables; we didn't have to worry about a thing.

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • A

    Abby · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned a wedding that Santangelos catered. They made everything the bride and groom requested, accommodated a challenging menu (soup bar) and went above and beyond in their service. Would reccomend to anyone in the area looking for a caterer.

    Sent on 02/22/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost the food was amazing. We had roast beef, chicken, green beans, kluski noodles. The meat was so tender, the green beans buttery and flavorful, the noodles were just delicious. I was so upset because I couldn't eat more since I was so nervous. We had a lot of leftovers from RSVP's not showing up and I was bummed that we wouldn't be able to eat any of them because me and my husband would be on our honeymoon. I asked my husband what his favorite part of the wedding day was and we both agreed it was the food :)The staff was incredibly friendly and professional. They were always at hand and ready to assist my guests. The cost was dirt cheap compared to other vendors I had priced. We got a lot for our money. I would highly suggest Santangelo's for whatever event your planning in the future. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • Mrs. Riz

    Denise · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Santangelo's Catering at their Massillon party center location and the food was amazing! We got compliments all night long! We chose the roast beef, sausage and peppers, red skinned potatoes and green beans with bacon and onion. The party center was a perfect venue for our wedding reception and Tim Reinhart made sure we got everything we wanted!

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santangelo's Catering was the caterer for my May 17,2008 wedding reception. The food was amazing. We had baked chicken, roast beef, rigatoni and meat sauce, red skinned potatoes, salad and dinner rolls. We also served lemonade, iced tea, and soda. I was able to choose my color of linens for the tables. I loved how they provided everything for one total price and I didn't have to look for other vendors for rentals like china, tables and chairs, linens...I also used their hall at St. Haralambo's Greek Church and it was perfect for our reception. Our colors were blues, purples, and whites and the walls were light lavender with recessed lighting so it went with our theme. They were very nice and flexible. I would definitely use them again!

    Sent on 06/27/2008
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Santangelo's was extremely easy to work with and made excellent food. My husband & I loved the food so much that we actually left our honeymoon suite for a couple of hours in the middle of the night to eat left overs. The left over meals from guests who didn't show didn't last long!! Santangelo's chicken falls off the bone is by far the best chicken I've ever tasted. They took care of all the details including cutting our wedding cake. I would reccomend this catering company to everyone!

    Sent on 04/07/2009
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Tim and Santangelo's did an amazing job with our food! Tasted great and everyone commented on how great the food was at our reception.

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/15/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with this catering company! The food we chose fit in with our barn theme, and the staff was very accommodating and easy to work with. We highly suggest the pulled pork and cheesy potatoes!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/14/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food, great service, all at a great price.Everyone from children to grandparents loved the food.

    Sent on 05/12/2008
  • W

    Rachel · Married on 05/14/2005

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The owner gave me several opportunities to sample their food at various events prior to booking, and the food is fabulous. They had a huge selection when it came to price---we ended up doing a buffet for something like $8 a plate, but they had so many options! They also provided the table linens and allowed us to pick them up the day before so we could set up the reception hall. My guests raved about the food! My only problem is that we ran out of the punch, which was delicious (and flourescent green, which made my guests giggle). Several of my friends have since used Santangelo and have had great experiences!

    Sent on 05/23/2008
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/14/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We had both our ceremony and reception at the party center in Massillon. Everyone commented on how great the food was. The owner, Tim, was very helpful in getting us everything we needed. The venue was set up with the wrong color napkins when we arrived Friday morning but Tim & his wife were there to change it before we were even finished decorating. The price was great for the quality of the food and the service we received. I would definitely recommend this business.

    Sent on 05/31/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/11/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Have had their food before for school events and it was awesome, so when trying to find a caterer for our wedding we knew we had to try them. Very accommodating for taste testings. They have several choices for food and linens. Was able to keep linens on tables at reception as long as I took them back which worked out perfect for us. The food the day of the wedding was delicious and we had several compliments on it. We chose a boneless chicken breast and the italian sausage and peppers, red skin potatoes, rigatoni, mixed veggies, salad and rolls. They prepared the tables very nicely for us and the buffet line went fast. My husband and I highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/30/2017