Skip to main content
Weddings

Sans Souci Ballroom Reviews

Sans Souci Ballroom

Sans Souci Ballroom

Tomball, TX
4.8 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 18 reviews
Google
4.4/5 496 reviews
  • K
    Keena W. Sent on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ballroom Venue

    Great experience with Lisa. SHE IS AMAZING!!! Very patient & kind. I can’t wait for my daughter’s Sweet 16 at one of the most beautiful venues in Texas!

    Sans Souci Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We can't wait to party with you all on your daughter's quince. We are pretty sure will be an AMAZING experience that no one will forget.
  • Crystal
    Crystal C. Sent on 12/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue Choice

    Sans Souci is breathtakingly beautiful! My husband and I are so thankful to have hosted our wedding there. Customer service was excellent. Lisa went above and beyond and made our wedding day dreams come true! I highly recommend this venue to couples.

    Sans Souci Ballroom's reply:

    Dear Crysta, We are so glad we were part of your special day and celebrate together LOVE in times of COVID. Thank you so much for the kind and lovely words. you are such a lovely couple. Lots of Love from our Sans Souci Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cindy A. Sent on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue for all princess brides

    The venue of my dreams! Wedding was on 10/10/2020.

    I had booked my venue a year in advance and right when COVID happened, San Souci was nothing but willing to work with us. Giving us all options to still help us make our dreams come true.

    Venue Coordinator, Lidice, was so helpful and communicated with us with everything that we needed to prepare for our big day. It is very rare to have transparent customer service and it was exactly what we loved most about San Souci. Lidice worked with my wedding planner and helped make all of our dreams a reality. They truly listened and even gave great suggestions on any vendors we were looking for.

    The venue gave such a WOW feature to all of our guests. They could not believe that such a place existed in Tomball.
    They were all stunned when they walked in on the red carpet to see a gigantic chandelier hanging in the foyer. What made them speechless was seeing over 20 large chandeliers in the ball room. Let me tell you, we didn't decorate much at the venue and less is more there. Because the venue was so great as it was, we really didn't want to take away from it. The venue provided 3 votive candles on each tables and 3 cylinder vases as well. We bought our own floating candles and used that as décor with our own hydranges on the tables. It was fantastic. Less is more here. Would you believe that they even have a floral wall that's already available for you? Not only that but they provide the tables, chairs, and even linens. It was truly a one stop shop for us.

    I loved the idea of having the whole venue to ourselves to get ready from 9am till the end of our event (midnight, we booked extra time for our guests). The bridal suite was FANTASTIC! They had such a large space for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready all together, even have an attached makeup area! The Groom and Groomsmen loved having the bar upstairs to help their nerves.

    Did I mention that they are all-inclusive?!
    Cake - Our wedding cake was made by Who Made The Cake and it was such a HUGE hit with our guests. You cannot go wrong with Nadine's work.
    DJ was provided by the venue as well and Joe did an EXCELLENT job. I have never been to a wedding where the guests were dancing nonstop! Joe listened to what type of theme and music we were going for and he sure did deliver AND MORE!
    Bar - You supply the alcohol and the venue provides the staff and mixers. IT WAS GREAT!! You would think that with 180 guests, you would have a long line at the bar, but our guests never had to wait more than 2 minutes! That's what I call efficient!
    Servers - The servers were so amazing! You couldn't even tell they were around because they did things so effortlessly in the background. If our guests needed anything, they would attend to them right away.

    To prepare for COVID and that everyone was safe and aware; we did temperature checks at the door, assuring that masks are worn by guests and staff, and everyone signed a waiver stating they are aware of their own symptoms and would not had attended if they were in contact with anyone with COVID.
    If any of our guests had any doubts of social distancing at the venue, it went out the window the minute they walked in. At only 25% capacity, it would be 250 people. We had 22 tables and each table would hold 8-10 people. These are LARGE SQUARE tables, so there was even spacing at and between each table. We had a total of 180 people attended our wedding and our guests could not tell because everyone was so spaced out.

    Do not hesitate to book. They are such a great venue to work with and WANTS to make your dream a reality.

    Sans Souci Ballroom's reply:

    Dear Cindy and Lemuel. There are no words to describe how wonderful your wedding turns. We are so glad we were part of your special day and celebrate together LOVE in times of COVID. Thank you so much for the kind and lovely words. you are such a lovely couple. Lots of Love from our Sans Souci Team
  • M
    Mercy F. Sent on 02/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking ceremony and reception space.

    The most beautiful wedding Venue. I had the most magical wedding , thanks to sans souci. The staff and owner where very helpful and so much help through out the planning and on the wedding day . The best wedding venue in the US. Will recommend 100%

    Sans Souci Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed so much your wedding. Was an extraordinary day for us too. Thank you for choosing Sans Souci to celebrated your special day.
  • Erik
    Erik P. Sent on 06/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Quinceanera was amazing

    We had our event at Sans Souci Ballroom Friday 6-14-19. Words cannot express how happy are to have chosen Sans Souci as our venue. We had many bumps along the road and even some on the day of our event however, Maura and Alexandra were there to help every step of the way. Service on the day of was way beyond what we ever expected. The staff at the venue is amazing, they are all well coordinated and very fast. All of our guest were very satisfied with the treatment they received. Thank you Maura and Alexandra for everything you did for us. We hope to see you again in 4 years.

    Sans Souci Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. I can't wait to party with you all again. I am so happy everything went the way you wanted it to. Erik it was such a pleasure working with you and Iris on Julissa's special day. 4 yrs cannot come soon enough!!!

    Alexandra
  • E
    Erika Sent on 02/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue overall is breathtaking! The ambiance is amazing and in-house catering is to die for. Also, the staff is very friendly, professional, and easy to work with.

    Sans Souci Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much Erica, we are here to make sure your perfect day is flawless. We appreciate your feedback!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I become lost in words when I think of my wedding at Sans Souci Ballroom, I don’t believe there are words to describe the happiness and excitement I felt on our wedding day. Of course, that wouldn’t have been the case if it wasn’t for the wonderful experience my husband and I had at Sans Souci. Lisa was our coordinator, and she was extremely helpful, professional and punctual. She worked with us and all of our little details till the very end. She truly brought my vision to life, never was there a moment were I doubted what San Souci had to offer. The ballroom provides everything needed to make a perfect, beautiful and elegant wedding. We are luckily to have worked with Lisa and Abdee and cannot thank them enough for giving us the wedding of our dreams, a day we hope to never forget.
  • R
    Reyna Sent on 09/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Lisa at San Souci Ballroom was wonderful and she help us all along.
  • U
    Uche Sent on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sans souci was the first venue I visited when I started my wedding preparation and right away I knew it was the perfect place to host my wedding. Although Sans Souci is a breathtaking venue, what made this place the absolutely best place to have a wedding was the service provided by Lisa and Abdee. They are both truly warm hearted people, whose sole goal is to make sure your wedding day is a day to remember. There were multiple occasions when they demonstrated remarkable generosity and genuineness. I remember when my father came from out of town to tour the venue, Lisa added a personal touch to the visit by playing my father's favorite song and surprising us with a display of our Nigerian traditional wedding on their screens. Although some may think this is a small gesture, it was huge in my book because it showed Lisa's thoughtfulness and demonstrated how Sans Souci cares about their customers in a personal way. Lisa and Abdee continued to show their care throughout the whole planning process. Most notably was when our wedding had to be cancelled because of Hurricane Harvey. Without any hesitation, both Lisa and Abdee granted us the opportunity to reschedule the wedding without any additional cost.

    The day of the wedding was an actual dream come true. Guests were blown away by the beauty of the hall and the wonderful service they received. I'm still getting phone calls almost ten days later from friends and family raving about how great of an experience Sans Souci provided. My husband keeps asking me if we can repeat the reception because he enjoyed it so much.

    There are a multitude of wedding venues in Houston, but if you are looking for a place that is genuinely wants to make sure your day is special, Sans Souci is the place to go!

    Thanks again Lisa and Abdee �
  • Christia
    Christia Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    Great venue. Made all my wedding dreams come true. 10:/10 would recommend. Sandra is amazing

    Sans Souci Ballroom's reply:

    Hi Christia,
    Thank you for taking the time to review us! You and Michael were such a sweet and beautiful couple to work with. I truly enjoyed not only meeting you back in March 2022 but also getting to know your family throughout the months until your big day. I wish you and Michael nothing but blessings and I look forward to having a friendship that will last a lifetime. Your wedding was definitely an awesome one to end the year!
  • A
    Amal Sent on 03/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our event turned out beautifully at the Sans Souci! Mr. Abdee and Lisa Rivas did an amazing job putting everything together for us. Lisa was very easy to work with and tried her best to accommodate our needs and wants. I would highly recommend this place for any event, but especially weddings! It is stunning at night.
  • H
    Homai Sent on 02/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We would highly recommend this venue for any event you may have. We had our daughters 16th Birthday and it was the talk of the town in The Woodlands. Mr. Abdee was very gracious, accommodating and kind, from start to finish. Good Luck.
  • A
    Andres Sent on 05/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My twin daughters had their Quinceañera at this venue and we are extremely happy with the outcome of the event. The team of Sans Souci is well organized and prepared, I would recommend to anyone.
  • J
    Jasmine Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely recommend!!!

    Absolutely wonderful experience with Lidie and George at Sans Souci!! The venue was reasonably priced and we had an exceptional event thanks to the staff and the vendors we worked with. They even helped me find a Nanny to come help with the kids in the middle of the event as a favor to us. Can’t say enough kind words about this venue and the owners/staff.

    Sans Souci Ballroom's reply:

    Jasmine, thank you so much for your kind words! It is our pleasure to relieve not only our bride and groom, but their guests as well. Lots of love from our Sans Souci Team!
  • User2479034 Sent on 12/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience at Sans Souci. Abdee the owner worked very hard to make sure that everything was perfect and exactly how the bride wanted it. It was a great night and the staff did an excellent job. Abdee and Shelly were both very flexible and the food was excellent as well!
  • D
    Dora Sent on 10/04/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Our experience at Sans Souci for our daughter’s Gatsby Quinceañera was fantastic. The ambiance set for our event was amazing! Our guest loved the food and often commented on the breathtaking beauty of the venue. Lisa and Mr. Abdee were always quick to fulfill our requests and provided superb service before and during our event. We highly recommend Sans Souci.
  • S
    S Sent on 05/08/2015
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a wedding here April 19th, the venue is not ready to host weddings or events. The venue was suppose to be ready by December 2014. I was told multiple times by the owner Abdee that the venue would be ready by my wedding date, which it was not. Every time I went to the venue from December-April there were workers at the venue supposedly working on the inside and outside.Two days before my wedding I met him at the venue, there was no sign on the outside, it still needed sheetrock and landscaping, the guard shack wasn't completed, the lawn wasn't mowed, gazebo area wasn't completed, the bridge had collapsed (he has no infrastructure plan for it), the landscaping around the building wasn't completed (all of the material is on the side and back of building), live wires coming out of the wall with no socket covering, the bathrooms weren't completed (has one light that goes on and off and doors dont close properly) bridal room wasn't completed(he put mirrors and chairs in the bridal room the night before my wedding as well as locked the doors to the incomplete rooms the day of my wedding but I have pictures of the what the venue looked like prior to my wedding), children's room wasn't completed (he threw a tv on the wall the day of my wedding, I had to bring games from home), the bars weren't completed upstairs or downstairs, there was not enough waiters for my reception, and the food was cold and not what I had tasted during food tasting. I discussed all of this with the event coordinator because the owner talks in circles. I spent $30,000 on this venue, and his ONLY offer for compensation was he would hire a photographer and I could come back and take pictures once the venue was completed. He should have been honest and told me the venue would not be ready in time,so I could have made other arrangements but he just kept blaming it on the weather.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message