Skip to main content
Weddings

Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair Reviews

Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair

Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair

Converse, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Maria
    Maria S. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    If you are looking for a hair and makeup artist for your next special event, then Sandy is your girl. She is so talented at what she does and will make your wedding style and dreams come true. Not only is she great at what she does, but she is also SO WONDERFUL to work with. She is the sweetest and made me feel so comfortable. I am truly grateful that I chose Sandy and her team to help me and my girls look our best on my big day.
  • D
    Darian C. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandy and her team are amazing!

    Sandy and her girls were amazing! Not only did they do fantastic work, they are truly sweet ladies. I would 100% hire them again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Velia G. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and flexible

    Thank you to Sandy and her team for making me feel beautiful on my day. They were soo incredible and worked well with my long thick hair. The hair stylist worked was flexible with me and redid my hair but in the end the result was amazing. My husband loved it and so did I and it lasted all night. The best part too was that Sandy makes her lipsticks and let's you keep the lipstick she puts on you as a gift.
  • Linh
    Linh N. Sent on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Hair & Make Up

    Sandy was so easy to work with! She and her team did an amazing job on the hair/make up trial and for the day of! Best part was they were able to meet myself and the bridesmaid at the hotel venue to work on us. Very pleased and highly recommend them!
  • B
    Brittney Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating

    I had a fairly large group that needed hair and makeup services on my wedding day. Sandy was very flexible with the timing, as I didn't want to be up super early. I wanted a dramatic and glamorous look, and I thought my hair and makeup both turned out great, and my bridesmaids looked lovely as well. Sandy was highly responsive, too, via text, which was important to me.
  • J
    Jaycie P. Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Sandy and her team are AMAZING. They came to Comfort for my wedding and made the day so special. Her pricing if perfect for the wonderful work they put in. Not only are they amazing at hair and makeup, Sandy’s makeup line is spectacular. My makeup lasted all day ( through happy tears and all the partying) and my skin was left in great condition. They are AMAZING.
  • Allison
    Allison F. Sent on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nice Neat Updos / Photo Ready Makeup

    Sandy was accommodating to our schedule and patient as I asked questions about the services and how long each will take.
    I'm in my late 30's and my skin didn't have the gross lines that heavy makeup will do underneath your eyes. My mother and new mother in law looked fabulous as well. I had a mild freak out because I'm not used to so much makeup on my face but Sandy was patient and explained to me that it will change as your face gets moisture from the air etc. And she was correct, I've never looked so good in photos!
    We had about 9 girls getting hair and makeup, keep in mind each service will take about an hour. Sandy will bring and plan help but be prepared for a long day.

    Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Aww Allison! Thank you so much! We enjoyed getting everyone dolled up on your big day! :)
  • L
    Lilliam S. Sent on 01/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing , professional

    Amazing.......... love her work!!!!!

    Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair's reply:

    ------------Thank you so much!! It was my pleasure to be part of your day!!!----------------------------------
  • V
    Victoria C. Sent on 11/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Hair&Make up

    Words cannot describe how great Sandy and her girls were!!!! Absolutely AMAZING!!! They did my makeup(bride), my mother, and my 3 bridesmaids, and my daughters hair and make up. All of it was amazing! My make up never came on! I even had a full face the next day.!!! I HIGHLY recommend her for any of your hair and make up needs.! I’ll definitely be getting my hair and make up done again with her for special occasions!
    Her prices were very reasonable also!!!
    Totally satisfied!

    Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Aww Victoria! This means so much to me, we always try to excel and offer the best experience and of course the best products so your make up is on for hours! It was truly such a pleasure to be part of your special day!

    xoxo,

    Sandy
  • Reanna
    Reanna C. Sent on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Service for Hair/Makeup

    Sandy was so professional and very helpful. All the girls loved their hair and makeup. She was on time and had us ready exactly when needed. I would definitely recommend her to everyone for any occasion. Thank you so much for everything.

    Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Thank you so much Reanna! It was truly a pleasure to be part of your special day. You looked stunning
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is amazing

    Sandy did my hair and my make up for both my engagement and bridal photos. She is the best and I would recommend her services to anyone I know. I am a wedding planner from Sweet Gardenia Weddings and I would not trust anybody else!!

    Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Awe Stephanie! Thank you so much for your kind words and thank you for letting me be part of this very special day for you and Joseph!

    xoxo,

    Sandy
  • K
    Kimberly D. Sent on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we needed!

    I loved the services we received from Sandy! We had hair and makeup done for 6-7 bridesmaids/moms. They were so easy to work with and everyone was comfortable and chatty, felt like just having a few more friends in the bridal suite! Thank you sooo much!

    Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Kimberly, I definitely felt like that as well, it was such a pleasure to get to know you and your family. We truly appreciate you choosing us to be part of your big day!

    xoxo,

    Sandy
  • P
    Paty A. Sent on 02/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandy was absolutely AMAZING

    Sandy was absolutely AMAZING! She took care of every little detail from A to Z. My make up and hair looked beautiful everyone complimented it plus it lasted all day long!!!!

    Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Thank you Paty, it was so much fun! Loving your make up and hair for your special day!

    ------xoxo,

    Sandy
  • M
    Mildred Sent on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mildred Romero

    Sandy and her team were the best they made us look stunning, thank you lady’s

    Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Mildred, thank you so much! I loved the connection we had. I truly enjoyed talking and doing your make up and hair. Yes, you definitely looked stunning
  • L
    Liza C. Sent on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I loved working with Sandy. She did a wonderful job. I had a trial session and I know she was the one! On the day of my wedding she was able to travel to my location and brought everything she needed. I loved my make up that day. She will always be the one to do my makeup for major events.

    Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Liza, you are beautiful inside and out! Thank you for letting me be part of your special day! I truly enjoyed it from the very beginning on trial day until your wedding day. I am looking forward to working together again!

    xoxo,

    Sandy
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 04/21/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April Wedding

    Sandy did an amazing job with my makeup and wedding party for my wedding. She arrived on time and was able to make sure everyone was done on time! Sandy's crew who did the hair was very nice and was able to do everyone's idea. My only complaint is that the curls were not as tight as I wanted or my party so they fell out quickly.
  • M
    Marilu R. Sent on 11/21/2019
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Make-Up

    She did a great job both on my bridal portraits makeup and on the day of my wedding! She is a really great makeup up artist!!!

    Sandy Ruiz Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Thank you Marilu! We loved helping make your day special! We truly appreciate you!
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Sent on 11/30/2021
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wasn't Happy

    I was the maid of honor for a wedding two weeks ago and the whole experience wasn't that great. First is that Sandy arrived an hour later than said with her other hair assistant who didn't seem much help at all most of the time. And so we became behind on scheduled timing. For hair... To be honest, it was a waste of money for mine, another bridesmaid and unfortunately the bride's hair as well. Sandy had finished curling the bride's hair 30 minutes before the church time had started and by the end of the hour long mass her curls almost completely had fallen. Her hair might as well have been straightened by cocktail hour. And we followed Sandy's hair washing instructions prior for the big day so there was no excuse as to why the curls shouldn't have stayed intact. We really should've just curled our own hair like our other bridesmaids did which their's stayed perfect all night even without hairspray. Actually the bride's hair stayed curled longer for her hair trial with Sandy instead of on her actual wedding day. Our makeup was fine, no complaints except the bride said her eyes were darker than she had liked but at that point we just had to leave and couldn't fix it. Overall it was just a bit disappointing that even though they have great reviews, our experience with Sandy and her team wasn't up to what we read and saw. Not sure if I would recommend them to anyone we know.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours