Sandstone Vineyards weddings and events Reviews

10 | Kuna, ID
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Sandstone Vineyards weddings and events

Recommended by 83%

10

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie Watson · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Couldn’t have pictured our wedding to be more perfect!
    The venue was beautiful and the day of coordinator was so helpful and handled everything. They provide everything you need to have a successful wedding; including decor if you choose!
    The pool was also an added fun bonus!
    Would highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was amazing and Sandstone Vineyards is a big reason for that! They made sure everything was taken care of on our wedding day and Kathy was great to work with leading up to the wedding. Kathy was also very helpful by making sure we stayed on schedule, as we had some less-than-desirable weather on our day. All of our guests kept commenting on how beautiful the venue was. We had approximately 200 people at our reception and there was plenty of parking and party room for everyone. Thank you for helping make our wedding day truly special, Sandstone Vineyards!

    Sent on 01/10/2018

    Sandstone Vineyards weddings and events's reply:

    Awwwww, thank you Mike and Katie, we were more than honored that you choose to spend one of the most important days of your lives with us here. It was truly a beautiful day! Wishing you many many more beautiful years ahead of you!
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy and Larry are the best! They love what they do and they take pride in their venue! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this venue! They have been so helpful during this process and I CAN NOT wait to get married in September and see how beautiful everything turns out! :)

    EDIT: Our wedding was PHENOMINAL! All of our guest couldn't stop talking about how perfect everything was. This is a hidden gem in Kuna. It was incredible. Kathy and Larry we so accommodating and went above and beyond! Unbelievably gorgeous!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • User4492286 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event went really smooth and couldn't have asked for anything better.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • User4493411 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at Sandstone was absolutely beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful or perfect day. Everything went smoothly and I knew I did not have to stress about the details. My guests were comfortable and had a great time.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a venue that wasn't common or overdone. After doing some digging I found Sandstone Vineyards and I am so happy we chose them for our venue. It's a gorgeous vineyard in Kuna, Idaho. Kathy and her husband run this basically out of their backyard which they have made into a gorgeous place for a wedding. They have a vineyard that takes you out to a separate area for your ceremony. Because of her beautiful set up you don't have to do much for decorating, there's cute little nooks and crannies around the garden and lights hung for when it gets dark. There's a pool in the center of the reception area and if you get married in the really hot months like we did, Kathy doesn't mind if your guests take a dip...(if there's alcohol involved, it's inevitable!) There's an inside area where people typically set up their food as well as 2 rooms for their on-site bed & breakfast that are used as the "bridal suite" and "groomsmen suite".

    Kathy is great to work with. The only complaint I have is some miscommunication leading up to the wedding not getting my e-mails but other than that she is very helpful and accommodating. She will act as your wedding planner the day of if you want, it's included in your fees. She also has quite a few things that she will let you use during your wedding, just ask!

    Overall, our guests loved the wedding and had a wonderful time. We received many compliments on the venue. It was the hottest day of the summer but it was perfect!! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The vineyards are very pretty and no road noise to bother a ceremony. The weather in early September was prefect. I would highly recommend Sandstone.

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/31/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Not the best communication and a few hiccups, overall went well.

    Grass was muddy, managers changed 3x in one year and we were not told until we were at the venue for a wedding a month before ours. Extra tables and chairs were available but we weren't told about them. They also double booked our rehearsal with another couple that had been scoping out the venue. However, once we got the current managers contact information she was very responsive and helpful with questions and making sure things were good from there. Working with The Curb through SandStone was fantastic, had no problems there!
    DO NOT have more than 200 guests here; It can be done, but shouldn't be done.

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 06/21/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Beautiful venue, makes for great pictures

    We are both very happy that we chose Sandstone Vineyards for our wedding. Our friends and family all commented on how beautiful the vineyards were and the gardens were great for the reception. We had some windy and cooler weather than we anticipated on the day of, but that's one of the risks with an outdoor venue. The covered space did provide a bit of shelter from that, but it is better equipped to protect from rain than the cold. There was a bit of employee fluctuation during the months leading up to our wedding, but Rob and Chyrell really stepped up and helped us out. Thanks for a great day!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/01/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Very rude . There was trash upon arrival to set and up and the linens were dirty. We asked if they could change them and they said no. Shining a flashlight telling us what trash to pick up and shaking the broom out at the end of the night to make sure we got all the trash. Threw the top of our our cake away. Got mad at us for being in the pool. Very disappointed they were extremely unprofessional.

    Sent on 09/05/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review