Skip to main content
Weddings

Sandos Cancun Reviews

Sandos Cancun View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
82 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 82 reviews
Google
4.7/5 11943 reviews
  • Tonya
    Tonya B. Sent on 04/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    30th Vow Renewal

    Our 30th Anniversary Vow Renewal at Sandos Cancun was amazing! Nely, our wedding coordinator, was the ultimate professional in helping me plan our wedding. She was very detail oriented and made our day so special. Given the opportunity, we would choose this venue again and again.
  • Kristina
    Kristina S. Sent on 03/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandos Cancun

    Nely, Carlos, and the resort staff went above and beyond for our wedding. Our ceremony took place in the penthouse and it looked absolutely amazing with a picturesque backdrop of the water, and an elegantly constructed arch that composed of wood beams, soft white draped curtains, and beautiful flowers. We then had our reception at the rooftop terrace. Everything was spaced out perfectly for our guests and allowed for a generous dance floor. Appetizers, although we were unable to try, we were told were amazing by our guests. Our meal was cooked to perfection with a great amount of flavor. Our package came with a three tiered cake which was absolutely divine and allowed for our guests to have multiple servings if they wished. We also opted to get a dessert table which allowed for some different sweet options for our guests. Sandos allowed for myself, and my now husband, to taste test prior to selecting the meal and desserts for our guests. Throughout our stay they went above and beyond for us making sure we had reservations and restaurants for our whole wedding group and upgraded our room. We could not be happier with our choice of picking Sandos and we would highly suggest to any couple looking to get married, to say “I Do,” at Sandos Cancun.
  • K
    Kelvin S. Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We needed a lot of help - and got it :-)

    My husband and I have been together for 14 years and engaged for nearly 6 of those. We are definitely the worst type of planners :-). Our experience with Nely from Sandos Cancun was fantastic. Being very unsure of all the details, we were so blessed to work with her and her team at Sandos Cancun to plan our wedding week and ceremony.

    From decor, arrangements, food selection, and more, the stress of planning was completely off our shoulders. When stressful moments would arise, it only took a quick message to Nely and her team to find a quick resolution. Our guests, as well as other hotel guests who happened to catch glimpses of our ceremony, absolutely enjoyed their time. For days afterwards, we were constantly complimented by complete strangers and hotel employees on how beautiful our ceremony was.

    We definitely recommend the resort for anyone planning a small to medium sized wedding. It created a very intimate environment for us throughout the week that we will forever cherish.

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mallory E. Sent on 03/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nely + Carlos = AMAZING

    Let me preface this review by saying that I had a pretty rough start with Sandos after committing to them being my venue of choice for our wedding. From the front desk not answering the phone for my guests' questions about booking to being misled with vendor pricing, I was ready to pull the plug and find a new venue. And then I met Nely.

    Nely COMPLETELY flipped my experience 180 degrees. She is the reason that Sandos has so many positive reviews - she took my negative experience up until that point and found ways to make it a great experience and some! She made exceptions to the wedding package to make sure my wedding was everything I wanted, she took articulate notes and paid attention to EVERY little detail that we discussed, and she was VERY responsive via text. Boy, oh boy, that room upgrade was SPECTACULAR!

    Because Sandos only books one wedding per day, we had our ceremony on the beach by the bright blue water, our cocktail hour by Bar Two, and our reception on the gorgeous terrace. Although it was windy, the wedding day could not have gone more perfect. Nely and Carlos are the reason for that. They're incredibly kind, funny, and fun, and they could not make a more perfect team. I HIGHLY recommend working with those two and you will not have to worry about anything going wrong :)
  • R
    Ria A. Sent on 03/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandos Cancun

    We had our wedding at Sandos Cancun and it was the best week of our life. Nely and her team did an excellent job of making sure everything went smoothly. Everything turned out perfect. 10/10. Thank you so much Nely, Carlos and team :)
  • K
    Kaden M. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was amazing!

    First of all Nely is amazing. She is so good and really cares about you! We had some scares with the rain but Nely was there for us the whole time and had backup plans. Luckily we were still able to have our ceremony outside (on the terrace) and it was incredible. We had to have our reception in the ballroom because it was pretty windy and chances of rain but they made it look so so beautiful, we were blown away!

    The rehearsal dinner was also inside due to wind which was a really good call. We had it at one of the restaurants on property and Nely made it look so good!

    The resort is also very nice and the staff are all so friendly. Everything exceeded our expectations and we are so happy!
  • Brittany
    Brittany M. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Perfect!

    From the beginning of our wedding planning experience, Sandos Cancun exceeded our expectations. Very quick in responses, and attentive to any questions we had, in the early stages of booking and planning. Once our wedding coordinator, Nely, was assigned to us, she hit the ground running with every detail, she was great at communicating in a timely manner, and meeting each one of our requests during the wedding planning process.
    I really dislike planning events, and she made the wedding planning process super smooth sailing. Once we arrived at the resort for our wedding week, it was as if we had known Nely in person the entire time we had been communicating back and forth with all things wedding. She was attentive the entire wedding day with any of our needs. As far as the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, she went above and beyond to make our vision come to life. It was seriously the most perfect day! We are so thankful and appreciative of all the hard work, and attentiveness that was put into our special day. We will 1,000% recommend Sandos Cancun to anyone who asks. Thank you a million times for everything Nely, and Sandos Cancun!!!!
  • G
    Griselda D. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Bride’s Review

    I had the most amazing wedding thanks to Nely. She is very professional, organized, talented, and a pleasure to work with. Everything went so smoothly before, during, and after the wedding. My guests are still talking about how beautiful and organized it was. One of my cousins is even considering having her wedding at Sandos Cancun. I’m beyond grateful to Nely for making the most important day of my life so stress free and making it so special.
  • C
    Callan G. Sent on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence!

    Absolutely amazing experience! Sandos Cancun made us feel like royalty!!! They were attentive to our every desire. They upgraded our room to their honeymoon suite upon arrival, fed us breakfast in bed supplied unlimited champagne and were quick to respond to any questions we had throughout our stay. My family and guests were also thrilled with the experience! We plan to return annually to live out our dreamy experience! I would HIGHLY recommend any bride to book her wedding at Sandos Cancun, they’re absolutely amazing!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding

    I had such an incredible experience having my destination wedding in this venue. For starters the venue is gorgeous. The look matched the esthetic I was going for perfectly. The process at first was scary to be so far, but the second Nely, the wedding coordinator, reached out I felt so much ease. She handles absolutely everything. I simply sent her my vision and with out any stress she completely made it come to life for me. Everything was even more beautiful than I could’ve ever dreamed of or imagined. The service the entire weekend was incredible. The took care of us and made us feel so special even on the days that wasn’t the wedding. We had such an amazing time at our wedding I truly wish we could relive it every single day. 10/10 highly recommended this venue and their incredible wedding team!
  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    This venue was absolutely everything I could’ve dreamed of. Working with Nely was a breeze and she kept me stress free from start to finish. They accommodate every request and any budget! 11/10 highly recommended.
  • Nicole
    Nicole P. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I totally recommend! Overall a great experience

    I’m so very thankful for Nelly and Sandos Cancun. It was a bit scary to trust the wedding details to happen from afar ( I live in Florida) but Nelly made every detail happened. She is very organized and helped me stay calm. My guests loved this all inclusive resort. Our wedding was amazing and I would relive it again!
  • M
    Maci Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I recommend Sandos Cancun Resort

    Sandos Cancun resort was the perfect option for our destination wedding. We stayed one week with our family and friends and had a great time. The resort has several accommodations to offer. My hair/makeup was included in the package we chose as well as a complimentary couples massage, breakfast in bed and steaming services for my husband and I’s wedding attire. My stylist (Jessica) made me feel comfortable and made me feel beautiful on our special day. We had trouble trying to figure out getting a photographer before we arrived and two days before the wedding, the resort helped us find the best one! Nelly and Jaz were extremely helpful with planning and organizing our wedding. Nelly kept in contact with me the whole time we were there to make sure everything was set in place. We did the seaside bliss package. I would 100% recommend Sandos Cancun Resort.
  • Cathleen
    Cathleen S. Sent on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT wedding! I highly recommend!

    First of all let me say that I had the perfect dream wedding and I thank the wedding coordinator, Nely for making everything possible!


    I started off looking at all the hotels in the Cancun area, and Sandos Cancun was one of the few who could accommodate our large party. We made our wedding website through Minted, but also hotel accommodations through Destify, which made everything easy for our guests. They were able to book through Destify, but also were able to book through third party websites or through the Sandos Cancun website if they wanted. In the end, we just needed their booking number. I really like how Sandos only does 1 wedding a day because they were able to focus on just us and our party the whole weekend of Friday and Saturday.


    My husband and I did travel to Sandos Cancun in November 2021, to look at everything at the resort. Nely actually greeted us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our suite, and upgraded (our parents room, but meant to upgrade our rooms), but it was a great experience. We did our menu tasting there and were able to see the Rooftop Terrace and the Ballroom that was getting remodeled. I will say, comparing our first trip to our wedding trip, the food was slightly better during the first trip, but during our wedding trip because we were so busy, we ordered room service most of the time and it was still very good!


    I only had a few guests that were staying off site - either you or the guest can pay for their pass. This appeared easy, I didn’t run into any issues for their daypasses. Everyone else seemed to have an easy time checking in and out. The hotel did get booked out to capacity, but I think most of them were our guests!


    We also were able to have a rehearsal dinner at Frattini’s for 60 people, and Nely was able to provide a set menu for us, as well as a speaker and microphone. I gave her place cards and a seating chart and everything was as planned! She let us have a rehearsal right before the dinner to make sure we all knew where to go (with the sound system!), so I’m glad that we were able to do that! She was so accommodating!


    Our wedding was July 30, 2022 and we purchased the Seaside Bliss wedding package. We had a total of 137 adults, 3 children (2-12 years old), and 3 children under 2 years old (did not get charged). We had our ceremony on the Rooftop. It was beautiful, but sadly it started to rain after that so we weren’t able to get many pictures with our flower canopy that we paid for - the canopy was later moved to decorate right in front of our sweetheart table on the floor, so at least we could take pictures in front of it. And our cocktail hour had to be moved inside, which was not really an issue. Our reception was in the Ballroom which turned out beautifully! We did pay extra for string lights and tulle, but it turned out gorgeous so I’m glad we did!


    As far as vendors, I did pay a $500 fee for an external vendor of a videographer. But Nely only charged me for the day of the wedding (it’s normally per day), and the videographer did come the day before because we had a traditional Chinese Tea ceremony the morning before. Nely was amazing because she let us use the Season’s restaurant for 2 hours (I believe this is during the time where the restaurant is not open), with no fee for our Tea Ceremony, and even provided chairs, side tables, speakers and a microphone for us at no extra cost. Oh she also provided me with extra flower petals for the petal toss after the wedding ceremony for no extra cost. She was the best!!!


    One downside, we weren’t able to transfer any services to family members - my friend was doing my hair and make up, and unfortunately I lost out on the hair and make up that was included in our package, but this was my decision. We did get a room upgrade (WHICH WAS AMAZING, THANK YOU NELY) and a couples massage the day after our wedding. All we needed to do was make a reservation. We booked the Laguna Suite and were upgraded to the Presidential Suite! It was SO BEAUTIFUL and perfect for getting ready - I had a large bridal party of 9 bridesmaids. I think we were also supposed to have a special dinner included, but honestly I think we forgot about it so that was our fault. She did let us exchange the bouquet and boutonniere for a centerpiece (I opted to bring my own bouquets and boutonnieres! So I was very grateful for the exchange in centerpieces.) She also let us have the mixer/blender down in the Ballroom which is normally not provided.


    For food - appetizers we chose: mini seafood ceviche served on a spoon; Smoked salmon roll, goat cheese, pesto; Carpaccio of Ahi tuna on oriental cucumber salad; and napoleon of lobster and mango. We were so busy, so my husband didn’t get to try any. I do wish that they would have saved him a plate! I was a little disappointed in the food because during our menu tasting, I tried a fabulous roasted saltillo-style (similar to a twice baked potato) and during the reception, it was just a plain potato. So I was a little sad! We had a beautiful dessert table (which I was also very busy that I didn’t get to try), we had the traditional panna cotta, tiramisu, chocolate and raspberry mousse, and creme brulee, and cheesecake for gluten free option; but the creme brulee was not brought out or told to me that they didn’t have it. That was also sad because I made a graphic menu that had all the desserts on it. I will say the cake was delicious, we got vanilla with strawberry filling. It was beautiful! But I only got a bite, I also wish they saved me a piece! Haha but initially it was $10 a person and I believe she only charged me for half. She even upgraded our cake. It turned out beautiful!


    Nely was great about letting me personalize everything which was very important to me! I was able to bring my own cake toppers; bouquets and boutonnieres, welcome signs; centerpieces (vases and we used the bridesmaid bouquets as centerpieces); bring my own cocktail cups; party favors (foam sticks, cowboy hats, leis, light up bow ties); picture frames; table numbers, guestbook + big cardboard cut-out heads of my dogs for the photo booth and video booth that we rented. They let me design the vinyl for our dance floor (which I feel like the dance floor is needed if you have a large party because otherwise you’re dancing on the carpet!); the photo booth vendor that works with the resort is Romanza, and they let me design my own photo booth template, as well as pick the music and design the template for the video booth! Everything that I brought for the wedding, I was able to give to Nely days before and she had it all ready for the wedding and it all looked beautiful! She made sure everything went smoothly and for that I am so grateful! I was able to make my own detailed timeline and documents for her and she followed it pretty exact! If you are not particular, then I think of course things will run smoothly, but if you are specific (like me haha) - you don’t have anything to worry about because Nely pretty much executed every tiny detail that I wanted!


    The DJ was able to play all the music that we wanted for our grand entrances and throughout the night they just followed a playlist of music that I created for them. The cold sparklers that we had, didn’t go off at the right time during our first dance, but that wasn’t too big of a deal. They came on during the perfect time during our entrance so it was very pretty!


    I had 2 outfit changes during the reception; so once I changed out of my wedding dress into a Vietnamese traditional ao dai, and then my ao dai into my reception dress. They don’t have a bridal suite, but we were able to give my outfits to Nely, and she kept them in her office and was able to get them for me to change into the bathroom. My bridesmaids kept a bag of my things/shoes, etc. so it was very easy for me, since Nely had it all ready - and my husband’s change of clothes as well, so I would just keep that in mind. That you can give your things to Nely or just go change in your room (we chose to give it to Nely since we didn’t want to waste time going upstairs.)


    After the wedding, I made a list of things that I wanted back and she was able to make sure we got everything back! Nely truly was a gem! She answered all my questions (and I had a lot), but did so with patience and everything was honestly so perfect because of her (she even helped with little things like fixing my train and veil, she truly went above and beyond!)! I had good communication with her a few months out, but 1-2 months before the wedding, she was super quick and responsive! I was even able to text her a couple weeks out for even faster responses! She paid so much attention to all my details and I am so glad that I had her to handle everything. I seriously had the best weekend ever and I really wish that I could go back and do it all over again, but only because I had Nely and the Sandos Cancun team to make everything a dream come true!


    My husband and I really want to come back and have a vow renewal because of how amazing Nely was! Despite the rain, everything was beautiful and we had the wedding of my dreams!
  • Sara
    Sara R. Sent on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!

    We absolutely loved our wedding at Sandos Cancún! The wedding coordinator, Nely, helped us create the wedding of our dreams and we are so over the moon happy!! Nely literally brought the pictures I sent her from Pinterest to life and I was blown away on the wedding day seeing my vision become a reality! The whole staff at Sandos was so great and we were overjoyed with the service we received! All our family and friends had the best time and we loved every minute of our weekend!! I wish I could go back and do it all over again!! I highly recommend having your destination wedding here!!
  • A
    Amina Sent on 01/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Nely was truly the biggest help in making sure my wedding planning experience was smooth sailing and exactly how I imagined. The week that I arrived for my wedding, I had no worries and got the ability to truly be present with my family and friends and enjoy every moment. The food was amazing, the presentation, the staff!! I highly recommend this venue and this resort for the best stress free experience
  • Esther
    Esther Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone get married here!

    My husband and I had the most perfect and dreamy wedding at Sandos Cancun! Thank you endlessly to Nely and her team for all of their hard work to make sure everything was perfect from beginning to the end. From communicating with her throughout the planning process and to the very end of our stay at Sandos Cancun, Nely has been such a great coordinator to work with. She made sure that no one from our guest list or myself, my husband, or our families had to worry about anything related to the wedding! From the decorations to the flowers to the hair and makeup and even the weather-related moving of venues for our cocktail hour and reception, every moving piece was accounted for and everything went so seamlessly. EVERY GUEST could not stop saying great things about the resort, the food, the staff, the wedding,.. everything! I now tell everyone to consider having a destination wedding and doing it at Sandos Cancun!!
  • K
    Kayla S. Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams!

    I cannot recommend Sandos enough for your destination wedding! Nely the wedding coordinator goes above and beyond for her couples! Super responsive to emails before going down, and super responsive to texts during your stay. My fiancé is vegan and wanted the dinner we served to be all vegan and Nely and the chef did a fabulous job, everyone was raving about the food! Any last minute things that you could possibly need, Nely was right there to help. Really couldn’t have had a better wedding day (or week). You will not be disappointed if you choose this resort!
  • L
    Lakesha W. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandos Cancun

    Exceeded my expectations! Nely was very attentive to all my needs. She even made sure we wouldn’t deal with rain and winds. Everything was wonderful!
  • Mirella
    Mirella Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Beautiful Lesbian Wedding dream came true!

    Our wedding turned out to be everything we wanted it to be and more! We originally booked a Spring 2021 wedding. However, due to Covid-19, we changed it to Spring 2022! The venue was super accommodating. Nely was our wedding planner and she did an amazing job! I was slightly nervous because a lot of our communication was via email but she really helped us along the way.
    All of our pictures came out great and our food was cooked perfectly! This place is also super LGBT+ friendly, the staff was super friendly to all of our guests during the entire trip!
  • Amy
    Amy C. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding experience!

    We had our wedding in April and everything was wonderful! The package we chose came with everything you could need for the event. We added a few touches from the add-on options. The decor was stunning. Nely and her team did an excellent job with the set up. We curated our own playlists for the DJ and the music played was perfect. I highly recommend Sandos Cancun if you are planning to do a destination wedding with inclusive packages. It takes a lot of stress out of the planning process. Save your favorite wedding inspiration photos and Nely & team will make sure it happens just as perfect as the photos!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My March wedding review!

    Nely at Sandos Cancun really helped put my nerves at ease before we arrived! She is very responsive, detailed, and very organized. It was extremely windy the morning of my wedding, so last minute we changed it from the beach to the penthouse and it looked so beautiful. I’m actually very happy that happened with how everything turned out! She planned our dinners, massages, decorated our room the night of our wedding, and many other things. I have nothing but great things to say about her. I recommend her and Sandos 10/10!
  • L
    Lj Turgeon Sent on 02/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vow Renewal January 2022

    Nely and the rest of the wedding team were amazing! Our vow renewal was amazing despite having to postpone last year. Can’t recommend Sandos Cancun enough!
  • C
    Chevy A. Sent on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Wedding

    First of all, my Wife and I want to thank Nelly and Carlos most of all. Not only did they make us feel on top of the world during our stay, but they went out of their way to make the entire experience as stress free as possible. Any issue that popped up, they addressed it in minutes. We actually chose Sandos because of their organization and responsiveness and it shone throughout the whole process.

    Anyone debating whether or not to do a destination wedding, we emphatically implore you to do so. Not only does the all inclusive hotel provide a fantastic setting to spend time with your guests (not to mention allow the wedding party to mingle), but the whole experience that Sandos Cancun provides is as stress free as it could be. No messing with coordinating vendors, caterers, and décor. Nely takes care of it all, provides you all the options, and is willing to work with anything you have in mind to make a personalized wedding. We showed up to our wedding and everything was perfect. It was on their rooftop terrace, with the deep blue ocean as the backdrop. We had about 70 guests, and everyone agreed it was one of the funnest weddings they've been to. We also had our reception in the Salon (banquet hall). The food was exquisite, and the DJ was very, very good. And if you have any music restrictions (things not to play), the DJ follows those rules (sorry to all the guests who wanted country music). We also had the Mariachi band, which honestly was a great addition to our reception. And during this whole experience, Nely and her team are quietly addressing and hiccups that occur along the way to make sure you nor your guests realize anything is going wrong. We can honestly say this was the best wedding we've ever been to, and that's great because it happened to be our wedding. We can't recommend Sandos Cancun enough for anyone looking to have their wedding in Cancun.
  • A
    Ashley M. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Actual Dream at a Dream Price

    We booked our wedding with Sandos for November 2020 way back in the before times. We visited in person and were so impressed with the venue. Unlike other resorts, all of the venue options were very private and wouldn't have other guests just straight up walking by your wedding.

    In June of 2020, we made the very hard decision to postpone our wedding for a year. We were so nervous about the cost of postponing, but Sandos was so flexible and understanding. We moved our date to November 2021 at absolutely no cost to us.

    Fast forward to the planning process - picking and choosing everything for the wedding, from flowers to food and everything in between, is super streamlined and organized. The resort is so responsive and will help with anything having to you with your stay - the wedding planner even helped when I was having trouble getting transport booked. About 2 weeks before our wedding, we were 100% wrapped up and ready to go, giving us time to prepare for our trip.

    Once we got the wedding, we met Nely, the wedding planner, in person, who is an absolute angel from above. She is extremely conscientious and detailed-oriented like no one I have ever seen. She took care of absolutely everything and even looked after each and every one of our guests.

    On the actual wedding day, I couldn't believe how relaxed it was. Everything was scheduled - I had time to decompress, relax and do some major skincare in our suite, all while looking at the ocean. From there, everything ran so smoothly and I couldn't believe how beautiful our wedding was for so little money. The flowers were exactly what I'd asked for and perfectly coordinated with my bridesmaids dresses, even though Nely had never even seen them in person!

    After our gorgeous ceremony and pictures, the rain started unexpectedly, but Nely didn't miss a beat. She quickly moved the ENTIRE wedding into the penthouse where we could be inside, but still open the doors for a beautiful view. It ended up being more intimate than the terrace, which was perfect for our small wedding and getting everyone on the dance floor.

    The entire team worked so hard and was so positive the entire time - I couldn't believe how professional they were when they had to move our reception inside.

    We chose the resort's photographer and videography, Romanza, as well. They were so professional, but fun, and gave us great direction. I cannot WAIT to see the photos and video!

    All in all, I would 1300000/10 recommend a destination wedding, especially at Sandos! We not only had a beautiful and memorable day, but a fun and memorable vacation where we got to spend lots of time with all of our guests.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours